3/31/2015 Ordered 2 Briggs fuel pump springs from this company for a total of $4.14,and shipping of $8.87, via FedEx. They shipped USPS first class mail for $.49 leaving them an additional profit of $8.28. Contacted their customer service for an answer and was told that flat rate shipping is their policy. If they had shipped it FedEx as indicated I would have no complaint. Beware of doing business with them, I would not be surprised, that others have had experiences like this with them, but have not complained.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Dan M. on 3/31/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We apologize if you were unable to easily find our shipping policy on the website. We offer $8.87 flat rate shipping & handling on all orders less than $100. This fee covers expenses for order processing, handling, packaging and shipping. The flat fee approach allows us to provide quick shipping and a clear, simple checkout without complicated or variable shipping and handling charges. At Equipatron our primary carriers are UPS Ground, FedEx Ground, and the United States Postal Service, which we have found to be the most reliable residential and commercial carriers. We appreciate your business and we are sorry you were disappointed with the choice of delivery service we provided. by on 4/1/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
8/26/2014 Ordered a weed wacker $275.00. Waited 3 days when I checked on it they said they had tried to contact me that it was out of stock and they would not be getting anymore. They said to check my spam, to see if their notification went there, but that didn't show anything. Still waiting to see if I was billed? BE CAREFUL with this Company
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by James S. on 8/26/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello ****** Thanks for your order and my apologies for the inconvenience. We had an inaccuracy in our inventory count for the trimmer/weed wacker and as a result were unable to fulfill your order. We had contacted you after the order had placed via email to see if a substitution would be acceptable. Rather than leave the order open for several days, we went ahead and processed a Full Refund and Order Cancellation, which a confirmation was also emailed to you. Once again, I apologize for the error and we will strive to communicate better in the future. Please let us know if there is anything else you need. Equipatron by on 8/27/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
4/21/2014 Ordered 2 sets of mower blades. Only received 1 set with no indication of status on 2nd set. Pros - Fast shipping Cons - Only got 1/2 of what I ordered.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by WilliamW on 4/21/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello ****, My apologies for the mix-up. You had emailed over Easter Weekend in reference to the shortage. I'm sorry for the delay in response, we are getting to it. You can also feel free to call us during normal business hours, we are more than happy to help. I took a look and it looks like it was a simple processing error on our part. We will be getting the missing blades shipped out to you today, and will email a tracking update when available. I would fully expect them to arrive in the same lightning-fast manner as the original shipment did. Please feel free to contact us directly at the addresses below. Thanks, ****** ********** Customerservice@Equipatron.com 855-264-6487 by on 4/21/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful and 2 people did not find this review helpful.