BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a member-owned health care co-op insurance service for individuals, employer groups and Medicaid recipients. Primary medical care delivered through 5 clinics in Dane County with in-patient treatments provided at Madison area hospitals.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Group Health Cooperative of South Central WI meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Group Health Cooperative of South Central WI include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Group Health Cooperative of South Central WI
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 17, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1976 in WI Business started locally: 03/01/1976 Business incorporated: 03/13/1972 in WI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin State Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
P.O. Box 7873, Madison WI 53707-7873
http://oci.wi.gov/oci_home.htm
Phone Number: 608-266-3585 state wide 800-236-8517
Fax Number: 608-266-9935 for general office

Type of Entity

Cooperative Association

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Hayden, Executive Director/CEO Ms. Jeanan Yasiri Moe, Chief Planning and Innovation Officer Mr. Al M Wearing, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Hayden, Executive Director/CEO
Business Category

Insurance - Health Insurance Services Clinics Consumers Cooperative Organizations Insurance Companies


Additional Locations

  • 1265 John Q Hammons Dr

    Madison, WI 53717 (608) 251-4156 (608) 260-3170

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (608) 260-3170(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 18, 2013 I received correspondence from State Collection Services Inc. stating that I owe Group Health Cooperative $40.00. I am disputing this correspondence for numerous reasons: (1) I am a current member of Group Health and health care insurance is deducted every two weeks. (2) Every month I receive a zero balance invoice stating I do not owe money for any services. (3) I have never been notified of any payments due (as stated in item #2); (4) I have a 100% credit rating never paying a bill late. I am very upset that this firm has not contacted me and has turned this minute amount over to a credit collection agency which could damage my credit rating. I would like this amount removed from my records; I request that this collection agency be notified and if this is reflected on my credit report I will file a complaint with every known regulatory agency that exist State and Federal.

Desired Settlement: That these false allegations be removed from my record; that the collection agency be notified and the record be removed.

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin, Inc.

***** ** ********** ***

********** **  *****

August 23, 2013

RE:  Case #:  *******

Dear Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin,

We are responding to the above complaint received from your office via email on 8/20/13, and in the mail on 8/23/13.  Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin (GHC-SCW) reviewed this Consumer’s desired resolution of removing the charges in the amount of $40.00.

We will respond to each of the consumer’s points below:

1.       The consumer is correct when stating to be a current member of GHC-SCW.  This coverage is purchased through the consumer’s employer.  For which, this member states a certain dollar amount is deducted every two weeks.  This deduction they speak of is NOT administered or collected by GHC-SCW.

2.       We are unsure as to what the consumer is referencing regarding an invoice with $0.00 balance as it is not our practice to mail patient statements which have a $0.00 balance. 

3.       GHC-SCW has mailed four patient statements which included the above mentioned $40.00, to the consumers address, for which we verified is the same address that was given by this consumer, to the Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin, regarding this complaint.  These patient statements were dated 2/28/13 for $40.00; 4/4/13 for $40.00; 5/4/13 for $40.00; 6/8/13 for $60.00 (for which the $40.00 mentioned above is added with another $20.00 outstanding amount).

GHC-SCW also mailed two Explanation of Benefits, regarding this owed amount on 2/7/13, and 2/8/13.  The Explanation of Benefits is not a bill but it notifies the member that there is a Member Responsibility for a certain Date of Service.  Then the Patient statement is mailed. 

GHC-SCW made two attempts to contact this consumer via the phone on 3/28/13 and 6/27/13 to discuss the amount due.  However, there was no answer and no answering machine to leave a message.

4.       GHC-SCW does not have information related to this consumer’s credit rating, so we cannot verify the consumer’s statement of having 100% credit rating.  However, there have been five past amounts due to GHC-SCW that were sent to State collections dating back to 2003. 

GHC-SCW will not be removing this $40.00 amount from state collections, and with the information provided to you above, there are no false allegations made by GHC-SCW to rectify.   GHC-SCW Member’s always have the right to file a grievance within GHC-SCW, by contacting Member Services Department at ###-###-####.

Thank you for allowing GHC-SCW the opportunity to respond with the facts surrounding this complaint.

Sincerely,

**** *****

GHC-SCW Member Services

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

To date, I have not received any correspondence from Group Health; I pay all copayments and pharmacy bills via credit card.  I will reference each charge with the appropriate credit card and provide the information to you.  I am at work during the day and Group Health has that number; if they really wanted to discuss these charges with me.

I have just contacted GHC and discovered that they charged me $20 for three missed appointments claiming they notified me .  As God is my witness I was not aware of any such charges; if I showed up for my appointment it would have only been a co-payment of $10 so why would I pay $20 to miss the appointment.  I have just paid the criminal charges via Visa and I expect this to be removed immediately,  they are lying, coniving criminals to assess these charges and not make me aware.  I pay all my invoices.  Surely there is a government agency that enforces laws against criminal acts such as this and I intend to pursue this matter with that agency.

Regards,

****** *****

 

 

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin, Inc.

***** ** ********** ***

********** **  *****

September 13, 2013

RE:  Case #: *******

Dear Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin,

We are responding to the additional concerns this consumer has regarding the case listed above, which was received on September 5, 2013.  Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin (GHC-SCW) reviewed this consumer’s additional concerns and request to remove charges the consumer recently paid to collections.

As noted in our previous letter, GHC-SCW mailed four patient statements to the consumers address.  GHC-SCW did not receive returned/undeliverable mail from these four mailings to the consumer.  GHC-SCW made two phone attempts to reach the consumer regarding these invoices and charges in question to notify them of the fact that they were being sent to collections.  GHC-SCW stands firm that these charges will NOT be removed.

The consumer has a new concern with a recent charge of $20.00, mentioned in their recent letter.  GHC-SCW reviewed this consumer’s concern and this charge is for a missed appointment on 5/10/13.   Our automated telephone system made a call on 5/8/13 to remind this consumer of their upcoming appointment for which our records documented that this consumer answered this call that was delivered to the phone number given by the consumer to reception at the time of scheduling.  The department that the appointment was scheduled has a small fee for missed appointments and cancels that come in within 24 hours of the appointment.  Had the consumer arrived for the appointment a co-pay would have been collected for the services according to their benefits.

This consumer signed the 1 page Rights, Responsibilities, and Informed Consent form on 12/10/12, which explains in great detail these charges(this form is good for 1 year and will expire on 12/10/13 and a new signature will be required of the consumer).  See that portion from this form below (I have omitted the department name for HIPPA reasons):

Appointments and Telephone Reminder Calls:  For _____________ (dept. name) services to be helpful, it is very important to keep appointments.  If you are unable to keep a scheduled appointment, please contact GHC-SCW at least 48 to 72 hours in advance.  This allows us to offer the appointment to another member.  If you cancel an appointment less than 24 hours in advance you may be charged a “No Show” fee of twenty dollars ($20.00).  GHC-SCW routinely reminds all patients of upcoming appointments using an automated telephone system.  If you do not wish to receive a ___________ (dept. name) reminder call, please tell the receptionist at the time of scheduling each appointment that you do not want a reminder all.  Please understand that declining a reminder call applies to the __________ (dept. name) provider you are seeing for that visit only.

 

GHC-SCW has billed appropriately, and will not be reconsidering the billed charges.  If the consumer would like to discuss this further with our Medical Billing Department or our Member Services Department they can do so by calling ###-###-#### and asking for either of the departments.

 

Thank you for allowing GHC-SCW the opportunity to respond with the facts surrounding these concerns.

Sincerely,

**** *****

GHC-SCW Member Services

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I didn't think it would come to this, so I did not document exact dates, but I know GHC has this information. I went to a free skin care screening clinic and was told, with a sense of urgency, that I needed to schedule an appointment ASAP with dermatology for removal of this wart. That was failure #1. I was encouraged to do something that would cost $$$ rather than first be advised for an over-the-counter option. I had the small common wart for over a decade, so I'm not sure why it was an issue anyway. I called in to GHC to inquire further. Now I was told different info. I was told that my primary could do it. I happened to have my annual physical coming up (those visits are covered under my health care plan) and they said the doc could just do it then, FREE OF CHARGE. This all made perfect sense. I am a healthy woman and my appointments only take about 1/2 of the allotted time, so it made sense there would be extra time for a quick treatment. The treatment took less than 1 minute, and didn't work. But I could look past that it doesn't work (although still upset I was never advised to try over the counter...so I feel deceived by the skin care docs and their advice to see a derm doc asap), but I was told it would be free. I ended up getting a bill for $144 and some change. I went through the dispute process, and was denied. I am a good customer that pays all my bills on time, but in this situation I was deceived, and I do not feel it is right that I was charged $144. It did not take extra time and resources even. If it had, I may be more willing to pay, despite the wrongful nature of this whole thing.

Desired Settlement: I would be willing to pay $20 of this. That is what it would cost to do an over the counter treatment (or less). I believe this is fair, since I was never given that advice, but since have found out that would be the first place to start. At home. I would expect GHC in good faith to remove this bill from my account. They would not be at a loss for services, and I would be treated fairly as a consumer and human.

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin, Inc.

10019 W. Greenfield Ave

Milwaukee, WI  53214

August 23, 2013

RE:  Case #:  *******

Dear Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin,

We are responding to the above complaint received from your office via email on 8/20/13, and in the mail on 8/23/13.  Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin (GHC-SCW) reviewed this Consumer’s desired resolution of removing the charges, except for $20.00 that the Consumer is willing to pay, from the charges accrued from an appointment on 05/08/13, for the amount of $124.95.

Our records indicate that the consumer did contact GHC-SCW on 4/22/13 at 2:17 pm, inquiring if the procedure could be completed during a future appointment that was already scheduled for an Annual Physical with the consumers Primary Care Physician on 5/8/13.  Our records indicate that an LPN that works with the consumers Primary Care Physican replied back that the treatment could be done at the future appointment.  Our records also indicate that there was no question from the consumer regarding cost for the procedure, nor was there a response from GHC-SCW that this procedure would be FREE OF CHARGE. 

Please Note:  This procedure is billed separately than the Annual Physical because it is not part of an Annual Preventive Health Exam.  However, GHC-SCW was able to accommodate the consumer’s request.

The procedure was completed on 5/8/13 as requested and was billed appropriately according to the consumer’s benefit plan. 

Our records indicate that the consumer made a contact to the Member Services Department inquiring on costs for services the day AFTER the appointment when the procedure was completed, on 5/9/13 at 7:58 am.  The Consumer asked about the cost of the procedure that was completed the day before, and was given a price range for services that were done or ordered at that appointment and what the future charges could be due to the consumers benefit plan.

The consumer purchased a Benefit plan that has Maximum Out of Pocket amounts that need to be met prior to having no patient liability for services, which is why this procedure processed with a patient liability.  This consumer receives a Benefit Summary within her renewal packet annually, this explains the benefit plan.  The most recent renewal packet was processed, and sent to the consumer on 12/19/2012.

Our records show that the consumer filed a grievance with GHC-SCW regarding this complaint on 7/16/13.  The GHC-SCW Member Appeals Committee reviewed this grievance on 8/13/13.  It was determined that this procedure processed correctly to this members Benefit plan, and denied this members request to waive these charges accrued from the requested procedure.

GHC-SCW will not be removing the patient responsibility for the remaining balance of $109.95. 

Thank you for allowing GHC-SCW the opportunity to respond with the facts surrounding this complaint.

Sincerely,

**** *****

GHC-SCW Member Services 

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin, Inc.

10019 W. Greenfield Ave.

Milwaukee, WI  53214

September 13, 2013

Re:  Case #:  *******

Dear Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin,

We are responding to the consumer’s clarification question received 9/5/13, regarding the above mentioned Case.  Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin (GHC-SCW) has records of the consumer contacting our Receptionist on 4/22/2013 at 12:57 pm for which a clinical message was recorded and sent to the Consumer’s Care Team as a referral request for an appointment within our _________ Department (because of HIPPA requirements, I am not able to disclose certain information), for a treatment.  This message also mentions that the consumer offered information to the receptionist about a future appointment with their Primary Care Physician (PCP) on 5/8/13, and may get treatment done at that time.  On 4/22/13 at 2:17 pm a nurse contacted the consumer back and was notified that the treatment can be done at the appointment with PCP.  There was no discussion regarding costs within either of these contacts, nor was there a question raised by the consumer of home care possibilities.

This consumer has the Preventive Care benefit, which means they do receive one annual physical examination per year for which the consumer does not incur patient liability.  If there are any other services/treatments/procedures done during that appointment, they are appropriately coded separately on the claim, and are processed according to the consumer’s benefits.  This treatment is not considered to be part of the preventive care benefit for which did incur patient liability, accurately.

GHC-SCW will not be removing the patient liability for these services.

Thank you for allowing GHC-SCW the opportunity to respond with clarifying facts surrounding this concern.

Sincerely

**** *****

GHC-SCW Member Services

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am fully aware of my plan, yet if I am told something can be done on a routine AND COVERED office visit, then I would think it would all fall under the same terms. So I am not disputing GHC's facts of this all. What I can't let go of is the fact that when I saw the dermatologist during the free skin-screening clinic, I was told I "had to immediate" see dermatologist to get this taken care of. This was false information. Had the receptionist not been knowledgeable enough to inform me my primary could take care of this, I would not only have beem charged for a worthless procedure, but also for the doctor's time. I am fighting this based on principal! Dermatology never presented options, but made something not even worth treating, into an urgent situation, and this was not the case. So again, I fully understand my plan and I pay my bills, but this situation was not handled properly by GHC, which is why I am still disputing this.

Regards,

**** ********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, On Dec. 06 and Dec.14 I went to see ‘****** *Word Rejected******—the acupuncturist at *** ******* and after these two visits, I became seriously concerned about sanitization of the needles. The acupuncturist explained me, at my first visit, that she uses disposable needles only, but I was unable to see whether the acupuncturist did use the new, disposable needles or not. At GHC lab or at any other clinics, when I get a blood test, they always tear off the packaging of the needles right in front of me, so that I can clearly see that they use the new needles, not the used ones; however, the case of this acupuncturist was different. She instructed me to lie down first, and she turned back to prepare the needles, so I could not check it. I was, and am quite worried about whether I was treated with the properly prepared needles or not. On Dec.21 2011 I contacted GHC member service concerning this issue, and they replied me back on Dec.27 2011 that they only use single use, disposable needles. Still uncertain and worried about the sanitization, I inquired again on the following day (Dec. 28 2011), and asked why the acupuncturist , the acupuncturist at GHC had to turn away—blocking the sight so that patient could not tell whether she used the new needles or not--when preparing the needles. I also asked whether GHC pays for the needles or the individual acupuncturist pays for them. ****** from GHC member service replied me back the next day that she would send my request to the GHC Complementary Medicine Department for a response, not giving me back any of the answers to my questions. Nevertheless, until now, I did not get any response or contact from them, not from the department or the member service. I have waited for three weeks until today, considering the fact that it was year-end holiday season, but now I feel that it is enough of waiting and that I need to get informed about this acupuncture service as a patient and as a consumer. I would very much appreciate if you could verify this as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: : I would like to see GHC make a policy that every acupuncturist at GHC should prepare new, single use, disposable needles 'right in front of the patients', making sure that patients see the proper preparation of the needles. In addition, if applicable, the needles should be provided and covered by GHC, not by the individual acupuncturists. Otherwise, I am afraid, the acupuncturist might be tempted to reuse the needles. In addition, I would like to get an official apology from GHC for delayed and unanswered customer inquiry. Also, for the inferior customer & complementary department service—even when it is reassured that the acupuncturist used the new needles-- I feel that I should get a full refund for my acupuncture service (2 times). In worst case, if it turned out that the acupuncturist used ‘not new (used) needles’, I will have to get a complete clinical test, whether, by any chance, I got infected by those needles. And this matter should be informed to all GHC members and to the public and proper compensation should be made to every patient involved.

Consumer Response:

Dear ******** ********,

 

I have not heard from GHC either. I would very much appreciate if you could inform me what step I can further take on the case.

 

Thank you.

 

Sincerely,

**** ****

Business Response:

First let me say that I appreciate your follow up call yesterday as I did not receive an email from you on January 20th.  Following is our response to this complaint.

**** **** *** filed this complaint with GHC-SCW on December 21, 2011.  It was investigated by the ******* ** *** ************* ******** **********. Based on that investigation the following response was sent to **** **** *** on December 27, 2011.

At GHC all Acupuncturists are required to use single use, sterilized and disposable needles.  They are individual packaged sterile stainless steel needles.  These are single use needles made from stainless steel that is disposed of immediately after use.  GHC does not dispense Supplements.  She can go to the Community Pharmacy or others for supplements.

December 28, 2011 the member sent another communication   I want further explanation why the acupunturist prepared the needles turning around, which made me hard to tell whether she used the ones from the package or not.  Also, I need to know whether the acupunturist pays for the needles or GHC does.  Lastly, I am very much displeased with the way GHC answered me back.  It was not at all prompt and was quite unpleasant the way it wrote.

Her December 28 communication was again forwarded to the ******* ** *** ************* **********.  January 4th the Manager left a message for **** **** *** to call her back to discuss further.  The member did not call back and no further action was taken.

I spoke to the Manager this morning and she will be  happy to discuss further.  If **** **** *** prefers to call at her convenience the direct number is ###-###-#### *****. We apologize if the member feels our responses were not timely.  It is GHC-SCWs goal is to respond to complaints within 10 days which was met in this case. We hope this will be a satisfactiory resolution.

****** *****

****** ******** **********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a bill in the beginning of December from GHC for a $30 no-show fee. They stated that I called on 10/21 to make an appointment for a massage on 10/25. However, I do not recall making or confirming an appointment. Also, I worked on the 10/25 so I would not have made an appointment for that day, that would have been ridiculous. I have contacted them several times only to be told that I'm in the wrong. After contacting them for the third time I found out that paperwork needed to be filed on their behalf to have this no-show fee looked at by supervisors and I was told that on Monday supervisors meet to discuss the no-show waiver fees, however, a decision was made on Friday. There are a few things that bother me regarding this, the fact that it took over a month to contact me regarding this no-show and the fact that cases are to be reviewed on Mondays and a decision was made on Friday, which makes me think that I am not being treated fairly or equally, and the fact that the proper process was not followed with me when it comes to filing out the proper paperwork or informing me of the proper process for filing a complaint or waiver.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to pay the $30 no-show fee

Business Response: *** ** ********* ***** ** ********** **** ******* ********** ** ***** ******* ** ****
RE: *******
Dear Ms. ********,
************** ******* **** **** ** ******* **** ** *** ***** ******** ** ********** ***** ******** ***** ** ****** *** ***** ********
***************
We are responding to the above complaint letter dated 12-30-11. Group Health Cooperative of South
Central Wisconsin (GHC-SCW) reviewed your request for adjustment of a $30.00 no show fee billed to
***** *** ******** for a missed appointment in the GHC·SCW Complementary Medicine Department.
Our records indicate that Ms. ******** called GHC-SCW on October 21,2011 at 8:41 am to schedule an
appointment for October 25,2011 at 12:00pm. We have policies stating we obtain identifying
information for all appointment scheduling. We also have record that during that call Ms. ********
declined to receive an appointment reminder call. Additionally, GHC-SCW has a written policy
indicating: A patient/consumer who misses an appointment without notifying GHC-SCW
Complementary Medicine at least 24 hours in advance will receive a statement informing the
patient/consumer that they will be charged a $30.00 "no-show" fee.
It is clear to us that Ms. ******** called us on October 21st to make this appointment and did not notify
us of cancellation. We had several telephone conversations December 8th through 15th at which time we
explained our position. We also informed Ms. ******** of our GHC-SCW appeal process.
I'm sorry this request could not be accommodated. If you have further questions please feel free to
contact our Member Services Department at ###-###-####.
Sincerely,
~~~
****** *****
****** ******** **********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1