Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

SASid, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (608) 756-2290 Fax: (253) 595-6901 View Additional Phone Numbers 462 Midland Rd Ste 100, Janesville, WI 53546 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.insurancetpa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company designs, markets, sells and administrates health and dental products.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SASid, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on SASid, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 16, 2002 Business started: 11/10/1999 in WI Business started locally: 11/10/1999 Business incorporated 11/10/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Commissioner of Insurance
125 South Webster Street, Madison WI 53703
http://oci.wi.gov/oci_home.htm
Phone Number: 6082663585 8002368517
Fax Number: (608) 266-9935

Wisconsin State Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
P.O. Box 7873, Madison WI 53707-7873
http://oci.wi.gov/oci_home.htm
Phone Number: 608-266-3585 state wide 800-236-8517
Fax Number: 608-266-9935 for general office

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sharon A. Abney III, Operations Manager Mr. Shannon Kennedy, President Mr. D. Shawn Kennedy, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sharon A. Abney III, Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Shannon Kennedy, President
Business Category

Insurance Claim Processing Services Insurance Services Insurance - Employee Benefits Insurance - Accident & Health Insurance - Health Insurance - Life Insurance - Dental All Other Insurance Related Activities (NAICS: 524298)

Products & Services

SASid, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Core Health Insurance

SASid, Inc. offers the following product(s): Dental, Limited Medical Indemnity, Major Medical

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MC, EFT, Check
Alternate Business Names
Asentra Health Instant MD Plan InsuranceTPA.com SAS Insurance Technology
Industry Tips
Discount Medical Plans

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SASid, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    462 Midland Rd Ste 100

    Janesville, WI 53546 (608) 756-2290 (608) 314-2108 (855) 377-9700

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 998

    Janesville, WI 53547

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a short term medical insurance policy from SAsid Insurance Development company in October of 2015. We specifically told the insurance agent ****** ****, that we only needed a policy through the end of 2015 as we would then be opted into an Affordable Care Act policy the first of January. On January 5th of 2016, SASid debited our account again for the policy continuing through the end of January in the amount of $422.70. We contacted ******, letting her know that the policy should have ended on December 31st and that we would like our bank account credited. She refused to give our money back and we were told that since we did not cancel the policy with a 5 day notice we would have to pay for the entire month; they refused to even pro-rate the month. She told us we should have read the policy. We were also told by ****** that the policy would be compliant with the Federal Affordable Health Care Act qualifications. Come to find out that was also false.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of the premium amount of $422.70

Business Response:

We are in receipt of Ms. ******’ complant and we have reviewed this complaint thoroughly. 

Ms. ******’ inquiry indicates that she is dissatisfied with her attempt to terminate this HCC Short Term Medical policy as of 12/31/15, and that she was charged for 1 additional month ($422.70) for January 2016.  At the time of her call on 1/7/16, she was advised that a cancellation request must be submitted in writing.  Subsequently on the same day, 1/7/16, she was sent a cancellation form via email (attached), along with the instructions that the cancellation form needed to be signed and returned.  Ms. ******’ written request for cancellation was received on 1/7/16. 

Although a signed request to cancel was not received 5 days prior to the 1/1/16 scheduled draft day (per cancellation procedure), we are accepting this as sufficient cancellation upon review with the carrier.  As a courtesty we have given Ms. ******’ a refund of the electronic fund transferred premium dated:  1/1/16.  A checking account refund in the amount of $422.70 was processed today, 1/13/16, for Ms. ****** as requested.  In addition Ms. ******’ coverage termination date is now 1/1/16, to reflect this refund.

In closing, thank you for allowing InsuranceTPA.com the opportunity to respond to this inquiry.  We hope this additional information clarifies the outstanding questions relating to this matter.  Thank you for your time and consideration. 

Sincerely,

Grievance and Appeals Department

InsuranceTPA.com, Inc.

** *** *** *********** ** *****

*InsuranceTPA.com, Inc.  Is a Third Party Administrator for United States Fire Insurance Company

InsuranceTPA.com, Inc. PO Box 998 Janesville WI 53547

Phone: 800-279-2290

Fax: 253-595-6901

claims@insurancetpa.com

Any and all information will be kept in compliance with privacy statutes and be used for the sole purpose of benefits determination per the guidelines of this insurance plan.

All services are subject to plan provisions at the time services are rendered; Benefits and Eligibility are not a guarantee of payment.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******

1/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe it was 10-17-2014 this company i am writing to you about withdrew $35.90 out of my checking. I immediately called them and told them you took this money out of my account without my say so! I think it was the next day i noticed they credited my account with $29.95. I called them on 10-20-2014 and complained, saying that they still owe me $5.95. They told me it was for some application fee which i did not fill out! If i did not fill any application out, why would they give me back $29.95?

Desired Settlement: $5.95 deposited in my checking account or send me a check for the amount.

Business Response:

Dear ***** *****,

Congratulations for enrolling in the Asentra Health Instant MD Plan. Your Member ID number is**********. You now have 24/7/365 access to Board Certified primary care doctors, pediatricians and registered nurses by secure internet connection on your smart phone, computer, tablet, phone or email.

You and your family have unlimited consultations with doctors, pediatricians and registered nurses for only $49.40* per month as a Preferred member. That is a savings of over 50% off our regular rate. Asentra Health works along with your primary health insurance to save you hundreds of dollars a year in medical costs. Now you can sleep easy with our services at your fingertips.


Description: MD Live
Included in your enrollment:

  • Unlimited doctor consultations via MD LIVE with no co-pay or deductible
  • Unlimited access to Ask Mayo Clinic registered nurse line
  • Online Ask Mayo Clinic self diagnostic tool
  • One million dollar medical identity theft insurance policy
  • Total medical identity restoration program by AEGIS Identity Group
  • A savings up to 65% at the pharmacy with your WellDyne well card
  • Savings at 45,000 participating medical professionals located in your local communities
  • Concierge medical program where we schedule appointments for you
  • Medical billing advocate service that will review any of your medical bills for errors and find you savings
  • $100 Reward Certificate from Name My Reward, yours to keep even if you cancel

 







Video Consultation

Phone Consultation

Secure Email Advice

See a Doctor using your computer or tablet over the internet, via your Smartphone computer or tablet.

No Webcam? No problem! You can call from your regular phone

Ask questions and get advice from our secure email system

 


 

How to Access the Instant MD Program


Step 1: Visit********************and set up your online account (required).

Step 2: Click on "Log In"

Step 3: Enter your email address (************************) and password. Enter the following for your password:

  • First three letters of your last name. The first letter onlymustbe capitalized. The rest is lower case.
  • Your 5 digit zip code.
  • %

Example - **** ***** in area code ****** ****** password will be *********

Step 4: Once logged in, you will have access to all your Benefits including MD Live for doctor consultations, Ask Mayo Clinic nurse line, WellDyne** prescription discount program and AEGIS Identity Group for identity restoration.




Whether you are at home, in the office, traveling or simply want the most convenient way to reach a doctor or nurse in your state. Instant MD is easy to use and available on your schedule anytime, anywhere. Our service is secure, confidential and compliant with all medical privacy regulations.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION:You recently selected Asentra Health’s Instant MD to be your remote health provider. As an active enrollee, you have been charged a $5.95 enrollment fee and a $29.95 prorated network access fee. After your 7 day risk free trial expires, your service will automatically continue and your first monthly payment of $49.40*, a savings of approximately 50%, will be charged to the billing information that you provided us.

If you have any questions or wish to change your plan, please call customer care at 1-808-247-CARE. This service is NOT insurance, and there is NO additional charge to members for consultations. Instant MD…Fast, Affordable Healthcare and Peace of Mind for you and your family.

To get started visit********************
and make your appointment today! If you have any customer service questions or changes to your billing information, please call our Customer Service team at ************** or email**********************************

Sincerely,

The Team from Asentra Health PPN

 



This is not insurance and does not replace your primary care physician. It does not replace COBRA or any other medical insurance program nor is it a Part D prescription drug plan. It is a discount program.

This plan is ongoing and payments will continue to post until we receive a signed notification of your request to cancel. To cancel, the member must send us a signed notification no less than 5 days prior to the established billing date. This will ensure the discontinuation of future charges to your account. Any notification after that will lead to another month of coverage.


Asentra Health makes no warranty as to the content of any treatment response. You and your physician are solely responsible for all information and/or communication sent during a consultation. All services are HIPPA compliant

Asentra’s physicians do not prescribe DEA-controlled medications or lifestyle drugs. If you have an emergency medical condition, please dial 911.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****

I do not accept this response from the company, soley because i did not enroll in this BS! I accepted a $100.00 gift card for 5.95 i believe. Which i have received from the company. Also, i cancelled my "so called" membership right away. At the time i sent them the money for the gift card, i told them specifically, i did not want this crap about getting ahold of Dr's or nurses anytime i wanted to ask questions! Besides, i have my own private insurance with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota! Which i am perfectly satisfied with. Therefore, this crap about me signing or filling out a membership agreement is just a ploy for them to automatically take out funds from my checking account every month! If i see at any time funds from my account withdrawn from this company thy will be in DEEP DOO DOO!!!! Besides i have allready cancelled this so called membership right away at the beginning! As soon as i seen funds taken out from my account!!

 

 

Business Response:

Member: ***** *****

Certificate #: **********

Effective Date: 10/16/14

Termination Date: 10/16/14

Plan Type: Asentra Health Instant MD

File#:  ********

 

Dear Better Business Bureau,

 

This is the second correspondence is in regards to the complaint submitted to InsuranceTPA.com on complaint ID# ********. InsuranceTPA.com is the Third Party Administrator for Asentra Health Instant MD.

 

 We appreciate the opportunity to respond a second time to this inquiry. This response is on behalf of InsuranceTPA.com and Asentra Health Instant MD.

 

The complaint indicates the following:

Mr. ***** does not agree to the response of the initial complaint regarding his Asentra Health Instant MD plan.

Response to the customer complaint:

The recorded verification was provided at the time of this response indicating his approval of enrollment.

 

We are not disputing Mr. ******* request for a refund of the $5.95 application fee as stated in the original response. The application fee of $5.95 was refunded on 11/07/14 at 9:22 am CST.

 

 

 

Thank you.

InsuranceTPA.com, Inc.

PO Box 998

Janesville, WI 53547


Dear Better Business Bureau,

 

This correspondence is in regards to the complaint submitted to InsuranceTPA.com. InsuranceTPA.com is the Third Party Administrator for Asentra Health Instant MD.

 

 We appreciate the opportunity to respond to this inquiry. This response is on behalf of InsuranceTPA.com and Asentra Health Instant MD.

 

The complaint indicates the following:

Mr. ***** states in this complaint that money was withdrawn from his account for Asentra Health Instant MD without his approval.  His account was then credited the first month premium in the amount of $29.95 but the “application fee” of $5.95 was not refunded and this amount is still owed to him as he did not fill out an “application”.

 

Response to the customer complaint:

Asentra Health Instant MD is a non-insurance product that is sold telephonically to members.

There is no paper application process.  The enrollment information is taken over the phone and then preceded by a recorded enrollment verification that identifies the components of the non-insurance program along with current and reoccurring monthly costs.  In the recorded verification it indicates that the $5.95 is a processing fee for the enrollment in the Asentra Health Instant MD plan.

 

The recorded enrollment verification with Mr *****’s approval is enclosed with this response. It does state Mr. ***** clearly agrees to the costs associated with this enrollment.

 

With that said, Mr. ***** has been refunded the $5.95 processing fee and will be deposited into his financial institution within the next 5-7 business days.

 

Enclosed:

·         Enrollment Verification

·         ID Card

·         Welcome Letter

 

Thank you.

InsuranceTPA.com, Inc.

PO Box 998

Janesville, WI 53547


2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe this company is a scam! We have paid a total of $879 and some odd cents to this company and I do not believe that it is real insurance. I went through this website to select insurance with AUIC.org and it was so easy to sign up. However, it is a much different story when you need help or are wanting to cancel. On their site, it says if you want to cancel they must receive written notice 5 days before the date your payment is to be made; however, it does not provide a link to the form or an email address to send or a number that will allow you to speak to an actual person. Other than the initial phone call I made to sign up, I only talked to a person one time and that was after leaving a couple of hysterical, angry messages because I am pretty sure I was paying for something I wasn't actually getting! Also, in one of my moments of panic, I sent a reply email to the only email address I could find which was one in my old mailbox folder from when I signed up and it told me it was not a valid email address. I thought the card I received was a little shady when we first got it because it had no BIN# or anything. Just an ID and a Group# but I didn't really start getting worried until January of 2014. I originally took the plan out on November 19, 2013 because I was anticipating losing insurance with my employer because my husband and I had both recently swapped jobs and would have to wait 90 days to get new employer insurance. I mainly got this plan to cover my then 8 month old daughter and I do not believe it is valid insurance. I took the card to my daughters pediatrician and she didn't even try it because the card barely had any information on it. She ran the visit on my old insurance which turns out had a 30 days grace period that I really wish I would have known about! Every time you try to call these people you get an answering service that ultimately leads you to an answering machine or you get a message saying that they are dealing with large call volumes and to leave a message. Now, on January 25, 2014 my daughter is not feeling well and I am hesitant to take her to her doctor because I don't believe the visit will be paid for. I tried to log in to my account today to see if her doctor was listed under "covered doctors" and surprise surprise, I got a "service error, this page is unavailable" for both the AUIC.org member login and the SASid.com login screen. However, every other tab works, how convenient. I want a refund of the total paid $879 because I do not believe this is a legitimate business! I was trying to obtain insurance with COBRA and I feel that I was redirected to this page by accident or something because I definitely do not think it functions like a real business should. It's shady people and shady "coincidences". I would like to point out that I finally did talk to someone a few days ago and she did send me the request to cancel my insurance after telling me that it was too late to stop the payment for that month (which is stupid because they are paid up a month in advance, so now I am stuck with fake insurance for another month) so I filled it out and I am so glad I asked for the fax number and the email because I tried sending the fax 3 times using the area code and trying it with the "1" in front another time and it would never send. It always said "busy or no response". It's just so strange that they are always available to take your bank information but not to answer your calls or help you with cancellation. I want my money back! We cannot afford to be out almost $900 for something that isn't even functional.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $879 but would settle for $850. I DO NOT believe this company is legitimate or offers real insurance and I want to be reimbursed what I feel was stolen from me under false pretenses.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* ********

 

I understand that all of the numbers and contact info is on my card. Obviously, that would be the first place I looked. However, at least 2 of those numbers always took me to the same recording and I was never able to talk to a person after my initial sign up except when I contacted someone from the Core Health Insurance website. It is a little confusing on knowing who to call when you have four different websites to choose from: insurancetpa.com, auic.org, sasid.org, corehealthinsurance.com. Also, I said I tried to log in to 2 different websites as a member and both servers were down; a little strange. When I finally got in touch with someone from core health insurance I asked for the fax number and the email to send my cancellation to and it was a good thing because I tried the fax number 3 times and there was always a "busy/no response" result. Eventually I ended up emailing it. And I've always had both of my cards with me. Anyway, I took my child to the doctor on 28th of January so we will see how it goes from there. As long as they pay for her visit I will drop the complaint but I still say that this company is too difficult to get in touch with when you have questions for them. I call insurances companies almost every other day for my job and it is never this hard to get a call back.  

Business Response:

This correspondence is in regards to the complaint submitted to InsuranceTPA.com.

InsuranceTPA.com is the Third Party Administrator for United States Fire Insurance Company, **** * ****** for the referenced plan.  We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry. This response is on behalf of InsuranceTPA.com and United States Fire Insurance Company.

2nd Response –February 10, 2014

·         The ID card has two toll free numbers listed: (there are not more than 2 phone numbers)

                                        Contact a participating provider **************

                                        InsuranceTPA.com **************

·         The ID card has one website listed:

                                ********************

·         The fax number is an e-fax number and is not a telephone type fax set up.  The fax number is listed on the Welcome Letter which is attached to the ID cards. This fax number does not have the opportunity for “busy/no response”.

·         The claim for the date of service of 01/28/14 for **** ******** was processed on February 10, 2014 and a benefit of $65.00 was paid to the provider of service.  A PPO discount in the amount of $22.00 was applied.  The total charge of $125 leaves a member responsibility of $38.00 after discount and applied benefit.

Thank you,

InsuranceTPA.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The complaint received indicates the following

  • On 11/19/2013 10:38:44 AM, ***** ******** entered the following (Invisible to Subject):
    Called in looking for options.  Has prex.  Discussed the benefits, waiting periods, ppo.  Emailed quotes.
  • On 11/19/2013 10:41:22 AM, ***** ******** entered the following (Invisible to Subject):
    Mallory will complete the application online thru the link.  She is looking to be covered for 90 days.  She is mainly concerned with the wellness benefit.  I also suggested STM.
  • On 11/19/2013 11:05:03 AM system changed Auto Pay from No to Yes.
  • On 11/19/2013 11:43:44 AM **** ******** changed Selling Partner from 51 to 5664.
  • On 11/19/2013 12:01:00 PM, ***** ******** entered the following (Invisible to Subject):
    Quote was linked to me, app link was showing ask.  I had **** look into it.
  • On 11/20/2013 2:38:09 PM **** ******* changed Internal Status from 0 to 2.
  • On 11/20/2013 2:38:09 PM, **** ******* entered the following (Visible to Subject):
    Fulfillment Kit Mailed
  • On 1/20/2014 3:21:37 PM, **** ******** entered the following (Invisible to Subject):
    Member left vm with sales earlier today to cxl.  I called her and she was upset that payment was already deducted for February benefit period.  I explained that we wouldn't be able to refund that payment and her benefits are in effect until 3/1/14.  I explained cxl proc and confirmed email.
  • On 1/20/2014 3:22:59 PM system changed Status from Approved to Cancellation Requested.
  • On 1/20/2014 3:23:00 PM, **** ******** entered the following (Visible to Subject):

Policy ID/Certificate Number: *********

Next Scheduled Draft/ Premium Due Date: 2/19/2014

Effective Date: 12/2/2013

Dear ******* ********,

You are receiving this letter because you have requested to terminate your AUIC Core Health Insurance benefits. We are confident that this limited indemnity plan is the best plan available of its kind. We care about you and your health and it is our job to make sure that your have health insurance that will fit your needs.  If you have not obtained other insurance or have questions

  • If you are sure that this limited indemnity plan is not going to give you the benefits that you need or can afford, you can terminate this plan at the end of the currently paid benefit period.  You are not locked into a commitment with this plan and are making your insurance premium payments on a month to month basis. In order to avoid future payments being drafted from your account and the continuation of your benefits we require a cancellation request with a hand written signature at least five days prior to your next premium due date.  

If you are requesting to cancel and are within your 30 day right to review period, your signed cancellation request is required within 30 days of the effective date of your insurance plan. If the required request is received by our office within the first 30 days the insurance is in effect, a refund of your premium(s) paid minus enrollment fees will be issued to the account from which it was drafted. Please note that if a claim has been submitted to us and benefits have been paid you may not be eligible for a refund.

Please check the appropriate statement, provide signature, and return to InsuranceTPA. 

____ I have thought about it and decided to keep my insurance active. Please contact me. 

____ I would like information about changing my plan to lower my monthly premium cost. Please contact me. 

____ Thank you, but I still wish to discontinue my benefits.

Primary Insured signature: ____________________________________________Date _____________________

Reason for Cancellation:______________________________________________________________________

When we receive your signed request to cancel it will be processed in the order in which it was received and within 5 business days of receipt.  We will send you a cancellation confirmation email and a formal letter in the mail. Please keep DATED proof of your sent, signed cancellation request until you have received cancellation confirmation from our office. It is the insured party's responsibility to contact our office if cancellation confirmation is not received.  No refunds are issued after premium payments have been drafted and benefits have taken effect for the next benefit period.

Please Print cancellation request with signature and send to:

Email:  ***************       
         -or-

Fax:  ************
         -or-
Mailing Address: ******************  ** *** ***  *********** **  *****

Best Regards,
InsuranceTPA/SASid

  • On 1/22/2014 3:41:06 PM ******** ****** changed Status from Cancellation Requested to Cancelled - Client being covered on employer plan.
  • On 1/22/2014 3:41:06 PM ******** ****** changed Auto Pay from On to Off.
  • On 1/22/2014 3:41:06 PM, ******** ****** entered the following (Invisible to Subject):
    Date RCVD cancellation signature:1-22-14

    Reason:other coverage through employer
  • On 1/22/2014 3:41:58 PM, ******** ****** entered the following (Visible to Subject):

Policy/Certificate *********

Dear ******* ********,

Please be advised that your Core Health Insurance Plan ********* underwritten by United States Fire Insurance Company has or will be terminated as of 3/1/2014. No further payments will be required and if any refund is due to you it will be returned to your current payment method on file.

Please contact our Customer Service Department at ************** or email us at *************** to find out if your plan has a reinstatement provision or if we can be of further assistance. If you wish to reapply at a later date, please contact your licensed agent below.

Shannon Kennedy / PA
************ **************

Additionally, any willful misuse of previously issued insurance information (i.e. Policy Application, Certificate, ID Cards, etc.) is considered fraud. Any claims submitted with a date of service after the termination date will not be payable. United States Fire Insurance Company and InsuranceTPA.com are committed to providing quality, affordable plans of insurance backed by the highest level of service.

Sincerely,

InsuranceTPA.com
Billing & Customer Service
************** ***************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on SASid, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart