Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

EBSO, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (414) 365-4600 Fax: (414) 365-4634 View Additional Phone Numbers 7020 N Port Washington Rd Ste 206, Glendale, WI 53217 http://www.ebctpa.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm offers risk management and employee benefit services including administrative services, health/wellness programs, consumer directed health care plans, medical claims/care management, stop loss insurance, basic group life insurance/AD&D, disability insurance, flexible stand-alone or supplemental health plans.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EBSO, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EBSO, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EBSO, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1986 Business started: 08/01/1977 in WI Business started locally: 08/01/1977 Business incorporated 08/10/1977 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin State Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
P.O. Box 7873, Madison WI 53707-7873
http://oci.wi.gov/oci_home.htm
Phone Number: 608-266-3585 state wide 800-236-8517
Fax Number: 608-266-9935 for general office

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bruce G Flunker, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce G Flunker, President
Business Category

Insurance Agency Consultant - Employee Benefit Plans Insurance - Health Insurance - Dental Insurance - Disability Insurance Claim Processing Services Insurance Services Insurance - Employee Benefits Human Resources Consulting Services (NAICS: 541612)


Additional Locations

  • 3305 N Ballard Rd Ste A

    Appleton, WI 54911

  • 7020 N Port Washington Rd Ste 206

    Glendale, WI 53217

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From 5/1/13 until 4/30/13, we had EBSO insurance thru my husbands employer, ******** ******** **. I am diabetic and wear an insulin pump which requires infusion sets and reservoirs. I have ordered these items from ******* ************ **** since early 1999 and never had any problem with other insurance carriers covering this. EBSO said it would be handled out of network, but my insurance agent and I called numerous times to fight this because there was a clause in EBSOs insurance contract that if I could not get these supplies within a 50 mile radius of my home, ******* would be covered as in network. There was no where within this radius for me to get my supplies,so they agreed to cover them in network, which my order on 7/22/2013 from ******* for $698.80 was indeed covered by them in network. Since at this time I had met my deductible, this amount was paid in full by EBSO to *******. I then had 2 more orders to ******* on 10/24/13 for $698.80 and another on 11/05/13 for $1419.00. These should have been covered in network like the July order was, but EBSO incorrectly processed them out of network and paid nothing on them because while my in network deductible had been met, my out of network deductible had not. I also had two shipments from ******* on 2/13/14 for $1419.00 and another on 4/22/14 for $698.80, both of which were processed out of network again. I received a bill from ******* ************ **** mid November of this year stating that I owed $4235.60 for the four dates and shipments listed above. ******* said they did not get the EBSO denial of benefits until now and that's why it took so long to send me a bill. I then got EBSO's explanation of benefits right after that and realized they had processed all these claims out of network. Ebso is not denying they processed them wrong. They are denying coverage because we had 6 mths after 4/30/14 when we switched companies to process claims and it was 7 months. My dispute is that they had all this information prior and processed it wrong.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like EBSO to pay ******* ************ **** for my pump infusion sets and reservoirs. $2117.80 for the 10/24/13 and the 11/05/13 bills which is what they would have paid had they filed them correctly in network. I would also like EBSO to refigure the 2/13/14 and the 4/22/14 ******* bills totaling $2117.80 as in network instead of out of network and resubmit these to our current insurance carrier, ******, so they have the correct in networ

Business Response: In response to your letter of December 23rd regarding the above matter.
The Plan under which the benefits claim is being made is governed by *****. Strict HIPAA Privacy guidelines guide
how we can communicate information on Plan activities to the BBB. That said, within an ***** Plan the member
has the right to appeal any claim determination in writing to the Plan Sponsor and/or EBSO. To my knowledge, we
have not received in writing any appeal to the claim made in this complaint.
At this time our claims department is reviewing the claims in question. If in fact additional payment is due we will
communicate with the member directly.
If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Consumer Response:

Ebso did contact me and has since paid me the $2117 and also sent me corrected in network amounts for 2014. I am completely happy with the results from them. Thank you for your help.

***** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EBSO, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)