9/8/2016 HSA is the most unproductive, time wasting, lack of experienced contractors, money hungry company I have ever dealt with. When calling Customer Service be prepared to take a nap because you are on hold up to 2 hours with their recording stating how important your call is. Do not believe it! If you have a malfunction with a supposed "covered item" they will NOT replace the entire "item" but rather fabricate parts that do not go with the "item" to make it work. Read the contract carefully because in their legalese terminology that is what they say they will cover "only the actual part of the component that failed". So if your refrigerator goes out, don't expect a new one: You will get only the part that is broken and if they have to go through other parts of the refrigerator to get to the broken part, HSA doesn't cover it and you will have to pay your deductible PLUS the cost of the vendor's extra work to get to the broken part. Beware! Don't let your real estate agent sell you this not worth the cost of the printing on the paper worthless "home protection warranty" as it only lines the pockets of CEO and COO of HSA. What a terrible terrible experience we had with this fly by night joke of a company.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. L. on 9/8/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/27/2016 My parents were given an HSA Home Warranty as part of a real estate transaction when they purchased a condo from a local realtor in Lake County, OH. In June 2016 they needed to schedule an AC service call. . .fast forward 4 later, hours on hold, and MULTIPLE phone and email conversations with useless customer service reps and regional personnel resulted in my being told there were no technicians in the area that would service the call, unbelievable right??, Eventually they authorized me to go "out of network" and provided me with a company name and number, I contacted them and they refused to work with me regarding HSA authorization or eventual reimbursement of my out of pocket expense. This company is a scam and the warranty is useless. STAY AWAY. The online reviews are terrible and dozens of customers have experienced the same issues.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Laurie on 6/27/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business HSA apologizes that the customer is upset. Their are times on occasion during our peak times that affiliated vendors do get booked up and cannot meet the needs of particular claims. While our dispatch team does make every attempt to even look outside the customers zip code area to locate an alternate vendor. I f we are still unable to locate a vendor then we do give the customer permission to locate a vendor outside of our network for them to get a licensed professional to diagnose the failure for potential coverage. Thank you. by on 7/2/2016

Report Abuse This response is as false as the warranty. They only had one service provider listed for my area and the dispatcher admitted they were listed as "on hold" so they could not use them but she didn't know why. She gave me the company name and I tried to call them and they were out of business. This was not some obscure service request, it was an AC service call. . .what legitimate warranty company can't fulfill this type of request??? by Laurie on 7/5/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/24/2016 I would not recommend this home warranty company to anyone. Our 20 year old furnace died in January; this was the 2nd time in 2 years it broke down on the coldest da of the y.ear. They did not send out a technician in a timely fashion, so after 2 days of freezing/waiting, we contacted a company that arrived within the hour on 1-22-16. We were told our furnace was unrepairable and was pumping out poisonous carbon monoxide. That explained the nausea, headaches, sore throat, & coughing we were experiencing. That night a Blue Ox staffer was here for 3 hours while we awaited on hold for a quote for the new furnace. The rep told us the max they could give us was $5,000 & he was having trouble getting authorization from a supervisor. We proceeded under the assumption we were getting 5k and we would pay the difference for the new unit. Blue Ox installed the new unit on 1-23-16. Our warranty letter states: "that if HSA's service provider (Randy Lane Plumming) can not respond in a timely manner, HSA will approve your choice of contractor to ensure the convenience of fast service." However, today is 2 months and 1 day later, and we still have no received reimbursement towards the new furnace. They tried saying it was under recall, but we received written notice is was not. We involved Edina Realty; our realtor connected us to Territory Manager Kim ********* who handles Edina Realty and HSA as a 3rd party vendor. She then got us in touch with a Marketing rep due to their unprofessional handling of our cases in a timely manner. Kim*** advised us a $1550 payment was a "marketing concession" and that we would get confirmation the following day regarding the actual furnace reimbursement. We continue to play phone tag, however, and get the run around. After 2 months, we have only received about $275 to cover the cost of one part of the furnace. Yesterday HSA called the house looking for my husband; I explained he is always at work and they needed to call his cell, which they had on file. They never called him back. Today as of 12:41, they still have not tried to reach him to resolve this. HSA is unprofessional, do not provide service in a timely fashion, and lie when they claim that "convenience is key and our goal s to make your life easier". Since day 1, we have had a great deal of trouble resolving anything with them. A short time later, our water heater needed replacing. I did not feel safe alone in my home with the plumber they sent over, but I proceeded anyway, as it was the company HSA uses and I wasn't about to go through another whole ordeal over a water heater reimbursement. I would NOT recommend HSA or ***** **** ******** to anyone. On the flip side of this, the staff at ******** ******** *** **** ** were fast, efficient, and informative when asked questions. With multiple emails and phone calls back and forth, to multiple representative from multiples departments, over the past 2 months, we more than gave HSA a chance to resolve this. They are hoping that we will give up and they will get out of reimbursing us. At this point, I can't in good conscience let this go unreported.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Dawn F. on 3/24/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business HSA apologizes that the customer is upset. The claims are under management review at this time. Thank you by on 4/8/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/24/2015 HSA will not pay your claim - PERIOD. The warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on. I reported a roof leak in a house I recently purchased, so HSA contacted my contractor to ask the cause of the leak. He indicated it was a missing shingle that led to water damage in the wood, but he couldn't say for sure if it was wind damage or a tree branch. Since the roof was 15 years old, he didn't know how it was installed. HSA denied the claim, saying it was the result of "faulty installation". They repeatedly lied to me, claiming my contractor had said it was an installation issue. I got the contractor on the phone -- HE CONFIRMED HE DID NOT STATE IT WAS FAULTY INSTALLATION -- and they refused to change their position. THEY AUTOMATICALLY DENY YOUR CLAIM, then fill in a box to explain why. In my case, they flatly lied about the reason. I offered to have the contractor call them back to correct their mistake, and they refused. This is an insult to the BBB to give them a rating above "F".
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by David M. on 9/24/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business A missing shingle due to faulty workmanship or wind damage is not a coverable failure per the terms and conditions of the contract. by on 10/9/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo