4/27/2016 I am currently a "customer" with HSA warranty. My home had a covered plumbing issue on 3/16/16 that I was promised a partial reimbursement for. The service technician verified the issue and collected his $75 deductible and told me to send the warranty company the receipt for repairs since they do not deal with slab leaks. I did so and called the authorizations department in which they gave me an authorization number for reimbursement. I mailed my receipt to them numerous times via certified mail and email. When I called about the status, they claimed they have no idea what I am talking about. It is now 4/27/16 and I have not received anything. I have mailed numerous letters, emails, and spoke with many representatives. Now I cannot even get through to authorizations because the prompt informs me "The system is having an error." I called back the 1st tier service department and informed them of their issue and all they can do is patch me through to their dead line repeatedly. I am to the point I don't know what to do anymore. I will definitely be moving on to another company if this does not get resolved soon.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Nathan on 4/27/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/19/2016 We had our hot water heater go out on us and decided to utilize the home warrant from HSA Home Warranty that came with the purchase of our house. Water heaters can be replaced next day by any reputable heating / plumbing company. HSA proceeded to make it as difficult a process as necessary. You have to use their designated company. The designated company has to make an appointment with you. They come out, diagnose the issue and then have to call HSA back...and when they call HSA back, they have 2+ hr wait times. HSA then has to create an authorization and contact you to make sure you approve it. Fortunately for me, I didn't wait for them to call me. Once approved, they will send the hot water heater (2 - 4 business days). Only when I made an emotional appeal (I have a 2 yr old and 6 month old) to the 3rd or 4th person I talked to at HSA did they tell me I had a cash out option ($1,331). I took that option and had the hot water heater replaced the next day - 6 days after I initially called. If I had waited I was looking at another 4 - 5 days...so in total 10 - 11 days to get a vital system like a hot water heater replaced. Utterly ridiculous. Which brings me to the next part of the equation...getting reimbursed the money they promised you with the cash out option. I sent my invoice in on March 10 to the email address I was instructed to send it. I was told I would receive a check in 21 days. On April 7th when I still had not received the check, I called again. This time I was told they had moved to a new system, which may have caused why I did not receive the check. Further, they said I would receive it in 10 days. It is now April 19th. I have not received the check. The person I am talking to has no record of a check going out in the system...I've been on the phone for 30+ minutes trying to find someone who can expedite a check to be sent. Again, utterly ridiculous. I don't know who should investigate these companies, but it seems to me they rely on people not following up and take those funds as profit. Pretty shameful.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by David R. on 4/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/19/2016 The AC unit went out on our new house one week after closing - we contacted HSA to see if we could use a contractor that we had used both personally and professionally - HSA employee told me that was fine, as long as the contractor would get in touch with HSA to verify and get authorization of any work. Contractor, after spending four hours examining system and talking with HSA tells me that HSA is now denying our request to use the contractor. Call HSA, spend 30 minutes explaining that I spoke with them the day prior to verify what their website says (3rd party contractors are OK if you get preauthorization) and finally "we'll let this go this one time." Contractor gets HSA a quote, gets authorized to work. Next day, HSA calls contractor, says they want a second opinion on what contractor has already been approved to do. Now I have to wait until their second contractor is available to examine the system before HSA will even look at the authorization again. I will never buy an HSA warranty again.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by R. E. on 4/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/18/2016 On 4-18 we received a service call from their contractor, Carl's Plumbing, for water heater service. We placed the claim on 4-13. We were told by Carl's Plumbing that they wouldn't be able to service until 4-18. We asked HSA if there was another contractor they could send out sooner since we have a 7 month old child and five days without hot water is a challenge. They informed us that they had no other contractors so we decided to bite the bullet and wait till 4-18. On 4-18 somebody arrived in an unmarked van introducing himself as Carl's Plumbing without giving his name. This plumber was rude and started telling us all the extra things we needed to pay for including a permit to do the work. My father, who was there watching our son, said he didn't believe we needed a permit for the service. When we decided to call the city to check if we needed the permit the unnamed plumber left the asement and left without saying why or if he would be back. He never contacted us or returned. It was confirmed by my wife, through the department of neighborhood services, the pat we did not need the 137 dollar payment they were going to charge us for a permit. When we called HSA they did not care about the fact that we were lied to about what they needed for service or the fact that their contractor was rude and unprofessional with our service.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. C. on 4/18/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/13/2016 Realtors use a home warrantee, like HSA, as a way to make you feel better about a home purchase. Once you need to use the policy you quickly learn how the quality of what you would expect is not what you get. My carrier furnace was deemed by HSA's contractor that it needed to be replaced. They won't tell you the price of the new furnace but they will tell you that he new furnace won't be a carrier it will be one of their lessor brands(read cheaper). Oh, you also have to cover the miscellaneous costs(read fine print). The contractor said to replace my carrier furnace with a like furnace the cost would be about $4400. But I would be responsible for $1000 of that cost to cover permits, drain lines, duct work etc. Now HSA is saying that I won't be getting a Carrier furnace but some off brand (read lower cost to HSA). When some realtors tells You your getting a home warrantee..,it's nothing more than a sales tactic where companies like HSA can make money.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. S. on 4/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28