Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Total Mechanical, Inc.

Phone: (262) 523-2500 Fax: (262) 523-2530 View Additional Phone Numbers W234N2830 Paul Rd, Pewaukee, WI 53072 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.total-mechanical.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential, commercial and industrial HVAC, electrical, plumbing and fire protection services, preventative maintenance and 24 hour service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Total Mechanical, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Total Mechanical, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Total Mechanical, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1971 Business started: 01/01/1968 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1968 Business incorporated 03/27/1991 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave., Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://www.dsps.wi.gov
Phone Number: (608) 266-2112
Fax Number: (608) 267-0644
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Braun, President/CEO Mr. Dennis M. Anderson , Vice President Electrical Division Mr. Andrew L. Boeck, Vice President Commercial Divison Mr. Timothy J. Braun, Executive Vice President Mr. Jonathon M. Friske, Vice President Fire Protection Division Mr. Brian M. Hoernke, Vice President Plumbing Divison Mr. Thomas J. Jacobi, Vice President Industrial Division Ms. Licia Streich, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Braun, President/CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Timothy J. Braun, Executive Vice President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Duct & Duct Fittings Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Fire Protection Consultants Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Automation Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Humidifying Apparatus Furnace Sales & Service Fire Protection Contractor Facility Maintenance Electrical Power Systems (Residential & Commercial) - Backup Systems Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Fire & Smoke Alarm Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Mechanical Contractors Plumbers Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Industry Tips
Hiring a Home Improvement Contractor-Tips Home Improvements

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Total Mechanical, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • W234N2830 Paul Rd

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 523-2500 (262) 523-2525 (262) 523-2510

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a "Maintenance Service" program in Oct 2013. I pre paid for Furnace maintenance to be done Oct 2014 and A/C to be done June 2015. Furnace work was done in Oct 2014 but no call from Total Mechanical to set up appt in June 2015 for A/C so I erroneously assumed the contract was over, used. ( I could not recall the last tune up visit or contract info. I could not find the receipts). Because i had a work injury and have not had an income since Dec 2014, i had to find a service provider that was within my budget, which i did and my A/C service was done in June 2015 by another company. In July 2015 i received a call from a Total Mechanical employee to set up an appt for my A/C, using the maintenance program i had prepaid! i told this person the above and requested a refund . She stated she would discuss the situation with someone there and would get back to me. She didn't call back at all, still has not called , as of writing this complaint. I called her back 2 more times. Still the same response. If Total Mechanical had called in June to set up the appt. as they should have, i would not have called a more affordable service provider. I would like a refund for the amount pre- paid for the A/C maintenance.

Desired Settlement: I found the receipt dated 10/1/13 for the Maintenance program, i pre paid $232.21 for service for the furnace and A/C. Furnace work done Oct. 2014. I would like to be refunded $116.10 for the service i paid for the A/C but has not been done. I don't have any complaints about the service provided prior, they did a good job, but i can't afford to continue using them since my income has been drastically reduced and they are much more expensive than other companies. They should have called me in June , as the contract stated, to have the work done,,,,they didn't,,,i found someone else.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Total Mechanical, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart