Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of A & N Heating-Cooling, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A & N Heating-Cooling, LLC

Phone: (414) 916-5025 Fax: (414) 482-0004 5840 S Packard Ave, Cudahy, WI 53110 http://www.anhvac.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers repair, maintenance and installation for heating and cooling systems in the residential, commercial and industrial markets.  Services include: new installation, preventative maintenance, repair, custom duct work, refrigeration, air purification, humidifiers, and boilers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & N Heating-Cooling, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A & N Heating-Cooling, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on A & N Heating-Cooling, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 07, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2009 in WI Business started locally: 12/01/2009 Business incorporated: 06/10/2010 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave. Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://dsps.wi.gov
Phone Number: (608) 261-8467
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nasi N. Vinca, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nasi N. Vinca, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Auto Air Conditioning Equipment Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Boilers - Supplies & Parts Heating Equipment Humidifying Apparatus Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Duct Systems Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Boilers - Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

A & N Heating-Cooling, LLC sells the following brand(s): Amana, Bryant, Carrier, Goodman, Lennox, Rheem, Ruud, Trane, York., Goodman, Trane

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check, credit card
Service Area
Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, and Waukesha Counties.
Industry Tips
Home Improvements

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A & N Heating-Cooling, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5840 S Packard Ave

    Cudahy, WI 53110 (414) 916-5025

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We entered into a contract with A&N Contracting (*****: **** *****) on August 5, 2014. He was to remodel a property we own at **** * **** ***************** **. The work was to be completed on or before September 22, 2014 and cost $35,871.00 per the signed contract. As of September 11, 2014, a total of $33,023.25 had been sent to A&N by us. Shortly after September 11, 2014, **** started refused phone calls, texts, two letters from a lawyer and a phone call by a Milwaukee police detective. He is also refusing to return any unused funds to us or to sent us any documentation showing where the $33,023.25 was spent. He was asked by the other GC not to return to the job site for failure to pay the sub-contractors and for extremely poor quality work. Since September 11, 2014, we have spent an additional $9,100 in order to continue fixing up the property for a total, so far, of $42,303. Because he didn't finish the job and because much of it has to be re-done, we are looking to spend approximately $55,000 total in fixing up the property. In addition, we found that he had spent approximately $3,700 at Home Depot purchasing tools under this job. Also, we estimate that, of the $33,023.25 that was sent to him, about $10,000 of that is unaccounted for.

Desired Settlement: I think that **** and his company are responsible for the $10,000 in unaccounted funds which he is refusing to return to us. In addition, I feel that he is responsible for the additional expenditures that we had to make in order to finish the job and to redo the poor work that he did, which is an additional $19,129.00. These come to a grand total of $29,129.00 that we are asking for in settlement. We have documentation of both the items purchased by **** at Home Depot, estimates of the work done and pictures showing the work that he and his subcontractors did on our house.

Business Response: This letter is in regards to the complaint made by ***** ******** claiming we were hired as a contractor for **** ** **** *** ********** **. While we did have some involvement in the project, which will be outlined later, our company A&N Heating-Cooling LLC had no contract with ***** ********. The contract that you provided us a copy of is with A&N Contractor Services which is not our company, nor does the person whom the contract is ******** ****** have any affiliation with our company. Our involvement was with ******** ****** only. We have only had one correspondence with ***** (see enclosed e-mail) which was to provide her with our bank information per ********’s request. ***** has made no attempt to contact us via e-mail or phone.
We became involved when we were contacted by ******** ****** to bid some HVAC work at the above named property. After bidding the project (AC replacement, and duct work to 2nd floor) ******** contacted us for assistance. She wanted to bid the project as the general contractor, but was not set up that far with her business. In an attempt to help another start up business we agreed to take payments on her behalf, and write checks as required for work completed, and supplies needed for the job.
In regards to tools purchased: Any tools purchased were by ********’s request. There are some tools that ******** left at our shop for storage, which she is welcome to pick up at any time, as we never intended to keep them. We have our own tools and equipment necessary to complete the work of our trade.
The claim that we have not responded to their correspondences, and have been avoiding them is unfounded. We were under the impression that ******** was no longer under contract, and the job was settled (see enclosed text messages with ********). In the midst of trying to coordinate a time to meet with ******** to finalize/closeout the job, and provide her the documentation she requested, we were informed she was still working on the project. Since then there have been no further attempts to contact us.
In regards to *****’s claim that we were responsible for the hiring of the contractors who did poor quality work, that is not correct. ******** ****** hired all the contractors for the job. She
only had a contract with one of them, which is enclosed, everyone else she just provided us the names for the checks (see enclosed text messages with ********) or requested cash.
The work that was done by A&N Heating-Cooling was completed as outlined. Please note there is no complaint made about the work we were hired to do.
How do we feel the claim should be resolved:
We feel that any concerns ***** has about the quality of work should be addressed with the contractor ******** ******, whom she is still working with. In regards to the tools ******** can pick them up anytime along with the light fixture, copies of receipts, and tally of money spent. Any money received was used for materials or labor on the project.