BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) is a membership organization that offers several products that cater to the concealed carry lifestyle.

Products include:  
USCCA Membership
Firearms Liability Insurance Coverage 
Concealed Carry Magazine Subscription
USCCA Instructor Toolkit 
Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals (Book) 
Concealed Carry Report (Weekly Newsletter) 
Concealed Carry Educational Products (DVD's) 
USCCA Gear 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that US Concealed Carry Association meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for US Concealed Carry Association include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

31 Customer Reviews on US Concealed Carry Association
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 28
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 31

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 21, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2004 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 10/09/2005 in WI
Type of Entity

Association

Business Management
Mr. Timothy J Schmidt Sr., President Ms. Katie Strupp, Public Relations & National Events Coordinator
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Katie Strupp, Public Relations & National Events Coordinator
Related Businesses
Home Defense Association of America, LLC
Business Category

Gun Safety & Marksmanship Instruction Self Defense Internet Shopping Books - New Self Defense Devices Associations Other Social Advocacy Organizations (NAICS: 813319)

Products & Services

US Concealed Carry Association sells the following brand(s): Armed American Radio, Concealed Carry Magazine , US Concealed Carry Association, USCCA Instructor Program, USCCA Law, LLC

US Concealed Carry Association offers the following product(s): Armed American DVD Series , Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals (Book), Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals (Book) , Concealed Carry Educational Products (DVD's) , Concealed Carry Magazine , Concealed Carry Magazine Subscription, Concealed Carry Report (Weekly Newsletter) , Firearms Liability Insurance Coverage , USCCA Gear , USCCA Instructor Toolkit , USCCA Instructor Toolkit , USCCA Membership, USCCA Membership

Method(s) of Payment
Check or Money Order 
Credit Card - Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover 
Debit Card
Alternate Business Names
United States Concealed Carry Association LLC

Additional Locations

  • 300 S 6th Ave

    West Bend, WI 53095 (877) 677-1919

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am (or was) USCCA Gold member #*****. I paid for a membership through Apr 2015. For several months I have not received my magazine or any other USCCA benefits for which I paid. The interruption began approximately when USCCA came out with an insurance product known as the Shield which I did not need, want, or buy. I have asked USCCA for attention in this matter several times via email and by phone and nobody seems to have the time or courtesy to respond. Note: I am a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit instructor and teach hundreds of students each year. Until I get a satisfactory response, I feel morally obligated to tell my students that my experience with USCCA is unsatisfactory.

Desired Settlement: Please explain why I'm not getting my magazine and other non-Shield Gold-member benefits. Restore my full Gold membership as it was defined on the date I paid for it. Provide all back issues of the USCCA magazine and all other Gold benefits retroactive to the date my subscription was interrupted. Properly maintain and service my membership until the Apr 2015 (and beyond if renewed).

Business Response: The member sent us an email on March 7, 2013. That is the only contact we have had with the member. His dates on the membership were incorrect and were fixed on March 7, 2013, the same day we received the email. All the magazines that he missed due to our mistake will be sent to him directly from our office. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/20/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late November I placed an order via the internet from US Concealed Carry. On November 25, 2011 my bank account was debited by USCC and on December 2, 2011 I received notification that the product had been shipped. By mid December I had not received the product and placed all call to the company. The person I spoke with indicated that the product was shipped by USPS and I would have the product within three to four days. Another week went by and I placed a second call and was given the same scenario, the product had been shipped and I should have it in three days. I've not received the product and after Christmas I contacted the company via their on-line chat and was told they were looking into the problem. In the meantime I also contacted the company by phone and asked that they reimburse my checking account since I had not received the product. As of today, my account has not been credited nor have I received the product. Any assistance in having my $97.00 refunded would be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: I simply want my money refunded at this time. This was my first order with this company and will be my last.

Business Response: I am very sorry to hear that our customer did not receive the product in a timely manner.  We were guaranteed shipment by our distributor before Christmas, but unfortunately that did not happen. 

I have gone ahead and refunded Mrs. ******* the full $97.00

Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system.


Below is a summary:

Transaction ID: **********
Payment Method: XXXX****
Amount: USD (97.00)
Customer Name: ******* *******


Again, please accept our apologies.  Mrs. ******* can call us at anytime as we honor a 100% Bulletproof Guarantee on all of our products at ###-###-####.


Thanks

***** ******* ****** ******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1