Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (414) 231-5000 Fax: (414) 231-7939 875 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202 http://www.roundys.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail grocery stores and wholesale food distribution services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1940 Business started: 01/01/1872 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1872 Business incorporated 09/19/1952 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert A. Mariano, President/CEO Atty. William L. Dowling, Vice President, Legal Counsel
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Atty. William L. Dowling, Vice President, Legal Counsel
Principal: Mr. Robert A. Mariano, President/CEO
Business Category

Grocers - Retail Grocery - Bulk Food Stores Supermarkets and Other Grocery (except Convenience) Stores (NAICS: 445110)

Products & Services

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. offers the following product(s): This company is a wholesale food distributor.

Alternate Business Names
Copp's Metro Market Pick N' Save Rainbow Foods

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1008 Milwaukee Ave

    Burlington, WI 53105 (262) 763-3695

  • 1010 22nd St

    Two Rivers, WI 54241 (920) 793-2266

  • 1010 N Rochester St

    Mukwonago, WI 53149 (262) 363-3026

  • 10101 Market St

    Rothschild, WI 54474 (715) 241-0191

  • 10202 W Silver Spring Dr

    Milwaukee, WI 53225 (414) 438-0689

  • 1100 E Garfield Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53212 (414) 374-8621

  • 11111 W Greenfield Ave

    West Allis, WI 53214 (414) 778-4660

  • 1123 N Van Buren St

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 273-1928

  • 11558 N Port Washington Rd

    Mequon, WI 53092 (262) 241-6721

  • 1188 W Fond Du Lac St

    Ripon, WI 54971 (920) 748-5498

  • 1202 N Green Bay Rd

    Mt Pleasant, WI 53406 (262) 884-8749

  • 1220 W Sunset Dr

    Waukesha, WI 53189 (262) 446-6980

  • 12735 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53005

  • 1291 Lombardi Access Rd

    Green Bay, WI 54304 (920) 498-9734

  • 1300 Pabst Farms Cir

    Oconomowoc, WI 53066 (262) 200-7425

  • 1312 S Park St

    Madison, WI 53715 (608) 257-3748

  • 1317 N 25th St

    Sheboygan, WI 53081 (920) 459-2802

  • 13995 W National Ave

    New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 827-0038

  • 1405 Capitol Dr

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 695-1156

  • 1505 Madison Ave

    Fort Atkinson, WI 53538 (920) 568-2603

  • 15170 W Greenfield Ave

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 782-2745

  • 1530 S Commercial St

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 751-8842

  • 1535 W Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 896-3560

  • 15445 W National Ave

    New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 789-1000

  • 1629 S Main St

    West Bend, WI 53095 (262) 338-5626

  • 1717 Center Ave

    Janesville, WI 53546 (608) 756-9490

  • 1717 N Mayfair Rd

    Wauwatosa, WI 53226 (414) 778-1839

  • 17295 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53045 (262) 783-2080

  • 1735 W Silver Spring Dr

    Glendale, WI 53209 (414) 351-0271

  • 1750 US Highway 51

    Stoughton, WI 53589 (608) 873-0171

  • 17630 W Bluemound Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53045 (262) 784-2410

  • 1818 W National Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53204 (414) 389-1090

  • 1819 Main St

    Green Bay, WI 54302 (920) 468-0447

  • 1847 Egg Harbor Rd

    Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235 (920) 743-8830

  • 1850 Plover Rd

    Plover, WI 54467 (715) 342-0011

  • 190 Woodlawn Dr

    Shawano, WI 54166 (715) 524-2143

  • 1900 Jackson St

    Oshkosh, WI 54901 (920) 424-7820

  • 1940 S Koeller St

    Oshkosh, WI 54902 (920) 303-3300

  • 205 Central Bridge St

    Wausau, WI 54401 (715) 849-1323

  • 2064 Lime Kiln Rd

    Green Bay, WI 54311 (920) 469-8293

  • 210 Dix St

    Columbus, WI 53925 (920) 623-2205

  • 2160 Silvernail Rd

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 544-0072

  • 220 E Sunset Dr

    Waukesha, WI 53189 (262) 547-7801

  • 2201 Miller Park Way

    West Milwaukee, WI 53214 (414) 383-9755

  • 2205 N Calhoun Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 641-4480

  • 2210 Rapids Dr

    Racine, WI 53404 (262) 631-5920

  • 2320 W Ryan Rd

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-1498

  • 2355 N 35th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53210 (414) 447-8255

  • 2400 W Wisconsin Ave

    Appleton, WI 54914 (920) 831-0333

  • 246 8th St

    Monroe, WI 53566 (608) 328-8365

  • 250 W Holt Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53207 (414) 294-2144

  • 2502 Shopko Dr

    Madison, WI 53704 (608) 243-1000

  • 2518 W Washington St

    West Bend, WI 53095 (262) 338-5632

  • 2538 Ironwood Dr

    Sun Prairie, WI 53590 (608) 837-2867

  • 256 S Lake Ave

    Phillips, WI 54555 (715) 339-3131

  • 261 Junction Rd

    Madison, WI 53717 (608) 829-2020

  • 2625 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53227 (414) 541-1333

  • 2625 S Business Dr

    Sheboygan, WI 53081 (920) 459-2812

  • 2643 Eastern Ave

    Plymouth, WI 53073 (920) 892-6648

  • 2700 N Ballard Rd

    Appleton, WI 54911 (920) 993-0148

  • 2806 Schofield Ave

    Schofield, WI 54476 (715) 359-9123

  • 2811 18th St

    Kenosha, WI 53140 (262) 597-0110

  • 2820 S Green Bay Rd

    Mt Pleasant, WI 53406 (262) 554-9630

  • 2931 S Chicago Ave

    S Milwaukee, WI 53172 (414) 764-0925

  • 301 Falls Rd

    Grafton, WI 53024 (262) 243-5900

  • 3010 Cahill Main

    Fitchburg, WI 53711 (608) 271-2024

  • 3161 Village Square Dr

    Delafield, WI 53018 (262) 369-1416

  • 3300 Calumet Ave

    Manitowoc, WI 54220 (920) 682-6827

  • 3650 University Ave

    Shorewood Hills, WI 53705 (608) 231-6935

  • 36903 E Wisconsin Ave

    Oconomowoc, WI 53066 (262) 569-3155

  • 3701 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (414) 372-8763 (414) 281-2900

  • 405 N Wales Rd

    Wales, WI 53183 (262) 968-9460

  • 406 Hwy 64

    Antigo, WI 54409 (715) 623-7621

  • 4145 N Oakland Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53211 (414) 967-9218

  • 4279 S 76th St

    Greenfield, WI 53220 (414) 541-0061

  • 4698 S Whitnall Ave

    St Francis, WI 53235 (414) 769-8801

  • 511 W Calumet St

    Appleton, WI 54915 (920) 734-0636

  • 5111 Douglas Ave

    Caledonia, WI 53402 (262) 752-0951

  • 515 N Milwaukee St

    Waterford, WI 53185 (262) 534-9596

  • 55 W Pioneer Rd

    Fond Du Lac, WI 54935 (920) 921-9898

  • 5700 W Capitol Dr

    Milwaukee, WI 53216 (414) 873-3085

  • 5709 Us Highway 51

    Mc Farland, WI 53558 (608) 838-3604

  • 5710 75th St

    Kenosha, WI 53142 (262) 697-4982

  • 5800 S 108th St

    Hales Corners, WI 53130 (414) 427-8812

  • 5851 S Packard Ave

    Cudahy, WI 53110 (414) 744-8883

  • 605 E Lyon St

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 272-6677

  • 610 Ryan St

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 691-4710

  • 620 S Whitney Way

    Madison, WI 53711 (608) 271-6565

  • 621 S Main St

    De Forest, WI 53532 (608) 846-8922

  • 624 S Church St

    Watertown, WI 53094 (920) 261-8281

  • 640 E Main St

    Sun Prairie, WI 53590 (608) 837-7555

  • 641 S Central Ave

    Marshfield, WI 54449 (715) 384-8716

  • 6462 S 27th St

    Oak Creek, WI 53154

  • 6540 Monona Dr

    Monona, WI 53716 (608) 222-9575

  • 6655 Mckee Rd

    Madison, WI 53719 (608) 848-9984

  • 6760 W National Ave

    West Allis, WI 53214 (414) 476-6061

  • 6800 Century Ave

    Middleton, WI 53562 (608) 831-3009

  • 6950 W State St

    Wauwatosa, WI 53213 (414) 475-7181

  • 6969 N Port Washington Rd

    Glendale, WI 53217 (414) 351-0298

  • 711 Us Highway 45 N

    Eagle River, WI 54521 (715) 479-4416

  • 7201 S 76th St

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 427-8100

  • 7401 W Good Hope Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 358-0011

  • 760 W Johnson St

    Fond Du Lac, WI 54935 (920) 929-6510

  • 7780 S Lovers Lane Rd

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 425-5400

  • 810 E Green Bay Ave

    Saukville, WI 53080 (262) 268-6894

  • 8120 W Brown Deer Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 357-0522

  • 8151 W Bluemound Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53213 (414) 771-9039

  • 850 E Maes Ave

    Kimberly, WI 54136 (920) 788-5231

  • 875 E Wisconsin Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 231-5000

  • 8770 S Howell Ave

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 571-9910

  • 900 E Riverview Expy

    Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 (715) 423-1620

  • 9200 N Green Bay Rd

    Brown Deer, WI 53209 (414) 354-6653

  • 955 W Fulton St

    Waupaca, WI 54981 (715) 258-7624

  • N112W16200 Mequon Rd

    Germantown, WI 53022 (262) 253-0841

  • N135 Stoneybrook Rd

    Appleton, WI 54915 (920) 997-0232

  • N2573 Plaza Rd

    Wautoma, WI 54982 (920) 787-2027

  • N65W24838 Main St

    Sussex, WI 53089 (262) 246-9151

  • N77w14435 Appleton Ave

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 255-7598

  • N95W18273 County Line Rd

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 255-4331

  • PO Box 473

    Milwaukee, WI 53201

  • S74w17005 Janesville Rd

    Muskego, WI 53150 (262) 679-1931

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yesterday April 20, 2015, I was in your store to shop. I stopped at the service counter to get a coupon book. I asked the ***** ******* ******** clerk for s coupon book. Without a seconds’ hesitation, she said” We don’t have any”. I asked her if she could look for one for me, and she refused. She said” This is my first damn day on the job, and I’m not going to look” The counter was not busy, only my granddaughter and I were there. The clerk told me to ask the cashier for the sale price on the sale items I purchased, but of course without the booklet, I could not know what was on sale. I could see I wasn’t going to get any service, so I started to leave. When my back was turned the clerk said ”Get your tragedy ***** out of here” My ** year old granddaughter heard this as well as myself. My granddaughter goes to a ******** ******, and was appalled at the language and the attitude, as was I. Normally I would have taken issue there and then, but I had my granddaughter with me. If these actions are acceptable for your employees, please let me know, so I can follow up with your corporate office as to customer service, employee attitudes and courtesy. Good help cannot be that hard to find. Obviously your customer service counter is misnamed. I was not only treated horribly, there was false advertisement since I was denied the coupons that should be available to all customers.

Desired Settlement: I am open to discuss how this can be resolved.

Business Response:

Hello,

Please see the response below from the ***** ******** **** ******** at our Pick 'n Save store located at **** ** **** ****** *********** *** *****.

Thank you.

 

I spoke with Mr. *******. I apologized for the experience he had in our store. I explained that we were continuing our investigation of the incident and that we were taking appropriate action. I invited him to contact me personally if I could be of further assistance. He was satisfied with our response. Thanks.

 

**** ********

***** ******** **** ** **** ****

**** ** **** *** *********** ** ***** ************

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Over a week ago I was contacted by *** ******* of the Pick and Save on **** *** **********. I was informed that the store was looking into the problem, and was taking it seriously. However, its now been 3 weeks.since the incident happened,  I haven't heard of any action taken by the store to curtail the type of behavior that took place. Nor have I been informed of even a reprimand for the offending employee. Customers should not have to put up with obscenities, unwillingness and lack of effort towards providing service, and outright disrespect, It seems like Pick and save, and by extension their parent company, Roundys, think this will just fall by the wayside.
This problem occurred in front of my granddaughter. To have to have her hear the language just added to the humiliation.
This matter has not been resolved To any customer's satisfaction.

Regards,

******* *******

 

 

Business Response:

Hello,

Please see the response below from the ***** ******** **** ******** at our Pick 'n Save store located at **** ** **** ****** *********** **.

Thank you.

 


From: ********, ****
Sent: Friday, May 15, 2015 4:16 PM
To: *********** *********
Cc: ****** ****
Subject: RE: Customer Complaint ****** *******


 


**** and ****,


***** returned my call. I apologized for the situation. I inquired as to whether or not she was receiving the coupon book through the U.S. mail or the Milw. ****************. She was not willing to provide an answer to that question. She was focused on her perception that we were discriminatory by not having an unlimited number of copies available for the duration of the ad. I explained that the coupon book states that it is "not available in stores" but that we are provided a limited number of copies for customers who do not receive the ad through the normal distribution means. I also explained that we are happy to provide a copy for any customer to view and will gladly apply any discounts for desired items even after all store supplied booklets are exhausted. I offered to set aside a personal copy for her for each coupon book promotion. While she was not completely satisfied with my offer it was acceptable to her. Please let me know if there is anything more I can do. Thanks.


 


**** ********


***** ******** **** ** **** **** **** ** **** *** *********** ** *****


###-###-####


3/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe this to be a health issure. I purchased (2) bags off Roundy's Select by *** ****** *** ******* (16 oz.) on 3/16/2015. I purcashed the Mediaum for myself and the wide noodles for a friend whom had never tried this type of egg noodles before. I cooked the medium noodles on 3/17/2015 and when we ate them not only myself but my husband as well felt they tasted ranset. I have not heard from the person whom I purchased the wide noodle for but my guess is tthis bag is the same way. I've have purchased other brands of these noodles from Pick and Save for may years and not had an issue before. After reviewing this purchase there was no cooking time showing and also no exporation or packaging date shown. I've always been a skeptic person on packaging and do believe the bag these items were packaged in may be the issue. Did this item come from China? I plan to go to another grocery store in the future for a better product. I use to work for a manufacturing company and understand quality. This was not quality.

Desired Settlement: Before you sell a product, be sure your vendors use quality packaging. If you wish for me to send this product to you at Roundy's expense I will paper clip the bag and send it to you for you review. You will need to send me the tap and box to mail it to you. My e-mail address is *******************. if you choose to contact me.

Business Response:

Hello,

Our case number regarding this matter is #****** and we have replied directly to ***** ******, please see our response below. Product information has also been forwarded  to our supplier and we've asked the supplier to retrieve the product from Ms. ****** for testing.  All follow up and results regarding product testing will be noted in the case and provided to this customer.

Thank you

**** **********

******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets Inc.

Direct ###-###-####

 

Hello *****,

This is in reply to your complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau.  We apologize for your experience with our product and today, will be

contacting our supplier with the details of your claim.  We have also asked them to contact you to arrange retrieval of the remaining product for

testing and follow up.  I will reply to the Better Business Bureau regarding this process and since we guarantee our products, I will send a 3.00

coupon to refund your cost within the next 7 days.  Please feel free to contact us via the Pick 'n Save website: http://www.picknsave.com/ regarding

any future product issues or call our Customer Experience Center at ###-###-#### from 7:45am to 5pm CST Monday through Friday.  

We appreciate your business and hope you will try this product again.

Thank you for choosing Pick 'n Save!

 

11/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To many time have I gone to pick n save and not received the sale price with or with out a coupon. Sometimes the price on the shelves are also wrong or misleading. Even if you read the coupon over you buy a product the should be covered but you do not get the sale price. They will give you a refund if you go back but this is really getting old. And if there is several errors on one sales slip they will try and short you your savings or refund.

Desired Settlement: I don't know.I guess it like to shop without having to worry about have to come back and get a refund for sale items.

Business Response:

The response to this complaint is from the ***** ******** ***** ******* at the ******** Pick 'n Save Location.

Without having more information I would have to say that our ad clearly states several disclaimers such as: we reserve the right to limit quantities and correct all printed errors. Not all items and prices available at all locations. Prices are subject to state and local taxes, if applicable. No sales to dealers. Purchase requirements exclude discounts, coupons, gift card, lotto tickets, bus passes and use of Fresh Perks Card. Additional information is found also in the coupon books limiting some purchases to selected varieties. With the limited information I have to work with it would appear that this transaction in question had several coupon book items some of the Kellogg's cereal that were purchased were not included in the coupon book. The customer may have used the coupon but would not have received the appropriate discount if the items purchased were not a part of the coupon books select varieties that are advertised with a bib tag that pictures the coupon book and states "see our coupon book for more great savings". The Kellogg's purchased by the customer did not have this tag. This particular coupon states Kellogg's Cereal Selected 8.7 -13.7 Oz Varieties when you buy 3 limit 1 offer the Kellogg's cereal does fall between the size but is not included in the select varieties. The Progresso soup purchased would be a similar situation with the selected varieties. Several varieties of the soup are on sale but not all are included in the coupon book offer the correct tags are hung by each item but not all items are included in the coupon book sale.

 

When a customer comes up to the service desk with an issue on their receipt we try to take care of each customer and to get each customer the appropriate discount if applicable. We also try to help them to understand why the item rang up the way it did. Not all customers are understanding or care to hear that they selected the wrong item so we do try our best to help each customer and have them leave feeling satisfied with the transaction sometimes this means giving a discount on a product that was not included in the sale but the transaction at the desk is not an admission of our fault but rather an attempt to please the individual customer.

 

I as a ***** ******** regularly check the scan verification binders and talk with our pricing coordinator to maintain our pricing accuracy. We also have a pricing verification program in which we have scanned 44,168 items over the last two periods and were over 98% accurate. 

 As the ***** ******** I would love the opportunity to personally walk with the customer and help to clear up any questions regarding our prices. Are entire staff here at the ******** Pick N Save appreciates your business and would love the chance to continue to serve you.

 

Thanks

 

***** *******

***** ********

********

**** * **** ****   ************

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

I know what your policy if I come back in but I believe that your accuracy is less the 98%. And if a coupon doesn't not work the cashier's don't tell the customer and keep the coupon so even if I came back in I couldn't prove my entire savings. Not to mention this happens all too often in my opinion.

Regards,

******* *****

 

 

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was given a $500 gift card end of December 2013 (receipt available); 5/24/14 I attempted to use the card (just taken out of card) and discovered that someone fraudulently used all but $115.19 (have evidence from the manage your gift card site). 5/25/14 I spoke with ********* at customer service she told me to fax the receipt, copy of back/front of card to Lost/Stolen Replacement. 5/27/14 faxed requested information to fax number given. 6/12; 6/18 couldn't get through to Disputes Resolution Program. 6/20 at 4:25 Pm **** told writer that writer didn't send the affidavit. Writer was never sent an affidavit or told one was needed. They had contact information for writer. **** said one would be faxed to requested fax. 6/25 at 7:59 AM writer received affidavit and instructions stated "we require that this document be received in our office by 6/24/14". If it wasn't received within the timeframe they will complete the investigation based on available information. The fax cover sheet and date stamp on the fax read "6/25/14 Wed 7:59" 6/26 received voice message writer would receive replacement card for $115.19. 7/1 received replacement card for $109.24 after $5.95 charged for activation fee. It is clear that I didn't use the card as the charges were made in Los Angles to fraudulent business when I am in Wisconsin and not used under my name. Product_Or_Service: Mastercard gift card

Desired Settlement: I want a replacement card in the amount of $500.00 without another activation fee. The activation fee was originally paid when the card was purchased. I have any documentation that you may need to prove this case. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Business Response:

Dear Sir or Madam,

All claims and research regarding a Master Card gift card should be addressed directly with Master Card.  Our company does not have access to card history or usage for other companies.

We can only assist Master Card in researching transactions within our stores and must defer the customer to them for resolution

 

Thank you

**** **********

******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets Inc.

7/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I learned recently that some Rainbow stores in our area would be closing in mid July to become Cub Foods. The TV story said to make sure to redeem any gift cards by their closing date. I called after that TV story to make sure I knew which date. I said how long do we have to redeem our gift cards and pharmacy script savers. I was given a date of July 13th. I knew I had many script savers sitting around in envelopes and misc drawers. I found 38--which is worth approximately $80 in gift cards. ((every 5 = $10 gift card) I took them in last week to redeem them. I have no complaints against staff service. i was told courteously that the program time to redeem them had just ended. I had not been in a store for awhile and feel this is not fair-as I was misinformed. I was told something else on the phone. I looked carefully over all the scripts and there is no expiration date. We frequented the store pharmacy during a time of critical illness. That is no longer an issue. Even though the Rainbows near me are closing, there are others in the metro where I could use the gift cards to redeem for groceries.

Desired Settlement: I have no angry response--just a polite request to get what the fair value for what I had saved. I would gladly mail the script savers to headquarters if that is what is required. Thank you very much.

Business Response:

Our Script Save program changed in April 2014 and was replaced with a new program.   Store signs were posted with that

information as well as the deadlines to use existing Scrip Saver coupons.  We cannot confirm any information provided

other than the program information and notice below.

 Roundy’s RX Rewards will replace our current

Script Savers Program on 4-13-14.  Eligible patients may combine existing Script Saver Coupons with Roundy’s RX Rewards

Coupons during the period between 4-13-14 and 5-31-14 to redeem for a $10 Gift Card.  Script Saver coupons expire on

 5-31-14.   Any patient covered by any government funded plan including Medicaid and Medicare are not eligible for the

Roundy’s RX Rewards program. 

Thank you

**** **********

******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets Inc.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *******


While I understand the response and get the feeling that I will not get the response I hoped for, I could not select the "accept" reply due the wording...as it says I am "satisfied" with the result/reply.

I wanted to give my honest feedback.

I am not one to make a scene. I am just genuinely disappointed. I understand and accept rules. But I do feel I put trust in the phone response I got from a store staff person. 

I was a very loyal Rainbow pharmacy customer for many years--especially when I was very ill.  I know they profited greatly as some of my prescriptions were $700-900 value each. I began shopping at a grocer/pharmacy closer to my work and did not frequent Rainbow often this past year. But I knew I had this stack of script savers sitting in drawers. When I saw the TV stories, I did follow up with that phone call. If I had been informed of these specific dates, i would gladly have abided. I just honestly thought I had until the July 13th deadline shared with me.

 

 

11/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Copps' Fresh Perks Giveaway promotional instruction sheet is false and misleading. They had a three step timeline of "Earn Tickets from Aug. 8-Oct. 9, 2013" then "Accumulate Fresh Perks from Aug. 8-Oct. 16, 2013" and finally "Redeem Fresh Perks Rewards from Oct. 17-Oct. 30, 2013." This is misleading as the middle category says "accumulate" and says nothing about going to the store to redeem your points before some secret Oct. 16 deadline. So all summer I spent hundreds of dollars at Copps, followed the timelines according to their instructions sheet, and went in last week to "redeem" my points for $20.00 in free groceries and the desk attendant told me I missed the deadline for putting the perks onto my card. I asked him where it said by Oct. 16 and he pointed to a tiny small light gray print on a ticket that says ticket expires Oct. 16. This is false advertising according to the full 8x11 instruction sheet they gave customers that say NOTHING about an Oct. 16 to redeem points. It says Redeem points between Oct. 17-30. MANY customers were mislead and the desk clerk admitted that. This is Roundy's at their worst. I am offended at their misleading instruction sheet and I am not the only one who feels disgusted by their trick.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $20.00 in free groceries that I earned by spending hundreds of dollars to receive Fresh Perks Points.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

All of our advertising, including in-store signage, weekly sales ads, web, radio and television spots (as well as the game tickets themselves) stated that customers should do the following:

"Present ticket and your Fresh Perks card at checkout.  Accumulate on your new Fresh Perks card by October 16, 2013 and redeem for cash rewards on groceries from October 17-30, 2013.  Ticket expires October 16, 2013. "  

All of the official rules were located at www.freshperksgiveaway.com.  

As a customer curtosey, we did extend the accumulation date through October 23, 2013 and had posted signs up in-store.    However, that time-period has now ended.  

Thank you,

**** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

9/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shop at this location weekly. Every time I am in the store, there is mold on food and outdated products. After numerous times finding mold on items purchased from this Pick N Save, I called to speak to a *********** ******* *******. I was told his name was ****. He was never available so I left messages for him to return my call regarding these issue. "****" never called me. i did speak with ****'s assistant at this Pick N Save over the phone a week ago, he asked me "did I have pictures of the mold on the food", I said no because I had to threw it away. But guess what, I went there tonight to shop and went over to get some black berries and there was mold over almost all of them. I took the black berries to "*****" who said he was the produce manager, I took a picture of the mold right in front of him. He had nothing to say. This proves that not only does this location lack good products, it also shows how it steals money from its customes by selling rotten food and charging them for it. I am very upset about this. As I feel that they have stolen money from me. If they want to sell food with mold on it or items that are expired (such as their yogurt, which is always expired) then they should say "this has mold on it, but we will still charge you full price". I have taken numerous pictures now, and I will be sending this complaint to fox 6 news investigators as this should be a crime. I hope you take this complaint seriously, becuase this can be a huge health risks for all. Also if one item has mold on it, it can spread to other items in the area. I am disappointed that no one has contacted me and I have paid money for moldy, expired, horrible food. Not only am I out the money, I am also out the time, and could have possible health effects along with my daughter due to the lack of business ethics this company has. I look forward to sending everyone the pictures of mold infested food from Pick N Save on **** ******* ** ********** **********

Desired Settlement: My desired settlement would include more than one of the options listed for that question. I would appreciate an apology. The store ******* ******* has still not returned my call. I want to be able to shop and not worry about getting home and opening the food to see mold. I have almost every receipt from Pick N Save in Greenfield for over the last 6 months, I am open to hearing an offer of how this can be resolved. I do not expect anything however, since I have complained in person to the company numerous times also and they do not seem to care. So I am sure with the pictures I have, the news station will care and hopefully take action. Something needs to be done about this location!

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I have followed up today with our **** **** ********** ****** *******, for the store in question with the moldy produce (primarily blackberries).  He contacted **** ********, ***** ********, who has also contacted the customer already to resolve the issue.  **** has offered his apologies to the customer and offered the customer a $100 gift card, in an effort to give our store another try (and the customer accepted).  **** also spoke with his ******* ******* about the quality and freshness levels needed on the store floor and retrained all staff about proper procedures. 

Thank you,

**** ******

******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** *******

 

 

 

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 9/15/13 I arrived at the store to do some shopping at 6am...I went to the bakery to buy some doughnuts etc...there were NONE out. I inquired where they were and was told they were cooling down. I asked why were they not ready when the store opened? i was told she had gotten there late. NOT my problem! i went to continue shopping and 15 mins later there were STILL NO doughnuts...I again asked and she said she was trying to get the other stuff ready. i said the hell with that, and walked away. i then went to the meat dept and there were was no variety and the butcher had NOT placed any new items out! I went ahead to check out and there was no one to check me out and had to use the self service island and I had 32 items that i had to check out myself and on 5 occasion I got the infamous 'please wait for assistance. I finally asked the manager at the counter about the bakery, meat dept and why I had to use this self service island and no one at the regular check out. I was told that they just opened and that people were still coming in... WHAT??? do your employees not show up till it opens??? what about the bakery? when do they come in and the meat dept!!! i would think that a store like this would have people coming in early so when customers come in EVERYTHING is ready!!! I shop in beaver dam at Reschecks...they open at 7 am and THEY are all prepared for their customers! EVEN the BAKERY and their DELI opens when the store opens! I do NOT think I will shop at Pick n Save again! I will also address this matter at the BBB website too!

Desired Settlement: I really do not want anything but this has happened on a couple of occasions where NO product was available...or check out personnel. However I do want an apology from someone about how I was treated!

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Here is the response I received from the Assistant Store Director at Pick 'n Save in *********:

****,

We reached out to Mr. ***** via phone but was unable to contact him so we left a message. We then sent him the following email. 

 

Dear Mr. *****,

 

My name is ***** ****** and I am the Assistant Store Director at the Pick n Save in *********. 

 

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit.  I want to apologize for your experience.  We have two employees in our Bakery that are scheduled before the store opens so that the doughnut case will be ready and set at 6:00.  the employee you had contact with Sunday AM is a new employee and she did not prioritize her responsibilities correctly.  We have provided further coaching so she understands the importance of having the case fully set up by the time the store opens. 

 

We actually had two employees in the meat department during your visit and one of them was the **** ******* ***.  *** regularly takes orders on the spot and would be happy to get you what you need.   I apologize for the lack of variety and would welcome your input on what was missing so that we can rectify the situation. 

 

I also want to apologize for your lack of service on the front end.  We have given feedback to the Customer Service Rep. that you spoke to and we will ensure that the cashier is open and ready for customers in the future.

 

To demonstrate our apology for your experience we would like to give you a gift card and a free dozen doughnuts of your choice.  If you let me know what kind you would like we will have them ready for you at 6:00 on the day of your choosing.  

 

We appreciate your business and hope you give us the opportunity to prove to you how valuable you are to us.

Please feel free to contact me at  the store at your convenience - ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** ******

********* ***** *******

Pick n Save - #****

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** *****

 

 

 

8/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This may well be an FDA issue, I don't know. I was recently shopping at Rainbow Foods and comparing Roundy's brand Apple Juice to Roundy's brand Apple Cider and found no noticeable difference between the two from anything on the label. Typically Apple Cider is processed quite differently (pasteurized or appropriately heat-treated for safety. and is not "clarified apple juice") But there was no difference that I could see or find on the label stating any ingredient difference or preparational difference. The only difference I was able to find, and it was fairly significant was in the price. The Cider was more than $2 more expensive and had a more "Natural looking" label, using browns on their packaging to give the customer a feeling that it was a darker "non-clarified" juice made from Raw Apples. But this is obviously not an accurate representation of the product. I asked an employee about this and he stated that "Yeah, they do stuff like that with all types of products, it's amazing"

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to receive some explanation and if indeed I am correct, the price of the Apple Cider to reflect that of the Apple Juice. As well as an apology to their clients "The public"

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Per my conversation with the ******** ** *** *****, ******* ******, she has contacted the supplier and here is the response below that I would like shared with the customer in regards to her inquiry:

I have been answering the question on the difference between Cider and Apple Juice for the last 20 years.  It is not new and is not an FDA issue. 

In the United States, the terms apple juice and apple cider are used interchangeably for bottled pasteurized products.  Both products may be clarified and clear or unfiltered and cloudy.  Any difference would be strictly due to the blend of apple varieties processed on that given day.  Apple cider will taste like apple juice and apple juice will taste like apple cider.

The term “Cider” is most commonly associated with product at roadside stands and specialty mills to represent juice that has not been filtered.  The same product is found in stores labeled as Natural Apple Juice.    However, whether filtered or unfiltered,  in a brown bottle or a semi-clear milk jug at a Cider Mill, by law both must be pasteurized.   

The Apple Cider label on clarified juice was originally just a fall item pushed by marketing departments.   Overtime it has become a year around label.   Numerous companies offer both labels.   Our own Indian Summer brand has both Apple Juice and Apple Cider with both labels often being applied during the same day production.   It just depends upon the orders received.

I hope this helps.  Please let me know if there are any questions.

***** *******

******** ** ********* ********

###-###-####

****** *******

******* ******************** ******************* ****************************** ******************************************* ***********************************************************************************

 

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On friday, 5/23/2013, I had a two prescriptions to pick up at *********. Since they were transferred, I was to receive two (2) $25 gift cards, one for each prescription. Realizing that I had to stop at Pick N' Save, I called the location on ********** ****** in Brookfield to see if they would match *********. The pharmacist stated yes, so i said great, can i get these two rx's transferred to your store. After work I got a phone call stating that I had to pick up my pet on the other side of town, so I stopped at the Pick N' Save on *** *** *** *********. I asked the pharmacist at that location if she could transfer the scripts from another store, and she said yes. I also informed her that I had two ********* coupons for $25.00 gift cards, one for each transfer. An hour later, when i went to pay for the medication, she stated that she was not sure they match the ********* coupons. She called up a manager, who shortly stated, nope we dont. I asked why the other store would say they did and he stated, " I have no clue why someone over there would say that. They are wrong." and started to walk away basically saying im out of luck. So I told him i would be going to the other Pick N' Save to get the gift cards that they promised me. I had them retransferred back to the original Pick N' Save, and had to drive all the way back there to get it after already waiting an hour. To fill the two prescriptions at this location also took an hour. The pharmacist at this location actually called the director of pharmacy to make sure and she said yes, they will match the coupons. (Why the manager at the first store would refuse to make sure, I don't know) The food that I had purchased for dinner had all melted. She honored one of the gift cards but not the second. I wasnt going to refute at that point. I ended up having to go through the drive-thru to get food for my starving husband and did not make it home until around 2100.

Desired Settlement: While I would like Pick N Save to reimburse me for the melted groceries, the gas, time, and drive-thru food that I had to purchase due to the incompetency and inability to support what an employee had originally told me about coupons/deals at their store, I would settle for the other $25 gift card that I should have gotten for the transfer.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

While this complaint has involved our ** ** ********, ****** *., as well as our new ***** ******** **** *. and agents in our CEC, we have decided to just send the requested $25.00 gift card, as this customer has been quite adamant and gone through multiple channels to complain. 

Thank you,

**** * ******** ********** ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** ******

 

 

 

4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into this store this morning with a coupon for ****** **** ***********, they were buy one get one free, save up to $6.99. I go into the store to find these, and they are priced $6.99 per lb. and there's absolutely nowhere on this coupon that says per lb. on it. So it's a very misleading coupon! I called their corporate office and really didn't settle this to my liking. I should be able to go into this store buy 2, and get one for $6.99 and the 2nd one free. That is how the coupon reads! It's like a bait and switch that they are pulling on the customers and I am trying to tell them, the coupon and the store and both priced differently. The coupon should be accepted as it is printed!!! I'm very upset with this discrepency and they won't do anything to adjust their error.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I should be able to buy 2 of these pork loins, buy one at $6.99 and get the other one free. They are not very large pieces of meat and the per lb. prices are between $9.00 and $12.00, not at all a good buy for a customer on a very tight budget.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I spoke with this customer yesterday in regards to her frustration with the way in which the coupon reads.   I spoke with my supervisor (** ** *********), who also contacted our ******** ******* ** **** to obtain the necessary details to aid this customer in her questions/concerns.

I told this customer that the coupon for the '****** ********* **** ******' in our coupon book reads, "Buy One, Get One (of equal or lesser value) for FREE with card".  I explained that most of our Pork Filets are sold in appox. 1lb packages.  So, because these Filets sell at $6.99/lb, this would equate to roughly $6.99 in savings.  However, some of the sizes of the pre-packaged Filets can vary, meaning, some packages could be more (or less than) 1lb.   I told her regardless of the size of the package she purchased (less than 1lb, 1lb, or 1.1 lbs), she would still get the 2nd Filet FREE (as long as it was of equal or lesser value).   

Even after I communicated all of this, the customer was still upset with the 'save up to $6.99 on 2' stated on the coupon.   I explained to her that this was stated simply because this is the amount the average consumer would save on our 1lb packages. 

The customer then proceeded to tell me that she didn't even want to buy the product anyways and does most of her shopping at Cub.   She told me: 'you will get a lot of customers calling to complain about this'.  Please note:  We have not received any other complaints. 

I believe I have handled this situation to the best of my ability.   Moving forward, *** **** (my supervisor) said he will work with the advertising team to include better verbiage on each coupon in our coupon book to alleviate confusion for the general consumer. 

Thank you kindly,

**** ****** - ******* ** ******** ********** ******   

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

On Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 12:13 PM, ****** ******* <*********************> wrote:

Rounds does not understand the complaint.  NO WHERE on the coupon does it say per lb for the Horner pork loins.  The customer should be able to buy one at $6.99 & get one free.  That's how the coupon reads.  The store is doing a bait  & switch on customers!  And I shop at Walmart most of the time not Cub or Rainbow.  I go to these stores for sale items only.  We are on a fixed income due to my health.  I have to shop where prices are the best!  

Regards,

****** *******

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

On Thu, Apr 11 at 1:19 PM , ****** *******<*********************> wrote:

I rarely shop at this store since there are 4 other large grocery stores I’m the same area, with better prices! Their coupon was a bait & switch, & their beef made my bridge come out of my mouth before this incident, because it was very tough, & they did nothing for me with that either! Won’t buy meat or much else from Roundys! 

****** *******

Sent from my iPhone

 

Regards,

****** *******

 

 

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I recall replying to this complaint already.  Do you have a record of it from back in February?

 I no longer have the exact reply I gave, but basically the customer felt the coupon details were misleading.  I had spoken with the ***** ******** of ***** ******, as well as the ** ** ********* (my supervisor)  as well as our Category Manager for Meat, to get further clarification on the coupon details.    I called the customer back and explained all of the details to her.   She continued to disagree with me, and then she said she didn't want the Pork Loins anyway; she said the product was just too expensive.

I recall her telling me also when I called her back that she didn't care, because she shops at *** ***** anyways.

The issue has been resolved to the best of our abilities.

Thank you kindly,

**** ******

1/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several times while shopping at Rainbow Foods I have experienced a "bait and switch". Brand name items, like *** deodorant, ***** ******* buttery spread, are advertised at a sale price and displayed beneath a sign that affirms the advertised discount. However, at checkout, or while unpacking my groceries at home, I've noted a higher price charged for these "sale" items than advertised. When I tell the cashier they check and say, "It wasn't the right kind of *** or the right size of ***** *******." These items that are not on sale should not be placed beneath the sale sign. It is misleading and occurs so frequently that I'd call it fraud. Today, I purchased 2 tubs of ***** ******* underneath a sign that read 2 for $4.00. Upon checking my receipt at home I discovered I'd paid $3.79 EACH for a total of $7.58. I called the Dairy Dept. at the ********* store and was told that there was no such display. Now, I'm faced with spending as much in gas to return the disputed items as I might have initially saved. This has occurred on various items and on a regular basis. I can only assume that this is an attempt to "trick" the consumer and believe it borders on fraud. I would like to alert other consumers to this practice by Rainbow Food stores. Product_Or_Service: ***** *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like a refund of the $7.58 and do not want to have to use my gas budget and limited time to take these products back. In addition, I want a written letter of apology from coporate headquarters and the assurance that they will be more honest in their in-store product placement and advertisement of sale items. I would also like to alert other consumers of this bogus practice.Thank You!

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

*** ****, the ***** ******** from Store #**** (******-*******)  contacted the customer via phone yesterday and offered to make the situation right.  He left a voice message offering to refund her the $7.58 she had asked for, as well as assured the customer of our (Roundy's Corporation) price integrity and store practices.   The ***** ******** from Store #**** (*********) was also copied on this customer complaint. 

Thank you, and have a great day! 

**** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I received the phone message and tried to return the manager's call but was put on hold for ten minutes and could not wait any longer.   I have an extremely busy schedule, which includes my role as "personal shopper" for seniors.  I returned the ***** ******* items to the Midway Rainbow store and received a full refund from customer service representative, ******* (who appears to dislike her job--always stern and frowning, she acted like it was an inconvenience).  However, no one is addressing the continued practice of ambiguous product placement and incorrect signage.  Perhaps the manager can e-mail me at ******************.

Thank you.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ***** *********

 

 

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I have forwarded the complaint over to the ***** ******** at # ****, *** ****.  He will be following up the customer via the requested email address. 

Thank you, and have a great day!

**** ******

******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc.

 

11/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 30 I shopped at Rainbow Foods in **** ******* **. I spent $58.25 on my debit card. I put in my card and my pin once and was told it did not go through please try again so I did, no luck again then was told a third time to do it so did this time pushing credit and signing. When I arrived home I noticed I was charged 3 times out of my checking account for a total of $174.75 so I phoned the Rainbow I shopped at and was told those 2 incorrect transactions will zero out in a day. I was actually out of town for the weekend when I returned Monday these chargres were still not returned back to my account. I in turn had to transfer money from savings to checking to cover a bill I knew was coming out. Monday was labor day I phoned on Tuesday morning and was assured these charges would be back in my account that day or Wednesday at the latest. As of today Friday September 7, 2012 they have not been returned to my account. After numerous emails and a few phone calls they keep telling me they do not have my money and they will get it back to me in as soon as they can. In this day and age it is not acceptable for them to take my funds in 10 seconds and not return them for 10 days. Where exactly are these funds if they do not have them and I do not have them? I am not sure if I am the only person this has happened to but it is extremely poor service on the part of Roundys/Rainbow. I have been a customer at Rainbow for a long time and am rethinking shopping there any longer.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned to me as soon as possible. It would be nice if Roundy's would acknowledge that this is wrong with more than an apology to a long time customer. Even a gift card to their store or something as compensation for time wasted and hassle I have gone through. I am lucky to have some money in savings to cover this extra $116 they took from my account otherwise I would of had overdrafts from my bank to pay. Thank you.

Business Response:

We have previously responded to Ms. ******** several times stating that the issue was with her bank, ******** *********, in that they were having time out issues on their end which caused duplicate payment amounts.  Roundy's only received one payment relating to this transaction. 

11/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a winner of the Roundy’s Monopoly Collect & Win Game and I have not yet been able to collect my winnings. When I took my winning material in to a Pick N Save location, the game board was checked by a store attendee and I was asked to fill out a “Customer High Level Prize Form” and asked to send it to a third party company with no other instructions. The third party company (**** ****) verified that I was a winner and sent my winning prize to a Pick N save location (store ****). I had no idea that my winners were sent there. I was never instructed to contact the store or to wait for a phone call from the store. I was never even given a timeframe as to how long processing should take. As a result, I had been checking my mailbox for the prize for about a month and a half. I then saw a news report on ******, Milwaukee that stated that Roundy’s says most of the prizes went unclaimed. I had claimed my prize and was waiting for a response and there was none. I called **** **** and that’s when I found out the prize went to the store. I called the store. The manager stated that he didn’t get an answer on my phone so he sent it to the Roundy’s headquarters. When I call the headquarters, the operator takes down my number and I get no call back from anyone. I want Roundy’s to give me the winnings I worked hard to earn. They did not provide me with any instructions on how or when to get the prize. This may be why the prizes go unclaimed. **** **** stated that they sent the prize via FedEx on September 10, 2012 so this package should still be within my reach.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Roundys to give me the following prize I won: ******* ******* **** ****

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

 

I followed up with **** ********** in regards to Mr. *****'s complaint.  I have also attached the file to show that Mr. ***** has successfully received his **** **** **** from the Monopoly game. 

 

Here is the response from **** **********: 

 

****:

 

****** *****’s gift card was delivered by security on Fri 10/19 directly to the store.  Mr. ***** picked up his gift card and signed the letter of receipt (attached) on Tue 10/23.

 

Thanks, ****

 

_____________________________

ROUNDY’S SUPERMARKETS, INC.

PICK ‘N SAVE - COPPS - RAINBOW -

METRO MARKET - MARIANO'S

 

**** **********

********* *********

 

 

Thank you kindly, 

 

**** ****** - ******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

 

 

9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable