BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail grocery stores and wholesale food distribution services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1940 Business started: 01/01/1872 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1872 Business incorporated: 09/19/1952 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Latus, Service Operations Manager Mr. Robert A. Mariano, President/CEO Atty. William L. Dowling, Vice President, Legal Counsel
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Atty. William L. Dowling, Vice President, Legal Counsel
Principal: Mr. Joseph Latus, Service Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Robert A. Mariano, President/CEO
Business Category

Grocers - Retail Grocery - Bulk Food Stores Supermarkets and Other Grocery (except Convenience) Stores (NAICS: 445110)

Products & Services

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. offers the following product(s): This company is a wholesale food distributor.

Alternate Business Names
Copp's Metro Market Pick N' Save Rainbow Foods

Additional Locations

  • 1008 Milwaukee Ave

    Burlington, WI 53105 (262) 763-3695

  • 1010 22nd St

    Two Rivers, WI 54241 (920) 793-2266

  • 1010 N Rochester St

    Mukwonago, WI 53149 (262) 363-3026

  • 10101 Market St

    Rothschild, WI 54474 (715) 241-0191

  • 10202 W Silver Spring Dr

    Milwaukee, WI 53225 (414) 438-0689

  • 1100 E Garfield Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53212 (414) 374-8621

  • 11111 W Greenfield Ave

    West Allis, WI 53214 (414) 778-4660

  • 1123 N Van Buren St

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 273-1928

  • 11558 N Port Washington Rd

    Mequon, WI 53092 (262) 241-6721

  • 1188 W Fond Du Lac St

    Ripon, WI 54971 (920) 748-5498

  • 1202 N Green Bay Rd

    Mt Pleasant, WI 53406 (262) 884-8749

  • 1220 W Sunset Dr

    Waukesha, WI 53189 (262) 446-6980

  • 12735 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53005

  • 1291 Lombardi Access Rd

    Green Bay, WI 54304 (920) 498-9734

  • 1300 Pabst Farms Cir

    Oconomowoc, WI 53066 (262) 200-7425

  • 1312 S Park St

    Madison, WI 53715 (608) 257-3748

  • 1317 N 25th St

    Sheboygan, WI 53081 (920) 459-2802

  • 13995 W National Ave

    New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 827-0038

  • 1405 Capitol Dr

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 695-1156

  • 1505 Madison Ave

    Fort Atkinson, WI 53538 (920) 568-2603

  • 15170 W Greenfield Ave

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 782-2745

  • 1530 S Commercial St

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 751-8842

  • 1535 W Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 896-3560

  • 15445 W National Ave

    New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 789-1000

  • 1629 S Main St

    West Bend, WI 53095 (262) 338-5626

  • 1717 Center Ave

    Janesville, WI 53546 (608) 756-9490

  • 1717 N Mayfair Rd

    Wauwatosa, WI 53226 (414) 778-1839

  • 17295 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53045 (262) 783-2080

  • 1735 W Silver Spring Dr

    Glendale, WI 53209 (414) 351-0271

  • 1750 US Highway 51

    Stoughton, WI 53589 (608) 873-0171

  • 17630 W Bluemound Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53045 (262) 784-2410

  • 1818 W National Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53204 (414) 389-1090

  • 1819 Main St

    Green Bay, WI 54302 (920) 468-0447

  • 1847 Egg Harbor Rd

    Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235 (920) 743-8830

  • 1850 Plover Rd

    Plover, WI 54467 (715) 342-0011

  • 190 Woodlawn Dr

    Shawano, WI 54166 (715) 524-2143

  • 1900 Jackson St

    Oshkosh, WI 54901 (920) 424-7820

  • 1940 S Koeller St

    Oshkosh, WI 54902 (920) 303-3300

  • 205 Central Bridge St

    Wausau, WI 54401 (715) 849-1323

  • 2064 Lime Kiln Rd

    Green Bay, WI 54311 (920) 469-8293

  • 210 Dix St

    Columbus, WI 53925 (920) 623-2205

  • 2160 Silvernail Rd

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 544-0072

  • 220 E Sunset Dr

    Waukesha, WI 53189 (262) 547-7801

  • 2201 Miller Park Way

    West Milwaukee, WI 53214 (414) 383-9755

  • 2205 N Calhoun Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 641-4480

  • 2210 Rapids Dr

    Racine, WI 53404 (262) 631-5920

  • 2320 W Ryan Rd

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-1498

  • 2355 N 35th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53210 (414) 447-8255

  • 2400 W Wisconsin Ave

    Appleton, WI 54914 (920) 831-0333

  • 246 8th St

    Monroe, WI 53566 (608) 328-8365

  • 250 W Holt Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53207 (414) 294-2144

  • 2502 Shopko Dr

    Madison, WI 53704 (608) 243-1000

  • 2518 W Washington St

    West Bend, WI 53095 (262) 338-5632

  • 2538 Ironwood Dr

    Sun Prairie, WI 53590 (608) 837-2867

  • 256 S Lake Ave

    Phillips, WI 54555 (715) 339-3131

  • 261 Junction Rd

    Madison, WI 53717 (608) 829-2020

  • 2625 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53227 (414) 541-1333

  • 2625 S Business Dr

    Sheboygan, WI 53081 (920) 459-2812

  • 2643 Eastern Ave

    Plymouth, WI 53073 (920) 892-6648

  • 2700 N Ballard Rd

    Appleton, WI 54911 (920) 993-0148

  • 2806 Schofield Ave

    Schofield, WI 54476 (715) 359-9123

  • 2811 18th St

    Kenosha, WI 53140 (262) 597-0110

  • 2820 S Green Bay Rd

    Mt Pleasant, WI 53406 (262) 554-9630

  • 2931 S Chicago Ave

    S Milwaukee, WI 53172 (414) 764-0925

  • 301 Falls Rd

    Grafton, WI 53024 (262) 243-5900

  • 3010 Cahill Main

    Fitchburg, WI 53711 (608) 271-2024

  • 3161 Village Square Dr

    Delafield, WI 53018 (262) 369-1416

  • 3300 Calumet Ave

    Manitowoc, WI 54220 (920) 682-6827

  • 3650 University Ave

    Shorewood Hills, WI 53705 (608) 231-6935

  • 36903 E Wisconsin Ave

    Oconomowoc, WI 53066 (262) 569-3155

  • 3701 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (414) 372-8763 (414) 281-2900

  • 405 N Wales Rd

    Wales, WI 53183 (262) 968-9460

  • 406 Hwy 64

    Antigo, WI 54409 (715) 623-7621

  • 4145 N Oakland Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53211 (414) 967-9218

  • 4279 S 76th St

    Greenfield, WI 53220 (414) 541-0061

  • 4698 S Whitnall Ave

    St Francis, WI 53235 (414) 769-8801

  • 511 W Calumet St

    Appleton, WI 54915 (920) 734-0636

  • 5111 Douglas Ave

    Caledonia, WI 53402 (262) 752-0951

  • 515 N Milwaukee St

    Waterford, WI 53185 (262) 534-9596

  • 55 W Pioneer Rd

    Fond Du Lac, WI 54935 (920) 921-9898

  • 5700 W Capitol Dr

    Milwaukee, WI 53216 (414) 873-3085

  • 5709 Us Highway 51

    Mc Farland, WI 53558 (608) 838-3604

  • 5710 75th St

    Kenosha, WI 53142 (262) 697-4982

  • 5800 S 108th St

    Hales Corners, WI 53130 (414) 427-8812

  • 5851 S Packard Ave

    Cudahy, WI 53110 (414) 744-8883

  • 605 E Lyon St

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 272-6677

  • 610 Ryan St

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 691-4710

  • 620 S Whitney Way

    Madison, WI 53711 (608) 271-6565

  • 621 S Main St

    De Forest, WI 53532 (608) 846-8922

  • 624 S Church St

    Watertown, WI 53094 (920) 261-8281

  • 640 E Main St

    Sun Prairie, WI 53590 (608) 837-7555

  • 641 S Central Ave

    Marshfield, WI 54449 (715) 384-8716

  • 6462 S 27th St

    Oak Creek, WI 53154

  • 6540 Monona Dr

    Monona, WI 53716 (608) 222-9575

  • 6655 Mckee Rd

    Madison, WI 53719 (608) 848-9984

  • 6760 W National Ave

    West Allis, WI 53214 (414) 476-6061

  • 6800 Century Ave

    Middleton, WI 53562 (608) 831-3009

  • 6950 W State St

    Wauwatosa, WI 53213 (414) 475-7181

  • 6969 N Port Washington Rd

    Glendale, WI 53217 (414) 351-0298

  • 711 Us Highway 45 N

    Eagle River, WI 54521 (715) 479-4416

  • 7201 S 76th St

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 427-8100

  • 7401 W Good Hope Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 358-0011

  • 760 W Johnson St

    Fond Du Lac, WI 54935 (920) 929-6510

  • 7780 S Lovers Lane Rd

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 425-5400

  • 810 E Green Bay Ave

    Saukville, WI 53080 (262) 268-6894

  • 8120 W Brown Deer Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 357-0522

  • 8151 W Bluemound Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53213 (414) 771-9039

  • 850 E Maes Ave

    Kimberly, WI 54136 (920) 788-5231

  • 875 E Wisconsin Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 231-5000

  • 8770 S Howell Ave

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 571-9910

  • 900 E Riverview Expy

    Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 (715) 423-1620

  • 9200 N Green Bay Rd

    Brown Deer, WI 53209 (414) 354-6653

  • 955 W Fulton St

    Waupaca, WI 54981 (715) 258-7624

  • N112W16200 Mequon Rd

    Germantown, WI 53022 (262) 253-0841

  • N135 Stoneybrook Rd

    Appleton, WI 54915 (920) 997-0232

  • N2573 Plaza Rd

    Wautoma, WI 54982 (920) 787-2027

  • N65W24838 Main St

    Sussex, WI 53089 (262) 246-9151

  • N77w14435 Appleton Ave

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 255-7598

  • N95W18273 County Line Rd

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 255-4331

  • PO Box 3054

    Milwaukee, WI 53201

  • S74w17005 Janesville Rd

    Muskego, WI 53150 (262) 679-1931

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Copps' Fresh Perks Giveaway promotional instruction sheet is false and misleading. They had a three step timeline of "Earn Tickets from Aug. 8-Oct. 9, 2013" then "Accumulate Fresh Perks from Aug. 8-Oct. 16, 2013" and finally "Redeem Fresh Perks Rewards from Oct. 17-Oct. 30, 2013." This is misleading as the middle category says "accumulate" and says nothing about going to the store to redeem your points before some secret Oct. 16 deadline. So all summer I spent hundreds of dollars at Copps, followed the timelines according to their instructions sheet, and went in last week to "redeem" my points for $20.00 in free groceries and the desk attendant told me I missed the deadline for putting the perks onto my card. I asked him where it said by Oct. 16 and he pointed to a tiny small light gray print on a ticket that says ticket expires Oct. 16. This is false advertising according to the full 8x11 instruction sheet they gave customers that say NOTHING about an Oct. 16 to redeem points. It says Redeem points between Oct. 17-30. MANY customers were mislead and the desk clerk admitted that. This is Roundy's at their worst. I am offended at their misleading instruction sheet and I am not the only one who feels disgusted by their trick.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $20.00 in free groceries that I earned by spending hundreds of dollars to receive Fresh Perks Points.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

All of our advertising, including in-store signage, weekly sales ads, web, radio and television spots (as well as the game tickets themselves) stated that customers should do the following:

"Present ticket and your Fresh Perks card at checkout.  Accumulate on your new Fresh Perks card by October 16, 2013 and redeem for cash rewards on groceries from October 17-30, 2013.  Ticket expires October 16, 2013. "  

All of the official rules were located at www.freshperksgiveaway.com.  

As a customer curtosey, we did extend the accumulation date through October 23, 2013 and had posted signs up in-store.    However, that time-period has now ended.  

Thank you,

**** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shop at this location weekly. Every time I am in the store, there is mold on food and outdated products. After numerous times finding mold on items purchased from this Pick N Save, I called to speak to a *********** ******* *******. I was told his name was ****. He was never available so I left messages for him to return my call regarding these issue. "****" never called me. i did speak with ****'s assistant at this Pick N Save over the phone a week ago, he asked me "did I have pictures of the mold on the food", I said no because I had to threw it away. But guess what, I went there tonight to shop and went over to get some black berries and there was mold over almost all of them. I took the black berries to "*****" who said he was the produce manager, I took a picture of the mold right in front of him. He had nothing to say. This proves that not only does this location lack good products, it also shows how it steals money from its customes by selling rotten food and charging them for it. I am very upset about this. As I feel that they have stolen money from me. If they want to sell food with mold on it or items that are expired (such as their yogurt, which is always expired) then they should say "this has mold on it, but we will still charge you full price". I have taken numerous pictures now, and I will be sending this complaint to fox 6 news investigators as this should be a crime. I hope you take this complaint seriously, becuase this can be a huge health risks for all. Also if one item has mold on it, it can spread to other items in the area. I am disappointed that no one has contacted me and I have paid money for moldy, expired, horrible food. Not only am I out the money, I am also out the time, and could have possible health effects along with my daughter due to the lack of business ethics this company has. I look forward to sending everyone the pictures of mold infested food from Pick N Save on **** ******* ** ********** **********

Desired Settlement: My desired settlement would include more than one of the options listed for that question. I would appreciate an apology. The store ******* ******* has still not returned my call. I want to be able to shop and not worry about getting home and opening the food to see mold. I have almost every receipt from Pick N Save in Greenfield for over the last 6 months, I am open to hearing an offer of how this can be resolved. I do not expect anything however, since I have complained in person to the company numerous times also and they do not seem to care. So I am sure with the pictures I have, the news station will care and hopefully take action. Something needs to be done about this location!

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I have followed up today with our **** **** ********** ****** *******, for the store in question with the moldy produce (primarily blackberries).  He contacted **** ********, ***** ********, who has also contacted the customer already to resolve the issue.  **** has offered his apologies to the customer and offered the customer a $100 gift card, in an effort to give our store another try (and the customer accepted).  **** also spoke with his ******* ******* about the quality and freshness levels needed on the store floor and retrained all staff about proper procedures. 

Thank you,

**** ******

******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** *******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 9/15/13 I arrived at the store to do some shopping at 6am...I went to the bakery to buy some doughnuts etc...there were NONE out. I inquired where they were and was told they were cooling down. I asked why were they not ready when the store opened? i was told she had gotten there late. NOT my problem! i went to continue shopping and 15 mins later there were STILL NO doughnuts...I again asked and she said she was trying to get the other stuff ready. i said the hell with that, and walked away. i then went to the meat dept and there were was no variety and the butcher had NOT placed any new items out! I went ahead to check out and there was no one to check me out and had to use the self service island and I had 32 items that i had to check out myself and on 5 occasion I got the infamous 'please wait for assistance. I finally asked the manager at the counter about the bakery, meat dept and why I had to use this self service island and no one at the regular check out. I was told that they just opened and that people were still coming in... WHAT??? do your employees not show up till it opens??? what about the bakery? when do they come in and the meat dept!!! i would think that a store like this would have people coming in early so when customers come in EVERYTHING is ready!!! I shop in beaver dam at Reschecks...they open at 7 am and THEY are all prepared for their customers! EVEN the BAKERY and their DELI opens when the store opens! I do NOT think I will shop at Pick n Save again! I will also address this matter at the BBB website too!

Desired Settlement: I really do not want anything but this has happened on a couple of occasions where NO product was available...or check out personnel. However I do want an apology from someone about how I was treated!

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Here is the response I received from the Assistant Store Director at Pick 'n Save in *********:

****,

We reached out to Mr. ***** via phone but was unable to contact him so we left a message. We then sent him the following email. 

 

Dear Mr. *****,

 

My name is ***** ****** and I am the Assistant Store Director at the Pick n Save in *********. 

 

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit.  I want to apologize for your experience.  We have two employees in our Bakery that are scheduled before the store opens so that the doughnut case will be ready and set at 6:00.  the employee you had contact with Sunday AM is a new employee and she did not prioritize her responsibilities correctly.  We have provided further coaching so she understands the importance of having the case fully set up by the time the store opens. 

 

We actually had two employees in the meat department during your visit and one of them was the **** ******* ***.  *** regularly takes orders on the spot and would be happy to get you what you need.   I apologize for the lack of variety and would welcome your input on what was missing so that we can rectify the situation. 

 

I also want to apologize for your lack of service on the front end.  We have given feedback to the Customer Service Rep. that you spoke to and we will ensure that the cashier is open and ready for customers in the future.

 

To demonstrate our apology for your experience we would like to give you a gift card and a free dozen doughnuts of your choice.  If you let me know what kind you would like we will have them ready for you at 6:00 on the day of your choosing.  

 

We appreciate your business and hope you give us the opportunity to prove to you how valuable you are to us.

Please feel free to contact me at  the store at your convenience - ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** ******

********* ***** *******

Pick n Save - #****

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This may well be an FDA issue, I don't know. I was recently shopping at Rainbow Foods and comparing Roundy's brand Apple Juice to Roundy's brand Apple Cider and found no noticeable difference between the two from anything on the label. Typically Apple Cider is processed quite differently (pasteurized or appropriately heat-treated for safety. and is not "clarified apple juice") But there was no difference that I could see or find on the label stating any ingredient difference or preparational difference. The only difference I was able to find, and it was fairly significant was in the price. The Cider was more than $2 more expensive and had a more "Natural looking" label, using browns on their packaging to give the customer a feeling that it was a darker "non-clarified" juice made from Raw Apples. But this is obviously not an accurate representation of the product. I asked an employee about this and he stated that "Yeah, they do stuff like that with all types of products, it's amazing"

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to receive some explanation and if indeed I am correct, the price of the Apple Cider to reflect that of the Apple Juice. As well as an apology to their clients "The public"

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Per my conversation with the ******** ** *** *****, ******* ******, she has contacted the supplier and here is the response below that I would like shared with the customer in regards to her inquiry:

I have been answering the question on the difference between Cider and Apple Juice for the last 20 years.  It is not new and is not an FDA issue. 

In the United States, the terms apple juice and apple cider are used interchangeably for bottled pasteurized products.  Both products may be clarified and clear or unfiltered and cloudy.  Any difference would be strictly due to the blend of apple varieties processed on that given day.  Apple cider will taste like apple juice and apple juice will taste like apple cider.

The term “Cider” is most commonly associated with product at roadside stands and specialty mills to represent juice that has not been filtered.  The same product is found in stores labeled as Natural Apple Juice.    However, whether filtered or unfiltered,  in a brown bottle or a semi-clear milk jug at a Cider Mill, by law both must be pasteurized.   

The Apple Cider label on clarified juice was originally just a fall item pushed by marketing departments.   Overtime it has become a year around label.   Numerous companies offer both labels.   Our own Indian Summer brand has both Apple Juice and Apple Cider with both labels often being applied during the same day production.   It just depends upon the orders received.

I hope this helps.  Please let me know if there are any questions.

***** *******

******** ** ********* ********

###-###-####

****** *******

******* ******************** ******************* ****************************** ******************************************* ***********************************************************************************

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On friday, 5/23/2013, I had a two prescriptions to pick up at *********. Since they were transferred, I was to receive two (2) $25 gift cards, one for each prescription. Realizing that I had to stop at Pick N' Save, I called the location on ********** ****** in Brookfield to see if they would match *********. The pharmacist stated yes, so i said great, can i get these two rx's transferred to your store. After work I got a phone call stating that I had to pick up my pet on the other side of town, so I stopped at the Pick N' Save on *** *** *** *********. I asked the pharmacist at that location if she could transfer the scripts from another store, and she said yes. I also informed her that I had two ********* coupons for $25.00 gift cards, one for each transfer. An hour later, when i went to pay for the medication, she stated that she was not sure they match the ********* coupons. She called up a manager, who shortly stated, nope we dont. I asked why the other store would say they did and he stated, " I have no clue why someone over there would say that. They are wrong." and started to walk away basically saying im out of luck. So I told him i would be going to the other Pick N' Save to get the gift cards that they promised me. I had them retransferred back to the original Pick N' Save, and had to drive all the way back there to get it after already waiting an hour. To fill the two prescriptions at this location also took an hour. The pharmacist at this location actually called the director of pharmacy to make sure and she said yes, they will match the coupons. (Why the manager at the first store would refuse to make sure, I don't know) The food that I had purchased for dinner had all melted. She honored one of the gift cards but not the second. I wasnt going to refute at that point. I ended up having to go through the drive-thru to get food for my starving husband and did not make it home until around 2100.

Desired Settlement: While I would like Pick N Save to reimburse me for the melted groceries, the gas, time, and drive-thru food that I had to purchase due to the incompetency and inability to support what an employee had originally told me about coupons/deals at their store, I would settle for the other $25 gift card that I should have gotten for the transfer.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

While this complaint has involved our ** ** ********, ****** *., as well as our new ***** ******** **** *. and agents in our CEC, we have decided to just send the requested $25.00 gift card, as this customer has been quite adamant and gone through multiple channels to complain. 

Thank you,

**** * ******** ********** ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** ******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into this store this morning with a coupon for ****** **** ***********, they were buy one get one free, save up to $6.99. I go into the store to find these, and they are priced $6.99 per lb. and there's absolutely nowhere on this coupon that says per lb. on it. So it's a very misleading coupon! I called their corporate office and really didn't settle this to my liking. I should be able to go into this store buy 2, and get one for $6.99 and the 2nd one free. That is how the coupon reads! It's like a bait and switch that they are pulling on the customers and I am trying to tell them, the coupon and the store and both priced differently. The coupon should be accepted as it is printed!!! I'm very upset with this discrepency and they won't do anything to adjust their error.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I should be able to buy 2 of these pork loins, buy one at $6.99 and get the other one free. They are not very large pieces of meat and the per lb. prices are between $9.00 and $12.00, not at all a good buy for a customer on a very tight budget.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I spoke with this customer yesterday in regards to her frustration with the way in which the coupon reads.   I spoke with my supervisor (** ** *********), who also contacted our ******** ******* ** **** to obtain the necessary details to aid this customer in her questions/concerns.

I told this customer that the coupon for the '****** ********* **** ******' in our coupon book reads, "Buy One, Get One (of equal or lesser value) for FREE with card".  I explained that most of our Pork Filets are sold in appox. 1lb packages.  So, because these Filets sell at $6.99/lb, this would equate to roughly $6.99 in savings.  However, some of the sizes of the pre-packaged Filets can vary, meaning, some packages could be more (or less than) 1lb.   I told her regardless of the size of the package she purchased (less than 1lb, 1lb, or 1.1 lbs), she would still get the 2nd Filet FREE (as long as it was of equal or lesser value).   

Even after I communicated all of this, the customer was still upset with the 'save up to $6.99 on 2' stated on the coupon.   I explained to her that this was stated simply because this is the amount the average consumer would save on our 1lb packages. 

The customer then proceeded to tell me that she didn't even want to buy the product anyways and does most of her shopping at Cub.   She told me: 'you will get a lot of customers calling to complain about this'.  Please note:  We have not received any other complaints. 

I believe I have handled this situation to the best of my ability.   Moving forward, *** **** (my supervisor) said he will work with the advertising team to include better verbiage on each coupon in our coupon book to alleviate confusion for the general consumer. 

Thank you kindly,

**** ****** - ******* ** ******** ********** ******   

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

On Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 12:13 PM, ****** ******* <*********************> wrote:

Rounds does not understand the complaint.  NO WHERE on the coupon does it say per lb for the Horner pork loins.  The customer should be able to buy one at $6.99 & get one free.  That's how the coupon reads.  The store is doing a bait  & switch on customers!  And I shop at Walmart most of the time not Cub or Rainbow.  I go to these stores for sale items only.  We are on a fixed income due to my health.  I have to shop where prices are the best!  

Regards,

****** *******

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

On Thu, Apr 11 at 1:19 PM , ****** *******<*********************> wrote:

I rarely shop at this store since there are 4 other large grocery stores I’m the same area, with better prices! Their coupon was a bait & switch, & their beef made my bridge come out of my mouth before this incident, because it was very tough, & they did nothing for me with that either! Won’t buy meat or much else from Roundys! 

****** *******

Sent from my iPhone

 

Regards,

****** *******

 

 

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I recall replying to this complaint already.  Do you have a record of it from back in February?

 I no longer have the exact reply I gave, but basically the customer felt the coupon details were misleading.  I had spoken with the ***** ******** of ***** ******, as well as the ** ** ********* (my supervisor)  as well as our Category Manager for Meat, to get further clarification on the coupon details.    I called the customer back and explained all of the details to her.   She continued to disagree with me, and then she said she didn't want the Pork Loins anyway; she said the product was just too expensive.

I recall her telling me also when I called her back that she didn't care, because she shops at *** ***** anyways.

The issue has been resolved to the best of our abilities.

Thank you kindly,

**** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several times while shopping at Rainbow Foods I have experienced a "bait and switch". Brand name items, like *** deodorant, ***** ******* buttery spread, are advertised at a sale price and displayed beneath a sign that affirms the advertised discount. However, at checkout, or while unpacking my groceries at home, I've noted a higher price charged for these "sale" items than advertised. When I tell the cashier they check and say, "It wasn't the right kind of *** or the right size of ***** *******." These items that are not on sale should not be placed beneath the sale sign. It is misleading and occurs so frequently that I'd call it fraud. Today, I purchased 2 tubs of ***** ******* underneath a sign that read 2 for $4.00. Upon checking my receipt at home I discovered I'd paid $3.79 EACH for a total of $7.58. I called the Dairy Dept. at the ********* store and was told that there was no such display. Now, I'm faced with spending as much in gas to return the disputed items as I might have initially saved. This has occurred on various items and on a regular basis. I can only assume that this is an attempt to "trick" the consumer and believe it borders on fraud. I would like to alert other consumers to this practice by Rainbow Food stores. Product_Or_Service: ***** *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like a refund of the $7.58 and do not want to have to use my gas budget and limited time to take these products back. In addition, I want a written letter of apology from coporate headquarters and the assurance that they will be more honest in their in-store product placement and advertisement of sale items. I would also like to alert other consumers of this bogus practice.Thank You!

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

*** ****, the ***** ******** from Store #**** (******-*******)  contacted the customer via phone yesterday and offered to make the situation right.  He left a voice message offering to refund her the $7.58 she had asked for, as well as assured the customer of our (Roundy's Corporation) price integrity and store practices.   The ***** ******** from Store #**** (*********) was also copied on this customer complaint. 

Thank you, and have a great day! 

**** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I received the phone message and tried to return the manager's call but was put on hold for ten minutes and could not wait any longer.   I have an extremely busy schedule, which includes my role as "personal shopper" for seniors.  I returned the ***** ******* items to the Midway Rainbow store and received a full refund from customer service representative, ******* (who appears to dislike her job--always stern and frowning, she acted like it was an inconvenience).  However, no one is addressing the continued practice of ambiguous product placement and incorrect signage.  Perhaps the manager can e-mail me at ******************.

Thank you.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ***** *********

 

 

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I have forwarded the complaint over to the ***** ******** at # ****, *** ****.  He will be following up the customer via the requested email address. 

Thank you, and have a great day!

**** ******

******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 30 I shopped at Rainbow Foods in **** ******* **. I spent $58.25 on my debit card. I put in my card and my pin once and was told it did not go through please try again so I did, no luck again then was told a third time to do it so did this time pushing credit and signing. When I arrived home I noticed I was charged 3 times out of my checking account for a total of $174.75 so I phoned the Rainbow I shopped at and was told those 2 incorrect transactions will zero out in a day. I was actually out of town for the weekend when I returned Monday these chargres were still not returned back to my account. I in turn had to transfer money from savings to checking to cover a bill I knew was coming out. Monday was labor day I phoned on Tuesday morning and was assured these charges would be back in my account that day or Wednesday at the latest. As of today Friday September 7, 2012 they have not been returned to my account. After numerous emails and a few phone calls they keep telling me they do not have my money and they will get it back to me in as soon as they can. In this day and age it is not acceptable for them to take my funds in 10 seconds and not return them for 10 days. Where exactly are these funds if they do not have them and I do not have them? I am not sure if I am the only person this has happened to but it is extremely poor service on the part of Roundys/Rainbow. I have been a customer at Rainbow for a long time and am rethinking shopping there any longer.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned to me as soon as possible. It would be nice if Roundy's would acknowledge that this is wrong with more than an apology to a long time customer. Even a gift card to their store or something as compensation for time wasted and hassle I have gone through. I am lucky to have some money in savings to cover this extra $116 they took from my account otherwise I would of had overdrafts from my bank to pay. Thank you.

Business Response:

We have previously responded to Ms. ******** several times stating that the issue was with her bank, ******** *********, in that they were having time out issues on their end which caused duplicate payment amounts.  Roundy's only received one payment relating to this transaction. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a winner of the Roundy’s Monopoly Collect & Win Game and I have not yet been able to collect my winnings. When I took my winning material in to a Pick N Save location, the game board was checked by a store attendee and I was asked to fill out a “Customer High Level Prize Form” and asked to send it to a third party company with no other instructions. The third party company (**** ****) verified that I was a winner and sent my winning prize to a Pick N save location (store ****). I had no idea that my winners were sent there. I was never instructed to contact the store or to wait for a phone call from the store. I was never even given a timeframe as to how long processing should take. As a result, I had been checking my mailbox for the prize for about a month and a half. I then saw a news report on ******, Milwaukee that stated that Roundy’s says most of the prizes went unclaimed. I had claimed my prize and was waiting for a response and there was none. I called **** **** and that’s when I found out the prize went to the store. I called the store. The manager stated that he didn’t get an answer on my phone so he sent it to the Roundy’s headquarters. When I call the headquarters, the operator takes down my number and I get no call back from anyone. I want Roundy’s to give me the winnings I worked hard to earn. They did not provide me with any instructions on how or when to get the prize. This may be why the prizes go unclaimed. **** **** stated that they sent the prize via FedEx on September 10, 2012 so this package should still be within my reach.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Roundys to give me the following prize I won: ******* ******* **** ****

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

 

I followed up with **** ********** in regards to Mr. *****'s complaint.  I have also attached the file to show that Mr. ***** has successfully received his **** **** **** from the Monopoly game. 

 

Here is the response from **** **********: 

 

****:

 

****** *****’s gift card was delivered by security on Fri 10/19 directly to the store.  Mr. ***** picked up his gift card and signed the letter of receipt (attached) on Tue 10/23.

 

Thanks, ****

 

_____________________________

ROUNDY’S SUPERMARKETS, INC.

PICK ‘N SAVE - COPPS - RAINBOW -

METRO MARKET - MARIANO'S

 

**** **********

********* *********

 

 

Thank you kindly, 

 

**** ****** - ******* ** ******** ********** ******

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 1st, I used the customer service desk at the Rainbow Foods location in *****, ** to reload $500, paid in cash, onto a prepaid Visa travel card sold by this store. The customer service clerk accepted and processed the payment and then issued me a receipt. However, after after checking my balance online as I prepared to travel internationally, the funds had not posted to my account.After contacting the card issuer and requesting assistance, it was determined that the Rainbow Foods store failed follow proper procedures to credit the funds to my account. I contacted the store directly and requested that they reprocess the payment, however, no one knew how to do that function and said that they bookkeeper would try again the following day. The two female clerks that I spoke to (not certain, but possibly ***** and ****) were both uncooperative, unsympathetic, and unprofessional.Being that I have been abroad, I have been unable to return to the store, however phone calls requesting callback by the store manager have gone unanswered and my problem remains unresolved. I find Rainbow's poor customer service and unwillingness to rectify this matter completely unacceptable. Rainbow has failed to stand behind a product sold by their store, and have not provided their employees the necessary training to complete certain job functions. Additionally, the Rainbow employees should have not issued a receipt if the payment had not appeared to be processed correctly. The issuance of a receipt indicated, and I entrusted, that the transaction was complete. The failure of this transaction has caused significant inconvenience and additional charges to be incurred. Product_Or_Service: Prepaid visa travel card Account_Number: ****************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Due to Rainbow's failure to properly process the payment, I am requesting an immediate refund of the $500 paid in cash on 3/1 as well as the 3.95 fee charged for the service. As a direct result of Rainbow's failure to initially process or reasonably rectify this situation, I have incurred additional fees and losses of $317.85 including international transaction fees, a cancellation fee due to the unavailability of funds, and ATM fees. I am requesting reimbursement

Consumer Response:

ID *******  

I have been contacted by the business, however they have been slow to return calls / emails and uncooperative; this matter has not been resolved.  To date, they have not issued an apology, refund, or attempted to resolve the loss that I incurred due to the failure of the transaction at their store.

 

I am not satisfied by the lack of communication or effort by Rainbow Foods / Roundy's to attempt to resolve my complaint.  If the BBB offers any additional mediation services or could once again reach out to the business to assist me, it would be greatly appreciated.

 

 

******* *******

Business Response: We have researched this issue - the store determined just after the gentleman left that they were unable to load the $500 on to his card, so they placed the cash in the safe waiting for his return.  We believe that the reason the store he called was uncoorperative, was that he called the wrong the store - the women he mentioned in his complaint do not work at the store where he initially purchased the card.  We have since contacted the customer and are refunding the $500.00 plus the $3.95 service fee.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The store's corporate office failed to address the $317.85 that I incurred as a direct result of their failure to properly process this transaction.  I was issued a receipt for the transaction and there was no indication at the time I left that there was a problem.  I can not understand why a receipt would be issued for a transaction that was not completed properly.  Had the staff either followed the proper procedures to complete the transaction, or, not issued a receipt for a failed transaction, I would have retained cash in hand and had numerous alternatives available to me.  The failure of this transaction has not only caused SIGNIFICANT inconvenience, but also caused me to incur $317.85 in expenses as a direct result of not having this transaction properly processed.


Rainbow foods has not made any effort to address the inconvenience or expenses that I suffered due to their service failure.  Their response lacks a willingness to fully resolve my complaint and demonstrates that this company does not have confidence in its employees or stand behind a product that it sold. 


Regards,

 ******* *******

 

 

Business Response:

Please have Mr. ******* provide me with support for his claim that the transaction cost him $317 so I might review.

Thanks.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am extremely disappointed that Rainbow Foods has not yet taken action to resolve my complaint.  I hope that the attached documentation is helpful to bringing closure to this matter.

Regards,

******* *******

 

 

Business Response: The cash funds are still waiting in the store safe to be picked up by the consumer.  Please have Mr. ******* stop by the Customer Service Desk at the store and they will be happy to provide him with the refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:


Thank you for your continued assistance and efforts.  I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


I am very disappointed that the business still has not responded in full to my complaint; Rainbow Food's failure to properly process this transaction despite issuing a receipt caused me significant inconvenience and financial losses beyond the amount of the transaction.  Documentation was previously provided, however there has been no attempt made to assist me in recovering my losses. Furthermore, I am offended that Rainbow Foods has requested that I return to the store; I have already been severely inconvenienced by this matter and do not consider this to be a fair or reasonable solution to further inconvenience me by requiring me to return to their location.  The business's failure to rectify this problem or even issue an apology should be noted, and I believe that their failure to cooperate with the myself or the BBB to resolve this matter should be reflected in their accreditation status.


I would still like to give Rainbow Foods a final opportunity to respond and correct this situation.  It has been over 2 months since the failed transaction and resulting losses were incurred, so I would like a response by the end of this week.  I am asking for 2 things, first, a refund of the $503.95 paid directly to Rainbow Foods on 3/1.   Second, I am seeking to recoup losses directly related to the unavailability of funds on my travel card due to the failure of Rainbow Foods to properly process the transaction.  My losses totaled 317.85, and documentation has previously been provided to account for 274.85 of that amount.   The refund and losses can be paid by check and mailed to my address below:


******* ***********

****** *** ********* ***** ** *****


Although I would like an apology from the business and assurance that they will take necessary steps to retrain their staff to prevent future service failures such as this, I realize this may be much to ask from a company who has been uncooperative to date.  I thank you for your time and assistance, and look forward to a final response by 5/18/2012.


Regards,

******* *******

 

 

Consumer Response:

-----Original Message-----
From: ******* ******* [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Thursday, May 24, 2012 7:50 AM
To: ******* **********
Subject: Re: ******* - Roundy's Supermarkets

 

Roundy's has refunded the amount of the transaction plus the additional costs that I incurred.  I am satisfied with the resolution and can consider this complaint closed.  Thank you again for your assistance in helping to get this resolved.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I SENT AN EMAIL ON MAR.25TH 2012 TO THE *********** WEB SITE. I RECIEVED CONFIRMATION THEY RECIEVED MY EMAIL. THE PURPOSE OF MY EMAIL WAS TO ASK FOR HELP TO ENSURE THAT SNAPPLE WHITE TEA W/NECTARINE IS CONSISTENTLY STOCKED ON THE SHELVES. I HAVE SPOKEN WITH BOTH STORE MANAGERS ON SUNSET DR IN ******** FOR THE LAST 2 YEARS ABOUT THIS ISSUE. THEY GET THE PRODUCT ON THE SHELF FOR MONTH OR TWO AND THEN THE PRODUCT DISAPPEARS TILL I COMPLAIN. i HAVE TRAVELED BACK AND FORTH BETWEEN THE 2 STORES ON ****** ** IN ******** HOPING THE PRODUCT IS ON THE SHELF. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. I WAS PURCHASING 10 BOTTLES A WEEK OF THIS PRODUCT WHEN IT WAS ON THE SHELF. 3 WEEKS AGO I ASKED THE ASSISTANT MANAGER AT THE E. ****** LOCATION ABOUT THE PRODUCT. HE PROMISED ME HE WOULD HAVE SOME ON THE SHELF IN NEXT WEEK. HE DID NOT FOLLOW THRU ON THE PROMISE. STILL NO PRODUCT ON THE SHELF AT EITHER LOCATION ON SUNSET DR. I FEEL NO ONE REALLY CARES ABOUT THIS SITUATION WHEN THEY DO NOT RESPOND TO MY EMAIL OR FOLLOW THRU ON PROMISES. CUSTOMER SERVICE

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THIS PRODUCT ON SHELF 365 DAYS A YEAR. I WOULD LIKE AN EXPLANATION WHY NO ONE HAS RESPONDED AND FOLLOWED THRU ON PROMISES TO GET THE PRODUCT ON THE SHELF. I WOULD LIKE AN APOLOGY FOR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WOULD LIKE ALL REPONSES BY EMAIL, THANK YOU FOR LOOKING IN TO THIS ISSUE.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for forwarding this information onto us and bringing this incident to out attention. 

Our records indicate that on March 25, 2012 we received the following complaint via email from Mr. **** ********* in regards to our Waukesha store on E. ****** Drive:

"For the last 2 years I have had difficulty getting both stores or even one store on ****** to continually stock ******* White Tea with Nectarine.  I have worked with managers at both stores and have not been successful.  The assistant manager at ****** **** promised me 2 weeks ago that he would get some and stock with the rest of the ******* tea.  Still no ******* White Tea with Nectarine.  I buy 10 bottles of this tea per week.  I am very disappointed with the responses from the stores about the matter. I have to go to both stores and hope the tea is there.  The tea is not at either store on ****** now.  Can you help?" 

Our records also indicate that within the next 24 hours, the following email was sent from the Store Director to Mr. *********:

"****, I will find out this week why ******* is having problems keeping this item in-stock.  I should be able to get back to you by this Thursday.  Thank you very much for letting us know about this out-of-stock problem" - *** ********

I followed up with *** ******** yesterday (April 26, 2012), who now works at store #**** or E. ******** ****** location in *********.  He recalled this incident and told me the following to summarize:

*** said he actually ran into Mr. ********* in the store after sending the email.  He said Mr. ********* did inquire about the particular ******* product and he (***) told Mr. ********* that he could fill out a Standing Order Form.  By filling out this form, Mr. ********* could have the ******* product specially ordered and would therefore would be held in back-stock for pick-up at Mr. *********'s convenience.  *** said that because that particular flavor didn't normally sell very well and they had limited shelf-space, he would again be happy to accommodate the customer through a Standing Order Form.   *** continued the conversation with me yesterday by stating that he had discussed this option with Mr. ********* and he (Mr. *********) was not only pleasant, but seemed satisfied with the way the conversation had ended.  He said Mr. ********* ended up purchasing another ******* product that day as well. 

Because ******* is a vendor item, if Mr. ********* is interested in purchasing an item in the future that is not on our store's shelves, he may again ask to speak with a Store Director or Assistant Manager and fill out a Standing Order Form to have the (Snapple) product specially ordered and held in back-stock until he is ready for pick-up. 

I thank you again for your time and bringing this issue to our attention.

Kind regards,

**** ****** - Manager of Customer Experience Center - Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** *********

I met with the Dr.******* ******* vendor on Sun. Apr. 22nd at the ** ****** store and he told me that they are not making the Snapple White tea W/Necterine anymore. I emailed Snapple about the situation and they confirmed and apoligized that they do not make the White Tea w/nectarine any more. How can I special order the tea? The details in thier response are inaccurate. Thanks.

 

 

Business Response: Mr. ********* is correct.  We are only able to special order products that are currently sold by the vendor.  Our Store Director was unlikely unaware that ******* no longer carried the product when he attempted to help Mr. ********* by agreeing to try and special order the product.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards,

 

**** *********  

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/31/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/21/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/31/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/6/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1