BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

The Skinny Branch LLC

Phone: (715) 952-2074 1510 Brenda Dr, Plover, WI 54467 http://www.esavingswarehouse.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail products including tools, electronics, housewares, home decor, sporting goods and fitness, watercraft and accessories, toys, automotive products, general merchandise, apparel, arts, home and garden, outdoor gear, pet products, collectibles and more.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Skinny Branch LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for The Skinny Branch LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Skinny Branch LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 01, 2012 Business started: 08/04/2010 in WI Business started locally: 08/04/2010 Business incorporated: 08/04/2010 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nathaniel W Simmons, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathaniel W Simmons, Owner
Business Category

General Merchandise - Retail Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Sporting Goods - Retail Tools - Electric Tools - Hand Clothing - Retail Home Electronics Auto Parts & Supplies - New Furniture - Outdoor

Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
esavingswarehouse.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1510 Brenda Dr

    Plover, WI 54467 (715) 952-2074

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The weekend prior to Cyber Monday, 11/28/2011, I spent hours researching luxury picnic baskets. (I reserve these larger purchases for this day of sales.) What I decided on was one offered by eSavingsWarehouse.com, as this site had it priced below its competitors according to Google Shopping. The total for this item was $61.56 ($47.75 advertised + $14.76 UPS Ground Shipping -$.95 discount code). In ordering their item that day, I obviously passed up many other soon-expiring deals on this same product offered by other sources. I reminded the customer service rep of this when, on 11/29/11 (once Cyber Monday had ended), I received an apologetic email from the company, saying that the item was out of stock until 4/15/12. I was given the choice to wait or be refunded. Since I knew I could not find a better deal & would not be able to use the product until a warmer season, I opted to wait but asked - to no avail - that I be given a price break for the inconvenience.On 12/1/11, this same customer service rep (Nate Simmons, who turns out to be company president!) replied & said my order would be place IMMEDIATELY.On 1/28/12 (2 months later), Mr. ******* wrote again, demanding $15 more dollars since, suddenly, the manufacturer had increased the price. My alternative was to take a refund, which I opted for upon reading his email on 1/30/12.Also on 1/30/11, I looked on their website to see the current advertised price, & it is only $10-something more. (Please see********************************************************) My first concern is for the sale of a product not in the company's actual possession &, furthermore, the fact that my order was supposedly placed two months before the price hike. After the price hike, the product is being advertised for only $10-something more, & there is no note on the page about the item being out of stock, although this price was updated.

Desired Settlement: Despite that I was offered a refund, I can no longer get this item at a price within my budget. I would prefer that this company allow me to at least buy the thing at the price they originally advertised it for (if not for less) & honor their own invoice/receipt that was emailed to me just before the follow-up about my order being placed two months ago.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  ********************* places the highest priority on promoting good customer relations.  We strive in every way to ensure our customers have a positive experience while shopping on our site.  While most customers are satisfied with the services and products provided by our company, we understand there will be the occasional dissatisfied customer.  It is unfortunate that Ms. ****** feels she had a less than pleasant experience with **********************On Mon 28 Nov 2011 1:19:42 PM CST, Ms. ****** made her purchase of a Black Tie Picnic Basket for 2.  The purchase was forwarded to our warehouse for fulfillment, however, as Ms. ****** indicated Cyber Monday is the largest online shopping day of the year and our inventory had been depleted.  She was notified via email within 14 hours of her purchase that this item was regrettably out of stock.  At that time, Ms. ****** was given the opportunity for a full refund or to wait for the item to come back in stock and she chose to wait for the restock date.  As discussed with Ms. ******, we placed the order right away for her product from the manufacturer.  Unfortunately, during that time that manufacturer chose to make changes to their product line.  The manufacturer decided to relist their products at higher prices and our order was not fulfilled from the manufacturer.  At that time, we notified Ms. ****** of the issue.  She was told via Email that the price for this item has gone up and is not able to be ordered at the original price.  We again asked Ms. ****** if she would like a refund or would like to pay for the difference of the price increase and she chose to receive the full refund.  At that time her credit card was refunded 100% of the original purchase and the order was canceled.   After assessing Ms. ******'s account, I cannot authorize her request to purchase the product at the November price as it is no longer in effect.  As Ms. ****** mentioned, we are still the best price on Google shopping for this item.  Prices range from our price of $53.99 up to over $100 from our competitors.  If Ms. ****** is still interested in this product please encourage her to make the purchase again on our site, at the still lowest price on the net, as this is the only resolution I can offer at this time.  If you should have further questions, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you **** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The seller begins his response to my complaint by stating that he expects the occasional dissatisfied customer, as if it is a statistic beyond his control. He continues to put it on me by saying that I had a less-than-pleasant experience; if one reviews the chain of events, one can clearly see that all of this is his own deliberate doing. (I wonder what kind of pleasant experience can come of paying for an item, only to be told I can't have it at the agreed and advertised price, two months later...)

 

In his second paragraph of his response via BBB, he recounts the circumstances except without disregard to how, if my order was placed at the promised time (coinciding with a price hike by the manufacturer), I was notified immediately according to him but the date on this emailed notice is two months later. I do not consider immediate action as 1/6 of a year later. He also neglects to acknowledge the illegality of passing this new cost on to the customer post-binding contract. To my knowledge, the exchange of money indicates acceptance of payment, and his unethical actions thereafter constitute a breach of said contract, thereby entitling me to Benefit of Bargain. I encourage him to consult his lawyer if he is unclear on this.

 

What he next fails to mention is the portion of email transcript in which I warned that I would be compelled to involve the Better Business Bureau if he seriously chose to press me for yet more money (15 additional dollars) at the threat of dissolving our deal. He dismissed this with a generic apology and only then refunded me. Please note how he states that I received 100% of the original price and that my order was canceled as opposed to getting 100% of the estimated/proposed price as he could not proceed with placing my order.

 

In his third response paragraph, he irrelevantly "reminds" us that his site offers the item at the lowest price through Google Shopping, which is so not the case currently. This February, the day he responded to my BBB complaint, I actually tested out this lie on Google Shopping to find there are several companies who sell it for less. (Please see ************* - $73.24 - and AllegroShops.com - $69.99.) Again, I remind him that he was demanding $15 more from me for a total of $76.56, despite that his own website was asking ~$10 more than what he had already taken from me. Of course whatever he is currently advertising it for is probably $15 more in actuality...

 

The fact still remains that I am unable to get this product for the price I ORIGINALLY paid. I means not a thing to me that I just this month found it for $70. I BOUGHT it for $61.56. His company's Facebook profile brags of Christian-based business principles. I hope if he has forgotten that, God will remind him in good time.

 

Please help!

 

Thanks Sincerely,

**** ******** ******

 

 

Business Response: The person that issued the complaint is upset about a product that was not able to be shipped out and at her request we refunded her 100% of her purchase cost.  That has already been completed long ago and she acknowledges this.  She is upset though that she can't find this product at the original price it was advertised at (during Cyber Monday) anywhere else.  This is true because it is not available for that price any longer from the manufacturer, thus no seller has it out for that price.  I thought I had explained this in my response to her complaint, but she continue to write back that she wants to buy it at the original price.  The product is not able to be purchased at that price any longer and I can not change this.  Further at her request, she received a refund thus ending any order she had with my company.  How many times do I have to continue responding back to this person?  How do I end this? Thank you in advance for your help. **** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The crooked salesman who prompted my complaint cannot seem to grasp the gravity of the situation, thinking this is about me not getting a good deal or something. Again, what happened (as detailed in the email transcripts I provided) is I bought & paid in full for an item, which was supposedly ordered within days, and THEN - after TWO MONTHS waiting for my order - he came back demanding more money. The product was never delivered. I don't care why he wanted $15 more dollars; that is irrelevant to the breach of contract which entitles me to Benefit of Bargain. The options he gave me were to either allow him additional access to funds or to receive a refund, & naturally as he had lied about having placed my order at the promised time, I saw no reason for him to continue holding my hard-earned money (while it was likely  accumulating interest in his account, along with every other sucker's). I told him at that time that if we were to go this route, I would need to get the BBB involved, which did not seem to phase him, as proceeded to reverse the charge from two months previous. "She received a refund thus ending any order she had with my company," he says...First off, this tells me he is solely responsible for this screw-up; secondly, he has no concern for customer satisfaction or loyalty, & last - this suggests he must have some documentation, which he can provide the BBB with, of having actually put in my order last November??? Swindler, I cannot tell you how to end this; you apparently lack the business expertise to operate without third party involvement (the Better Business Bureau). I guess we must just wait & see what resolution assistance we can get before legal action becomes necessary.

Regards,

**** ******

The person that issued the complaint is upset about a product that was not able to be shipped out and at her request we refunded her 100% of her purchase cost. That has already been completed long ago and she acknowledges this. She is upset though that she can't find this product at the original price it was advertised at (during Cyber Monday) anywhere else. This is true because it is not available for that price any longer from the manufacturer, thus no seller has it out for that price. I thought I had explained this in my response to her complaint, but she continue to write back that she wants to buy it at the original price. The product is not able to be purchased at that price any longer and I can not change this. Further at her request, she received a refund thus ending any order she had with my company. How many times do I have to continue responding back to this person? How do I end this?

 

 

Business Response: "The crooked salesman who prompted my complaint cannot seem to grasp the gravity of the situation, thinking this is about me not getting a good deal or something. Again, what happened (as detailed in the email transcripts I provided) is I bought & paid in full for an item, which was supposedly ordered within days, and THEN - after TWO MONTHS waiting for my order - he came back demanding more money." Yes the item was purchased and paid in full.  The purchase was made during Cyber Monday, which is a heavy internet shopping day.  The stock of this item was depleted during that sale.  The customer was notified at that time that the item was out of stock and was given the choice of a 100% refund or to wait for the item to be ordered direct for her.  The customer chose to wait for the item to be ordered, so we placed the order directly with the supply source at that time.  We found out after the order had been placed that the manufacturer was no longer offering the item at that price and had made changes to their line.  Because of this, our order for that item was cancelled as it was no longer valid.  At that time, the customer was notified of the situation that the price had gone up.  She was again given the opportunity to cancel the order and receive a 100% refund or reorder the product at the new price.   "The product was never delivered. I don't care why he wanted $15 more dollars; that is irrelevant to the breach of contract which entitles me to Benefit of Bargain. The options he gave me were to either allow him additional 
access to funds or to receive a refund, & naturally as he had lied about having placed my order at the promised time, I saw no reason for him to continue holding my hard-earned money (while it was likely  accumulating interest in his account, along with every other sucker's). I told him at that time that if we were to go this route, I would need to get the BBB involved, which did not seem to phase him, as proceeded to reverse the charge from two months previous. Yes, it is true the product was never delivered, as discussed above, the customer opted for a 100% refund which was given, thus the product was not delivered.  As the customer opted for the refund and it was given, there is no longer any order with our company for this customer.  She was given a full refund at her request and thus ended any obligation on the company's behalf to continue to supply this item to the customer.  "She received a refund thus ending any order she had with my company," he says...First off, this tells me he is solely responsible for this screw-up; secondly, he has no concern for customer satisfaction or loyalty, & last - this suggests he must have some documentation, which he can provide the BBB with, of having actually put in my order last November??? Swindler, I cannot tell you how to end this; you apparently lack the business expertise to operate without third party involvement (the Better Business Bureau). I guess we must just wait & see what resolution assistance we can get before legal action becomes necessary. As the customer has pointed out, the refund was given and completed.  This is not a "screw up" as the customer says, it is merrily and unfortunate situation, but the company did make every effort to keep the customer informed and involved.  The customer claims that the company has no concern for customer satisfaction or loyalty and I can completely understand why she feels that way.  However, it is our goal to strive for the highest customer satisfaction.  However, there are situations where circumstances out of our control happen and we feel that in this case the 100% refund she received and our apologies is the best we can do to help this customer. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1