2/8/2016 I purchased 4 end tables and one coffee table at Colders in Grafton. I picked them up on a Sunday afternoon. After opening the boxes I noticed that one of the tables was damaged. I called customer service Monday and told them that I wanted it replaced. They stated that because I didn't call the store immediately on Sunday that they could not do anything about it. I explained to them that the store was closed by the time that I unpacked to furniture but they insisted that I caused the damage. I then called the store directly and the agreed to replace it. And they call it customer Service? I am thank full that the local store was helpful.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by TJS on 2/8/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/7/2015 My wife went into Colders this weekend to purchase a Serta Mattress Set. The main reason was the 2 promotions below. The bed we were looking at was not a "Floor models, clearance, closeout and one-of-a-kind merchandise" and should have qualified for the $1.50 back for every dollar spent as well as the %30/30% off. If "Sale" priced items are exclude then they should have clearly listed in this also. These type of business practices should not be allowed. LABOR DAY SALE STARTS NOW! 30% OFF PLUS AN EXTRA 30% OFF! Furniture, appliances, Serta mattress sets, lamps, mirrors, rugs and accessories are 30% off plus take an extra 30% off! Clearance and one-of-a-kind excluded. Orders must be paid in full at the time order with cash, Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express to qualify. Previous purchases do not apply. This promotion ends Monday, September 7, 2015. SPEND A $ GET A BUCK AND A HALF BACK ON SERTA MATTRESS SETS! For every dollar that you spend on Serta mattress and box spring sets - get a buck and a half back to spend on more furniture, lamps, mirrors, rugs, accessories or more Serta mattress sets. For example spend $1,000 on a Serta mattress and box spring set and get $1,500 to use towards a bedroom furniture set. Original purchase must include both a mattress and a box spring to qualify, and be paid in full the day of the order with Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover or cash. Buck and a Half Back credit must be redeemed the same day as the original issuing order and may not be used towards taxes, delivery charges, parts or any other type of service or warranty. Any unused portion of the Buck and a Half Back credit is forfeited an no change will be given. Floor models, clearance, closeout and one-of-a-kind merchandise do not qualify for Buck and a Half Back and cannot be combined with any other offer. Purchases utilizing the Buck and a Half Back promotion cannot be canceled, returned or exchanged. Promotion ends Monday, September 7, 2015
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Frank S. on 9/7/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/16/2015 Bait n switch... first told free financing. Approved for $4000, was going to spend $1700. Told need to pay 10% more for financing. SAY WHAT!!! Isn't that false advertising? They can keep their furniture!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by camille g. on 8/16/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/25/2015 8 weeks ago, we placed a "special order" for a new sofa and loveseat. Monday, 2/23/15 our furniture arrived and was delivered and it was WRONG. We ordered the power recline option and it came in manual. It turns out our sales associate ordered it incorrectly. It took 2 days for everyone "looking" into it, and the second day spent arguing with the sales associate that after much persistence we found a sales manager who agreed to RE-order our special order CORRECTLY, however the orders don't get processed until Monday so now we have to wait ANOTHER week for our furniture. If it had been handled on Monday when it was delivered incorrectly we would be one week ahead of this process. Instead we have to wait longer, AND they are taking back the furniture they delivered and replacing it with stuff from their clearance department so we get to live like Hill Billy's for the next 9 weeks. Just in time for Easter and other family gatherings. We have not received ONE apology during this entire process, but they have been consistent in pointing out the price difference, and how much more it's going to cost them to FIX. There has been no real Customer Service taking place here at all. This was our first experience with Colder's Furniture and we will NOT be going back after being treated so unfairly.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jennifer B. on 2/25/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/19/2014 I am writing because I am completely frustrated with my experience with Colders. First of all, I would like to say that I bought and spent thousands of dollars at this store. I bought a china hutch, kitschen table with 8 chairs, a TV, a bed and a refrigator. Every single thing has broken that we have gotten. First, our china hutch took months to get delivered, then when it did it was all scratched up. Then our TV broke one year and a couple months after purchase. Then the icing on the cake was the fridge. We wanted a new one, they delivered a floor model because without telling us, they didn't have a new one in stock. Then the fridge broke down not once but twice within the first year. I was so mad. We had to pay for a service guy to come and fix it. Then my kitchen chairs, which are only not even four years old, the wood broke on the legs of the chair. We spent thousands of dollars on this stuff so it would last us a lifetime. This is suppose to be great quality furnature and appliences, for me, i think people are better off going to a different place to get things. The service was no good, no one was willing to help me and the don't document all the calls you have made to complain. You are better off going to a BIG LOTS, you probably will get better service and better quality stuff there. This is the first time I have ever written one one these, I just feel like I had to write something down.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Katie S. on 11/19/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2