Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This organization is a Professional Football Team.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green Bay Packers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Bay Packers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Green Bay Packers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1919 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1919 Business incorporated 01/26/1935 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Murphy, President/CEO Mr. Aaron Popkey, Director of Public Affairs Ms. Rhonda Borowicz, Senior Legal Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Rhonda Borowicz, Senior Legal Assistant
Principal: Mr. Mark Murphy, President/CEO
Principal: Mr. Aaron Popkey, Director of Public Affairs
Business Category

Football Clubs Athletic Organizations Sports Teams and Clubs (NAICS: 711211)

Alternate Business Names
Packers Hall Of Fame, Inc
Additional Information

The Green Bay Packers, Inc. also operates the Pro Shop located at the same address.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Green Bay Packers, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1265 Lombardi Ave

    Green Bay, WI 54304 (920) 569-7500 (920) 569-7211

  • P.O. Box 10628

    Green Bay, WI 54307

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a nike elite jersey from them. I also got one from nike. The one they sold me is not authentic. I have called twice and they say its not there problem.

Desired Settlement: Exchange for real elite jersey

Business Response:

In response to the complaint of Mr. *****, our records reflect that he ordered a Matthews Elite Jersey from us on January 4, 2013; it was delivered on January 7, 2013, eight months ago. The Matthews jersy was an authentic jersey that is a regular stock item; it wasn't a custom piece. We are unable to locate any  notes in our system that he contacted us about the order. If Mr. ***** was unhappy with the order, we would have taken it back without a problem. We have a 90 day return policy without a receipt, and 180 days with a receipt.

If Mr. ***** would like to return the Matthews' jersey, in its original condition, we would be happy to take it.

Sincerely,

Green Bay Packers, Inc.

****** ** ********

****** ***** *********

 

8/14/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I puchased 10 items totalling $591.25. I received every item except 1 which was on backorder. I have called customer service 3 times to no avail. I am looking for a product entitled Shareholder Certificate History (framed item) which comes from another vendor. This product is available only to shareholders which I am one. They billed me but can not give me any answers to any questions nor seem to care to. The last item I received must be on 7/13/12 which they tell me but that was for the Shareholder Wood Sign. I want the item, information of it's delay or a refund. I would like somebody there to do anything. thank you.

Business Response:

In response to Mr. ********** complaint, the issue has now been resolved.  The particular item ordered by Mr. ******** is shipped from our vendor directly to our customer and we were unaware there was an issue until he called. At that time, we contacted the vendor to inquire about the shipment, but hadn't received a response prior to Mr. ********** second call.  We were able to obatin the item that was on back order and it was shipped to him Thursday, August 9th via USP Next Day Air.  We have also contacted the vendor regarding the delay in delivery of the item requested.

We do apologize for the inconvenience to Mr. Ferguson.

Sincerely,

****** ** ********, ****** ***** *********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ********