Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full-service flooring materials and installation, including carpet, tile, laminate, vinyl and hardwood.  The business also offers hardwood refinishing and resurfacing, countertops, and cabinets. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Coyle Carpet One, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Coyle Carpet One, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Coyle Carpet One, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 07, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1945 in WI Business started locally: 03/01/1945 Business incorporated 12/30/1999 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Coyle, President Mr. Tom Colye, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Colye, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Patrick Coyle, President
Business Category

Floors - Hardwood Hardwood Floor Maintenance Floors - Laminate Carpet Layers Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Cabinets Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Countertops Floor Materials - Retail Tile - Non-Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Hardwood Floor Contractors Tile Sales Resilient & Vinyl Flooring Contractors - Flooring Floor Covering Stores (NAICS: 442210)

Industry Tips
Contractor Certification (Dwelling)

Additional Locations

  • 250 W Beltline Hwy

    Madison, WI 53713 (608) 257-0291 (800) 842-6953

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sent a lady out to measure for the job I wanted done. I explained the whole area I wanted carpet and pad installed in our lower level. She measured the job which was to include the entire main area including a large room, hall, walk in closet, sink area with step, part of actual bathroom except a small area leading up to the toilet and hall and stairs leading to main level. She was to leave area around a wood burning stove the ceramic which was the previous flooring. Upon my going into the store the salesperson was incredibly unfriendly and quite unhelpful! I picked a carpet and pad and he proceeded to write up an order to purchase. Clearly he was not paying attention to the person who measured drawing and notes as he wasnt clear that the area was currently all ceramic tile. When I pointed that out he said he didn't know if it was possible to put that down he would find out and let me know on Monday. Finally I called around 3:30 on Monday after not hearing from him and he abruptly said yes I have to figure it out yet I will call you back! After a while he did I accepted and he said the next day a installation person would call and set up the install. I waited 2 days no one called. Finally I called and told the person who answered that I hadn't got a call yet and if I didn't receive a call by 5pm the order was going to be cancelled as we have never purchased carpet and left and not had a delivery set up so I didnt understand why we were being put off in this way. Within minutes I received a call and delivery was set up. Forgot to mention I was charged quite a bit extra as I was told it had to be prepared a certain way to lay the carpet over the ceramic and it was going to be time consuming. The guys came and within 2 hours had the entire area ready to install the carpet the next day. They came back and installed the carpet except they called me downstairs because they did not want to put carpet up the step to the sink area and totally didnt carpet the sink area or any of the actual bathroom (tub, toilet, shower) area! I said pointing to the sink area...that is all suppose to be carpet. The installer said no the salemen said no it wasn't! Clearly this guy paid no attention to the plan the lady measured for! I said well it looks terrible and YES it is suppose to have carpet. She measured all this area and that was the plan. He said he didnt have the carpet with him and had placed a call to the salesperson and he would be calling me. NEVER got a call....I called twice and left messages ....still NO call!! 2 weeks later and I receive a bill for the remainder 1/3 of the bill! When not receiving a call from ***** and clearly they are dissing me for whatever reason that is unclear to me I called in someone else to finish the unfinished area and paid someone else for this! I have NEVER been treated so rudely by any company in my life...it is my house shouldn't this be done as I want??? Also they took off a door and broke it off to get it off between the sink and toilet area...which they didnt end up carpeting anyway...WHY would they remove a door if they didnt plan to carpet that area?? The whole thing is a mystery to me??!!

Desired Settlement: I feel I have already paid too much for the job and service I received! I don't feel I owe them one penny more as it looked terrible when they were done and I had to get someone else in here to finish their job! If he indeed screwed up and didn't include it in my order I had every intention of paying for the extra carpet to finish the job but to just cut and run and leave the job messed up and not return any phone calls was totally unacceptable!

Business Response: I called Mrs. ******** this afternoon in response to the email I received from the BBB, as we were unaware of any issues at her home.  After speaking with her, I found that one of my salespeople did not respond to any of her complaints.  I explained to her that I would be happy to have my ******** ******* ****** come out to look at what has been completed and what we need to do to finish her project, she said that she had already contact someone to finish it.  I told her that we want her to be satisfied, so if she wanted we could come out, but if not that was also fine.  I also asked that she tells me what she feels she should owe for this project, I left her with my office number (###-###-####) and my cell number (###-###-####).  She told me that she would be back in contact with me soon.

Thank you,

*** *****

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Coyle Carpet One, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)