5/12/2016 After having an arborist come out to do an estimate to take down branches hanging over my property form a neighbors tree, I was told to call we energies to cut back the lines the required 10 feet. every person I talked to that was out in the field tried to deflect the work. they sent out someone to look at it, he told me he needed the neighbors permission after I was persistent in having something done. he sent out someone to cut back some of the branches. that person left their card thanking me for letting them come out and do the work. however, nothing was done at all. next I called and they sent someone out and I talked with two more people from we energies and they told me I have call and have the lines shut off then my contractor can do this. it is a complete runaround, I just want them to cut back what is required, but I feel they would rather shirk their responsibility because it cuts into share holder profits and not the needs of the customers.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by b. p. on 5/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/27/2015 Beware they like to turn off your power without proper notice. I am a struggling single mom without any help. I came home tiday to find my power had once again been shut off without warning. They told me i wont get any notice because i have enrolled in paperless billing. The first time this happened they told me they called and sent out a bill. I pulled my phone records and found they did call once, but they never sent any mail like they said they had. but this time i got absolutely nothing!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jennifer A. on 10/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
10/23/2015 We got behind on our electric bill, made a large payment, but missed the next payment by 11 days. They scheduled a disconnect and did not send notice of the disconnect. I only found out about it when I called in to pay the bill. When I called in to make arrangements to pay they were extremely uncooperative. I still have not received the disconnect notice and I am scheduled to be disconnected in 4 days. I wish we had an alternative to this lousy energy company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Linda H. on 10/23/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/10/2015 I, like many others, have difficulty paying their utility bills each year. Unfortunately, we would not qualify for any help to pay it either. On Thursday we paid $500 towards our bill. That was everything we had left out of our checks. My husband then called WE Energies on Friday to make them aware of the payment and to see what we could do to not get disconnected. The guy he talked to said we had to have $700 or it would get shut off. I went on to assume this was $700 total we needed and that I only needed to find $200 more. I borrowed $300 from people and paid that on Friday. My husband then called them back to notify them of the additional $300 payment. Low and behold, they wanted a total of $700 more in addition to the $500 we had paid the day before. So now I needed to come up with another $400 or I was getting disconnected the next day. I cleaned my brother out of his paycheck but we got the additional $400. This is what my issue is. On my disconnect notice, it states we had to pay $1012 to keep from disconnection but when we called them, the amount needed was $1200! They are a monopoly so we have no choice but to try to give them what they want even if they just increased our amount needed by practically $200. Not to mention, everyone we dealt with was rude and offered to options for us. Yes, we are behind because we struggle but that does not make us **** under people's feet. When asked to speak to someone higher up than the person we were talking to, we were laughed at and they wouldn't put one on the phone. I am also sick and tired of paying the "low income assustance" fee that is tacked onto everyone's bill every month to help pay for low income people. Why should I be forced to donate my money to pay for those people so they can get their bills paid and not worry about disconnection when I have to worry and can't get any help? This is forced donation and I wish more people knew what this fee is for.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Robert W. on 10/10/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/19/2015 My household was on a payment arrangement with We Energies due to some hardships we have experienced. In my best efforts to continue to get our finances back on track this payment arrangement was helpful. Recently my husband was laid off and we went down to one income for a home with 3 children. I was unable to make a payment and was going to do so which was 2 weeks late. The option I was given was to pay $732.00 otherwise our electric would be disconnected. Obviously that is an outrageous amount for someone experiencing financial difficulty especially when the bill itself was $176.00. So because of 2 weeks the only way to continue the payment arrangement is to pay the lump some of $732. This was very disheartening that they would not except the bill total because of 14 days!!! The second option I was given was to pay $516 and will still have a disconnection notice on my next bill. This is a terrible way to treat consumers that are actually trying to pay their bill, but had a bit of trouble and needed assistance in order to be able to continue to with the payment arrangement. Consumers are at a disadvantage with this company considering that it is the only option we have for electricity. I believe that they take advantage of this because realistically what can we really do?? Either find some way some how to over extend yourself financially so that you do not end up with no electricity especially when children live in the household. Not to mention the fact that if already enduring a hardship this is by far one of the worst ways to help a customer get back on track. The only way I was able to pay this outrageous amount was to max out a credit card. Amazing that a company is this unwilling to help customers, but rather make it harder on a family.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Tish on 8/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3