This business is not BBB accredited.

Divine Consign, Inc.

Phone: (262) 501-8388 PO Box 5151, Elm Grove, WI 53122 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.divineconsignsale.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Divine Consign is a 5-day, semi-annual women's consignment event held in three locations (Milwaukee, Whitefish Bay and Hartland) twice a year.  The event features gently used women's clothing and accessories in all sizes and styles.  Consignors who participate in the event earn between 60-75% of what they sell and receive a check within two weeks following the event.  There is no fee to attend and following the event clothing and accessories are donated to local partner charities.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

As of August 12, 2015 this company's website advertising contains use of the BBB logo. This company is not currently a BBB Accredited business. Our policies prohibit such a reference as it is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc. The business' rating with the BBB will be affected until the advertising is changed. The company was sent a letter regarding this on July 1, 2015.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Divine Consign, Inc. include:

  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Divine Consign, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Divine Consign, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 2013 Business started: 04/01/2009 in WI Business started locally: 04/01/2009 Business incorporated 08/05/2009 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jessi Wrench, Owner Ms. Jessica L. Purtell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jessi Wrench, Owner
Business Category

Consignment Service Clothing - Retail Clothes - Consignment & Resale Other Clothing Stores (NAICS: 448190)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 5151

    Elm Grove, WI 53122

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 20, 2013, I participated in Divine Consign Sale by taking $360.00 of clothing to Whitefish Bay to be sold in their weekend sales. After the sale, on May 26, 2013, I retrieved the clothing that were not sold during their three-day sales. The total of clothing I collected was $190.00.On June 9, 2013, I received an email message stating that my check was in the mail. On June 14, 2013, I had not received any check so I called ******* at Divine Cosign and asked her what state were checks be mailed from. ******* told me to allow a couple more days and I if had not received anything to call back. On June 19, 2013, I still had not received so I called *******. She did not respond so I left a voicemail message and called *****. When I called ***** I explained that I informed ******* of not receiving my check and it has been about three weeks now. ***** stated that she would check the situation out and call me back. After not hearing from *****, I called her back on July 5, 2013. She did not respond so I left her message on her voicemail stating that they owe me a check for my clothing. If they did not respond to my calls, I would be filing a complaint with BBB. I also stated that after deducting my consignment fee, (4) hangers fee, and donated clothing, they owe me $75-$100. I not sure if my clothing sold on the regular days sales or the 1/2 price sales. At any rate, they do indeed owe me a check for my clothing.

Desired Settlement: After all my deductions, I concluded the Divine Consign owes me for my clothing. My desired settlement is to issue me a check for the minimum of $75 for my clothing sold through their consignment shop.

Business Response:

I am responding to the customer concern you received on 7/29/2013. I appreciate the opportunity to defend this complaint.
 
Let me begin by saying that Divine Consign is a seasonal business which operates primarily from February - May and August - November. With that being said, we do apologize to *** for not returning her phone calls in a more timely manner. My partner and I travel a lot with our families in the summer and this was the reason her phone call was not returned.
 
In response to the customer's problem we have a attached a few documents for your review.
 
*** ********** was a consignor at our Whitefish Bay sale in May. There is a process for all of our consignors where they are responsible for pricing and tagging their own items for the sale. Each tag requires a consignor number, brief description and price of the item. At the bottom of each tag there is a DONATE and 1/2 OFF area where consignors are asked to cross out DONATE or 1/2 OFF if they do NOT wish for their items to be sold at 1/2 price during the sale or if they do NOT wish for their items to be donated following the sale. We have attached one of the tags that *** sold at the sale that does not have DONATE crossed out. It is therefore assumed that *** might have forgot to cross out DONATE on other items that she thought she might have sold and is expecting to be paid for. We have attached a consignor receipt for the items she sold minus our consignor fee and %. As you can see she has a negative balance. This is why she did not receive a check from us. I have also attached the consignor agreement that *** signed at the sale prior to dropping off her items which highlights all of these things as well. I also encourage you to reference our consignor page online for more details on how we run our sale and educate our consignors on the process: http://www.divineconsignsale.com/Consignor/Consignor.aspx#Guid
 
We are very sorry that ***'s first experience consigning with us what not a better one. We feel we do everything we can to educate our consignors on how the sale works and how they can be the most successful in selling their items. We would like to let *** know we are sorry for the inconvenience we have caused her and will pay her 1/2 of her desired amount which would be $37.50. This is not something we would normally do, but appreciate her follow up and want to keep all of our consignors happy.  Please let us know if there are any additional questions you or *** might have.
 
Thank you for your time and we will look forward to hearing from you soon,
 
***** ****** * ******* *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

*** **********