BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

Divine Consign, Inc.

Phone: (262) 501-8388 PO Box 5151, Elm Grove, WI 53122 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.divineconsignsale.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Divine Consign is a 5-day, semi-annual women's consignment event held in three locations (Milwaukee, Whitefish Bay and Hartland) twice a year.  The event features gently used women's clothing and accessories in all sizes and styles.  Consignors who participate in the event earn between 60-75% of what they sell and receive a check within two weeks following the event.  There is no fee to attend and following the event clothing and accessories are donated to local partner charities.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Divine Consign, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Divine Consign, Inc. include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Divine Consign, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 29, 2013 Business started: 04/01/2009 in WI Business started locally: 04/01/2009 Business incorporated: 08/05/2009 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jessi Wrench, Owner Ms. Jessica L. Purtell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jessi Wrench, Owner
Business Category

Consignment Service Clothing - Retail Clothes - Consignment & Resale Other Clothing Stores (NAICS: 448190)


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 5151

    Elm Grove, WI 53122

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 20, 2013, I participated in Divine Consign Sale by taking $360.00 of clothing to Whitefish Bay to be sold in their weekend sales. After the sale, on May 26, 2013, I retrieved the clothing that were not sold during their three-day sales. The total of clothing I collected was $190.00.On June 9, 2013, I received an email message stating that my check was in the mail. On June 14, 2013, I had not received any check so I called ******* at Divine Cosign and asked her what state were checks be mailed from. ******* told me to allow a couple more days and I if had not received anything to call back. On June 19, 2013, I still had not received so I called *******. She did not respond so I left a voicemail message and called *****. When I called ***** I explained that I informed ******* of not receiving my check and it has been about three weeks now. ***** stated that she would check the situation out and call me back. After not hearing from *****, I called her back on July 5, 2013. She did not respond so I left her message on her voicemail stating that they owe me a check for my clothing. If they did not respond to my calls, I would be filing a complaint with BBB. I also stated that after deducting my consignment fee, (4) hangers fee, and donated clothing, they owe me $75-$100. I not sure if my clothing sold on the regular days sales or the 1/2 price sales. At any rate, they do indeed owe me a check for my clothing.

Desired Settlement: After all my deductions, I concluded the Divine Consign owes me for my clothing. My desired settlement is to issue me a check for the minimum of $75 for my clothing sold through their consignment shop.

Business Response:

I am responding to the customer concern you received on 7/29/2013. I appreciate the opportunity to defend this complaint.
 
Let me begin by saying that Divine Consign is a seasonal business which operates primarily from February - May and August - November. With that being said, we do apologize to *** for not returning her phone calls in a more timely manner. My partner and I travel a lot with our families in the summer and this was the reason her phone call was not returned.
 
In response to the customer's problem we have a attached a few documents for your review.
 
*** ********** was a consignor at our Whitefish Bay sale in May. There is a process for all of our consignors where they are responsible for pricing and tagging their own items for the sale. Each tag requires a consignor number, brief description and price of the item. At the bottom of each tag there is a DONATE and 1/2 OFF area where consignors are asked to cross out DONATE or 1/2 OFF if they do NOT wish for their items to be sold at 1/2 price during the sale or if they do NOT wish for their items to be donated following the sale. We have attached one of the tags that *** sold at the sale that does not have DONATE crossed out. It is therefore assumed that *** might have forgot to cross out DONATE on other items that she thought she might have sold and is expecting to be paid for. We have attached a consignor receipt for the items she sold minus our consignor fee and %. As you can see she has a negative balance. This is why she did not receive a check from us. I have also attached the consignor agreement that *** signed at the sale prior to dropping off her items which highlights all of these things as well. I also encourage you to reference our consignor page online for more details on how we run our sale and educate our consignors on the process: http://www.divineconsignsale.com/Consignor/Consignor.aspx#Guid
 
We are very sorry that ***'s first experience consigning with us what not a better one. We feel we do everything we can to educate our consignors on how the sale works and how they can be the most successful in selling their items. We would like to let *** know we are sorry for the inconvenience we have caused her and will pay her 1/2 of her desired amount which would be $37.50. This is not something we would normally do, but appreciate her follow up and want to keep all of our consignors happy.  Please let us know if there are any additional questions you or *** might have.
 
Thank you for your time and we will look forward to hearing from you soon,
 
***** ****** * ******* *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

*** **********