Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.


Phone: (262) 827-0775 755 Verdant Dr, Elm Grove, WI 53122 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers computer system design and consulting services for small businesses, including network design, software services, repair, and training. This company also builds gaming computers.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Voison include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Voison
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1989 Business started: 06/01/1984 in WI Business started locally: 06/01/1984
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Wolfgang Voith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wolfgang Voith, President
Business Category

Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Video Gaming Establishments Computers - Dealers Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Graphics Computers - Networks Computers - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Voison, LLC
Industry Tips
Laptop Security

Additional Locations


    755 Verdant Dr

    Elm Grove, WI 53122 (262) 827-0775


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well, I bought a NEW computer from him almost 3 years ago, on credit! About 2 months after receiving the computer, he had to take it back because of computer issues. I did understand him keeping the computer for over 1 1/2 years as I did owe on it. I got it paid off and he did return it to me after I paid "again" on parts that I felt should have been covered by the Warranty!! Not even a month later the computer has the SAME error that caused it to not work again!! Now he's trying to "claim" that it is because of things that I would download is why it's not working. Anybody know's it would effect the memory, but not the working of the computer itself. I didn't have ALL of the programs installed that I should have been able to install, so how can the downloads, which where mostly Pictures and other files needed for my business, cause a computer NOT function?? Totally I may have had the computer for only about 4 months out of the 3 years that he sold it to me!! I feel he still owes me a refund on this "lemon" of a computer. I've worked with this man for many years, but I feel he's gotten out of touch with what's really going on with computers.

Desired Settlement: I decided that I've had enough & since he charged me for something that should have been under warranty, I'm NOT putting more into this computer from him. So I want my refund of $988.47.

Business Response:

I have worked with this client for quite as number of years.  During that time, I supplied her a number of computer upgrades, but never a completely new computer. She has a habit of installing a very large number of programs to all load with the start or boot of the computer, many of which accessed internet information at the same time. Consequently, it typically took 20 or more minutes for her computer to finish loading when it is restarted. I advised her against that over and over, but she always ignored the advice. She was also very free with what software she downloaded, and consequently, I spent many hours over the years saving off the information on her system, wiping the drive, and reloading a fresh copy of Windows plus all her software as well as restoring her data. Typically, I spent many more hours at this than what I actually billed her. This happened not only with the hardware I supplied, but also with a notebook she purchased elsewhere, which I also serviced.

In April of 2010, this was again the case. She had a virus that caused her system to continually reboot. I had prior experience with that virus via other clients, and had found that it was more practical to backup, wipe, perform a fresh install and restore than to attempt to clean the virus. Because her system was running so slowly with all the software she ran, I suggested that an upgrade from the single core P4 processor with only 1 gig of RAM she was running to a newer dual core version was in order.  This normally requires a fresh install of all her software, so as long as we were doing that because of the virus, this was the time to upgrade hardware.  I charged her $400 for a new case and power supply, new main board, CPU and 2 gig RAM.  The hard drives (2) in the old computer and the DVD-RW drive were transferred from the old machine.  This resulted in a much faster computer than she had before, with some new parts and some old.  

I am including a copy of the invoice, which shows her personal information, as well as detail of what she was billed.  As can be seen, the first line was for the service call to go on site, check the system, pick it up, and eventually return it on site. Setting up a computer at this client’s site is a many hour procedure, not only because of the difficulty accessing some of the convoluted wiring, but also making sure everything works and reconnecting her to the internet, email, printer, backup drive, and installing other programs. I billed her for one hour for all of that, including the two 45 minute round trips.

It shows that I billed her for two hours to actually rebuild the system, backup her files, reinstall Windows and the software she had available to reinstall, as well as restore her data. This is typically a 4 to 5 hour job, billed at two hours.

She had an issue later with networking on the computer.  I came out again, and as has been stated on every invoice I have issued, on site service is extra. The parts and two hours labor were covered under warranty. While there, sound stopped working. I took the computer back with me, and installed replacement drivers as well as a new sound card. None of that made a difference, though bench testing the components separately, outside of her Windows configuration, all the hardware worked. The conclusion was that something in the configuration of her Windows had again affected the results of the sound card. Rather than reinstall everything again, I gave her a new set of speakers to bypass the driver issue. There was no charge for any of this.

In January of the next year, she had managed to change the CMOS setting and was attempting to boot from the storage only drive, rather than the boot drive. I billed her for a portion of an hour to come out and correct that.

It should be noted that this was NEVER a credit sale. I do not offer credit terms. She needed the computer, or so she said, and I took care of her needs. I fully expected to be paid when I first started the work on this invoice, but she told me how important it was to her and asked me to defer being paid. In fact, I did not receive any money towards this invoice until August of 2011. This is 4 months after the warranty of one year had expired.

The time when she paid this in 2011, she again had issues. The boot sector of the hard drive was corrupted, apparently once again by a virus. Please note, this is the hard drive that she bought back in 2004, which was transferred to this upgraded system in 2010. The only reason I believe she finally paid anything was that she had a problem. I took the computer off site, repaired it, and told her I would not return it until it was paid up.

Every single invoice she has ever received states that there is a 1.5% monthly interest rate on any unpaid balance. In fact, by this time, she owed considerable interest. She claimed that she was paying $50 a month, which was false. There were a few instances where she actually made such a payment, and that money actually went towards earlier invoices which were still outstanding.  The last of these $50 payments, the check bounced.  She did pay the balance of the computer plus related issues on this invoice, without any interest, in March of 2012.

I talked to her a number of times during all this. In the fall of 2012, I told her that I don’t want the computer sitting here all this time, going to waste. I offered that if she just paid the simple balance on the last service call to repair the boot sector on the old hard drive, I would return it. Finally, she needed it enough to pay for it. I had not had this system running in 16 months. When I put it on the bench to check it, I found that a chassis fan and the power supply fan were very noisy. I got her permission to replace these. There was no charge for labor. On a Saturday morning, Dec. 22 of 2012, I returned it and reconnected it on site. I spent another hour there doing that, again, at no charge.

In summary, the computer upgrade parts were $400 and carried a warranty of one year as of April 9, 2010. She received many hours of unbilled support, including some warranty work during that time, even though she still had not paid for any of it. I waived all interest charges and the balance of the invoice was finally paid in March of 2012. The problem she had in the fall of 2011 was on a hard drive that had been originally installed in 2004.

On April 29, she sent me an email demanding a refund, a copy of which I enclose as well. As you can see, she describes the problem that caused the service call to be repaired, even if only for a week. When a friend of hers repaired the system, it again worked for some time before failing. One can only put bandages on a 9 year old hard drive that is having issues so many times. The fact that this reoccurs is not the fault of the person restoring the boot sector (since the drive boots and the system runs), but rather, a problem with the drive.

Incidentally, on May 6, 2013, she called to demand a refund. I tried to calmly talk to her and explain what was going on. She persisted in talking and talking. On three separate occasions during that phone conversation, I warned her that I would hang up if she were not willing to listen to what I had to say during my turn to speak. She talked over the top and continued to do so until I finally hung up.





******** ***** ******