Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

D C S Netlink

Phone: (715) 236-7424 Fax: (715) 236-7423 View Additional Phone Numbers 1800 Macauley Ave., Rice Lake, WI 54868 http://www.dcsnetlink.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm offers the sales and service of computers, networks Internet services, web hosting, custom applications, wireless services and e-mail services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for D C S Netlink include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D C S Netlink
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 2003 Business started: 06/01/1990 in WI Business started locally: 06/01/1990 Business incorporated 05/21/1990 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dane A. Deutsch, CEO Ms. Kerrie Baures, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dane A. Deutsch, CEO
Business Category

Computers - Networks Computers - Service & Repair Internet - Web Hosting Computers - Network Security

Alternate Business Names
Deutsch's, Inc.
Industry Tips
Laptop Security

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1800 Macauley Ave.

    Rice Lake, WI 54868 (877) 327-6385 (715) 236-7424

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am being charged for a computer anti virus that I have never ordered, I never want and I have never received software for. I received invoice # ****** dated 03/18/2016 for the amount of $*****. I called DCS Netlink in late March to find out what I was being billed for. I spoke to a gentleman that was not ***e and was not ******, and the man told me that the invoice was for an anti virus. I told the man that I have never ordered or wanted any anti virus and why was I being billed. The man told me that he would cancel the invoice. That same phone call, I spoke with ****** ****** about other invoices that I had serious questions with being paid in full. The anti virus that I am being billed for has no files that have ever been installed on my computer. I want the invoice #***** closed terminated now. I do not want Google Apps renewed in September, I do not want a website, I do not want a email account, I do not want any product or service and I do not want DCS Netlink to contact me again.

Desired Settlement: DCS Netlink to never contact us again.

Business Response:

As with all complaints, there are two sides to the story.

1st of all in regards to the SecureIT anti­virus;

*** is totally inaccurate in saying she has never had the SecureIT on her machine, this was purchased May 12, 2009. We have invoices showing she has paid for SecureIT all years previous to 2016. The customer never called to cancel this service. Service has now been canceled and credit invoice has been issued. She had this anti­virus software installed on her computer at ********* ******* previously before 2015.  All previous invoices had been paid for this service since 2009. 

2nd ­
Even though the SecureIT was her primary complaint to the BBB, we believe she is upset and lodged a complaint with BBB because her business (********* *******) was closed at some point last year, and they never notified us or let us know that they wanted the website discontinued....so we naturally continued to invoice them for 3 months of website hosting (billed quarterly in December of 2015 for 1st qtr 2016) subsequent to their business closing...and she did not want to pay those three months. This is when we were notified of business closing and cancel other services not related to *** ******* personal but ********* *******. Customer was past due on payment for web hosting for almost the full year of  2015 at $15 a month. We did preform website updates for this client throughout the year. Client paid for those services in December of 2015 and finished payment for service in April of 2016 for website updates and hosting that the client wanted. 

We had suspended her Google Apps services (Jan 2016) as well as the other website hosting she had with us. This complaint was frivolous as we had already canceled her service the day that Michael (our engineer) had talked to her. If client would have called to cancel SecureIT is would have been taken care of. She felt that since they closed their business that they shouldn't have to pay for website hosting. We had also changed the website to be from "*******" to Landscaping only and changed the phone number for them too and left it up and running as we knew they were struggling at the point to help them out.  

They currently have no more services with us and there is a Zero balance owed to us.  
We served them well for many years, they had been a customer with us since 2008.
If you need additional information please let me know. I can certainly send documentation, but didn't see the need at this time as that is very time consuming to produce since 2008.

Please confirm receipt of response and provide an update on complaint.
Thank you!
Kerrie


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on D C S Netlink
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)