This business is not BBB accredited.

Softwarejones.com

Phone: (608) 509-5295 8383 Greenway Blvd., Middleton, WI 53562 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of commonly used computer software.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Softwarejones.com include:

  • 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Softwarejones.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 14
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Softwarejones.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2011 Business started: 01/06/2011 in WI Business started locally: 01/06/2011 Business incorporated 01/06/2011 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Danielle Jones , Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Danielle Jones , Owner
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Tax Software Other Computer Related Services (NAICS: 541519)

Products & Services

Softwarejones.com offers the following product(s): Adobe, Corel, McAfee, Microsoft, Quickbooks, Quicken, Sage/Peachtree, SAP Crystal Reports, Symantec, Trend Micro

Alternate Business Names
MNK Enterprises, LLC
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Laptop Security

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Softwarejones.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8383 Greenway Blvd.

    Middleton, WI 53562 (608) 509-5295

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/11/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 20 MS office volume license. When I got the MS certificate it only had 5 licenses. I brought this to the attention of Softwarejones.com customer support and got a immediate response stating " I apologize, shipping over looked that. I will have this placed for the other 15 today". That never happened and i am still waiting to receive the licenses. I have attempted to contact ******** ***** the Company owner but am not getting any response even though my emails are being delivered to her.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the correct number of MS licenses I was changed and already paid for.

11/12/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Software (Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard x64 Bit w/5 CALs Download, SKU: MSWS0803 Quantity: 1 Item Price : $399.99) on August 11th, 2015. My credit card was charged that same day. I have not received my software (either via download link or dvd) since (today is 8/27/2015). Further, I have called three times and left messages and sent several emails...all have been ignored. It is clear that this company has no intention of providing the product.

Desired Settlement: Ultimately, I would really just like the software I ordered, but I will accept a full refund as well. Please ensure that the company contacts me ASAP, so I can adjust my plan accordingly.

11/12/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 copies of a software (Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard x64 Bit SP1 with 5 CALs) from SoftwareJones.com, which claims that a valid product key will be sent within 24 hours of purchase. The order date for this purchase was 8/21/2015 and nearly a week later we still have not been contacted with our purchased order. We have tried numerous times to contact SoftwareJones.com through email and phone and there has not been a response at any point. The item price is 399.99, and two copies brought the purchase total to 799.98.

Desired Settlement: SoftwareJones.com has the responsibility to deliver the products that were advertised and purchased. Ignoring customers while accepting their payments is completely unprofessional and should raise serious concerns as to the validity of this business. I am hoping the BBB will be able to help recover what has been lost.

7/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Software purchased and paid for but this company did not deliver it as promised on two occasions. Tried calling about it, but a live person does not answer, only voicemail with message box that is full, not accepting new messages.

Desired Settlement: Given up on vendor, requesting refund.

Consumer Response: On Fri, Jul 17, 2015 at 7:14 AM, **** ***** ******************* wrote:

Hello, 
SoftwareJones finally did come through with the product ordered. However it was much later than originally promised and there was essentially no prior communication to inform us of the status. At one point we really thought we had been ripped off by this company due to their lack of response to our emails and that their phone never picked up, it only went to a voicemail that was full and you could not leave a message. 
Sincerely, 
**** *****

5/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the product "Illustrator CS6 for Windows" on June 12, 2015. One week later, I didn't receive any shipping info. I contacted the seller and the seller told me that the products was not available. I asked the seller to issue the full refund immediately. The seller said OK. But until now I didn't receive the the refund. I checked online and found that this seller got a lot of bad reviews. It seems that the seller is often doing this. Such business practice is unethical and and hurts the customers. We need the software urgently and need to make another purchase. But the seller hold fund and do not issue refund. I request to issue the refund immediately. The BBB should make the case public and let the other customers know how SoftwareJones.com is doing business.

Desired Settlement: The seller need to issue the full refund immediately.

Business Response: Hello ******,

I apologize that we did not have your product in stock as we stated in an email to you there is some product that we do not keep a ton in stock as its costly and doesn't sell often and this happened to be one.  We did check with our vendor as we also stated and that product was pricier than what you had originally paid.  You had requested an immediate refund and we did so to you please see below:(it does take 7 - 10 days to post on your account depending on your bank)

Settlement Amount: USD (568.88)
Settlement Date and Time: 20-May-2015 16:08:41 PDT
Business Day: 20-May-2015
Batch ID: 322054106
Authorization Information
Authorization Amount: USD (568.88)
Submit Date /Time: 20-May-2015 08:07:20 PDT
Authorization Code:
Reference Transaction ID: 7173635042
Transaction Type: Refund
So saying we had not issued a credit was not fair to say so when it had been done.

Everyone is entitled to their review and we do work hard to correct our issues and most of the time they have been resolved with satisfaction and some have not updated their negative review and we hope we had satisfied you with issuing the immediate credit. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

After filing the claim, the refund did appear on my credit card statement. I didn't find it earlier. It seems that seller tried their best to fix the problem though result is not expected.

Just a suggestion, the seller should let the customers quickly know if the products are out of stock and should not hold this for more than 2 business days that is pretty much standard ecommernce practice. So the customers can make another purchase from different source on time.

We understand that running a small business is not easy. But that shouldn't be the excuse to give the customers hard time.

I am Ok with the seller's response. You can close the case now.

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

1/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased "Windows 2008 Remote Desktop Services 5 User CALs OLP/SA" on 12/23/2014 and to date (1/7/2015) I have yet to receive anything, not even a reply to my enquiry email or telephone voicemail to them concerning this order. Their telephone goes straight to voicemail.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the product that I ordered, or a full refund if they are not able to fulfill their end of the order.

Business Response: Hello ******

We aplogoze for any delays but ALL emails are answered when they come in.  We will do a search of all emails with your email address and see if they have gone unanswered.  As for your order we will double check on it and if it was not sent we will have it taken care of immediately.. just to let you know it is a license and will be sent via email directly to you from Microsoft 

12/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for $1,119.97 on the 21st of November. I paid an additional $18.89 for 2nd day air. I have yet to receive my order. I called on Nov. 25 and left a message and have not received a return call, even though they state they will call you back within 24 hours. I have called back about 20+ times and every time, all day long, there is only a recorded message to leave a message. I have also sent an email with no response. This is now the 10th day for a 2nd day package that still has not arrived and no feedback from this company at all.

Desired Settlement: I want the charges refunded to the card by end of business today or i will be filing fraud charges on this company with our CC company.

Consumer Response: I am aware of the policy, as a follow up i have received an email stating the following.

"Hello ****, I apologize, an email was sent to you stating we had to special order according to our notes and you should have received an email today that we had just drop shipped this order today as no one had this and the one we had was damaged.  I should have the updated tracking today for you.   I will issue a full credit on the shipping to you"

There was no email sent to me previously or earlier today stating any of what they are alleging (and let me add that I manage our company spam filter and it was not filtered and I had no issue receiving this last email from them today). When i questioned them they stated that they could not provide evidence of the emails and still cannot provide me with any tracking information.

Business Response: Im sorry if this was not taken care of but our office reaponds to every email and returns calls even if not in 24 hour period. We are a small business and respond to everyone as quickly as possible. If you provide us an order number we can resolve this for you today you may have even received your order.  It is possible that it was sent to electroinically vis email directly from Microsoft as you may have ordered a license if that is the case you would not have been charged the shipping

11/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered software windows server 2008 R2 standard x64 bit sp1 with 5 Cals downloads from this company on October 18, 2014 and I still have not by product. I want my money back and the company will not e-mail or call me back.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back so I can go some where else.

Business Response: I apologize for any delays..Our vendor was out of keys and we were as well.  If we havent reaponded to your email it will be answered shortly we will be sure to checknour bulk/spam folder as well we never leave an email unanswered. We apologize for any delays

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I’m really quite upset over this.  I ordered software from you on Oct 18th you were suppose to send it out to me on Monday Oct 20th.  On Wednesday Oct 23rd I contacted you regarding the status of our order.  That would be 4 days since we ordered the software.  That I had to contact you 4 days after I ordered it is beyond me.  I was told you were waiting on Keys…. well this is November 3rd and here we are.  You have not sent any key nor have you refunded my money.  At this point all you have done is waste my time.  Either send a key or send me a credit card receipt showing that I have been refunded the money you took from me.   And lets be clear we both know that the cancelling of the order was after I had told you to just send the key.  Maybe your over whelmed with e-mails and your confused as to what you need to do.  I’m not really sure.  To answer the question….”no”, this issue has not been resolved. 


 

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* ****

 

 

Business Response: *******,

I'm sorry that you feel this way but we have answered every email and you were told in that email that we canceled and credited your order as you had requested, we even sent you an email with verification that the credit was accepted by our system Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system.

It is now up to your credit card as to how long it takes to show up on their end.  So this issue has been resolved.

10/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/22/2014, I ordered 3 copies of Windows Server 2003 CAL packs. See order number ******. I have telephoned twice since leaving voicemail re status of the order. No one has returned my calls or emailed any tracking numbers. It is now 10/1/2014, and I haven't heard anything from vendor.

Desired Settlement: I want the product delivered overnight along with an email of the tracking number.

Business Response: *****...we apologize for any issues that have occured...we will look into thia matter immediately and get this resolved for you..thank younfor including your order number as well...we will send you and email after looking at your order to let you know the status..you will have a response  today

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** ******

 

 

 

8/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Website for this company states one day turn around of orders. Over a week later, after many calls and attempts to communicate with this company, they placed an order to their vendor attempting to fill the order. Yet credit card charges were submitted the first day. There is still no delivery of the item we ordered. We have notified the credit card company of the appearance of credit card fraud.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of order and notification of potential customers of non-existent delivery along with poor communication of the situation.

Business Response: We have apologized for the delay in the order as this is not a normal practice for us.  The order was placed immediately when brought to our attention and the customer received the order the next early morning directly from Microsoft.  We did let the customer know to check both the inbox and spam folders for an email directly from Microsoft, unfortunately the customer contacted us stating he hadn't received the license so we then responded back immediately with the attachment from Microsoft.

This is in no way shape or form an act of credit card fraud, the product was received just a little later than normal and we do greatly apologize for that.

8/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2,159.76 worth of Microsoft Licenses on 7/28/2014 and still have not received them. I emailed them several times, called and left a message and no one has called or emailed me back on the whereabouts of my licenses. I had a similar issue with them on a previous order and it took 2 weeks to get my licenses, thinking it was a fluke, tried them again and now this. Now I may need to work with Amex to get the money refunded and the customer is still without their licenses. With all other places after you order Microsoft Volume or open licenses, they show up on your volume license page with Microsoft. They are still not there almost 3 weeks later.

Desired Settlement: Credit my card back the amount owed or send me the licenses immediately.

Business Response: Hello and apologies for any misunderstanding.  But in reviewing your order and emails, every email has been responded to from you and I'm also showing that your license was sent to you from Microsoft.  I show someone requested to have it sent to you again and I will go ahead and have this sent to you as well.

Had you checked your spam folder to make sure you didn't receive anything, also keep in mind that your email would have been directly from Microsoft and not SoftwareJones.com

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  They do however need to improve their communication skills as no emails were received or in my junk mail, nor did they respond to the phone call.

Regards,

 

****** *********

 

 

 

6/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Microsoft Project on May 29th, and the website said that I would receive a Fully Licensed Keycode and a link for Microsofts website. The website states that I would receive this information 24-28 hours after my purchase was made. It's now June 3rd, and I have not heard anything from them, I cannot find a valid phone number for them, and they will not respond to my emails. I would either like my software ASAP, or a full refund for this inconvenience. I chose this company because they stated that I would receive a download code instead of having to wait until it came in a box in the mail.

Desired Settlement: I would like my software or a full refund in the next two business days.

Business Response: Hello 

Apologies on the delay in getting you your download..it was an oversight on our part..we did respond to your email this morning asking for your order number..A rep will get you your link and download instructions today. .again apologies..

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* *****

2/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Microsoft Server 2008 Rs2 with SP1 and 5 Cals from last week but they seems unresponsive, they have not delivered the product until now. I have asked the current status of my order but the customer service tells me the item is unavailable but it will be ready to ship next week, which is this week. I just want to know whether they still have the product or not because my manager keeps asking me for the current situation of the order. I asked for the tracking number but they do not have it, of course the item is not available.

Desired Settlement: I want SoftwareJones to deliver my product or else I will dispute the order with my credit card company.

Business Response: Hello

 
We are sorry for the delay but all emails have been responded to in looking back at emails..
This product had to be special ordered and will be shipping out no later than friday.
Apologies

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is taking too long, it should be delivered last week. I called my credit card company to dispute the order.

 

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *********

 

 

11/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered software on October 28, that said it was "available." I got confirmation of the billing and (unlike almost all on line sellers who notify me of shipping) have not heard anything since. I wrote them two days ago to find out the status of the order and again yesterday but have heard nothing. The order is Order # : ****** "Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard x64 Bit SP1 with 5 CALs OEM (**** " Branded) SKU : ******** Quantity : 1 Item Price : $459.97 Item Total : $459.97 -------------------------------- Sub-Total : $459.97

Desired Settlement: I would like to know if either they are going to honor the order ( and when) or not (and give me a refund) so I can order the software from someone else.

Business Response: Hello

 
We apologize for the delay...We do show an email was sent to you explaining this order will be shipping this evening with expedited service.
We apologize for any delays this may have caused.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution will be satisfactory to me when I receive the software and I will respond again at that time. 

Regards,

 

**** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Softwarejones.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart