BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of commonly used computer software.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Softwarejones.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Softwarejones.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 15, 2011 Business started: 01/06/2011 in WI Business started locally: 01/06/2011 Business incorporated: 01/06/2011 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Danielle Jones , Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Danielle Jones , Owner
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Tax Software Other Computer Related Services (NAICS: 541519)

Products & Services

Softwarejones.com offers the following product(s): Adobe, Corel, McAfee, Microsoft, Quickbooks, Quicken, Sage/Peachtree, SAP Crystal Reports, Symantec, Trend Micro

Alternate Business Names
MNK Enterprises, LLC
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Laptop Security

Additional Locations

  • 8383 Greenway Blvd.

    Middleton, WI 53562 (608) 509-5295

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2014 Delivery Issues
10/10/2014 Delivery Issues
8/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Website for this company states one day turn around of orders. Over a week later, after many calls and attempts to communicate with this company, they placed an order to their vendor attempting to fill the order. Yet credit card charges were submitted the first day. There is still no delivery of the item we ordered. We have notified the credit card company of the appearance of credit card fraud.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of order and notification of potential customers of non-existent delivery along with poor communication of the situation.

Business Response: We have apologized for the delay in the order as this is not a normal practice for us.  The order was placed immediately when brought to our attention and the customer received the order the next early morning directly from Microsoft.  We did let the customer know to check both the inbox and spam folders for an email directly from Microsoft, unfortunately the customer contacted us stating he hadn't received the license so we then responded back immediately with the attachment from Microsoft.

This is in no way shape or form an act of credit card fraud, the product was received just a little later than normal and we do greatly apologize for that.

8/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2,159.76 worth of Microsoft Licenses on 7/28/2014 and still have not received them. I emailed them several times, called and left a message and no one has called or emailed me back on the whereabouts of my licenses. I had a similar issue with them on a previous order and it took 2 weeks to get my licenses, thinking it was a fluke, tried them again and now this. Now I may need to work with Amex to get the money refunded and the customer is still without their licenses. With all other places after you order Microsoft Volume or open licenses, they show up on your volume license page with Microsoft. They are still not there almost 3 weeks later.

Desired Settlement: Credit my card back the amount owed or send me the licenses immediately.

Business Response: Hello and apologies for any misunderstanding.  But in reviewing your order and emails, every email has been responded to from you and I'm also showing that your license was sent to you from Microsoft.  I show someone requested to have it sent to you again and I will go ahead and have this sent to you as well.

Had you checked your spam folder to make sure you didn't receive anything, also keep in mind that your email would have been directly from Microsoft and not SoftwareJones.com

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  They do however need to improve their communication skills as no emails were received or in my junk mail, nor did they respond to the phone call.

Regards,

 

****** *********

 

 

 

6/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Microsoft Project on May 29th, and the website said that I would receive a Fully Licensed Keycode and a link for Microsofts website. The website states that I would receive this information 24-28 hours after my purchase was made. It's now June 3rd, and I have not heard anything from them, I cannot find a valid phone number for them, and they will not respond to my emails. I would either like my software ASAP, or a full refund for this inconvenience. I chose this company because they stated that I would receive a download code instead of having to wait until it came in a box in the mail.

Desired Settlement: I would like my software or a full refund in the next two business days.

Business Response: Hello 

Apologies on the delay in getting you your download..it was an oversight on our part..we did respond to your email this morning asking for your order number..A rep will get you your link and download instructions today. .again apologies..

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* *****

2/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Microsoft Server 2008 Rs2 with SP1 and 5 Cals from last week but they seems unresponsive, they have not delivered the product until now. I have asked the current status of my order but the customer service tells me the item is unavailable but it will be ready to ship next week, which is this week. I just want to know whether they still have the product or not because my manager keeps asking me for the current situation of the order. I asked for the tracking number but they do not have it, of course the item is not available.

Desired Settlement: I want SoftwareJones to deliver my product or else I will dispute the order with my credit card company.

Business Response: Hello

 
We are sorry for the delay but all emails have been responded to in looking back at emails..
This product had to be special ordered and will be shipping out no later than friday.
Apologies

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is taking too long, it should be delivered last week. I called my credit card company to dispute the order.

 

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *********

 

 

11/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered software on October 28, that said it was "available." I got confirmation of the billing and (unlike almost all on line sellers who notify me of shipping) have not heard anything since. I wrote them two days ago to find out the status of the order and again yesterday but have heard nothing. The order is Order # : ****** "Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard x64 Bit SP1 with 5 CALs OEM (**** " Branded) SKU : ******** Quantity : 1 Item Price : $459.97 Item Total : $459.97 -------------------------------- Sub-Total : $459.97

Desired Settlement: I would like to know if either they are going to honor the order ( and when) or not (and give me a refund) so I can order the software from someone else.

Business Response: Hello

 
We apologize for the delay...We do show an email was sent to you explaining this order will be shipping this evening with expedited service.
We apologize for any delays this may have caused.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution will be satisfactory to me when I receive the software and I will respond again at that time. 

Regards,

 

**** ********

6/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered from this website, they for some reason couldn't honored the order so they have to make a refund to my card, order total was for US$712.58

Desired Settlement: US712.58 Refund to credit card