8/27/2015 I purchased two copies of Windows Server 2008 R2 from SoftwareJones.com, expecting a response within 24 hours as advertised. Almost a week later I have had no response to any of the follow-up emails I sent and I have been unable to contact this business by phone (contact number goes straight to voicemail). The seller claimed to have had phone issues back when responding to a 2012 review, but the same exact issues have persisted well into 2015. This is not a coincidence, and this business should be thoroughly investigated.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by JonMichael C. on 8/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/20/2014 I ordered Windows Server 2008 CAL (5 Users) on a Thursday and paid an extra $50.00 to have the order sent over night. A week has passed and the product still has not arrived. There is no phone number on the website so that you can reach a live person to secure status. When I emailed them for an update, it took them over 24 hours to respond. The response simply stated that it would be in my inbox the next night (Note: 5 days after the ship date). A week has passed and I still do not have access to the software. This company is a sham!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Lisa W. on 5/20/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello ****...we apologize that you have not received your license..If you inbox us your order number we can look into this immediately...Unfortunately this product is sent to you directly from Microsoft after they register the product..If you did not see an email from them in your inbox it could have gone to your spam folder. ..we do have the ability to resend it to you by on 5/20/2014

Report Abuse Order by Lisa W. on 5/21/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
2/4/2014 On December 19th I order software from Softwarejones. I paid for it using my Paypal account and the payment went through so I thought everything was fine. 10 days later no software. So I called no answer left a message no call back. So I emailed and finally a day later got a very rude response. AT this point I am getting angry. The guy who answer was **** and he said he would look into it. so I waited another day for him to "look Into it". Finally he tells me that it was a problem with paypal. Now I know the payment went through cause I checked and I have been buying lots of stuff from other companies using paypal and I have not had any trouble except with Softwarejones. So I am not believing that it is a problem with Paypal they are basically bot telling the truth. So **** said it would ship so I waited no tracking number nothing. Yesterday 2/3 I get an email that it shipped finally so I went to track it and it was an invalid tracking number. So I sent another email this time I am really mad. Where is my damn software. They send back bot to curse and that it will ship but tlhey lied again cause they told me it already shipped. Bottom line I did not get what I paid for I am considering getting a lawyer
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Bill W. on 2/4/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are sorry that you are upset, the hold up was that your payment was under PayPal review and we are unable to release any orders until notified by PayPal that the payment has cleared. even though your payment went through, PayPal does this for random fraud checks. This can take up to 1 week. Unfortunately we didn't get a notification from PayPal and wasn't aware of this issue until we were contacted by you personally, apologies. At this time your order is shipping next day air with the UPS tracking you have. Tracking had not been updated by UPS as of yet as we had contacted them due to the pick up. We try to make every effort to keep our customers satisfied and unfortunately I'm sorry this has upset you. Please understand that when Payments go into review it is not only for the protection of our company but also for our customers. I am sorry that you were told the package shipped and it hadn't, that was a human error and will be followed up with. Also, our customer service reps to have the right warn a customer of their profanity as it is not necessary, we do understand you are upset. by on 2/4/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo