BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers technology and software development for business of all sizes.  Services include, but are not limited to, technology planning and installation, custom software, process engineering, email marketing, SEO, online back-up, web hosting and web design.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CGSmith.net
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2009 in WI Business started locally: 11/01/2009 Business incorporated 04/24/2012 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Smith, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Smith, Owner
Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers Computers - Cable & Installation Computers - Disaster Recovery Computers - Networks Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Data Processing Service Data Systems - Consultants & Designers Word Process System, Consultant, Designer Web Design Data Processing Equipment Information Processing & Retrieval Equipment & Systems Internet - Web Hosting Computer Consultant Consultant - Planning Search Engine Optimization Services Systems & Software Testing Computers - Programming Computer Business Services Business Processing Optimization E-Mail Marketing Business Consultants Computers Hardware, Software & Services Software Publishers (NAICS: 511210)

Alternate Business Names
CGSmith.net, LLC
Industry Tips
Laptop Security

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 114

    Mukwonago, WI 53149

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CGSmith has been our computer programmer, website host and IT company for the last 3 years or so. I have contacted via phone calls and emails ***** *****, *** ***** and have had no response. ***** was to complete a computer/leasing program for us over a year ago and the program after many promises is still not complete. ***** does not respond to phone calls or emails as I have tried for the last couple months to contact him, even requesting a meeting to resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like a meeting, along with the completion of the leasing program and a plan or the future, if we are to still do business.

Business Response: Hi *******,

We emailed the customer an estimate to perform the required code changes to the program and we are waiting for a response.  This project is almost two years old and we have worked with the customer on multiple issues due to a BBB complaint earlier in the year.

Business Response: Hello,

Any changes that need to be made can be done through the editor on the website.  If you need us to make these changes we will need to charge for our time and services to update this.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I lost the email link, but here is the email documentation showing the many, many requests to have the work completed that was already paid for in our contract.  Please see attached.  What I am looking is for is to have the work completed and not be billed for what I already have paid for, but not received. 

Thanks,

*** ******* ****** *********** ***** ************

Regards,

*** *******

 

 

10/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CG***** has been our IT provider for two years in which a leasing program was designed for us. The program was to be completed back in April as the invoice was due as well for the completion of the program. With good faith, I paid the invoice on Friday, while have ***** ***** *** ***** of CGSmith tell me the final items in the leasing program would be completed over the weekend. These items were not completed. In turn, we have sent several requests for assistance with our email/IT program, along with a request for the information in the leasing program to be completed. We have heard nothing back.

Desired Settlement: I would like the program to be completed as promised and customer service from CGSmith as he is our IT provider at this time.

Business Response: Hi *******,


I can fix the issues that they are currently experiencing.  I will just need a list of action items so our programmers can fix the issues.

Sincerely,
***** *****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

*** ************** *********** ***

 

I will send again the emails directly to CGSmith.net emails as I have been doing for the past 6 months with no response.  Please advise the CGSmith has received the emails.

Thanks,

*** *******

 

 

Business Response: Hello *******,


We have received the emails and are currently assigning tasks to get this done.  I will email a compiled list of tasks that we have received and then have the programmers begin work on this tomorrow.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CGSmith.net
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)