Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collection and billing services, specializing in medical/dental, schools and banking industries.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 8
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1990 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 03/02/1990 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Geier, President Mr. Thad Rankin, Collection Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Geier, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Thad Rankin, Collection Manager
Business Category

Collection Agencies Credit Services Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)

Industry Tips
Collection Agency-Credit Counseling-Facts For Consumers Credit Report-Understanding Your Credit Report

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3439 East Ave S

    La Crosse, WI 54601 (800) 562-3906 (608) 788-8683 (877) 616-8681

  • PO Box 3219

    La Crosse, WI 54602

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 8, 2014 Tri-State Adjustment, Inc. sent me, Stephanie Elliott, a letter with accusations of owing a grossly inflated debt that was sold to them by ******* *******. Under the FDCPA 15 U.S. C1692e a misrepresentation of the amount owned in a debt from an original vendor is illegal. I wrote a letter to the agency refuting their allegations of the debt and concerning there illegal collection practices. A debt collection agency cannot charge additional fees or presumed interest on a debt sold or referred to them from the original vendor.

Desired Settlement: I am continuing to work on settling the dispute with ******* ******* and will obtain a full adjusted amount of the debt owed and agreed settlement amount that I will pay directly to ******* *******. Payment to the original vendor concerning a debt is within my legal rights at all times. To prevent any further actions that need to be taken towards Tri-State Adjustment, Inc.'s. illegal collection practices they will need to respond to my letter in writing dated December 19, 2014, send me a copy of all the information that was sent to them by ******* *******, and send me a written letter retracting their previous illegally inflated sum on December 8, 2014.

Business Response:

To Whom It Concerns,

 

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint submitted 12/17/14, Complaint ID: ********.

 

We responded to this complaint on 12/22/14 shortly after receiving it.  We are not sure why you did not receive it, below is our original response.

 

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously.  It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and  respond in a timely manner as needed.

 

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA):  Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

 

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time with out prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

 

Regards,

 

 

***** ********

*********** *** ********** *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

 

1/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company continues to call my home and send me invoices regarding an outstanding amount of $25.00 which was paid on the day of operation. I contacted the company that sold me the cane in post-opt recovery area and they said that there shouldn't be any contact with Tri-State Adjustments as they show the cane was paid for, in cash the same day purchased.

Desired Settlement: That their records are corrected, any information added to my credit report regarding outstanding debts corrected AND a written apology and a statement showing zero balance.

Business Response:

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously.  It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and  respond in a timely manner as needed.

 

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA):  Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

 

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time with out prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

 

 

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was prescribed O2, oxygen gas in the July of 2012. My insurance paid for all supplies up until a year later, July 2013 because the prescriiption expired and my doctor did not feel the need to renew the prescription. The account was cancelled in July of 2013. The company refused to pick up the equipment, but no longer charged my insurance company. They wanted a new prescription from my doctor so that they could continue billing for the equipment. The Company is ******** ********** ******** **. Then I received a bill on 11/30/2013 for $196.43, The says it is for services on 5/15.2013 and 8/16/2012. I was the only bill I recived over a year on one date and nearly a year on the other date. No explanantion was given to me by ******** *********. I called my insurance company and they told me they last billed in July of 2013 when my account was cancelled. I recently received a collections notice from TRI-STATE ADJUSTMENTS Collection company. I asked for an itemized bill. The bill provided has no explanation of the charges. My doctor has sent a prescription stating the account was closed and a prescription stating I no longer require oxygen at home. The equipment is still at my home as of this date and they continue to pick it up.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pick up their equipment that has been sitting here for a year without any use, an oxygen machine and two portable oxygen tanks. I also want a complete explanation of the charges added to my account after it was cancelled and sent to me a year after it was supposedly billed. I want this charges dismissed. I also want to file a complaint with the BBB for fadrulant business practices by ******** *********, Pasadena, CA.

Business Response:

Mr. ******* **********,

 

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint submitted 7/8/2014, Complaint ID: ********.

 

Thank you for notifying us regarding the above referenced complaint, Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously.  It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and respond in a timely manner as needed.

 

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA):  Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

 

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time without prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

 

Regards,

  

**** ******

********** * ******* ********* *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

Business Response:

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint re-submitted 7/21/2014, Complaint ID: ********.

 

Due to the highly-disputed nature of Mr. ****** *******’s account along with the limited options for communicating with Mr. ******* due to his request to cease and desist with our office we believe the original creditor is best fit to help Mr. ******* resolve his dispute and have closed his account with our office and returned it to the original creditor. 

 

Since the account was still within its validation period, it was not reported by Tri-State Adjustments to any credit reporting agencies.  Though the account has been closed and is no longer listed with our office, Mr. ******* is still welcome to contact our office should he have any questions regarding this matter at ###-###-#### and we will be happy to assist.

 

 

Regards,

 

 

**** ******

********** * ******* ********* *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *******

 

 

 

3/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tri State Adjustments has failed to report collections issues to credit agencies when debts have been satisfied. This creates issues in that it is harmful to otherwise good credit and I would like them to report to these agencies correcting the issue. Months after the debts have been paid, they continue to report debts are still owed. This is bad practice and this company needs to be diligent about its business practices.

Desired Settlement: Tri State Adjustments needs to confirm with the credit agencies the matter has been cleared up.

Business Response:

*** ** ********* ***** ** ********** **** ********** **  *****

 

Mr. ******* **********,

 

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint submitted 2/28/2014, Complaint ID: *******.

 

Thank you for notifying us regarding the above referenced complaint, Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously.  It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and respond in a timely manner as needed.

 

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA):  Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

 

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time without prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

 

Regards,

  

 

**** ******

********** * ******* ********* *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

12/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am senior citizen age ** years retired female having osteoporais and knee joint problem.I am under treatment with Dr. *** * ******* *********** **** *** ******** ******. At the end of the Doctors office, ordered supportive medical pads on the knee directly to otto bock, orthopedic services and informed us that I will receive this knee supportive pads directly,without any costs. **** **** ********** ********, filed claim with **** ******** ******** from ******* ******** and when they did not pay,sent us their bill to me for $254.68. My Husband called them on my behalf that we have not ordered this at all and you can either call *** *** ****** ******, or pick up your KneeHab product from our Home. During this communication, they delayed pick up for a little while, and after pick up they again sent us bill for rent for the period. We keep explaining and they keep sending bill. and now starting THREATS from their collection agency, tri state adjustments, inc. ** *** ***** ** ********* ***** ****, to pass a judgment against us. they dont want to listen, we have not ordered and owe nothing, the threats are still continues.

Desired Settlement: They may be requested to understand, that we have not ordered, do not owe any thing to any one. also we have not used it and no question of asking rent or any payment due. and stop THREATS AND HARRASSMENT as we do not have ability to sustain this harrasemen.

Business Response:

*** ** ********* ***** ** ********** ***** **** *** ********** ** ***** *** ******* **********

,

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint submitted 11/3/2012, Complaint ID: *******.

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously. It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and respond in a timely manner as needed.

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA): Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time without prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

Regards,

**** ****** *********** *** ********** ******* ********* ************ ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******* As explained in my orignal complaint, I reiterate, that this collection agency, Tristar, with colloboration of their customer, has created a false case for their fees and others. The case does not exists against ****** *******, because the product were never ordered by her, but the bill was received and were requested to pick up the products, which they inordinately, delayed and because they were not able to collect from insurance, try to use exortation ways and means, by asking for keep the product with us and rent for this period. we did not order and we have not utilised any of their services but they are trying to find a ground to put on our credit and we are determined, to black list them if they do so.

 

Business Response:

*** ** ********* ***** ** ********** ***** **** *** ********** ** *****

Mr. ******* ***********

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint originally submitted 11/3/2012, Complaint ID: *******.

As stated in our initial response, Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously and will review the complaint and respond in a timely manner.

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA):  Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time without prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.  If they do have an account listed with our office for collections they can either call our toll-free number at ###-###-####, *** *, to give us verbal permission to discuss this matter via the BBB website, or they can give written permission in their next response via their BBB complaint to give Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. permission to discuss their account with BBB to get this matter resolved.

Regards,

**** ****** *********** *** ********** *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

11/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received notification from my credit monitoring service that I had TWO collections posted to my credit file. I found two collections from Tri State Adjustments in the amounts of $243 and $619. I had recieved notification about ONE medical bill that has been paid to the original debtor. I have never received a phone call from Tri State Adjustments or a voicemail. I have a receipt of payment and would have gladly provided it or requested the debtor provide it had Tri State followed up on the one letter they sent me. There is no reason for TWO separate collections to have been filed, nevermind ONE. I have called the number on the TriState website, both the direct and toll free numbers and their phone system tells me they are transferring me and then abrubtly hangs up on me. I take my credit very seriously and have never had a collection on my credit report let alone TWO.

Desired Settlement: Removal from credit report.

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Ms. ******** ********,

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint submitted 10/12/2012, Complaint ID: *******.

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously. It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and respond in a timely manner as needed.

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA): Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time without prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

Regards,

**** ******

*********** *** ********** *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

10/15/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have several negative tradelines listed on my credit report by Tri-State that do not belong to me. I have contacted them in February 2012 and again in June 2012 to request itemized validation of the alleged debt as per my rights under FDCPA. I have received no response from the company. This debt does not belong to me and is greatly affecting my ability to secure a home loan.

Desired Settlement: If validation and proof of this debt cannot be supplied, I demand all references to this account be deleted and completely removed from my credit file and a copy of such deletion request shall be sent to me.

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI  53214

 

 

 

Ms. ******** ********,

 

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint submitted 8/17/2012, Complaint ID: *******.

 

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously.  It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and respond in a timely manner as needed.

 

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA):  Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

 

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time without prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

 

Regards,

 

 

**** ******

*********** *** ********** *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

Consumer Response:

I have attached a release form that permits Tri-State to release any and all information regarding the alleged debt.


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *********

 

Business Response:

 

 

BBB of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI  53214

 

 

 

Ms. ******** ********,

 

Re: Better Business Bureau complaint originally submitted 8/17/2012, Complaint ID: *******.

 

In the above referenced complaint, ***** ********* is claiming he requested validation on several accounts that have been listed with Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. (TSA) for collections, to which he has not received a response back. 

 

In review of the account,s TSA received his written request for validation of the debt on 2/17/2012.  We reported our credit bureau listings as “disputed” and an itemized statement was immediately requested from the creditor, to which TSA did not receive in-house until 3/12/2012.  On 3/13/2012 we mailed the itemized statement to Mr. ********* to show detail as to where the debt originated and what it was regarding, satisfying his request.  This information was mailed to the same address he has on file with the complaint he submitted to the Better Business Bureau.  Our attempts to follow up with Mr. ********* at the phone number we have on file for him were unsuccessful.

 

We will be happy to provide Mr. ********* with the information once again.  However, it is highly recommended by our office that if he believes the debt to have occurred due to possible fraud/identity theft, that he file a police report and/or affidavit of forgery with his bank and forward us a copy.  Doing so will allow us to close the accounts as fraudulent with our office along with removal of our listings on his credit file.  If he would like to discuss this further or if he has any questions he can contact us at ###-###-####, ext * and we will be happy to assist him.

 

Regards,

 

 

**** ******

*********** *** ********** *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am in receipt of the account statement sent by Tri-State and upon close examination, this may either be an account mix up by ******** or fraudulent use of my ******** account.

When I moved, the bank account tied to that card was closed, and the ******** account should have been closed also.

I have never received a statement from ******** showing purchases at the store numbers listed on that transaction history, and I cannot read the dates listed.

Furthermore, the bank never contacted me stating that payments had been denied.

According to an online search at ********'s website, store # **** is located in *** * ********** **** ********. **** *****

I cannot find a reference to store # ****.

Store # **** is located in **** **** ** *******, **** *****.

I only used the ******** account for work and for tax purposes I have kept all my reciepts - I do not have any reciepts from the stores # **** or ****, and all my reciepts add up to the payments that were made as agreed.

Please send a more complete transaction history showing the dates, so I may file a police report for fraud.

Please notify the ***'s to delete your collection account , or send me the further information so I can send the ***'s a request for blockage of fraudulent accounts due to FACTA .

Thank you for your information.


Regards,

***** *********

 

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin
10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125
Milwaukee, WI 53214

Ms. ******** ********,

Re: Better Business Bureau Complaint ID: *******.

It has come to our attention that in reference to the above listed complaint, Mr. ***** ********* has requested additional assistance in getting this matter resolved. It appears Mr. ********* believes the account which was turned over in his name to Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. (TSA) for collections, stems from possible fraudulent activity against him.

In addition to the BBB complaint, Mr. ********* filed a complaint on this matter against Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. through the Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions. We responded to that same complaint as we had in our previous response to him through BBB. We also included in that response a copy of the original itemized statement we sent to him in March 2012 to assist him in filing the police report necessary in a case like this. He should receive that copy soon if he has not already. To be sure, we will send him a third copy directly to him today. Once he has filed a police report we ask that he forward us a copy which will allow us to close the accounts as fraudulent with our office along with removal of our listings on his credit file.

If he would like to discuss this further or if he has any questions he can contact us at ###-###-####, ext * and we will be happy to assist him.

Regards,

**** ******
*********** *** ********** *******
Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have attached the ***** ********* form that the police department directed me to fill out. I have completed the form and it was witnessed by a ****** ****** ***** ** ****.

Regards,

***** *********

 

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI  53214

 

 

 

Ms. ******** ********,

 

Re: Better Business Bureau Complaint ID: *******.

 

In reference to the above listed complaint, we have received a copy of Mr. ***** *********’s filed ID Theft Victim’s Complaint and Affidavit and recorded it to his account.  Since receiving, we have closed the accounts listed in his complaint with our office as fraudulent and a request to remove those accounts from his credit file has been sent to the three major credit reporting bureaus.

 

 If he would like to discuss this further or if he has any further questions he can contact us at ###-###-####, ext * and we will be happy to assist him.

 

Regards,

 

 

**** ******

*********** *** ********** *******

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *********

 

10/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a collection notice dated May 30, 2012. I responded with a certified letter, return receipt requested dated June 6, 2012. Such receipt was signed for on June 11. My letter specifically gave reasons why this should not be in collections. I requested verification of such. On September 10, 2012, I received basically the exact same letter as the one received in May. No effort was made to contact me or to verify any of the information in my letter dated June 6. I believe they are attempting to collect in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

Desired Settlement: An apology and reimbursement of associated costs.

Business Response:   

BBB of Wisconsin

10101 W. Greenfield Ave., Ste. 125

Milwaukee, WI  53214

  

Ms. ******** ********,

  Re: Better Business Bureau complaint submitted 9/17/2012, Complaint ID: ******** 

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc. takes all disputes and complaints made towards the company and its employees seriously.  It is Tri-State Adjustments policy to thoroughly review and consider all disputes and complaints and respond in a timely manner as needed.

 

However, Per the laws governing the third-party collections of debt set forth by the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA):  Without prior consent of the consumer given directly to the debt collector, a debt collector may not reveal the existence of a debt to any other person other than the consumer, their attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector.

 

Due to the above referenced guideline, no further information can be given at this time without prior permission given to Tri-State Adjustments by the consumer.

 

Regards,

  **** ******

Collections and Compliance Manager

Tri-State Adjustments, Inc.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will be following up with a complaint to the State of Wisconsin.

Regards,

 ******* *******

 

 

9/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable