BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

Professional Receivables Management

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 928-4130 Fax: (262) 544-9863 741 N Grand Ave Ste 301, Waukesha, WI 53186 ! There is an alert on Professional Receivables Management !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collection and billing services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Professional Receivables Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 27, 1991 Business started: 12/01/1987 in WI Business started locally: 12/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Karen Harrass, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karen Harrass, Manager
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)

Alternate Business Names
PRM Waukesha Health System, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    741 N Grand Ave Ste 301

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 928-4130

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1108

    Waukesha, WI 53187

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently set up multiple payment plans with this agency through my hospital. My accounts were not in collections due to my payments plans. I was told I would receive monthly reminders starting with my first payment (since I had so many). I never received anything else from this company besides a first letter stating that I had recently set up an account with them. When I had called asking about my accounts I was told they couldn't be discussed with me because they were in collections. Which shouldn't have happened. The woman I spoke with on the phone was rude and discouraging. She wouldn't help me and wasn't able to answer my questions. I take this matter seriously because it affects my credit and she shrugged it off and told me that I needed to better get my things together. When I asked for them to pull up my son's account, they couldn't even locate it. So I had floating bills out there that I assumed were with this company and they had no idea. I called again today to ask for a itemized bill with everything the hospital sent to them because I still haven't received anything from PRM.

Desired Settlement: I understand that I owe for these medical bills. But I would greatly appreciate this company following through on what they've promised and doing their jobs. If they say they're going to do something they need to do it and now they have placed my account in collections, which needs to be cleared up immediately!

Business Response: 2/6/12


Regarding *** *******s initial set of payment plan accounts, the following is an accounting of what Professional Receivables Management supplied to ** ******* as well as what was received
from *** *******.
8/31/11 Initial payment plan was received at PRM for $40 per month. The address that PRM was given for *** ******* was N72 W38700 Lang Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
8/31/11 A first notice was sent to *** ******* explaining that  a payment plan had been received at PRM for her.
9/6/11 The first payment reminder was sent to *** *******
9/16/11 A payment of $40 was received at PRM from *** *******
10/5/11 The second payment reminder was sent to *** *******. No payment was ever received.
11/7/11 A missed payment reminder was sent to *** *******. No payment was ever received.
1/18/12 A notice was sent to *** ******* advising her that unless all of her missed payments were brought current, the payment plan could be voided and the accounts could be put into collection.

1/27/12 ** ******* contacted PRM and claimed she had never received payment reminders. The staff member who spoke to her provided exact dates that the reminders were sent. *** ******* was also advised by the staff member that there had never been any return mail for her received by PRM. The staff member did verify the address PRM had for Ms. McMahion was the correct address.** ******* hung up on the staff member. ** ******* then contacted PRM's client and claimed the PRM staff member had advised her that she did not have a payment plan at PRM. The client advised *** ******* that she needed to contact PRM regarding her arrears on the plan. *** ******* did call PRM today, but not to discuss the arrears. She requested a print out of her payment plan be sent to her. These will be sent to her at the same address that all of her payment reminders have been sent.

On 12/16/11 a new set of accounts were set up on an additional payment plan for ** *******. This plan was an additional $20 per month.
12/16/11 A first notice was sent to *** ******* explaining that a second payment plan had been sent to PRM for her.
1/10/12 The first payment reminder was sent to *** ******* showing an addtional $20 was to be paid on this plan.
As of today's date, no payment has ever been received by PRM.
2/6/12 *** ******* requested a printout on this payment plan be sent to her.

Please let me know if you need any further detail regarding this matter.

***** *******

Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have the THREE letters that I've received from PRM. That's it. Like I spoke to the person on the phone, why would I keep some and not the others? I wouldn't disregard anything from them but yet keep some of those things. It isn't realistic. I never received reminders from PRM. And they're being dishonest about the entire thing. 


Regards,

***** *******

 

Business Response:

2/8/12

Professional Receivables Management regrets that *** ******* does not accept the chronological chain of events that took place on her files.

My response to her complaint has nothing to do with PRM's honesty. Every part of the response came directly off of the permanent comments on *** *******'s files. No one at PRM had to put anything together from memory to provide the response. Every letter, every conversation on every account at PRM is documented with date and time. That is how PRM is able to respond to any complaint in such a timely manner.

If *** ******* is not receiving her mail, she needs to address this with her local post office. PRM has no control over any correspondence once it leaves our office. As was stated in PRM's original response, no return mail has ever been received at PRM for *** *******. The address that PRM used to send all of her correspondence has been verified as being correct.

At this point the matter at hand should no longer be; he said, she said. What needs to be addressed is what is going to be done about the arrears on one set of *** *******'s accounts, and the lack of even the first payment on her other set of accounts.

***** *******

*******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I understand that everything and every time I've spoken with PRM, has been noted. But just because someone has said that they sent out a letter doesn't mean they did. Nothing is wrong with my postal service. I've paid my bills on time and have been on a payment plan with the hospital for a while. Only since they've sent my payments to PRM, have their been problems. I haven't been getting anything from them and now my accounts are in their collections department. I'm uneasy about the entire arrangement. If I had a choice, I would like my accounts to placed elsewhere. This isn't a company that I'm trusting of anymore. 


Regards,

***** *******

 

Business Response:

Professional Receivables Management  responded honestly to the original complaint. PRM again responded honestly to the rejection. It is now apparent there is nothing more PRM can say regarding this matter that will be accepted as reality.

Sincerely,

***** *******

*******

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I asked for a copy of my bills there, and still have yet to receive them.

Regards,

***** *******

 

Business Response:

The information requested was sent out 2/6/12

Sincerely,

***** *******

*******