This business is not BBB accredited.

Med Health Financial Services, Inc.

Additional Locations

10200 W Innovation Dr #100, Milwaukee, WI 53226 ! There is an alert on Med Health Financial Services, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collections services for hospitals and medical clinics.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Med Health Financial Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1986 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 11/06/1985 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Anne Murray, Director Ms. Tammy Star, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Anne Murray, Director
Customer Contact: Ms. Tammy Star, Operations Manager
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)

Alternate Business Names
MedHealth

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10200 W Innovation Dr #100

    Milwaukee, WI 53226

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1997

    Milwaukee, WI 53201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sometime in 2013 I discovered a collection account on my credit report from MED HEALTH FINANCIAL SERVICES (account number #*******) about which I had been previously unaware. The amount was small so despite not having knowledge of the account I decided to pay the collection in full. I called the agency and explained that the account was likely related to my my divorce and my ex-wife. I stated that my only goal was to have the account removed from my credit report. The promise was made to me that this would happen upon my full payment. A year or more has passed and several correspondence have been made and this promise has still not been kept.

Desired Settlement: Removal of collection account from credit reports

Business Response:

 

Dear Better Business Bureau:
Thank you for allowing Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. an opportunity to respond to this consumer’s complaint.
We have reviewed Mr. ****** ******’s complaint and the information that we have regarding his accounts. Mr. ****** ******’s complaint alleges that Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. agreed to remove account ******* from his credit bureau upon receipt of full payment.
Our review included listening to the call that Mr. ****** ****** had with our representative on March 11, 2013. During the call, there is no discussion regarding the removal of the account from Mr. ****** ******’s credit bureau. The representative clearly indicates that the account would be updated with the payment information. There was never a promise made by Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. to remove this account from the credit bureaus.
Thank you for the opportunity to provide this clarifying information. We at MHFS are dedicated to helping consumers with collection debts to resolve those debts and improve their financial standing.
Sincerely,
***** ****
***** ****
********** *******
Med-Health Financial Services, Inc.

************ 

 

8/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke with a **** ****** at Med Health Financial Services. I asked her to please tell me the law and the statute number that states that even though my court order says the mother of my child is responsible for any medical bills that may remain after the insurance that I provide for my daughter has paid. When I asked Ms. ****** this she got real nasty and her final comment before putting me on hold was, "I'm going to have to place you on hold then while I do YOUR work for you".

Desired Settlement: I feel Ms. ****** owes me an apology for her rude behavior.

Business Response:

Thank you for allowing Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. an opportunity to respond to this consumer’s complaint. 

 

We have sent the attached letter to Mr. *******.  We hope that this letter resolves Mr. *******'s complaint.

 

Thank you for the opportunity to provide this clarifying information.  We at MHFS are dedicated to helping consumers with collection debts to resolve those debts and improve their financial standing. 

 

***** ****

********** *******

********** ********* ********* ****

6/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My problem is that this is an unethical and corrupt business. Seriously, I have offered to settle the amount in exchange for them to not report this to the 3 credit reporting agencies, but they are unwilling to work with me on this, and there staff is very condesending and rude.

Desired Settlement: Please remove this account from my credit file, validate the debt, and have a nice day!!

Business Response:

 

March 22, 2013
Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin
10101 W. Greenfield Avenue, Suite 125
West Allis, WI 53214

 RE: Complaint Case #*******
****** *******

 Dear Better Business Bureau:
Thank you for allowing Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. an opportunity to respond to this consumer’s additional information.
We have reviewed Mr. *******’s complaint and the information that we have regarding Mr. *******’s account. Mr. *******’s complaint alleges that Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. is unethical and corrupt. He states that he has offered to settle the amount in exchange for Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. to not report the account to the credit reporting agencies. He states we are unwilling to work with him and that our staff is condescending and rude.
In addition to several messages, we have had the following contacts with Mr. ******* regarding the outstanding debt:
Account was placed on January 16, 2012. Initial notice indicating the account was placed at Med-Health Financial Services, Inc. was sent on January 17, 2012. On February 2, 2012, a phone call with Mr. ******* indicated that he had not received the notice. We obtained an updated address and a second notice was sent on February 3, 2012. We contacted Mr. ******* on February 16, 2012 by phone. He indicated that he was reviewing the information and would send us a letter if he was going to dispute the balance.
o We never received a letter from Mr. ******* regarding a dispute. On March 5, 2012, Mr. ******* requested itemization of the debt which was sent on March 13, 2012. We contacted Mr. ******* on March 27, 2012 and he stated he would call us back. We contacted Mr. ******* on June 5, 2012. He stated that he would like us to remove his employer’s phone number. His work number was removed from the account. A certified letter was received from Mr. ******* on March 11, 2013. We contacted Mr. ******* by phone to explain that we are unable to delete an account from a consumer’s credit report in exchange for payment. As a data furnisher to the credit reporting agencies, we are required to maintain the integrity of the data that is submitted. Our representative explained that, once paid, we would be able to update the balance as zero but could not delete. Accounts can only be deleted if they are reported in error. Mr. *******’s account was not reported in error. Mr. ******* did not ask for a settlement on this account during the conversation. This account would be ineligible for a settlement at this time.
We would be happy to work with Mr. ******* to discuss payment arrangements for this account. We can be reached at ###-###-####.
Thank you for the opportunity to provide this clarifying information. We at MHFS are dedicated to helping consumers with collection debts to resolve those debts and improve their financial standing.
Sincerely,
***** ****
***** ****
********** *******
Med-Health Financial Services, Inc.
###-###-####