BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

Financial Control Solutions

Phone: (262) 251-4320 Fax: (262) 251-2374 View Additional Phone Numbers N114 W19225 Clinton Dr., Germantown, WI 53022 http://www.fcs2collect.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a collection agency providing account recovery, electronic check management in-house and through proprietary software systems.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Financial Control Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Financial Control Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 20, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1966 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated: 09/30/1974 in WI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7158, Madison WI 53707-7158
Phone Number: 6082573838 8007287788 Customer Service

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank A. Nuck Esq., President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank A. Nuck Esq., President/CEO
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Systems Billing Service

Alternate Business Names
Falls Collection Service, Inc. FCS

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    N114 W19225 Clinton Dr.

    Germantown, WI 53022 (262) 251-4320 (800) 769-6155

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 769-6155(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have no outstanding debt with ** ******** nor Falls Collections Services. All accounts were paid in full now they show up when I pull my credit reports. This is invalid.

Desired Settlement: This derogatory credit collection item needs to be removed from all credit reporting agencies.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

The account for ********* ******** - Account #******** listed in our office 7-22-2013 in the amount of $166.69. We sent our first notice 7-22-13, the second notice 8-7-2013 and the third notice 9-9-2013. On 8-7-2013 we tried calling the number provided to us (###-###-####) and it was not in service. To date we have had no contact from the debtor. We called our client, WE Energies today - 9-16-2013 - and were advised the balance on this account is still outstanding in the amount of $166.69.

Thank you,

******* *****

********** *******

Financial Control Solutions

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The employees at the company have done a HORRIBLE job with their job. I have been getting phone calls from them for SEVERAL months now. I always call them back to tell them they have the wrong number. They keep looking for a ****, but that person is not at my phone number. On this particular day (11/30/12) a lady called for this "****" character again and left a voicemail. I called the lady back to tell her she had the wrong number and asked if she heard my voicemail message so she knew she had the wrong number. At this point she then started YELLING at me over the phone at the same time I was trying to talk; she then thought it best to HANG UP ON ME!! I was and still am in awe. I called the number TWO more times, both times in which she could apparently not answer and sent me to voicemail. The fourth time I called I immediately asked to talk to a supervisor. Well this lady did the SAME **** THING!! She was nothing but rude and yelling at me all while I was trying to talk! I tried telling her this was not the only time that they had called me, but she insisted that they have not called me before. I then proceeded to hang up, I wasn't going to deal with someone who knows they are in the wrong for arguing with a complete stranger for not doing their job correctly.

Desired Settlement: Not only do they need to get their number straight before they call someone, and if they do call the wrong number, they need to apologize instead of being rude a**holes! I DEMAND an apology! That is completely unacceptable behavior! No matter what: if you mess up at your job, or you just plain hate it, you DO NOT take it out on other people!!

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern:

We received the phone number ###-###-####, 11-6-2012 as a contact number for someone named ****. We called the number 11-30-2012 and left a message on the answering machine. This is the only call we made to that number. A lady called back to say it was the wrong number and was quite rude so the collector hung up. She called again and talked to a Supervisor - whom she swore at, and the supervisor terminated the call. We immediately took the number out of our system.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was rude? I was simply trying to tell the first woman I talked to that she was wrong and that the company HAD called me on more than one occasion.  She then proceeded to YELL at me, and when I tried to talk over her, she then felt it necessary to hang up on me, instead of just shutting her mouth and listening

The supervisor felt I was rude as well??  This company CLEARLY needs to learn better customer service standards.  If that is what customer service is like from collection agencies these days, I would be upset like any other customer!  I feel I was the only one who actually voiced my opinion instead of being scared by some lady with way to many personal issues she brings to work.

Regards,

***** ********

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/1/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/6/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1