Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Financial Control Solutions

Phone: (262) 251-4320 Fax: (262) 251-2374 View Additional Phone Numbers N114 W19225 Clinton Dr., Germantown, WI 53022 http://www.fcs2collect.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a collection agency providing account recovery, electronic check management in-house and through proprietary software systems.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Financial Control Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Financial Control Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1966 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated 09/30/1974 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7158, Madison WI 53707-7158
Phone Number: 6082573838 8007287788 Customer Service

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank A. Nuck Esq., President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank A. Nuck Esq., President/CEO
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Systems Billing Service

Alternate Business Names
Falls Collection Service, Inc. FCS

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    N114 W19225 Clinton Dr.

    Germantown, WI 53022 (262) 251-4320 (800) 769-6155

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unpaid bill due to an error on ACL Laboratories part has resulted in a collection balance of $37.89 on my credit. I called Falls Collection Service (N114W19225 Clinton Dr Germantown, WI 53022) to inquire about the unpaid bill and I asked what address did ACL have on my and it was not my address. I was alerted today through my credit monitoring service. On September 24 2013 I visited my primary doctor for a checkup and his office requested a blood test form ACL Laboratories. Most of my visit was paid by my insurance and the rest I paid after receiving a detailed invoice in the mail within 30-day of revving the invoice. Over the past 12 months I’ve never received any communication, bill or invoice from ACL Laboratories. ACL also did not send my bill to my correct address or did not follow up with my insurance or doctors office how both have my correct address. I was unaware ACL preformed any service for me. After receiving the credit monitoring alert I called ACL directly 10/13/14 and paid the $37.89 bill in full. The representative ****** said that they will contact Falls Collection Service to have the negative credit filing removed from my credit report.

Desired Settlement: I would like Falls Collection Service to remove the action from my credit reports due to error and provide me with a bill at my correct address. I would like Fall Collection Service to provide me with a letter confirming that they will report to Experian, Trans Union and Equifax that the bill was a delivery error and that it should be removed from my credit. ACL transferred the account to Falls Collection Services, Falls Collection Services failed a negative collection account with all three credit bureaus. ACL agreed to contact Falls Collection Services to have this remove from my credit reports. This has not been done and as a result my credit score dropped 60 points. I would like Fall Collection Service and ACL to remove this from my credit and provide confirmation. ACL did send a letter stating the following "ACL contacted Falls Collection Service and removed the account from collection. In addition, a letter to the patient will be mailed confirming actions taken to correct credit reports." but this still remains on my credit.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

This account listed with our agency 8-13-2014 from Account Recovery Services. 0n 10-13-2014 the debtor called stating he disputed the bill and advised us we had the wrong address, We corrected the address and in the interim the client called us to advise us they had the wrong information in their system and we should close the account and start the process of removing the account from the credit bureau. We closed the account on 10-15-14 and the removal was sent with our monthly tape on 11-24-2014. We also deleted the account via EOSCAR 12-2-2014. Please advise if we can be of more assistance.

Thank you,

******** *****

Operations Manager

Financial Control Solutions

11/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to get a collection issue cleared up and off of my credit report. The bill was incurred while I was married & per my divorce decree my ex husband is to pay the bill. When I call the collection agency they are extremely rude to me - they will not give me a listing of what the bill is. I have asked them to take me to court so that we can have a judge clear it up right away, but they refuse. They claim that my ex made payment arrangements however at the rate he is going it will take 2 yrs. He has plenty of means to pay the bill immediately but refuses to and the collection agency refuses to push the issue with him. This bill is over 3 year old, I shouldn't have to wait another 2 years for him to pay it, we have been divorced since Feb 2011. The people I have dealt with are Mr *******, supervisor *****, a supervisor named ******** & an extremely rude person named ********.

Desired Settlement: I want this permanently removed from my credit report and that won't happen until they get my ex to pay the bill. I want the collection agency to make better demands to get my ex to pay the bill so that it is permanently off of my record. He has a house worth over $190k and he works full time & part-time. Plus, since this is still on my credit report I should have every right to know what is going on with the collection of this bill.

Business Response: This account listed with our office in August of 2014. We as a collection agency do not get in the middle of divorce decrees. The client will not allow us to pursue this account in court or take judgment. As Wisconsin is a community property state both are responsible for the bill. The only way to delete this from the credit bureau is when it is paid in full.

9/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have no outstanding debt with ** ******** nor Falls Collections Services. All accounts were paid in full now they show up when I pull my credit reports. This is invalid.

Desired Settlement: This derogatory credit collection item needs to be removed from all credit reporting agencies.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

The account for ********* ******** - Account #******** listed in our office 7-22-2013 in the amount of $166.69. We sent our first notice 7-22-13, the second notice 8-7-2013 and the third notice 9-9-2013. On 8-7-2013 we tried calling the number provided to us (###-###-####) and it was not in service. To date we have had no contact from the debtor. We called our client, WE Energies today - 9-16-2013 - and were advised the balance on this account is still outstanding in the amount of $166.69.

Thank you,

******* *****

********** *******

Financial Control Solutions

12/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The employees at the company have done a HORRIBLE job with their job. I have been getting phone calls from them for SEVERAL months now. I always call them back to tell them they have the wrong number. They keep looking for a ****, but that person is not at my phone number. On this particular day (11/30/12) a lady called for this "****" character again and left a voicemail. I called the lady back to tell her she had the wrong number and asked if she heard my voicemail message so she knew she had the wrong number. At this point she then started YELLING at me over the phone at the same time I was trying to talk; she then thought it best to HANG UP ON ME!! I was and still am in awe. I called the number TWO more times, both times in which she could apparently not answer and sent me to voicemail. The fourth time I called I immediately asked to talk to a supervisor. Well this lady did the SAME **** THING!! She was nothing but rude and yelling at me all while I was trying to talk! I tried telling her this was not the only time that they had called me, but she insisted that they have not called me before. I then proceeded to hang up, I wasn't going to deal with someone who knows they are in the wrong for arguing with a complete stranger for not doing their job correctly.

Desired Settlement: Not only do they need to get their number straight before they call someone, and if they do call the wrong number, they need to apologize instead of being rude a**holes! I DEMAND an apology! That is completely unacceptable behavior! No matter what: if you mess up at your job, or you just plain hate it, you DO NOT take it out on other people!!

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern:

We received the phone number ###-###-####, 11-6-2012 as a contact number for someone named ****. We called the number 11-30-2012 and left a message on the answering machine. This is the only call we made to that number. A lady called back to say it was the wrong number and was quite rude so the collector hung up. She called again and talked to a Supervisor - whom she swore at, and the supervisor terminated the call. We immediately took the number out of our system.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was rude? I was simply trying to tell the first woman I talked to that she was wrong and that the company HAD called me on more than one occasion.  She then proceeded to YELL at me, and when I tried to talk over her, she then felt it necessary to hang up on me, instead of just shutting her mouth and listening

The supervisor felt I was rude as well??  This company CLEARLY needs to learn better customer service standards.  If that is what customer service is like from collection agencies these days, I would be upset like any other customer!  I feel I was the only one who actually voiced my opinion instead of being scared by some lady with way to many personal issues she brings to work.

Regards,

***** ********