This business is not BBB accredited.

Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc.

Phone: (877) 646-1728 1441 Plainfield Ave, Janesville, WI 53545 http://www.kryptonitekollectibles.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of theme clothing, gifts, and novelties on-line.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

As of August 12, 2015 this company's website advertising contains use of the BBB logo. This company is not currently a BBB Accredited business. Our policies prohibit such a reference as it is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc. The business' rating with the BBB will be affected until the advertising is changed. The company was sent a letter regarding this on May 4, 2015.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc. include:

  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 22, 1998 Business started: 02/05/1993 in WI Business started locally: 02/05/1993 Business incorporated 02/05/1993 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gil J Lyne, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gil J Lyne, President/Owner
Business Category

Collectibles Comic Books Novelties - Retail Internet Shopping Clothing - Retail Playing Cards Autograph Dealers Baseball Cards & Sports Memorabilia Gift, Novelty, and Souvenir Stores (NAICS: 453220)

Products & Services

Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Reebok and Nike; plus official NFL, MLB, & NASCAR merchandise

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Service Area
This company states they ship worldwide

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1441 Plainfield Ave

    Janesville, WI 53545 (877) 646-1728

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received poor quality Green Bay Packer hooded sweatshirt with lifting edges of patch and not centered. Company promises full refund plus return shipping for defective merchandise. Upon received returned item Krytonite Kollectibles denied my complaint and refused return postage refund.

Desired Settlement: $5.95 return postage refund Poor customer service practice

Business Response:

The customer contacted us stating the sweatshirt was defective.  They claimed that the patch was lifting on the edges and that the logo was off center.  I explained that we were sorry that we missed the poor quality and said they could return it for a full refund including their return shipping.  When we received the return, I examined the sweatshirt for the defects that were claimed.  The patch was not lifted on any of the edges and when I folded the sweatshirt exactly in half and measured the centering of the logo, it was less than 1/16" off center.  I even had *** examine it and she made the same judgement that I did.  The sweatshirt was not defective or of poor quality.  I issued a full refund for the customer but did not credit the return shipping since it was a straight return, not a return of defective merchandise.  The customer contacted me asking why the shipping was not refunded and I explained to her that 2 of us could not find any instance of the patch lifting on any of the edges and that it was not off center.  She replied by stating that she was going to contact the BBB.  I wrote again apologizing but that 2 of us could not verify what she was describing and asked her to respond with exactly what she had seen to be able to guide us with seeing what she saw.  She never responded to my last contact. 
She wanted to return it and made the claim that she did so that we would have to pay for the shipping. 

Consumer Response: I am firm on my complaint and simply amazed at the insinuation of deceit. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart