This Business is not BBB accredited

Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc.

Phone: (877) 646-1728 1441 Plainfield Ave, Janesville, WI 53545 http://www.kryptonitekollectibles.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of theme clothing, gifts, and novelties on-line.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 22, 1998 Business started: 02/05/1993 in WI Business started locally: 02/05/1993 Business incorporated: 02/05/1993 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gil J Lyne, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gil J Lyne, President/Owner
Business Category

Collectibles Comic Books Novelties - Retail Internet Shopping Clothing - Retail Playing Cards Autograph Dealers Baseball Cards & Sports Memorabilia Gift, Novelty, and Souvenir Stores (NAICS: 453220)

Products & Services

Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Reebok and Nike; plus official NFL, MLB, & NASCAR merchandise

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Service Area
This company states they ship worldwide

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Kryptonite Kollectibles, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1441 Plainfield Ave

    Janesville, WI 53545 (877) 646-1728

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ***** ****** from them 5 weeks ago and they said it was dellivered by *** to someone stanind in front of the house- which was not my nephew - then when I told the company that they said *** lost the package - How can they lose it if supposedly they gave to someone? They I was told *** was investigating the matter - next thing was they said they called by nephew that they found the package and would set up a delivery date-well, that's the last anyone has heard anything from ***-I told this Company that after 5 weeks I think they are running a scam as they won't refund my money - I told them to have *** delever the package back to them (if they ever find it)-this is ridulous - that was a Christmas present being sent to my nephew in ****** - I wouldn't deaL with this Company ever again - I don't think they are reputable and I don't understand after 5 weeks of this -it isn't settled

Business Response: Dear ******* **********,

The full amount of $127.48 was refunded to the customer on 01/04/13.

The history of what happened is that the customer contacted us stating that they did not receive their item even though it was scanned and showed delivery by ***.  We confirmed the address with the customer and told them that we would file a lost package claim if the address was correct and they did not have the package.  The claim was filed with *** on 11/19/12.  On 12/05/12 *** sent us an E-mail stating that the package was located and closed the case.  We E-mailed the customer to confirm that the package had in fact been delivered.  The customer responded stating that they did not receive the package even though *** closed the claim stating that the package had been found.  On 12/12/12 we contacted *** explaining that the customer had not received the package and that we wanted them to reopen the case.  At that time we explained to *** that we wanted exact dates and times of any contact to verify the delivery of the package so that we could provide the details to our customer.  On 12/24/12 *** E-mailed us stating that the package had been found and the case was closed.  No date and time information about specific contact was provided to us by *** but we contacted the customer to verify the status of the delivery just to be safe.  Once again the customer stated that the package had not been received.  On 12/26/12 We contacted our *** representative to have them work with *** to either document who and when the delivery was confirmed with or to honor the claim and process the refund.  On 01/03/13 the confirmation that the package was either lost or stolen was relayed to us and we immediately processed the refund for the customer.

We are sorry that the package was lost and followed procedures outlined with *** to try and resolve the issue.  Several times we notified the customer that if the package could not be found and delivered, that they would receive a full refund and that is in fact what happened.  We communicated everything to the customer as it was happening but the customer did not seem willing to accept the facts as we presented them.  We are sorry that the resolution took as long as it did but *** states that they take 5-8 business days to process the claims and during the Holiday Season, there are weekday holidays that do not count as business days and at that time of year, the longest period of time is usually what it takes because of the volume of activity.  We contacted the customer both times that *** notified us that the package was confirmed delivered to verify the fact rather than just close the case ourselves.  We went above and beyond what some businesses would have done to keep the customer informed until the satisfactory result was able to be achieved.

Hopefully this is what is needed in response to the letter we received,
****** *. *******
Kryptonite Kollectibles
**** ********** ***
********** WI *****