Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Legendary Whitetails?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Legendary Whitetails

Phone: (262) 644-8200 View Additional Phone Numbers 820 Enterprise Dr, Slinger, WI 53086 http://www.deergear.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Legendary Whitetails is a fast paced, family-owned Direct-to-Consumer marketer of apparel, gifts and gear for the hunting community. Our lifestyle products are marketed exclusively through catalog and internet.  Since 1999, we have built a reputation for innovative products and outstanding service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Legendary Whitetails meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Legendary Whitetails include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Legendary Whitetails
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 05, 2003 Business started: 12/29/1987 in WI Business started locally: 12/29/1987 Business incorporated: 12/29/1987 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Huffman, President/Owner Greg Heberer, CFO Mr. Tom Johnson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Huffman, President/Owner
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Books - New Childrens & Infants Wear - Retail Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Retail Sportswear - Retail Womens Apparel - Retail Mail-Order Houses (NAICS: 454113)

Method(s) of Payment
We accept Credit or Debit Cards from Mastercard, Visa, Discover and American Express. We also accept PayPal, and your personal check or money order made payable to Legendary Whitetails. Your personal check will be cleared by TeleCheck
Refund and Exchange Policy
All our merchandise is 100% satisfaction guaranteed.
Alternate Business Names
Deergear.com L.H. Holdings, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 820 Enterprise Dr

    Slinger, WI 53086 (800) 875-9453 (262) 644-8200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an XL shirt. Returned it for a size L. They were out of stock so they sent me a gift certificate for $14. I want my money back not a gift certificate. This process is a trap.

Business Response:

***** - On behalf of Legendary Whitetails Returns Services, please accept my appology for the shortcuts taken on your recently returned item.  It is our poicy to contact customers when the deisred product exchange is not available in order to explore the viability of a substitute item.  In addition, as the orginal item was purchased on sale, it is also our policy to exchange the sold out item for a prodcut of similar retail value, not just the purchase price.  Being the busiest week of the year, a part time, seasonal staff member chose to issue the gift certificate rather than contact you per our policy.  You recieved a gift certificate because the orginal item was a gift to you from a third party.  We never refund cash on gift orders.  Cash would have been refunded only if you were the orignial purchaser.  I have spoken with the supervisor of the individual that handled your return and you can be assured this agent will not be shortcutting our policies again.   I am very sorry our policy was not followed.  I understand one of our senior agents has contacted you and I trust will arrange for a suitable replacement item. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Thank you very much.

Regards,

***** *******