Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers chimney cleaning and repair services; chimney caps, damper repair and replacement, and chimney relining.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pratt's Professional Chimney Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Pratt's Professional Chimney Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 2007 Business started: 03/01/2004 in WI Business started locally: 03/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave., Room 112, Madison WI 53703
Phone Number: (608) 266-2112
Fax Number: (608) 267-0644

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Heather Pratt, Owner Mr. Steven R. Pratt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Heather Pratt, Owner
Principal: Mr. Steven R. Pratt, Owner
Business Category

Chimney Cleaning Chimney Builders & Repair Tuck Pointing Other Services to Buildings and Dwellings (NAICS: 561790)

Industry Tips
Home Improvements

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pratt's Professional Chimney Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 11th of 2014 Pratts Professional Chimney Service came out to reline my chimney and seal the chimney flashing. I paid my bill in full only to realise that they didnt seal my flashing. Sealing the flashing was the main reason i called them in the first place. After many calls, messages and e-mails i have yet to get a response from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to complete the job that i paid for in a professional and timely manner. I would like to have flashing that doesnt leak anymore. If they cant or wont do this i would like a refund.

Business Response: We have resolved this complaint with our customer.  It was a misunderstanding and we are scheduled to do additional work with this customer in the Spring of 2016.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Within 2 day of filing my complaint ***** from Pratts Professonal Chimney Service called me and completed my job. ***** did a great job of sealing my chimney flashing. Id like to thank ***** for being so

quick and professional with this matter. This whole thing was just a communication problem, one i dont think will happen again. I am now a very satisfied customer and will use Pratts Professional Chimney

Service again. These guys really do a great job.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


******** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Pratt's Professional Chimney Service
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart