Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

LifeTime Chimneys LLC

Phone: (262) 377-4066 Fax: (262) 685-0107 257 Dove Cir, West Bend, WI 53090 http://lifetimechimneys.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers chimney repair and cleaning, tuck pointing, building restoration, relining, chimney sweeping and dryer vent cleaning.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LifeTime Chimneys LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LifeTime Chimneys LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LifeTime Chimneys LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1982 Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 01/16/2001 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave. Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://dsps.wi.gov
Phone Number: (608) 261-8467
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Santamaria, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Santamaria, Owner
Business Category

Chimney Builders & Repair Chimney Cleaning

Industry Tips
Home Improvements

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ***** of Life Time Chimney was suppose to install Mountain Timber Gas (24' Hargrove Product) logs before Christmas Holidays in 2013 for $967. He failed the show up the first date because he said he dropped the product. He offered to install another set another day. He installed but it was the wrong size (18inch) and type but offered to install another set. He put off the installation fix for a while because he said he was having knee surgery. I was understanding and gave him a while to get back with me. I never heard back from him so around March started calling. He never returned my phone calls until I was lucky to reach him at the office. He said he was really busy but would put the order in but it might take a while. I never heard back so I started to call him at his office again and his office help said he would call but it never happens. I asked if everything was okay with *** and they said it was all well. I tried to give him the benefit of the doubt but this is getting old. I have never had such bad customer service. He also charged me $980 for smaller logs (18 vs 24) and the wrong type. I want something that is the correct size for my fire place.

Desired Settlement: As I stated above I want to have the 24' Mtn Timber Hargrove logs installed properly in my house. I am really frustrated and this is taking longer then any normal busines practice. It might help if he returned phone calls and followed up with his customers. The billing also should not try and charge more for than less then the product delivered.

Business Response:

We are working on getting this issue resolved and we are schedule to change the logs next week Friday 6/27/2014 in the morning, and we are not charging any extra money