BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

AT&T Wireless Logic

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 250-0100 Fax: (262) 250-0110 View Additional Phone Numbers N96w18743 County Line Rd Stop H, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.wireless-logic.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sales, service, and repair of wireless phones, including Smartphones/PDAs, touch-screen, standard, quick messaging, and pre-paid phones for business and residential service. They also offer accessories, TV, high- speed Internet, digital phones, and satellite.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AT&T Wireless Logic meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AT&T Wireless Logic include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AT&T Wireless Logic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 14, 1998 Business started: 06/15/2000 in WI Business started locally: 06/15/2000 Business incorporated: 06/15/2000 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd M. Hetherington, President Mr. Keith Cheesman, Vice President of Operations/General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Keith Cheesman, Vice President of Operations/General Manager
Principal: Mr. Todd M. Hetherington, President
Related Businesses
Green Streets LLC
Business Category

Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Satellite Equipment & Supplies Cable TV, Internet & Telephone Installation Service Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Mobile Telephone Service Internet Access Provider Internet Services Wireless Telecommunications Carriers (except Satellite) (NAICS: 517210)

Alternate Business Names
Advanced Technologies Wireless Logic, Inc.
Additional Information

This company is an authorized agent of AT&T.


Additional Locations

  • 1150 S Koeller St

    Oshkosh, WI 54902 (920) 231-8100

  • 1217 N Port Washington Rd.

    Grafton, WI 53024 (262) 375-3355

  • 1236 Miller Park Way

    W Milwaukee, WI 53214 (414) 647-2000

  • 1273 W Capitol Dr

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 691-0066

  • 1442 W Washington St

    West Bend, WI 53095 (262) 335-2800

  • 1741 E Geneva St

    Delavan, WI 53115 (262) 728-7066

  • 2088 Milwaukee Ave  Unit K

    Burlington, WI 53105 (262) 763-3500

  • 2202 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 798-9888

  • 3511 Murray St

    Marinette, WI 54143 (715) 732-8598

  • 3604 S Moorland Rd

    New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 785-1422

  • 4019 State Road 28

    Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085 (920) 459-7100

  • 615 S Military Ave

    Green Bay, WI 54303 (920) 499-8100

  • 632 E Ogden Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 273-8349

  • 8241 S Howell Ave

    Oak Creek, WI 53154

  • N96w18743 County Line Rd Stop H

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 250-0100 (262) 250-7755 (414) 273-8212

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (262) 250-7755(Phone)
  • (414) 273-8212(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a go phone and a $50 unlimited plan when I was told this phone would work in an Illinois location I plan on moving to. I was only asked for the zipcode, not the address (I did not know at the time that my new address would be so pertinent.). The new phone had a battery that would not stay charged and when I called the store, they said they did not have a battery and gave me a 800 number to call. The person at the 800 number told me to take the phone back, which I did. The manager told me they do not take phones back, and "I have no place to send them". Could not help but wonder where the phones came from. When I got to Illinois, I had no cell coverage and went to the corporate ATT store on ******* **** in ********* and was told that I needed to be on the regular towers (not prepaid) so I switched over. I returned to the corporate store less than 24 hours later only to have the manager look up my address and tell me there really were no towers in that area. He told me that I would not be charged since my switch was less than 24 hours old. ATT did plan on charging me another $46, but that charge is now resolved. I spent $135 at Wireless Logic and 11 days later had to port my number to Verizon because they had towers in my area. I now owe another $100 but Wireless Logic will not refund any of my charges. The 800 number I called to get a new battery (yes, they sent me one) told me there was a 14 day "buyer's remorse" only Wireless Logic said no. Please note that there were no signs posted in the store relating to "No Returns" . Additionally, it was the store manager who looked up the zipcode but did not ask me for an address. I did email my complaint from the Wireless Logic website but never received an email reply. Not sure how ATT can sell their products thru Wireless Logic and not honor the 14 day buyers remorse as told me by the 800 number.

Desired Settlement: Since the phone had issues within a couple of days, I felt it was defective and I should have received a full refund for the phone without any kind of restocking fee. I did use some minutes while I was in Delavan so I do not expect a return for the $50.

Business Response: We contacted the customer and issued a full refund of all items that were refundable. Please see attached refund receipt. The customer has indicated that she is fully satisfied with our resolution.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a new phone 6 days ago, an iPhone 4. We activated a new line of service. At the time we were sold an "insurance policy" that would cover ANY and all damage to the phone and replace the phone with an identical new device in the event of breakage usually within 1-2 days. The phone was dropped and the screen shattered. It's been 4 days, not only do I not have a replacement, I'm now told that the identical model is not in stock and I will have to accept an alternative model. There was no disclosure at the time of purchase that the phone replacement would not be identical, in fact there were no disclosures at all, no "paper trail" at all with this transaction. Only a charge of 9.99 per month to cover the cost of the insurance. Employee ****** ****** from the Oshkosh Location of Wireless Logic laughed mockingly at me when I insisted that they replace the phone. He claimed they were simply the "middle man" and that my complaint was with the insurance company. He even faxed paperwork to the insurance company from the store, but it appears intentionally left out a critical part of the paperwork which further delayed the process. Apparently he finds humor in "getting back" at customers in this fashion. We are not amused.

Desired Settlement: While apologies would seem appropriate I would request that ****** ****** be dismissed from his position as a "Solutions Expert" for his incredible incompetence in this matter. I would like the phone replaced immediately, I would also expect that the deductible and any charges for the insurance company will be refunded for this horrible level of incompetence on so many levels.

Business Response:

July 17, 2013
BBB of Wisconsin
***** ** ********** ****
********** ** *****
RE: ******* ******* – iPhone replacement (ID #*******)
All AT&T locations offer the ******* insurance product for all phones, including the iPhone. ******* provides replacement devices for all major carriers. The replacement devices are shipped from ******* directly to the customer. The replacement devices are not carried at any AT&T retail store.
Unfortunately, there is a high level of fraudulent claims relative to iPhones. When a customer purchases a phone and submits a claim 2 days later, as in this case, ******* requires verification paperwork. The Oshkosh location facilitated the submission of this paperwork. The customer has since received their replacement device.
Unexpected damage to an expensive device can be stressful, and we also understand that sometimes the replacement process does not happen as quickly as the customer or the store would like. This is frustrating for both the customer and store employees.
I would like to make sure that our customers understand that we do appreciate their business, and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the fulfillment process.
Sincerely,
***** ********
**** ********* *** ******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ATT UVerse package from Wireless Logic consisting of phone service, internet service, and cable TV service. **** *******, the door to door sales rep, explained to be that the package would cost $134 per month. I asked her what the taxes and other fees would be and she told me it would be about $10 per month. Based on that information I signed up for the service. When I received my first bill the taxes and fees were over $20 per month. In addition, the phone service she included was for 250 minutes per month of long distance. I was OK with that, but what she did not tell that not only calling people within my area code counting as long distance, but people that live as close as 6 miles away also counts as long distance. After I received my first invoice, I called **** to try to get these issues resolved. I left 3 messages for her and she never returned any of my calls. In addition, I went to the Wireless Logic website and emailed a note with my concerns and they never responded. This is quite possibly the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

Desired Settlement: I want my bill to be adjusted to want **** indicated the bill would be and I also want my long distance service changed or possibly dropped altogether and my phone number ported to another carrier.

Business Response:

July 23, 2013
RE: Customer Concern ID#******* – AT&T Uverse Voice
Dear BBB,
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize for the quote on taxes and fees. It is not our organizations policy to guess or predict what a customer’s taxes or fees on AT&T services will be. The sales representative has been reprimanded and disciplined.
Voice Issue:
The Voice 250 minute package is an all distance-long distance package. It is our belief that the charge for $.85, on your first bill, was because of an initial prorated period of service. Your first bill included 1 day of service, and then a full month of service. The 1 day of service for the Voice 250 only allocated 9 minutes of calling time (250 minutes divided by 30 days of June). The charges were for 26 minutes of calling minus the 9 allocated minutes for that day, leaving 17 billed minutes at $.05 a minute ($.85). You will only be charged $.05 per minute if you were to go over 250 minutes in that billing cycle.
Resolution:
We appreciate your business, and as a result of the poor customer service experience thus far, we will issue an AT&T bill credit of $99.00 to offset the tax quote, $.85 voice overage issue, and for customer retention. We hope this is acceptable and value your business.
Best regards,
***** ********
**** ********* *** ******* *******
Wireless Logic, Inc.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Oct 25th Mr. ******* helped me setup U-verse internet service in store. He said that the offer is Internet gateway free after rebate, free installation and $30/month for 12Mbps service for 12 months. He told me that something is wrong with the system and he cannot print a confirmation with this offer but this is what is going to be in the end. I received the confirmation email from AT&T and the order shows completely different prices. Next day I went to the store and Mr. ******* said that he still cannot log into the system but he recommends to drop the connection to 6Mbps and because the system recognized my cell phone number as AT&T wireless number I can get 6Mbps service for $19.95. He also printed the offer with my name and address on it to prove me that he has got the offer for me. On October 31st I came back to the store to make sure that he successfully log on to the system and changed the offer. He was not there anymore but the store manager greeted me. I told him the story and he start laughing saying that that person is not working there anymore. When I told him that this is not my problem he continued laughing and repeating that he is not working there anymore and all he can do for me is to cancel the order because HE IS THE STORE MANAGER. I do not know if he understood when I told him that Mr. ******* probably stole my identity because he refused to return to me the paper where he asked me to write my SSN to setup the order. He continued laughing. I tried contacting AT&T customer support but they said that they are not able to see dealers specials and I am going to see the special on the second bill. When I am going get the second bill according to AT&T policy I cannot get out of the contract for 12 months.

Desired Settlement: Refund the difference between offer their rep gave me and what I actually got. Apologize for store manager behavior. Pay a identity monitor service in case that person which is not working for them anymore stole my identity.

Business Response:

On October 25, 2011, Mr. **** came into our Milwaukee, Wisconsin, location to sign up for Uverse internet service. After initially presenting Mr. **** with a 12Mbps internet service, Mr. ******* (our store employee at the time) explained that a 6Mbps plan might be better. Since Mr. ******* is no longer employed with Wireless Logic, we can only speculate that the reason for this change was to save Mr. **** $149.00 that he would have had to pay for the installation of the 12Mbps service. When Mr. **** returned to the store to discuss these changes and charges with Mr. *******, our store manager informed him that Mr. ******* was no longer employed there and, after checking our computer system, could not see Mr. ****’s Customer Service Summary to help him check that the charges were correct. Because the store manager was not present when the initial order was put through, the only thing he could do at the time to help remedy the situation would be to cancel the order and re-enter it.

In regard to any concerns regarding identity theft, there is no reason to believe that Mr. ****’s identity was in danger of being stolen. Wireless Logic has very strict background checks that care conducted prior to employment with the company. In addition, AT&T has a very strict cross-cut shredding policy for all personal information of our customers at the point of sale, so that sensitive information is not accessible after a transaction is processed. We have never had an issue of an employee misusing personal customer information in the nearly 12 years that we have been in business.

Our store manager apologizes for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during this situation. In the nature of settling Mr. ****’s dispute, we are willing to offer credits and/or payment for the difference in what was quoted versus the actual billing amount. We would need to review Mr. ****’s current bill before issuing any type of credit or payment. Our main goal in business is to deliver an extraordinary customer experience. The satisfaction and loyalty of our customers is important to us, as this is how we’ve built our business over the last 12 years.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Please inform AT&T Wireless Logic that I canceled the service within 30 days without penalty. My first U-Verse bill posted online on day 29 of service was $322.15 for internet only service!!! AT&T only wants me to pay $149.00 for the "free installation". This is what AT&T If AT&T Wireless Logic pays this fee I consider the case settled.

Regards,

****** ****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While in the store 12/31/11, I purchase a cell phone case with some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I drove to this location, 30+ miles from my home, on the recommendation of a co-worker. I had a coupon and gift check from my employer thru the Chamber of Commerce. I was greeted by a gentleman when I walked in the store but another woman, who must have been the manager, did not look up from her phone as she lazily just sat in her chair. I knew the product I wanted and picked it out. The coupon went thru after some hassel in the computer. This was a coupon this business sent to customer and it was not logged in their system. This was at least 10-15 minutes to figure this out. The only reason I mention times is I had an 18 month old and pregnant wife with me during this trip. The most insulting interaction was when I tried to utilize a gift check myself and other employees received from our employer. The "manager" claimed to have never seen anything like it and since its the end of the month, she would have to do the books later this day and it would be a hassel for her. She also stated more than 5 times that she is always leary of fraud or fake checks. Was she implying that I was providing a fraudlent check? How insulting! I even stated that they could call me back if there was any issue with it and I would promptly return to pay. She then took over 20+ minutes attempting to get ahold of her manager to clarify to see if she could even accept this check. I felt she was trying to purposely take her time to frustrate me - this or she is just that lazy. Even after getting approval from her manager, she stated that "I guess we will just have to eat this one" again claiming that I was providing a fradulent check. I have never been so frustrated in any business experience. I have been with the same cell provider for about 10 years and never missed a payment or been late with bills. To ensue that I was there to take advantage of them was infuriating. I have since relayed this story to over 20+ individuals, all vowing to never enter this business' doors. One of the doctors from work was on his way to purchase an iphone this very am, and I was able to convince him to go elsewhere.

Desired Settlement: When people act this way in business, it is obvious they are not cut out for managerial roles. I am hopeful to think that incidences like this are rare, but nonetheless, this deserve appropirate attention. I demand an apology for the repetitive disrespect that was shown to me - ensuing that I was providing a fraudulent check. If this is an acceptable practice in business, please let me know because perhaps I am behind the times. I will never return to this location and I will continue to inform other of this interaction.

Business Response:

ID of *******

On December 31, 2011, a customer came in to our Burlington, Wisconsin, retail store to purchase mobile phone accessories. When it came time to process the transaction, the customer presented both a coupon and “gift” check for remittance. When the coupon was being tendered, the store employee had difficulty entering it into the system because it was not recognized as being valid. After several attempts, the coupon was eventually applied to the invoice. When the “gift” check was presented, the employee and store manager were unsure of how to process the check because our store had never encountered one before and they were afraid that it might be fraudulent. The store manager contacted a higher level employee for direction, and the check was eventually processed and applied to the invoice.

In order to prevent a situation like this from occurring in the future, several steps have been taken. First, our customer coupons and barcodes will undergo several internal screenings by management staff to prevent omissions or incorrect system data prior to being sent to customers (prior to this occurrence, employees and customers received this information concurrently). In addition, all employees will be required to pre-screen emails and advertisements sent to customers, acknowledging that they are aware of how specific promotions are to be tendered. We have also contacted the Burlington Chamber of Commerce and now have specific instructions for our employees on how to properly handle the “gift” checks when presented for payment.

During this situation, the store manager stated that while an explanation was given as to the handling of the coupon and “gift” check, there was some misunderstanding between the customer and store representatives. Our company strives to give the best customer service experience to each individual that enters our store; we try to achieve this by trying to meet and exceed each customer’s needs and expectations. However, an increased workload during the holiday season is by no means an excuse for oversights in the day-to-day operations of a business.  As with every interaction between customers and Wireless Logic employees, valuable information can be taken from our customers to ensure that incidents as mentioned in this dispute are acknowledged, and an appropriate course of action is implemented to prevent similar situations from impacting future interactions with customers. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause and will work to remain the leader in communication, entertainment, and productivity in all the markets we serve.

In addition, the store manager has been removed from this location.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

As long as future employees of this buisness understand that it is not good business to imply that customers are acting in a fraudlent manner, I am happy with this business' decision.

Regards,

****** ******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.