This business is not BBB accredited.

Cyclesmith, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 544-5004 Fax: (262) 544-5072 View Additional Phone Numbers 1314 S West Ave, Waukesha, WI 53186 ! There is an alert on Cyclesmith, LLC !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company states it offers sales for exercise equipment, bicycles, bicycle clothing, shoes, accessories, and parts and repair services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cyclesmith, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 21, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2003 in WI Business started locally: 06/01/2003 Business incorporated 09/17/1997 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Don Reynolds, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Reynolds, Owner
Business Category

Bicycle - Dealers Bicycles - Repair Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales Sporting Goods Stores (NAICS: 451110)

Additional Information

This company was formerly known as Spring City Cycle.

Additional Locations


    1314 S West Ave

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 641-0225 (262) 567-9200 (262) 544-5004


    535 E Wisconsin Ave

    Oconomowoc, WI 53066


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered 68mm black crank set for my kids mt bike for $52.54 on march 4th 2015 @ 2:12pm went to store to pick up parts and store had note on door that they had shut the doors they responded once have not heard from them since after numerous calls and e-mails they are never at store during the day they must be going at night to avoid being contacted.

Desired Settlement: I would like parts or refund of my money.

Business Response: Company states that they have cancelled the consumer's order and sent a cashier's check to them.

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was given a bicycle fit for my birthday in August. I called and made a appointment for August23rd. I met with **** ******** in the early afternoon, he explained a lot to me about bicyclesand riding them.I got on a bicycle and **** adjusted the bike to fit me and wrote the measurements down with other notes he had taken.This process took at least two hours,I called in a couple of weeks, no response.I E mailed him, no responseI called again six weeks later and was told his computer couldn't send E mailsI called two weeks later and his computer was down he would send it in a couple of days.I stopped there in November and the clerk wrote down my name and telephone number and E mail address and I should here from **** in a couple of days.The results of the fit do not do me any good for fitting a bike, and I received nothing of valuefor the Fifty dollar Groupon gift certificate that was supposed to be worth a one hundred dollars.All I am asking for is the results of the fit, I wasted most of the day driving 180 miles round trip and over 2 hours in the shop I called in October **** said his computer was down he would send it in a couple of days

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the results of my bicycle fitting

Consumer Response:

I received a e mail a few weeks ago from the BBB asking if I had heard anything from Cyclesmith.  No I have not heard anything from them.
I have called them quite a few times and I was always told **** was not available and he would call me back. Well that has not happened, and never will.
I thought the BBB had some power to settle complaints from consumers. I didn’t expect to be told to keep calling Cyclesmith.
Thank you

Business Response:

I am sending you this email in reference to complaint #******* that was sent to *** ********.  He referred it to me for conclusion.  I sent Mr. ******** an email today with his "fit sheets" attached.  I sent him the following email: 

"As I understand you have not yet received your fit sheet, I have sent it to this email, I'm not sure why you did not receive it before.  My apologies.  I was also told that you requested the "results" of your bike fit.  I was under the impression that we were in understanding on this point as we discussed it in the fit studio and also on the sales floor while looking at bikes.  Per our conversation you expressed an interest in buying a bicycle local to you, and that you were interested in a comfort hybrid or comfort mtb bicycle, I recommended to you in person that your size in any of these bikes is a Medium, and we looked at a few in the shop.  You should be easily able to purchase a bicycle armed with that info from any bicycle shop.    The "size" of a bike and your "fitting" on that bike are not the same thing.  The fit sheet I attached to this email is not going to tell you much, it is the technical assessment that I use to fit a bicycle to a customer.  Since you did not own a bicycle at the time of our fitting the on-the-bike assessment will wait until your purchase of a bicycle (again any size Medium comfort hybrid or comfort MTB bike will do).  Once you purchase your bicycle then you are welcome to return to the fit studio here and we will complete the 3rd and final phase of your fitting... which is fitting you to your bicycle.  That is included in the fitting that you purchased.  And after that you will have your "results"... which is a properly fit bicycle.  At that time I will be able to complete the 3rd page of the fit sheet and you will have your "results".   

I apologies for any confusion or misunderstanding we may have encountered.  I look forward to completing your bicycle Fitting. Thanks!"

I believe Mr. ******** confused our in-house form that we use to collect raw data and personal notes for future reference and keep in the customers file... as the "results" of his fitting.   The "results" of a fitting is a properly fit bicycle.  However Mr. ******** did not own a bicycle at the time of his fitting, so naturally we discussed what size bike he should buy.  He expressed to me his desire to purchase his bike local to him as he was not from our area.  I gave him my size recommendation at that time, and we even looked at a few bikes in our shop as examples.  He left our store with all the information needed to purchase his new bicycle.  The Fit Sheet does not provide any of this information.  

Mr. ********'s next step is to purchase a bicycle from his local shop and be bring the bike back to our Fit Studio and complete the final phase of his fitting, which is to adapt the bicycle to his fit.  Then I will be able to complete the 3rd page of the fit sheet and his fit will be concluded.  there is no further charge for this, as it is included in the fit he already purchased. I apologize that Mr. ******** did not fully understand this process. Furthermore I look forward to completing Mr. ********s fit. 

I attached Mr. ********s fit sheet for reference. I do typically release these sheets to a fit customer when the fit is completed just for their reference or personal file. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cyclesmith, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)