Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Tri City National Bank?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a bank offering financial services which include personal and business banking services, checking and savings accounts, IRAs, CDs, offering loans for business and individuals including auto loans, home equity, mortgage loans, reverse mortgages, real estate loans, and lines of credit.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tri City National Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tri City National Bank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tri City National Bank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 01, 1988 Business started: 10/28/1963 in WI Business started locally: 10/23/1963 Business incorporated: 11/20/1970 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions, 345 W. Washington Avenue, 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org
Phone Number: 608-261-7578
DFIMortgageBanking@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Craig Dedrick Sr., President Ms. Kristen Gagliano III, Senior Vice President Mr. Gary Grobner Sr., Senior Vice President Mr. Frederick Klug Sr., Senior Vice President & CFO Ms. Laura Kramer III, Senior Vice President - Operations Manager Mr. Ronald Puetz Sr., CEO/Chairman of the Board Ms. Jeri Sturino III, Senior Vice President - Loan Operations Ms. Kristen Talbott, Vice President-Retail Banking
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Gary Grobner Sr., Senior Vice President
Business Category

Banks Loans Loans - Small Business Financial Services Investment Management Mortgage Lender Commercial Banking (NAICS: 522110)

Alternate Business Names
Tri City Bankshares Corporation Tri City Investment Services
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Avoiding Fraudulent Tax Preparation Banking Regulators Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Credit-Budgeting Made Easy

Additional Locations

  • 10859 W Bluemound Rd

    Wauwatosa, WI 53226 (414) 256-5380

  • 10909 W Greenfield Ave Ste 10

    West Allis, WI 53214 (414) 476-4500

  • 1202 N Green Bay Rd

    Mt. Pleasant, WI 53406 (262) 886-8670

  • 12735 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 781-9710

  • 12745 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 783-0044

  • 15170 W Greenfield Ave

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 641-5610

  • 17100 W Bluemound Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53005

  • 1717 N Mayfair Rd

    Wauwatosa, WI 53226 (414) 259-0354

  • 1818 W National Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53204 (414) 643-9410

  • 2115 10th Ave

    South Milwaukee, WI 53172 (414) 571-1610

  • 220 E Sunset Dr

    Waukesha, WI 53189 (262) 524-9210

  • 2201 Miller Park Way

    West Milwaukee, WI 53219 (414) 643-5500

  • 2320 W Ryan Rd

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-9910

  • 250 W Holt Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53207 (414) 482-7410

  • 2555 W Ryan Rd

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 761-5620

  • 2625 S 108th St

    West Allis , WI 53227 (414) 543-3710

  • 2704 Lathrop Ave

    Racine, WI 53405 (262) 554-5321

  • 2931 S Chicago Ave

    South Milwaukee, WI 53172 (414) 764-8110

  • 3378 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53215 (414) 643-1410

  • 3701 Durand Ave

    Racine, WI 53405

  • 3701 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (414) 281-1610

  • 3900 Erie St

    Racine, WI 53402 (262) 554-5540

  • 4125 Durand Ave

    Racine, WI 53405 (262) 554-5820

  • 4279 S 76th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53220 (414) 328-1810

  • 4295 W Bradley Rd

    Brown Deer, WI 53223 (414) 357-4730

  • 4698 S Whitnall Ave

    St Francis, WI 53235 (414) 482-0610

  • 4708 Northwestern Ave

    Racine, WI 53406 (262) 554-5560

  • 5555 S 108th St

    Hales Corners, WI 53130

  • 5555 S 108th St

    Hales Corners, WI 53130 (414) 425-3200

  • 5901 Washington Rd

    Kenosha, WI 53144 (262) 658-3966 (262) 554-5580

  • 6400 S 27th St

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-1610 (414) 761-1610

  • 6462 S 27th St

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-0110

  • 6760 W National Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53214 (414) 771-0410

  • 6767 W Greenfield Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53214 (414) 453-7410

  • 7213 N Teutonia Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53209 (414) 351-7280

  • 7401 W Good Hope Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 358-9410

  • 7525 W Oklahoma Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53219 (414) 546-3210

  • 8120 W Brown Deer Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 354-0010

  • 8710 Durand Ave

    Sturtevant, WI 53177 (262) 886-9062

  • 8770 S Howell Ave

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 571-6210

  • 9200 N Green Bay Rd

    Brown Deer, WI 53209 (414) 354-6611

  • N96W18221 County Line Rd.

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 253-3380

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (414) 256-7670(Phone)
  • (414) 761-1610(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For 2 years I was a perfect customer of this bank and maintained a very healthy balance in my checking account. I had to relocate to another state and was not able to come back to close my account in person. I was advised by one of their customer service person to write a check for the balance of the account and deposit it in the new bank. I asked them to make sure that there were no pending drafts or checks. An automatic draft from my electrical service company came through and my check was returned. This was a completely honest mistake that happened as a consequence of the complexity of relocating. However and in spite of my perfect record, the bank refused to forgive the fee I was charged for a rejected check. I feel that their advice was not good and got me into trouble . I also believe they showed no consideration or care for a good customer.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a check for the fine I was unfairly charged ($35)

Business Response: This is a letter to acknowledge and respond to Ms. **********'s complaint about a nonsufficient
funds charge to her account on February 4, 2015. The bank returned her check to
close the account because there were insufficient funds due to other charges reducing the
account balance.
I spoke with Ms. ********** on February 9th and we have reversed the fee and closed the
account at her request.
If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ***** *********

1/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tricity has not removed inaccurate information about late payments from My credit report.

Desired Settlement: correct their inaccurate information on my credit report

Business Response: January 7, 2015

 

****** ******** ****** ***** * ********** **** ********** **  *****

 

Re:       Complaint ID# ********

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Mr. ****** submitted a
complaint on January 5th concerning incorrect credit reporting for
his loan account.  Upon investigating
this complaint, it was discovered that a step in the process to correct the
credit report in September was overlooked, resulting in the incorrect
information still appearing on the credit report. 

 

We apologize for the
inconvenience this may have caused.  A
correction to the credit report will be submitted by the end of business today;
please understand it can take up to 30 days for the information to be reflected
in the credit report. 

 

If you have any questions,
kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY
NATIONAL BANK

 

*******
********

 

******* ********

****** **** *********

9/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since taking out a home equity loan eight years ago, I have experienced a number of service issues with this establishment. These include the withdrawal of payment directly from My account before the payment due date, A visit to My house from a bank employee threatening Me with legal action, and receiving late payment notices when the loan payments have been made on time, with a threat to My credit rating and charging of late payment fees. I find these actions extremely aggressive and bordering on harassment and would like them to stop. If they continue, I am prepared to seek legal aide.

Desired Settlement: I find these actions extremely aggressive and bordering on harassment and would like them to stop. If they continue, I am prepared to seek legal aide. I would like to receive decent customer service and a cessation from anymore harassment.

Business Response:

Mr. ****** submitted a complaint on August 28th concerning the bank’s interactions with him regarding his loan account.  The bank strives to contact customers when their loan is past due so the issue can be resolved in a timely manner.  If the payments are not made timely, the bank will continue collection efforts and report the negative payment history to credit reporting agencies.

 

Mr. ******’s current loan was established in August 2013 and records indicated few late payments.  In researching the loan payments, it was discovered that a payment received in May 2014 was meant to satisfy two month’s payments but was not applied correctly.  This caused errors in sending Mr. ****** late notices and inaccurate reporting to the credit reporting agencies.  We have corrected this error and have fixed the credit reporting.  We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.  Please understand that it can take up to 30 days for the updated information to be reflected in the credit report.

 

In the past week, the bank’s collections department attempted to call Mr. ****** on three separate occasions to alert him of the past due payment because of the erroneous payment applied in May.  Those phone calls were not answered.  In correcting the May transaction, no follow-up phone calls will be made at this time. 

 

Mr. ****** is concerned that his payments are taken out of his account before the payment due date.  Mr. ******’s loan payment is not directly debited from a bank account.  Mr. ****** pays the bank with a check every month so the payment is posted when we receive the check.

 

Mr. ****** is also upset that a bank employee has visited his house and threatened him.  I have discussed the matter with the Mr. ******’s lender and the collections department who attempted to call Mr. ****** last week and no one from the bank has visited Mr. ******’s home this year.   

 

If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK

 

******* ********

 

******* ********

**** *********

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE MADE A BILL PAY ON 08/20/2014 OF 800 DOLLARS. DUE TO THE INSUFFICIENT FEE, WE GOT 63 DOLLARS OVERDRAFT FEES IN TOTAL. HOWEVER, DESPITE OF THE PERFECT ADDRESS THE $800 WAS NEVER DELIVERED OUT OF NO REASON. WE ALREADY FILED A COMPLAIN ON THE MAIL MAN. BUT THIS DOES NOT COVER OUT $63 OVER DRAFT FEE. THE $800 WILL BE RETURNED TO OUR ACCOUNT. BUT WHEN WE SUBMIT ANOTHER PAY BILL OF $800, WE WILL BE CHARGED BY OTHER OVERDRAFT FEES. WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE TO PAY FOR THE OVERDRAFT FEES ON TWO SEPERATED OCCASIONS DUE TO THE FAILED THE DELIVERY. THE BANK NEVER CONTACTED US ABOUT THE RETURN. TIL TODAY OUR LANDLORD CALLED AND ASKED FOR RENT, WE FOUND OUT THE $800 WAS NEVER DILIVERED. DUE TO THE DELAYED RENT, OUR LANDLORD IS CHARGING US $45.

Desired Settlement: PLEASE REFUND OUR OVERDRAFT FEE OF $63 PLUS THE DELAY $45 CHARGED BY THE LANDLORD. THIS IS CAUSED BY THE DELAYED PAY BILL. THANKS

Business Response:

September 5, 2014

 

****** ******** ****** ***** * ********** **** ********** **  *****

 

Re:       Complaint ID# ********

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Ms. ** wrote a complaint regarding an online bill payment that was not delivered timely to the payee.  Due to a series of events, Ms. ** incurred overdraft and late payment charges that she would like the bank to refund.  I will explain the sequence of events.

 

  • 8/20/2014, *** ** used online banking to initiate a bill payment in the amount of $800 to pay her rent.  Since there was not enough funds in the account to cover the $800 bill payment, the payment was suspended, awaiting further decisioning from the bank.
  • 8/21/14, the bank released the bill payment item and allowed the account to be overdrawn and an overdraft fee was charged.  This decision was based on the bank’s history with *** **, in which these circumstances have occurred previously and *** ** makes a deposit to bring the account positive.  There were no prior issues with delivery of the bill payment.
  • 9/2/14, the post office returned the check to the bill payment processing office as undeliverable.  The processing office is separate from the bank and has established procedures to refund undeliverable funds automatically.
  • 9/3/14, Ms. Lin contacted the bank because she was notified by her landlord that her rent check (the bill payment ) had not been received and she would be charged a late fee.  The bank researched the item and discovered the following:

1.      The bill payment, based on the information *** ** entered was payable to:

******

*** ***** ****** *** **

********** **  *****

2.      The post office did not or could not deliver the item and it was returned to the bill payment processing center on 9/2/14.  *** ** stated she has previously addressed bill payments this way without issue, but the post office did not to deliver the item.     

3.      The bill payment processing center credited the amount of the bill payment ($800) back to *** **’s account.

 

The bank discussed the undelivered bill payment with *** **, but we do not know for certain why the post office made that decision.  Additionally, we advised *** ** on how to correctly enter the payee information so future payments are routed correctly.   As a courtesy to *** **, we will refund the $68.00 in initial and ongoing overdraft charges. 

We recommend *** ** discuss the issue with the post office and her landlord regarding the late payment due to non-delivery by the post office.

 

If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK

 

******* ********

 

******* ********

**** *********

 

Cc: *** *** **

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

*** **  

 

 

11/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the bank closed my personal account which was in the negative after opening it. i have had a business bank account with this bank for 14 years. no one contacted me but received via certified mail stating they closed my personal account and reported me to check systems. after the date of letter they took the money owed from them out of my business account without my knowledge. no one contacted me and they took out more money that was owed to them and sent me a certified check . after this they proceeded to close out my business account again without any notice or knowledge or them doing so. i tried calling them to resolve this issue the manager was not very helpful and was not very pleasant. she stated it was out of her hands now and was unwilling to do anything or help me resolve this horrible situation. i cannot believe they are allowed to conduct business as such especially as i have been a customer for 14 years with them.

Desired Settlement: i would like them to take my name out of check systems and never want any contact from this bank again. the money was paid the next day after they reported me as they took it out of my business account and i don't see any reason why i need to be in the check systems data base.

Business Response:

 

October 21, 2013

 

Better Business Bureau

10019 W Greenfield Ave.

Milwaukee, WI  53214

 

Re:       Complaint ID# *******

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Ms. ******* submitted a complaint regarding how the bank communicated with her when her accounts were closed due to overdrafts.  Ms. ******* was also frustrated that the bank withdrew funds from her business account to cover the bank’s loss on the overdrawn account.

 

The bank strives to contact customers when their account is overdrawn so customers can resolve the overdraft in a timely manner.  If the overdraft is not resolved, the bank will take steps necessary to close the account and report the negative balance to consumer reporting agencies. 

 

In Ms. *******’s situation, her personal account was established in May 2013 after discussions with a bank employee regarding overdrafts in the business account.   From September 9, 2013 to October 6th, 2013, Ms. ******* was sent four separate written notices regarding the overdrawn status of her account.  The letters requested that Ms. ***** bring the account to a positive balance and the final two letters informed Ms. ***** that failure to maintain a positive balance will result in the bank closing the account and the bank will report the negative account information to ***********, a consumer reporting agency.  On October 6th, 2013, the bank closed Ms. *******’s account and reported the activity to ***********. 

 

Additionally, between the dates of September 9, 2013 and September 19, 2013, the bank made three attempts to contact Ms. ******* by phone regarding the status of her account.  Each time, the bank was unable to leave a message.

The bank does have the right to offset accounts in an overdrawn status with positive account balances that are owned by the same person.  This right of offset is disclosed in the Account Rules provided to Ms. ******* at the time her account was established.  Ms. *******’s business account is owned by her personally, so the bank did withdraw funds from the business account to cover the negative account balance.  Ms. ******* was sent a receipt of the withdrawal from her business account.

Ms. *******’s business account was originally closed due to the way the personal account was handled.  The bank did not give Ms. ******* notice of its decision to close the business account and has therefore re-opened the account for Ms. *******’s business use. 

 

If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK

 

******* ********   ******* ******** **** *********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I would like my name taken out of *** *******. I have no issue with the bank taken funds out of my business account to cover my personal account. The fact of matter is there was no reason as bank account was settled. Secondly my my business account is NOT OPEN as stated.  My direct deposits are getting bounced back and I cant use my check cards.  This is not resolved to my liking nor do I want an account with a bank that conducts business as such with a customer that has been with them for 14 years 

Regards,

**** *******

Business Response:

 

October 23, 2013

 

Better Business Bureau

10019 W Greenfield Ave.

Milwaukee, WI  53214

 

Re:       Complaint ID# *******

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Ms. ******* submitted a
follow-up request to her complaint. 
First, she would like her name removed from ***********.  As stated in the earlier response, the bank
reports negative account information to ***********.  Ms. *******’s deposit account was reported
for Non-Sufficient Funds activity as the reason the bank elected to close her
account.  The bank did inadvertently
report a balance outstanding on the account. 
Since we informed Ms. ******* that the amount was paid in full; we updated
the ********** record to indicate no balance is owed.  We apologize for the misunderstanding.    

 

 Secondly, Ms. ******* stated her account was
not in fact open and her check card was not working.  We apologize for the inconvenience; a code to
stop transactions was placed on the account and the check card was cancelled at
the time the bank initially decided to close the account.  The account code has been removed and direct
deposits and other transactions should work without issue.  Concerning the check card, it cannot be
reactivated, but if Ms. ******* would like the bank to order a new card we can
do so at no cost to her.  Ms. ******* can
contact her regular branch, at ###-###-#### to initiate that request.  If Ms. ******* would like to select her own
PIN for the check card, she will need to visit the branch.

 

Lastly, Ms. ******* suggested
she does not want to continue her banking relationship with Tri City National
Bank.    While the bank never wants to lose valuable
customers, we do understand that Ms. ******* may feel that we have not earned
her business based on recent events.  Ms.
******* may visit the bank to close her account.

 

If you have any questions,
kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY
NATIONAL BANK

 

*******
********

 

******* ********

**** *********

8/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Checking accountfees of debit resulting in $363.27 negative balance. It was reported to your brand and police department of **** ***** **** ******** You claim because I had my pin number in with bank card it was denied. In that pouch was several cards and phone numbers not just the pin number. Repeatedly I have been transfered to different personal bankers at different locations. I contacted social security dept. not to deposit my Nov. check into your instition. It turns out I'm not the only one that has had trouble with your bank. This account will remain in the negative until you come in some kind of a compromising agreement. I will tell everyone I come in contact with about your banking practices. I am on a set income with not a lot of money and this really hurts me financially.

Desired Settlement: $363.27 debited into my checking account to make it a zero balance

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

Ms. **** reported her debit card as 10sVstolen and claimed that four fraudulent ATM transactions occurred. The bank refused to provide provisional credit because the bank believes Ms. **** performed the disputed transactions at ******** ******. In reviewing the account, other transactions occurred at ******** ****** during the same time period that Ms. **** is not disputing.
Regarding Ms. ****'s concern that she was transferred to several parties, I have spoken to the **** ***** branch where the first phone call was initiated. The branch did not transfer Ms. ****'s phone call; she was provided the direct phone number to contact our corporate office.
From there, Ms. **** may have contacted other branch locations on her own, but not through phone transfers.
The bank has had a phone conversation with Ms. **** and it has been determined that Ms. ****'s account will be closed and not re-established. Enclosed is a check for $310.00 to represent the four debit card transactions that Ms. **** claims she did not perform.
Please contact me at ###-###-#### if you have additional comments.
Sincerely,
TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK

9/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially contacted TCNB in May 2012 about a fraudulent electronic withdrawal from my account. I verifed that it was a fraudulent withdrawal because it was not a business or individual that I had given permission to eletronically withdrawal funds and I noted to the bank personel that the authorization form in the TCNB system did not even use my legal name. I filled out a dispute form and was told that the issue would be resolved within 30 days. After 30 days (June 2012), I followed up with the bank only to find that the bank did not put a stop payment on the fraudulent claim nor had they sent me my refund for the funds that had been improperly withdrawn March-May 2012. Additionally I was told that my paperwork for the dispute had been lost and when I asked for a manager I was not provided a name. Another month later (July 2012), I noted that the money was still being withdrawn from my account so once more I followed up. I received a refund for July but still no resolution for my initial dispute for the months of March through May 2012. I have been repeatedly ignored and my case has been ineffectively handled.

Desired Settlement: Entire refund of fraudulent withdrawals of $69.95 for 5 times in the months of March, April, May, June 2012 which totals $349.75.

Business Response: September 5, 2012
Ms. *********** **********
**** ***** ***** ******
**** *****, ** *****
Dear Ms. **********:

I am in receipt of a letter from the BBB of Wisconsin dated August 31 , 2012. Upon receiving
the letter I asked our accounting area to research your claim. It appears that a stop payment has
been received. Unfortunately do to a transition in staff on the date the stop payment was placed,
we missed processing the request. The payments request for June and July did not post;
however, March, April and May payments did post. After you contacted us we processed the
request and successfully returned the ACH request for June and July. I have enclosed copies of
your bank statements detailing that activity.
I have credited your account effective today for $209.85 which represents the ACH withdrawals
on March 26, 2012, April 30, 2012 and May 29, 2012. The two ACH transactions after May
were returned unpaid.
I apologize for our error. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.
Sincerely,
TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK
***** *. ******
********* **** ********* and ***

6/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into a local branch of Tri City National Bank to close out my checking account this afternoon due to the fact that I have recently switched over to US Bank because they better fit my financial needs at this point in time. By no means because I was ever unhappy with my experience banking with TCNB...until now.I thought this would be a pretty uncomplicated process since I had "supposedly" already withdrew all of my savings and closed that account about a month earlier at the same branch. I left my checking open for a little longer due to change over in direct deposit, online bill pay, etc. Long story short, I just wanted to make sure that all my money would make it to my new account and all my online bill payments were switched over before I left Tri City. When I went in to close my checking account the teller informed me that my savings account (that was supposed to be none existent since I had previously closed that account) had a negative balance. Apparently after the account was closed, I had incurred a fee due to exceeding the amount of free transfers that I had each month. I totally understood this because it is a fee that I have incurred in the past. Because my account hadnt been properly closed as I had originally thought, I have been racking up $5 continuous overdraft charges for the past week or two. My first thought is my didnt they tell me about this fee when I originally was closing the account. (I would have paid the $9 fee (well $8.99 after I had apparently received an interest credit on my negative balance..) right then in there, no questions asked.) Secondly, why wasnt I contacted after my account appeared overdrawn several days in a row. I asked the teller this very same question and she said that apparently someone tried to call me but apparently the only phone number they had listed for me was my parents old land line which they no longer use. (I opened my account when I was 17 years old) Ok, understandable, but then why didnt they send a letter or some type of notice? Whatever address I had previously listed on the account would have been forwarded to my current address and I havent received anything. If I hadnt had a free lunch hour to go in today to close my checking account, how much longer could I have been incurring these continuous fees? If I had held off another week to close out my checking account I could have accrued another $25 worth of fees without any knowledge. This is absolutely ridiculous to me. In the end, I paid the $38.99 because had to get back to work and I was extremely irritated and I didnt want to take it out on the teller who was just doing her job. I fully understand that I surpassed my allotted free transfers for my specific account, but I think that my continuous overdraft fees could have been completely avoided if I would have been informed of this fee at the time that I closed my savings account with Tri City. With that being said, I think I am entitled to my $30.

Desired Settlement: I would like a check for $30.00 made out to me sent to my home address.

Business Response: June 14,2012
******** ********
TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK
********** ******** ********* **********
BBB of Wisconsin
10101 W. Greenfield Avenue, Ste 125
Milwaukee, WI 53214
Re: ****** *********
ID #*******
Dear Ms. ********:
I have responded directly to Ms. *********. Enclosed is a copy of my response.
If you have any questions kindly contact me.
Sincerely,
TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK
***** ** ******
********** **** ********* and ***

June 14,2012
Ms. ****** *********
***** **** ******* ******
***** ******, ** *****
Dear Ms. *********:

I am in possession of a letter you wrote to the BBB of Wisconsin dated June 13, 2012 discussing
your concern relative to the service charges imposed upon you at one of our offices.
I am disappointed in our staff and will use your letter as a teaching tool for all of our employees
to use common sense as it relates to matters like yours.
I have enclosed for you a check in the amount of $38.99 representing payment of the overdraft
charges as well as the monthly maintenance charge. I regret that our employee did not feel
sufficiently empowered to reverse the fees.
If I can be of further service kindly contact me.
Sincerely,
***** *. ******
********* **** ********* and ***

5/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently have had issues with their overdraft fee policy in relation to the ACH Withdrawal or also known as Electronic Funds Withdrawal.Their system does NOT report over draft fee's immediately, but it does report the ACH withdrawals.I will explain how they have set their system up to bait customers into paying to cover negative balances and then charging an overdraft fee several days later.Lets make for example a customer has $5 dollars in their bank account.The customer makes a $10 dollar ACH Withdrawal/Electronic Withdrawal from their bank account.If the bank account does not have sufficient funds, the account will read negative 5 dollars.The bank account will not show a negative $30 dollar withdrawal fee. The customer will then put money into the bank to cover their negative amount to make it positive again. We will say the customer puts $50 into their account making it $45 positive.The customer will then see the next day that the account is $45 positive.After a couple more days the account stays at $45 dollars and the customer decides to use $20 dollars of that $45 dollar amount, which 45 - 20 = 25.Now after 4 or 5 days, the over draft fee of $30 dollars is applied to the account. Making the account of $25 dollars into negative $5 dollars.If the account is negative $5 dollars and the customer has automatic charges from a another business that uses ACH or Electronic Withdrawals for a monthly service... which say withdrawals $10 per month. If that the customers account is negative $5 dollars, the new $10 withdrawal will add to their existing negative balance to make it negative $15. Then if the customer of the bank pays $50 to cover that negative balance. The customer will not see a negative charge of $30 dollars for another 4 to 5 days.What is not right is the ACH withdrawal allows money to be taken out of your account when there is insufficient funds. The Bank claims there is no way to block these transactions. - *******

Desired Settlement: I would like to request my fee's to be reversed. I had paid my negative balances within that next business day. Well before the $30 fee that was shown on my account.

Business Response: May 3, 2012
BBB of Wisconsin
10101 W. Greenfield Avenue, Sic 125
Milwaukee, WI 53124
Re: ******* ******
Id *********
To Whom It May Concern:
Our overdraw charge policy is to give each of our customers one free overdraft every
12 months and we do not charge for an overdraft less than $5.00. Mr. ******'
account year to date has been overdrawn five times plus six times in 2011 with the
account being opened on **** ** ****.
My staff was following our guidelines when it came to the decision to charge or
waive. Mr. ****** needs to manage his account in a more professional manner.
I am reversing one $30 overdraft charge al this time. Hopefully this will satisfy Mr.
******' concerns.
If you have any questions kindly contact me.
Sincerely,
***** *. ******
********* **** ********* and ***