Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tri City National Bank

Additional Locations

Phone: (414) 761-1610 Fax: (414) 761-2019 View Additional Phone Numbers 6400 S 27th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154 http://www.tcnb.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a bank offering financial services which include personal and business banking services, checking and savings accounts, IRAs, CDs, offering loans for business and individuals including auto loans, home equity, mortgage loans, reverse mortgages, real estate loans, and lines of credit.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tri City National Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tri City National Bank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tri City National Bank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1988 Business started: 10/28/1963 in WI Business started locally: 10/23/1963 Business incorporated 11/20/1970 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions, 345 W. Washington Avenue, 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org
Phone Number: 608-261-7578
DFIMortgageBanking@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Craig Dedrick Sr., President Ms. Kristen Gagliano III, Senior Vice President Mr. Gary Grobner Sr., Senior Vice President Mr. Frederick Klug Sr., Senior Vice President & CFO Ms. Laura Kramer III, Senior Vice President - Operations Manager Mr. Ronald Puetz Sr., CEO/Chairman of the Board Ms. Jeri Sturino III, Senior Vice President - Loan Operations Ms. Kristen Talbott, Vice President-Retail Banking
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Gary Grobner Sr., Senior Vice President
Business Category

Banks Loans Loans - Small Business Financial Services Investment Management Mortgage Lender Commercial Banking (NAICS: 522110)

Alternate Business Names
Tri City Bankshares Corporation Tri City Investment Services
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Avoiding Fraudulent Tax Preparation Banking Regulators Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Credit-Budgeting Made Easy

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tri City National Bank has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10859 W Bluemound Rd

    Wauwatosa, WI 53226 (414) 256-5380

  • 10909 W Greenfield Ave Ste 10

    West Allis, WI 53214 (414) 476-4500

  • 1202 N Green Bay Rd

    Mt. Pleasant, WI 53406 (262) 886-8670

  • 12735 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 781-9710

  • 12745 W Capitol Dr

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 783-0044

  • 15170 W Greenfield Ave

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 641-5610

  • 17100 W Bluemound Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53005

  • 1717 N Mayfair Rd

    Wauwatosa, WI 53226 (414) 259-0354

  • 1818 W National Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53204 (414) 643-9410

  • 2115 10th Ave

    South Milwaukee, WI 53172 (414) 571-1610

  • 220 E Sunset Dr

    Waukesha, WI 53189 (262) 524-9210

  • 2201 Miller Park Way

    West Milwaukee, WI 53219 (414) 643-5500

  • 2320 W Ryan Rd

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-9910

  • 250 W Holt Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53207 (414) 482-7410

  • 2555 W Ryan Rd

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 761-5620

  • 2625 S 108th St

    West Allis , WI 53227 (414) 543-3710

  • 2704 Lathrop Ave

    Racine, WI 53405 (262) 554-5321

  • 2931 S Chicago Ave

    South Milwaukee, WI 53172 (414) 764-8110

  • 3378 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53215 (414) 643-1410

  • 3701 Durand Ave

    Racine, WI 53405

  • 3701 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (414) 281-1610

  • 3900 Erie St

    Racine, WI 53402 (262) 554-5540

  • 4125 Durand Ave

    Racine, WI 53405 (262) 554-5820

  • 4279 S 76th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53220 (414) 328-1810

  • 4295 W Bradley Rd

    Brown Deer, WI 53223 (414) 357-4730

  • 4698 S Whitnall Ave

    St Francis, WI 53235 (414) 482-0610

  • 4708 Northwestern Ave

    Racine, WI 53406 (262) 554-5560

  • 5555 S 108th St

    Hales Corners, WI 53130

  • 5555 S 108th St

    Hales Corners, WI 53130 (414) 425-3200

  • 5901 Washington Rd

    Kenosha, WI 53144 (262) 554-5580 (262) 658-3966

  • 6400 S 27th St

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-1610 (414) 761-1610

  • 6462 S 27th St

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 761-0110

  • 6760 W National Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53214 (414) 771-0410

  • 6767 W Greenfield Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53214 (414) 453-7410

  • 7213 N Teutonia Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53209 (414) 351-7280

  • 7401 W Good Hope Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 358-9410

  • 7525 W Oklahoma Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53219 (414) 546-3210

  • 8120 W Brown Deer Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 354-0010

  • 8710 Durand Ave

    Sturtevant, WI 53177 (262) 886-9062

  • 8770 S Howell Ave

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 571-6210

  • 9200 N Green Bay Rd

    Brown Deer, WI 53209 (414) 354-6611

  • N96W18221 County Line Rd.

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 253-3380

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Trying to get to my deceased wife's safety deposit box. They told me just bring in death certificate. Drove 90 miles and was told I need more paper work.why did they not say so when I called. Plus they took advandge of me and copied death certificate.

Desired Settlement: Want them to admit, theymare a bad bank and care for there customers like animals. No information that is clear.I want reimbursement for time and gas. Want my copy they took of death certificate destroyed as it will benefit others in my litigations.

Business Response: I wish to apologize for the delay in the bank's response as I was out of the office for 8 days.
We have written a letter to the customers husband to apologize for the miscommunicated
information. As he requested the copy of the death oertificate has been was destroyed. The
letter indicates In order to close out his wife's Safety Deposit Box, he will need the following
documents;
• Return 2 keys issued to her at time of renting the box
• Domiciliary Papers appointing him the Personal Representative of the Estate
The bank has reimbursed the deceased customer's husband for the travel to the bank which
resulted In a wasted trip,

4/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I will be out of town next week for two weeks so I pre wrote my tithe checks for church. I pay every week. I noticed that one of them were cashed on yesterday which was odd. It was post dated for 3/31. Not the ones I wrote for the dates in between, so I went to the bank and ***** a nor ***** was there.which made me very uncomfortable that I had to deal with ***, *** ******* on duty because she lost my deposit for 10,000, more than once. ...3 times and to show me how important it was....on the day of the deposit, when I came in the bank, it was sitting out in the open for all to see and had not been deposited as she promised. She is the reason I won't leave money in my account. She has made several errors and I don't trust her in my account, when I see her and she is the only one there I leave and wait or drive to the south side. I am not rambling there is a point to this. That check was postdated and she agreed to hold it and assumed responsibility for it and carelessly handled it, the 3900 dollar check I deposited before was postdated but ******* called me and she released it on the due date.....now if I can't deposit a postdated check how can anyone take it out of my account. Surely, my bank should have caught this if no one else did, not seaway, and then fingerprinting ro make others look bad. I was being a good Christian and paying my tithes before I left...that's why they were postdated. Are people in that big of a rush? And then to get told you shouldn't have postdated in the first palce? Well, ok....I will take that ine...you should have llookd...you honor that, then honor when ever I want money whether I have it or not. Finger pointing indeed.....pay attention to what you are doing. Your fees are high enough and I pay for what I do, pay for what you do and how you all treat p people and lose money!

Desired Settlement: My money replaced. That should have been at least caught by my own bank if no one else.

Business Response:

Ms. ********* submitted a complaint concerning some customer service issues she identified.  I reached out to Ms. ********* by phone on Friday, March 20th so she could provide additional details about the customer service she experienced. 

I have agreed to address the customer service issues directly with the location.  In return, Ms. ********* agreed that this matter may be closed.  We appreciate the opportunity to improve customer service and hope that future interactions are more pleasant.

  If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For 2 years I was a perfect customer of this bank and maintained a very healthy balance in my checking account. I had to relocate to another state and was not able to come back to close my account in person. I was advised by one of their customer service person to write a check for the balance of the account and deposit it in the new bank. I asked them to make sure that there were no pending drafts or checks. An automatic draft from my electrical service company came through and my check was returned. This was a completely honest mistake that happened as a consequence of the complexity of relocating. However and in spite of my perfect record, the bank refused to forgive the fee I was charged for a rejected check. I feel that their advice was not good and got me into trouble . I also believe they showed no consideration or care for a good customer.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a check for the fine I was unfairly charged ($35)

Business Response: This is a letter to acknowledge and respond to Ms. **********'s complaint about a nonsufficient
funds charge to her account on February 4, 2015. The bank returned her check to
close the account because there were insufficient funds due to other charges reducing the
account balance.
I spoke with Ms. ********** on February 9th and we have reversed the fee and closed the
account at her request.
If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ***** *********

1/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tricity has not removed inaccurate information about late payments from My credit report.

Desired Settlement: correct their inaccurate information on my credit report

Business Response: January 7, 2015

 

****** ******** ****** ***** * ********** **** ********** **  *****

 

Re:       Complaint ID# ********

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Mr. ****** submitted a
complaint on January 5th concerning incorrect credit reporting for
his loan account.  Upon investigating
this complaint, it was discovered that a step in the process to correct the
credit report in September was overlooked, resulting in the incorrect
information still appearing on the credit report. 

 

We apologize for the
inconvenience this may have caused.  A
correction to the credit report will be submitted by the end of business today;
please understand it can take up to 30 days for the information to be reflected
in the credit report. 

 

If you have any questions,
kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY
NATIONAL BANK

 

*******
********

 

******* ********

****** **** *********

9/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since taking out a home equity loan eight years ago, I have experienced a number of service issues with this establishment. These include the withdrawal of payment directly from My account before the payment due date, A visit to My house from a bank employee threatening Me with legal action, and receiving late payment notices when the loan payments have been made on time, with a threat to My credit rating and charging of late payment fees. I find these actions extremely aggressive and bordering on harassment and would like them to stop. If they continue, I am prepared to seek legal aide.

Desired Settlement: I find these actions extremely aggressive and bordering on harassment and would like them to stop. If they continue, I am prepared to seek legal aide. I would like to receive decent customer service and a cessation from anymore harassment.

Business Response:

Mr. ****** submitted a complaint on August 28th concerning the bank’s interactions with him regarding his loan account.  The bank strives to contact customers when their loan is past due so the issue can be resolved in a timely manner.  If the payments are not made timely, the bank will continue collection efforts and report the negative payment history to credit reporting agencies.

 

Mr. ******’s current loan was established in August 2013 and records indicated few late payments.  In researching the loan payments, it was discovered that a payment received in May 2014 was meant to satisfy two month’s payments but was not applied correctly.  This caused errors in sending Mr. ****** late notices and inaccurate reporting to the credit reporting agencies.  We have corrected this error and have fixed the credit reporting.  We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.  Please understand that it can take up to 30 days for the updated information to be reflected in the credit report.

 

In the past week, the bank’s collections department attempted to call Mr. ****** on three separate occasions to alert him of the past due payment because of the erroneous payment applied in May.  Those phone calls were not answered.  In correcting the May transaction, no follow-up phone calls will be made at this time. 

 

Mr. ****** is concerned that his payments are taken out of his account before the payment due date.  Mr. ******’s loan payment is not directly debited from a bank account.  Mr. ****** pays the bank with a check every month so the payment is posted when we receive the check.

 

Mr. ****** is also upset that a bank employee has visited his house and threatened him.  I have discussed the matter with the Mr. ******’s lender and the collections department who attempted to call Mr. ****** last week and no one from the bank has visited Mr. ******’s home this year.   

 

If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK

 

******* ********

 

******* ********

**** *********

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE MADE A BILL PAY ON 08/20/2014 OF 800 DOLLARS. DUE TO THE INSUFFICIENT FEE, WE GOT 63 DOLLARS OVERDRAFT FEES IN TOTAL. HOWEVER, DESPITE OF THE PERFECT ADDRESS THE $800 WAS NEVER DELIVERED OUT OF NO REASON. WE ALREADY FILED A COMPLAIN ON THE MAIL MAN. BUT THIS DOES NOT COVER OUT $63 OVER DRAFT FEE. THE $800 WILL BE RETURNED TO OUR ACCOUNT. BUT WHEN WE SUBMIT ANOTHER PAY BILL OF $800, WE WILL BE CHARGED BY OTHER OVERDRAFT FEES. WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE TO PAY FOR THE OVERDRAFT FEES ON TWO SEPERATED OCCASIONS DUE TO THE FAILED THE DELIVERY. THE BANK NEVER CONTACTED US ABOUT THE RETURN. TIL TODAY OUR LANDLORD CALLED AND ASKED FOR RENT, WE FOUND OUT THE $800 WAS NEVER DILIVERED. DUE TO THE DELAYED RENT, OUR LANDLORD IS CHARGING US $45.

Desired Settlement: PLEASE REFUND OUR OVERDRAFT FEE OF $63 PLUS THE DELAY $45 CHARGED BY THE LANDLORD. THIS IS CAUSED BY THE DELAYED PAY BILL. THANKS

Business Response:

September 5, 2014

 

****** ******** ****** ***** * ********** **** ********** **  *****

 

Re:       Complaint ID# ********

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Ms. ** wrote a complaint regarding an online bill payment that was not delivered timely to the payee.  Due to a series of events, Ms. ** incurred overdraft and late payment charges that she would like the bank to refund.  I will explain the sequence of events.

 

  • 8/20/2014, *** ** used online banking to initiate a bill payment in the amount of $800 to pay her rent.  Since there was not enough funds in the account to cover the $800 bill payment, the payment was suspended, awaiting further decisioning from the bank.
  • 8/21/14, the bank released the bill payment item and allowed the account to be overdrawn and an overdraft fee was charged.  This decision was based on the bank’s history with *** **, in which these circumstances have occurred previously and *** ** makes a deposit to bring the account positive.  There were no prior issues with delivery of the bill payment.
  • 9/2/14, the post office returned the check to the bill payment processing office as undeliverable.  The processing office is separate from the bank and has established procedures to refund undeliverable funds automatically.
  • 9/3/14, Ms. Lin contacted the bank because she was notified by her landlord that her rent check (the bill payment ) had not been received and she would be charged a late fee.  The bank researched the item and discovered the following:

1.      The bill payment, based on the information *** ** entered was payable to:

******

*** ***** ****** *** **

********** **  *****

2.      The post office did not or could not deliver the item and it was returned to the bill payment processing center on 9/2/14.  *** ** stated she has previously addressed bill payments this way without issue, but the post office did not to deliver the item.     

3.      The bill payment processing center credited the amount of the bill payment ($800) back to *** **’s account.

 

The bank discussed the undelivered bill payment with *** **, but we do not know for certain why the post office made that decision.  Additionally, we advised *** ** on how to correctly enter the payee information so future payments are routed correctly.   As a courtesy to *** **, we will refund the $68.00 in initial and ongoing overdraft charges. 

We recommend *** ** discuss the issue with the post office and her landlord regarding the late payment due to non-delivery by the post office.

 

If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK

 

******* ********

 

******* ********

**** *********

 

Cc: *** *** **

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

*** **  

 

 

11/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the bank closed my personal account which was in the negative after opening it. i have had a business bank account with this bank for 14 years. no one contacted me but received via certified mail stating they closed my personal account and reported me to check systems. after the date of letter they took the money owed from them out of my business account without my knowledge. no one contacted me and they took out more money that was owed to them and sent me a certified check . after this they proceeded to close out my business account again without any notice or knowledge or them doing so. i tried calling them to resolve this issue the manager was not very helpful and was not very pleasant. she stated it was out of her hands now and was unwilling to do anything or help me resolve this horrible situation. i cannot believe they are allowed to conduct business as such especially as i have been a customer for 14 years with them.

Desired Settlement: i would like them to take my name out of check systems and never want any contact from this bank again. the money was paid the next day after they reported me as they took it out of my business account and i don't see any reason why i need to be in the check systems data base.

Business Response:

 

October 21, 2013

 

Better Business Bureau

10019 W Greenfield Ave.

Milwaukee, WI  53214

 

Re:       Complaint ID# *******

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Ms. ******* submitted a complaint regarding how the bank communicated with her when her accounts were closed due to overdrafts.  Ms. ******* was also frustrated that the bank withdrew funds from her business account to cover the bank’s loss on the overdrawn account.

 

The bank strives to contact customers when their account is overdrawn so customers can resolve the overdraft in a timely manner.  If the overdraft is not resolved, the bank will take steps necessary to close the account and report the negative balance to consumer reporting agencies. 

 

In Ms. *******’s situation, her personal account was established in May 2013 after discussions with a bank employee regarding overdrafts in the business account.   From September 9, 2013 to October 6th, 2013, Ms. ******* was sent four separate written notices regarding the overdrawn status of her account.  The letters requested that Ms. ***** bring the account to a positive balance and the final two letters informed Ms. ***** that failure to maintain a positive balance will result in the bank closing the account and the bank will report the negative account information to ***********, a consumer reporting agency.  On October 6th, 2013, the bank closed Ms. *******’s account and reported the activity to ***********. 

 

Additionally, between the dates of September 9, 2013 and September 19, 2013, the bank made three attempts to contact Ms. ******* by phone regarding the status of her account.  Each time, the bank was unable to leave a message.

The bank does have the right to offset accounts in an overdrawn status with positive account balances that are owned by the same person.  This right of offset is disclosed in the Account Rules provided to Ms. ******* at the time her account was established.  Ms. *******’s business account is owned by her personally, so the bank did withdraw funds from the business account to cover the negative account balance.  Ms. ******* was sent a receipt of the withdrawal from her business account.

Ms. *******’s business account was originally closed due to the way the personal account was handled.  The bank did not give Ms. ******* notice of its decision to close the business account and has therefore re-opened the account for Ms. *******’s business use. 

 

If you have any questions, kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK

 

******* ********   ******* ******** **** *********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I would like my name taken out of *** *******. I have no issue with the bank taken funds out of my business account to cover my personal account. The fact of matter is there was no reason as bank account was settled. Secondly my my business account is NOT OPEN as stated.  My direct deposits are getting bounced back and I cant use my check cards.  This is not resolved to my liking nor do I want an account with a bank that conducts business as such with a customer that has been with them for 14 years 

Regards,

**** *******

Business Response:

 

October 23, 2013

 

Better Business Bureau

10019 W Greenfield Ave.

Milwaukee, WI  53214

 

Re:       Complaint ID# *******

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Ms. ******* submitted a
follow-up request to her complaint. 
First, she would like her name removed from ***********.  As stated in the earlier response, the bank
reports negative account information to ***********.  Ms. *******’s deposit account was reported
for Non-Sufficient Funds activity as the reason the bank elected to close her
account.  The bank did inadvertently
report a balance outstanding on the account. 
Since we informed Ms. ******* that the amount was paid in full; we updated
the ********** record to indicate no balance is owed.  We apologize for the misunderstanding.    

 

 Secondly, Ms. ******* stated her account was
not in fact open and her check card was not working.  We apologize for the inconvenience; a code to
stop transactions was placed on the account and the check card was cancelled at
the time the bank initially decided to close the account.  The account code has been removed and direct
deposits and other transactions should work without issue.  Concerning the check card, it cannot be
reactivated, but if Ms. ******* would like the bank to order a new card we can
do so at no cost to her.  Ms. ******* can
contact her regular branch, at ###-###-#### to initiate that request.  If Ms. ******* would like to select her own
PIN for the check card, she will need to visit the branch.

 

Lastly, Ms. ******* suggested
she does not want to continue her banking relationship with Tri City National
Bank.    While the bank never wants to lose valuable
customers, we do understand that Ms. ******* may feel that we have not earned
her business based on recent events.  Ms.
******* may visit the bank to close her account.

 

If you have any questions,
kindly contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

TRI CITY
NATIONAL BANK

 

*******
********

 

******* ********

**** *********

8/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Checking accountfees of debit resulting in $363.27 negative balance. It was reported to your brand and police department of **** ***** **** ******** You claim because I had my pin number in with bank card it was denied. In that pouch was several cards and phone numbers not just the pin number. Repeatedly I have been transfered to different personal bankers at different locations. I contacted social security dept. not to deposit my Nov. check into your instition. It turns out I'm not the only one that has had trouble with your bank. This account will remain in the negative until you come in some kind of a compromising agreement. I will tell everyone I come in contact with about your banking practices. I am on a set income with not a lot of money and this really hurts me financially.

Desired Settlement: $363.27 debited into my checking account to make it a zero balance

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

Ms. **** reported her debit card as 10sVstolen and claimed that four fraudulent ATM transactions occurred. The bank refused to provide provisional credit because the bank believes Ms. **** performed the disputed transactions at ******** ******. In reviewing the account, other transactions occurred at ******** ****** during the same time period that Ms. **** is not disputing.
Regarding Ms. ****'s concern that she was transferred to several parties, I have spoken to the **** ***** branch where the first phone call was initiated. The branch did not transfer Ms. ****'s phone call; she was provided the direct phone number to contact our corporate office.
From there, Ms. **** may have contacted other branch locations on her own, but not through phone transfers.
The bank has had a phone conversation with Ms. **** and it has been determined that Ms. ****'s account will be closed and not re-established. Enclosed is a check for $310.00 to represent the four debit card transactions that Ms. **** claims she did not perform.
Please contact me at ###-###-#### if you have additional comments.
Sincerely,
TRI CITY NATIONAL BANK