11/12/2015 This Bank is nothing but a Joke!!! Stay away from them. Not once but TWICE I had money taken from my account that I did not consent to much less know about!I will continue to warn others of their terrible bank and how money just goes missing from your account.they cannot be trusted!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jennifer S. on 11/12/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business ********, I certainly do apologize for your experience. We would like to understand what happened. Please consider calling us at 1-800-685-6895. by on 11/23/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/16/2015 My financial identity through Associated bank had been compromised. The branch manager created 6 different debit card numbers, two different checking account numbers and lost $500 in my secured credit card. I will not be recommending Associated bank to any of my friends or family. Some of them have began to switch already and decided to bank somewhere else. I am still requesting that my money lost be returned to me.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Christopher S. on 6/16/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We contacted the customer and resolved his concerns. by on 6/19/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/27/2014 I have bank account this bank. I have job at Tokyo Japan and Milwaukee both and back and force both countries. While I was in Tokyo, as I had dispute with this bank in August, Finally Bank took $65 from my account( as Bank gave me temporaly credit$70)anyway, my account were nagative. Then Bank charged me $7 everyday, then I had to pay $130. Then I talked to Manager her name is ******* ******* and told her " I can`t pay $70 over draft fee becasue I couldn`t know my account was nagative " Bank just send mail to USA address that I was not in there Her attitude for me was so terrible, I was treated like criminal , prisoner. Her words were very strong and rude attitude, Finally because I couldnt speak English fluently, she said " I can`t take care of this case " and asked to explain to teller.I was so surprised her rudeness. I think she has to has training how to treat customer better and feel comfortable.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by YK on 10/27/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/28/2014 This is a complaint about there policy. I have a forced closed account with them back in 2011.i owned then a large sum of money that I paid. There policy is to keep me in check systems (which means I can't open a checking account) even though it is paid in full. I can get a letter from then saying it is paid. Honestly (I know it is there policy) but I don't think this is fair. This might do nothing, but someone sound hear about this. It makes me feel like paying off my old account (which consists only of over Draft fee) did nothing to clear up my history.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by john R. on 5/28/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo