10/24/2014 On 10/23/14 I found how that my debit card number had been stolen and purchases for hundreds of dollars were being taken out. As anyone would react was very upset and in need help with a solution. I talked with someone over the 1800 number Anchor Bank provided and they were very helpful. They had explained i needed to go into a branch and file a Visa dispute. I went the the E Towne location. Waited briefly in line around 4:30. I asked to file a Visa dispute and i was treated as if I had inconvenienced there day. I sat down with a ***** ******* explained my situation and right off the bat she had said there was nothing she could do. Imagine being with a bank for years, someone had stolen 100's of dollars from you and before the customer service rep ******* even tries anything she says there is nothing she can do. No explanation. That did not fly with me. I explained the 1800 i called had mentioned a few options. She was giving me short answers to my questions. As if upsetting me was a joy she had. I can only assume its because it was almost the end of the day and she didnt want to do what she is hired to do. Which i believe was help a customer. I had to ask her multiple times to please call someone and give me more then nothing you can do. After a few minuets of her fake smiling and inappropriate laughs she had called someone on the phone. There was no answer the first time so i had to ask her to call again. I eventually talked with someone in theft and they were amazing. Explained the situation, what was i had to do and calmed me down very professionally. I have been in customer service over 10 years of my life. I choose to help others with issues, much smaller then stolen money. Its not just a paycheck to me. I understand how when someone is upset how to help and explain situations like the theft rep and the 1800 rep. ***** was very unhelpful, extremely disrespectful and i have never been treated so horribly by anyone in customer service. Im not looking for anything other then possibly customer service classes for those who need them at Anchor bank.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by David L. on 10/24/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/16/2014 I misplaced or left my Anchor debit card in an Anchor ATM. Within 20 minutes of using there ATM I discovered the card missing. The only off hours method of reporting a lost or stolen card is their phone system. Despite trying for over 4 hours that system still does not work. Without a reporting system for lost cards I'm forced to constantly monitor my accounts. I find this lack of customer service on Anchor's part to be totally unacceptable.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Bob J. on 8/16/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We apologize for the inconvenience. We did talk with the customer the day this occurred, and he is correct that our phone system malfunctioned and was not connecting him to the appropriate after hours personnel. This was corrected the next business day. His card was in the ATM at our branch, and they had it in safekeeping for him to pick up when he returned from his vacation. by on 9/4/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/6/2014 I am not satisfied with the customer support experience with Anchor Bank. I called and spoke with a woman who offered to credit me for a $9.00 charge on my account. I didn't see the charge credited to my account so I messaged Anchor Bank. They are now changing their minds and choosing to not refund me the $9.00, after they told me that they would. This is unfair business practice!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Carly D. on 3/6/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are aware of the situation with this customer and had been working with her. The customer initially spoke with our Cap. Square branch in Madison on February 26, 2014, and requested a refund for an Overdraft fee and the service charge fee. She was in the process of closing her account, but had a debit card transaction from February 18, which cleared the account on Feb. 19, causing the Overdraft fee. We did agree to refund the $9 service charge, but not the Overdraft fee. Since that time both fees have been refunded and the account is being closed. by on 3/11/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/17/2014 I would not recommend this bank to anyone!! They do not help and protect there customers and in fact have poor business practices and are dishonest. Without mentioning names I have dealt with nothing but hardship from them for 2 years now. They have been rude, short, unethical and un professional.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Taz on 1/17/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo