Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sahs Auto, Inc.

Phone: (920) 743-1005 Fax: (920) 743-5553 2569 County Rd S, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.sahsauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers foreign and domestic auto repair and service, auto body repair and painting, and auto transport.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sahs Auto, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sahs Auto, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Sahs Auto, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1989 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 01/01/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
400 Seventh Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Randal L Sahs, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randal L Sahs, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies Towing - Automotive Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Sahs Auto Collision Sahs Auto Service Sahs Auto Transport
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sahs Auto, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2569 County Rd S

    Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235 (920) 743-1005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 23, 2014, I had my car repaired at Sahs Auto who is not my regular mechanic. Everything was fine until I brought my car in for an oil change last week when my real mechanic told me that I had an outer tire rod that was bad. I only had these tie rods put in 8 months ago. My actual mechanic explained further that the tie rod had not been greased when it was put in, meaning that it was bound to break sometime soon because it was not properly fixed. So after spending $86.48 on parts and then a $79.95 alignment, my mechanic tells me that it was never fixed properly anyway!?!? I have called Sahs Auto and I talked to Mike twice now. Once on June 18, 2015 and then today on July 1, 2015. Mike told me on June 18 that I would get a call back. Never did. Called Sahs today and asked to speak with Mike. Mike informed me that Sahs "is not interested on working on my car".

Desired Settlement: I would like car to be fixed with the same parts from NAPA but rather it be fixed at my regular mechanic at the cost of Sahs Auto due to the problem being that they installed the part incorrectly.

Business Response:

***** ******** is an ** ******** at Sahs Auto Inc. Mr. ******** contacted us a few weeks ago regards to his tie rod being installed improperly. Due to a Google review Mr. ******** did on our company back after he ended his employment, we are not able to continue doing business with him. He has made slanderous accusations about our company and we feel strongly to distance ourselves from Mr. ******** and his automotive needs.

 

On 10-24-14 Sahs Auto’s mechanic installed left and right outer tie rods and performed a 4 wheel alignment on Mr. ********'s car at employee discounted rates. Mr. ******** is claiming his regular mechanic said one of the tie rod’s was bad. Mr. ******** spoke with our customer service rep. Mike and said we installed the tie rod improperly. Tie rods should be greased every 3 months or 3,000 miles when performing oil services to said car. Did Mr. ********’s regular mechanic grease these tie rods after we installed them over 8 months ago? Mr. ********’s car should have had at least 2 oil services since these parts were installed at Sahs Auto.  Randal Sahs owner and president of Sahs Auto called Mr. ********'s regular mechanic after his 2nd phone conversation with our customer service rep Mike, and was told Mr. ******** had not been at their facility for any inspection on his vehicle regarding this issue.

 

Due to our warranty the customer must return to our shop for warranty coverage. I find it hard to believe Mr. ******** would like to return to our facility, as the owner and his fiance are a bunch of imbeciles, per his public Google review (see attached document of his slanderous review on our company). As a member of the BBB we take pride in our business and the workmanship our technicians provide to our customers for the last 27.  Sahs Auto is reserving the right to refuse service to Mr. ******** and we will be ready to accept whatever repercussions the BBB will reprimand our company. Mr. ******** worked in the parts department at our company and is fully aware of the part warranty Napa carries with their parts. Mr. ******** can go to any Napa Auto Care facility in our area/nationwide and Napa will take care of the part warranty, if it falls within warranty period and stipulations. We have contacted our area rep. with Napa and he did advise no one at this time has contacted Napa regards to any parts concerns regarding this vehicle. 

11/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 1996 Jeep Cherokee in for a windshield replacement. After I got home I noticed there was excessive urethane used and was above the proper location to seal the windshield. Due to my work schedule I wasn't able to bring the jeep back right away to be fixed. A few days after the repair after a rain storm, The passenger side of my interior was soaking wet, my glove box was flooded, and all of my paperwork inside was ruined. I called and spoke with ***** from Sahs auto about the issue and was told over the phone both issues would be fixed, so I dropped my Jeep off to be repaired. Upon pick-up I noticed there was more urethane smeared on top of the excess that was already there, so instead of removing the windshield and reapplying new urethane to assure a proper seal/repair it was just smeared on top. Now the inside of my Jeep has double the urethane visible and very sloppy. I talked to Randy the owner about the issue and he would not work with me at all. He stated "it looks like crap but it is not a safety hazard so I'm sorry, I can redo it if you pay $75 more". I was very offended from his comment he made and did not feel I was responsible to pay anymore money to just have the job done right like it should have been in the first place.

Desired Settlement: Since Sahs auto is not willing to repair My windshield I would like a refund so I can pay someone else to repair it that takes pride in their workmanship and customer base.

Consumer Response:

I put my complaint in on September 30th about the windshield repair on my 1996 Jeep and since then I have found another problem that is not in my claim and would like it added. Today, October 3rd, I went out to my Jeep in the morning to go to work and discovered about 2" of water on the driver side floor board. It had rained last night and leaked in through the windshield. My Jeep has been to Sahs Auto twice already and the windshield is still leaking and now my carpet may be ruined. I would Like my carpet cleaned on both sides so mold doesn't grow at the repair shop's expense.

Business Response: Per our conversation the matter with **** *******'s Jeep has been rectified. If you need any other info please contact me directly. Thank you!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Sahs Auto, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart