BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

X2 Industries

Phone: (800) 823-0320 Fax: (651) 309-1032 Unlisted Address, Milltown, WI 54858 http://www.x2industries.com

! There is an alert on X2 Industries !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of after market auto lighting, air ride suspension, and accessories.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on X2 Industries
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 14, 2011 Business started: 03/15/2009 in WI Business started locally: 03/01/2009 Business incorporated: 02/24/2012 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Peltz, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Christopher Peltz, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Internet Shopping Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Accessories Online Retailer Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Products & Services

X2 Industries sells the following brand(s): Plasmaglow, Streetglow, AirBagIt, Air Lift, Autoloc, Zirgo, Keep It Clean, Air Ride Management, Spyder, Aurora, D2 Racing, American Shifter, Air Horn It, Trigger Train Horns, APR, and MORE!

Alternate Business Names
CNR Wholesale L.L.C.
Industry Tips
Avoiding Overspending While Shopping Ebay Shopping Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Unlisted Address

    Milltown, WI 54858

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a set of Tubular Upper Control Arms for a truck I am restoring I got on line ordered them from X2 Industries told them exactly what the application was for that it was a stock original part that I was looking to upgrade they advertised a set of tubular upper control arms that would fit the application without me having to do any modifacations. I got the parts from them at a cost of $ 549.00 took them to a Certified Automotive Shop to have them installed. They called me and told me that the parts that were advertised to fit right on the stock application would not fit. So I called up X2 Industries and told them about the problem that there as advertised parts would'nt work on my vehicle. They had me take pictures and send them to them so there engineers could try to figure it out. There is no figuring it out they don't fit the application. I have been restoring vehicles for 30 years I have had over 20 old classic cars I have restored , I know what fits and does'nt fit. I really found it interesting that after all there excuses there ad for that part has been removed from there site. So I took it upon my self to ship back there unusable parts along with my original parts, back to them at a cost to me of $ 76.00 so they could see the differance. Now they are saying those parts that were advertised to fit would only work if I purchased additional parts from them at a discounted cost to me. And if I wanted them to send back the parts that don't fit I would have to pay for the shipping. Then when I replied back to them they said they would cover the shipping cost , to send me back the parts they sold me that don't fit but still refuse to reinburse me the money I payed them for there useless parts. Thanks.

Desired Settlement: what I want is my money returned to me

Business Response: Hello ****, we have discussed the issues with the control arms many times and ultimately the painting of the parts before checking fitment on the vehicle caused the return to be denied.  Just to clarify the part is still available on our site here:

********************************************************************************************************
We have never had any issues with them on other customers trucks when a drop is associated with the install and on the vehicle. 
To move forward with this I would like to offer you a return of these arms, but because they will need to be stripped of the paint there will be a restocking fee upon return.
 
Let us know if you would like to get this started, and I will be sure to calculate your refund.
 
Thank you,
 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* **********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** from x2industries claim that its been 5-6 months that i bought this item & yes but only to be completed on 4/19 (46days ago) because everytime it went to install there was always a leak or other issues. In past emails i explained to you the problems - first was the brackets did not come the way you explained on the decription http://www.x2industries.com/mercedes-benz-1996-2003-mercedes-e320-e420-e430-complete-air-suspension-kit-p-5611.html All the power you need at a great cost! Our standard complete air ride systems offer every piece of hardware you will need to get your aftermarket air ride system up and running in no time! Our air ride kits come with a 2.5 inch drop at full height and will slam your ride approximately 6.5 inches from there. If you are looking for an alternate height or would like your kit to lift above factory height we can help. Some kits are 100% bolt-on but depends on the application, please call for details. Kit Includes: 4 Switches (for independent corner control) 4 zone gauge display w/ bezel 1/3hp DC380C compressor Pressure switch 3 gal tank 8 x 3/8 inch - 200PSI brass air valves Air Line Fittings 2 front bags and brackets (for specific application) 2 rear bags and brackets (for specific application) *** BE SURE TO CHECK OUT OUR AVAILABLE UPGRADE OPTIONS HERE *** (1 Year Warranty On All Equipment) 2 front bags and brackets (for specific application) 2 rear bags and brackets (for specific application) Not true the brackets had to be shaved down at a shop to fit where the springs used to be. Also- the first set of fittings for the bags were leaking so i emailed you & called you about exchanging the fittings, i had to buy them with an extra 5 foot of airhose because the system did not come with enough airhose. when i recieved the packaged you sent me the wrong fittings (1/2) with 1 foot of airhose when i was charged for 5foot. then i had to wait again for new 3/8 fittings & more airhose. a few days later i recieved the package with the 3/8 fittings & once again a foot of airhose. so i went to napa autos to order more because i needed more airhose. once the system was fully installed the leaks started again, behind the switches a pretty good size leak, I retighten the screws & still a small leak, as well as the 2 of the fittings. I am very unhappy with the system & you will not honor a refund because of your 30days money back when it has been 46days since my last shipment that quote on quote was my complete system? This is unbusiness like.....lost over $1200.00 on this item.

Desired Settlement: the company honors a refund for faulty system.

Business Response: Everything about this kit is correct for the application that it is being installed on.  We have informed the customer that entire systems cannot be returned for refund, especially since it has been approximately 6 months since the date of purchase.  These warranty statements are emailed to the customer within there order details, and are listed on every page of our site within the information box in the lower left side if the site.  We do just about everything we can to inform the customer before purchase what it is going to take to install air ride on there vehicle, check out our air ride guide here:  http://www.x2industries.com/Custom/X2-AIR-RIDE-GUIDE/index.html

We are always here to support the equipment that we sell but we cannot return equipment simply due to the fact that a customer may get frustrated with the project.
As always please give us a call and we will do whatever it takes to get you whatever help you may need.
Thank you.

X2 Industries

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *******

 

the company is so stuck on 6 months since purchase but they still fail to admit that the ORDER was never competed till over a month ago. this company lacks in customer service. Stay away from this company. ***** from x2 industries does not read the compliant to its entirety if he did he would of understood. I am a business owner myself & if I failed I would do anything to make my customer happy.

Business Response: *****,


Why is customer service simply returning a complete air ride kit in order for it to be good?  We are always willing to get our customers up and running as quickly and efficiently as possible.  Returning an item is not customer service *****, that is avoiding everything some my point of view.  I suppose you see it as your done and frustrated and now don't want to complete your project or task.  Hmmm, where would we be as a society if everyone just up and quit every project or even half of the projects they start?  Not very far *****.  I can and will do what it takes to completely resolve any issues you are having, but simply returning a system that has already been installed in a vehicle it was specifically built for is not an option, and is stated in just about every document on our site, including the email invoices..  So I guess the million dollar question is why would you think we can simply just take it back? and why don't we work on getting everything operating the way you expect it too?

Regaurds,
*****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called x2 industries looking to purchase a air suspension kit for a 2013 Kia Optima asked ***** ***** if this kit was a exact fit in a email he sent me one back asking for vin number and said he would get back to me because I stated in email I don't want to spend 3,000.00 on a kit and it didnt fit he then sent email saying yes 100 percent so I ordered and saved every email when received kit cover all screws were stripped emailed him said tap screw holes,no lead on power cord lead on ground we fixed that started to install rear nothing fit had to refab every part kit came with big bags in back installed that and noticed bag was hitting control arm he ask if I could move it which is impossible went to speed and truck world they took bags and gave me skinny bags no charge got to front strut was not for a 2013 Kia optima turbo when I gave vin number so they new what car this was for had to re drill lower arm bolt cause bolt would fit and brake lines had no were to line up to so we refabed that they supplied a washer and bearing which we installed and it cracked the two upper re assembley mounts then noticed all screws holding bags were lose and missing we fixed that then got to installing the box when pluged system in compressor didnt turn on call tec support spent hour trouble shooting CPU tec said was bad set back week later got CPU back pluged in pressed number one on smart ride car went crazy videoed whole thing sent to tec was suppose to call back never did had to leave cause installer said CPU was not correct nothing he could do at this point system is un safe so unplugged everything went home called ***** told him tec didn't call so left shop that CPU was no good sent him video now called credit card company and its in dispute he offered 300 credit with hundred dollar store credit said was okay as long as CPU worked when it returned if not was going to dispute system had car towed twice at no charge to him he sent valves to pump up to drive have 133 emails to prove how wrong he is cant give

Desired Settlement: 3,000.00 credit and he can have his system back have every email to prove my case and pics and video and sound install was suppose to be 1,500 went to 3,000.00 when this was suppose to be a bolt on system wit minor fab he lied from day one all I wanted was a system to work and enjoy it I can sent you all emails,pics,video,sound saved everything cuz it's be lie after lie and installer that's 10 yrs certified in air bag suspension wrote letter and is willing to answer any questions u have

Business Response: We are always here to help, air ride suspension systems are built to a customers vehicles specifications.  When installing air ride suspension there may be fabrication involved no matter what the application, as with many air ride systems on the market today.   In this case the system was built the same way, we use quality parts for all or our equipment, and it was built to factory specifications.  The installer did do a fine job at getting the parts in his vehicle, it was apparent shortly after the rear bag clearance incident that these folks were impatient with the process that is required for installing air ride suspension.  They did not ask for smaller bags for the rear they didn't even tell us as a company until after they had traded them out for a different set which were not ours.  All of our hardware is tested before shipping, but we do not live in a perfect environment and things happen along the way that are hard to control, but again we are always here to help and fix issues.  After the equipment at the wheels were installed and over and over being told that we are liars and less than adequate we refunded the customer $300.00 + an additional $100 in store credit for his inconvenience and proceeded to help the customer further by reworking a controller module that during installation had been damaged.  This controller was sent back to our warehouse where we had repaired and bench tested for over 24hrs.  Once this was done and we were sure the unit was functioning perfectly we overnighted it back to his location.  After the unit was installed our techs had tried to work with him to finally get everything working successfully but durring this process once again the customer got overly frustrated and inpatient and would no longer talk to us, this took a couple hours.   We also have everything documented and audio recordings of the foul language that ****** used to complete this job with us.  We are still here to help the minimal issues he has to get this system working excellent, and have never ever pushed him away.  Through the last 5 years as the owner I have never felt so mistreated, and threatened by a customer.

 
Please give us a call, we can and will help you with everything.
 
Thank you,
*****
 
###-###-####

Business Response: Once again, unfortunately we are unable to return the kit due to it being a custom ordered item, but we are more than willing to assist with anything you need.

Attached is the photo of the damages control module that we were blamed for which was pre-tested before shipment.
 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *******

 

 How many times you need to hear the same complaint I didn't order what he sent me the kit don't work in short terms can't keep weighting same thing not once have you asked for emails,phone records, video and sound why is that your not going to get the two sides of the storie without that information so feel free to contact me anytime you like@###-###-#### then the truth will come out until that matter there's no way for you or him to make any judgement on my honestly so when your ready call me and ill provide all that information not going to repeat the same thong over and over I have no problem working with the BBB bureau until that matter is taking care of your investigation I have no more to say when you do a investigation it's important to get all facts of claim all I've been getting is what ***** can do for me nothing his system don't work the CPU is not working correctly so when he's ready for his product it's here don't want it have no use for junk I'm more then happy to ship it back not looking for nothing for free I k ow when I was a member of BBB I paid 500 dollars for matters like this to protect me so you need to hear both sides and all evidence proving my innocence so with that note when you ready ill send you everything in my defense in being called a liar and to prove that I'm far for that so next email please state what you need so you can do a truthfull investigation thank you hope you follow what's right I have everything u need from vin number I provided and was insured it was going to fit I thank you for your time don't sent no more emails call me like a person doing a proper investigation  thank u ***

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.