This business is not BBB accredited.

X2 Industries

Phone: (800) 823-0320 Fax: (651) 309-1032 Unlisted Address, Milltown, WI 54858 http://www.x2industries.com

! There is an alert on X2 Industries !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of after market auto lighting, air ride suspension, and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on X2 Industries
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 2011 Business started: 03/15/2009 in WI Business started locally: 03/01/2009 Business incorporated 02/24/2012 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Peltz, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Christopher Peltz, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Internet Shopping Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Accessories Online Retailer Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Products & Services

X2 Industries sells the following brand(s): Plasmaglow, Streetglow, AirBagIt, Air Lift, Autoloc, Zirgo, Keep It Clean, Air Ride Management, Spyder, Aurora, D2 Racing, American Shifter, Air Horn It, Trigger Train Horns, APR, and MORE!

Alternate Business Names
CNR Wholesale L.L.C.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Unlisted Address

    Milltown, WI 54858

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a set of Tubular Upper Control Arms for a truck I am restoring I got on line ordered them from X2 Industries told them exactly what the application was for that it was a stock original part that I was looking to upgrade they advertised a set of tubular upper control arms that would fit the application without me having to do any modifacations. I got the parts from them at a cost of $ 549.00 took them to a Certified Automotive Shop to have them installed. They called me and told me that the parts that were advertised to fit right on the stock application would not fit. So I called up X2 Industries and told them about the problem that there as advertised parts would'nt work on my vehicle. They had me take pictures and send them to them so there engineers could try to figure it out. There is no figuring it out they don't fit the application. I have been restoring vehicles for 30 years I have had over 20 old classic cars I have restored , I know what fits and does'nt fit. I really found it interesting that after all there excuses there ad for that part has been removed from there site. So I took it upon my self to ship back there unusable parts along with my original parts, back to them at a cost to me of $ 76.00 so they could see the differance. Now they are saying those parts that were advertised to fit would only work if I purchased additional parts from them at a discounted cost to me. And if I wanted them to send back the parts that don't fit I would have to pay for the shipping. Then when I replied back to them they said they would cover the shipping cost , to send me back the parts they sold me that don't fit but still refuse to reinburse me the money I payed them for there useless parts. Thanks.

Desired Settlement: what I want is my money returned to me

Business Response: Hello ****, we have discussed the issues with the control arms many times and ultimately the painting of the parts before checking fitment on the vehicle caused the return to be denied.  Just to clarify the part is still available on our site here:

********************************************************************************************************
We have never had any issues with them on other customers trucks when a drop is associated with the install and on the vehicle. 
To move forward with this I would like to offer you a return of these arms, but because they will need to be stripped of the paint there will be a restocking fee upon return.
 
Let us know if you would like to get this started, and I will be sure to calculate your refund.
 
Thank you,
 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on X2 Industries
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart