BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

MOFOCO Enterprises, Inc.

Phone: (414) 963-1020 Fax: (414) 963-2045 4170 N Lydell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53212 http://www.mofoco.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto parts, auto supplies along with automotive parts manufacturing.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MOFOCO Enterprises, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MOFOCO Enterprises, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MOFOCO Enterprises, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1972 Business started: 01/01/1970 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1970 Business incorporated: 04/17/1973 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Randall Henning, Owner Mr. Roy Henning, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randall Henning, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Roy Henning, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Machine Shops Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Parts & Supplies - Rebuilt Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Alternate Business Names
Mofoco Import Auto Parts

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a trransmission from this company. They guaranteed it for one yr. I bought it on 2-8-13 I am having problems with it. I called them just to get some ideas on what to try and they treated me very badly. He asked me if I put oil in it very sarcastic. They told me I could pay to ship it back to them, but they could not guarantee that they would not permantly lose it. I think this was very unprofessional. I did not treat them that wa

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund at least 400.00 of my money to have it fixed. I paid 1000.00 for it. And I will never trust them so send it back to them. I would greatly appreciate anything you could do.

Business Response:

This customer purchased a rebuilt transmission.  The transmission was personally tested by me in a vehicle to check upshifts, downshifts, make sure it doesn't make any grinding noises and also does not leak.  I know 100% that this transmission was perfect when I test drove it.  After it leaves our facility, it must be installed in the customers car.  Many things can affect how a rebuilt transmssion works in the vehicle and how long it will last.  The customer stated that it grinds going into 1st gear.  This can happen if the transmission is not filled with gear lube, the clutch could be out of adjustment, the gland nut pilot bearing could be bad, the clutch disc may have failed, etc, etc, etc.  The point is that many things that are part of the customer's vehicle could negatively affect a perfectly rebuilt transmission and cause it to go bad.  This is not covered under warranty.  Our warranty covers 1 year, unlimited miles on the "Parts Only"  Labor charges and shipping charges are not covered.  The customer was told he could ship the transmission back, and we would immediately test it again in our vehicle.  If it passed and had no problems, the customer would be responsible for the shipping charges(no charge to retest it)  If there was a problem that was a manufacturer problem, we would cover the shipping and repair expenses.  If there was a problem caused by improper installation(such as blue colored gears inside the transmission which would indicate that no oil was present during driving) then the customer would have to pay for repair and shipping expenses.  I understand the customer is unhappy but he made unreasonable demands that no comany would ever agree to.  He demanded a representative of our company fly to his house, remove the transmission from his car and pack it up to ship it back.  This of course is not possible and would never be done by any other company, anywhere.

We have been in business since 1971 by doing excellent work and backing up our work with a warranty.  My warranty offer still stands.  The customer is required to remove the transmission, and ship it back to us.  I will retest the transmission the day it arrives at our facility and follow all the steps that I outlined above.  This is our warranty procedure that is the same warranty other Volkswagen aftermarket companies follow.

The customer is welcome to contact me directly at ************** to take advantage of the warranty until Feb 2014.

Sincerely,

*** *******

*********

Mofoco Enterprises 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *******

This is alot of untruths. I never asked him to fly out to our house. The trannsmission worked when we first put it in. We work on buggies for our living. First gear just dropped out. we have tried adjusting the linkage. The clutch is brand new.

 

Business Response: I don't know what else to say here.  I have given my offer.  The transmission will be tested the day it returns here.  I am sorry that it was insulting that you were asked if you put oil in the transmission.  We have been in business for over 40 years and built tens of thousands of transmissions.  We have seen people run them without oil on an average of one time per year.  It is a 100% legitimate question.  There is nothing left to say.  My offer is on the table until 1 year has passed from the date of the sale.  The ball is in your court.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *******

 

Absoultley not satisfied.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a turn-key ********** engine from MOFOCO in September 2012 with the understanding that build time is a minimum of 6 weeks. However, it is now February 2013, and despite numerous unanswered emails and non-followup of telephone conversations, the engine has still not been built or delivered. This is a daily driver, and having to wait this long for an engine build is ridiculous. My main complaint is that this company does NOT return emails or phone calls. We also requested that the disc brakes we ordered and paid for be sent a month ago, and we have still not received them with no tracking information available to us. Each time we call or correspond, someone is "out to lunch" or we are told we are "on the list." Unbelievably poor service and downright liars!

Desired Settlement: A full refund for the engine build in the amount of $4,287 and a full refund for the disc brakes in the amount of $474.40, totaling $4,761.40.

Business Response:

I have contacted the customer and made a offer to settle this.  Mofoco will either deliver on it's promise to build the engine or offer a full refund. 

 

***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an engine and transmission from ****** in Feb 2011. I receiver the engine the end of May 2011 and the transmission in July 2011. Both were installed on my car in November 2011 and I was informed by the installer that the transmission leaked. The shop contacted ****** (****) and explained the problem. ****** sent out a new gasket which was installed but didn’t solve the problem. I decided to have another shop do the work and the same problem exists. Since the purchase I have put zero miles on the engine or transmission because it has been inoperable. At this point I would like to return both engine and transmission for a full refund. If this is unacceptable I will proceed with civil action and include what I have spent to date trying to get it right. $ 2673.00 to ******** of ********* $2300.00 to ******* *** **** $300.00 in towing charges $(amount yet to be determined) to ******* of ********** ****** Enterprises, Inc View order status. We thought you'd like to know your order has shipped! Order # 21045 ***** Order Notes Motor and trans will be arriving on two seperate pallets. Thank you for your patience. **** Tracking Number(s) Motor:*********** Trans:*********** Billing Address Shipping Address ***** ******* *** ******* ** ********** ** ***** ****** ****** Phone: ************ Alt Phone: ************ Fax: Email:******************* Payment Method: Credit Card***** ******* ******* *** **** *** **** *** ** ******** ** ***** ****** ****** Phone: ###-###-#### Alt. Phone: Fax: ###-###-#### Item Quantity Price Total Series I Performance Complete (69mm X 94mm Bore) CE1914 (MFC-******) - ******* ** ******* 1 $3199.00 Chrome Package: Standard Clutch Upgrade: Performance Cluch $150.00 Carburetor Choice: Upgrade to**** ***** 44s $399.00 Rocker Shafts* ***** ****** ****** ********** Choice: Stock Alternator ******** Choice: Standard ******** Headers Choice: ****** "042" Heads $90.00 Crankshaft Choice: Standard Crankshaft Push Rods Upgrade: Standard Push Rods Clutch Kit Addon: Early Klutch Kit - fits 1970 and older $99.00 Electronic Ignition: Electronic Ignition Points Replacement $70.00 Item Total: $4007.00 $4007.00 HIGH PERFORMANCE SWINGAXLE TRANSMISSION (MFC-*************) - Rebuilt VW Transmissions 1 $825.00 $825.00 Sub Total: $4832.00 Shipping Method: UPS Ground Shipping: $ 313.14 Total: $5145.14 Additional Questions How did you hear about us? Word of Mouth Comments: Would you like to join the MOFOCO mailing list for promo offers and item updates? Yes Status Shipped Order Date/Time: 2011-01-22 18:14:39 If you have any questions about your order please call us at ###-###-####. Be sure to include your order number in all correspondence. Thank you! © 2009-2010 ****** Enterprises, Inc.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund $5145.14

Business Response:

 

Mr. ******* recieved this engine and transmission combo in May of 2011, which carries a 12 month warranty.  First and foremost, this engine and transmission are out of warranty and not eligable for any warranty work or refund.  Second, Mr. *******, absent the one phone call requesting additional gaskets for the transmission, never communicated any problems at all with his order until right now.  If he had, and we determined there may be a problem, we would have had the engine and/or transmission picked up at our expense and returned to Mofoco for evaluation.  Since he gave us no such opportunity, there is nothing we can do.  Third, I have spoken to the mechanic currently working on the car and was told that it sat outside, uncovered, for 6 months or more.  When he began working on the engine, he drained 1 gallon of rain water from the engine block.  This voids any and all warranties with respect to the engine and transmission.  Finally, I recieved a picture of the transmission and know why it leaked/is leaking.  When the axle tubes were installed(which we did not sell him, they were transferred from his previous transmission), they were either bent, corroded or junk; they would not seal against the transmission.  This can be seen in the picture I have because black silicone was used in an attempt to seal them and this is against all standard installation procedures.  I was also told by the current mechanic that after the water was drained and the engine was tuned, it runs perfectly fine.  The only current problem is that the transmission leaks and it is because of the faulty parts or poor initial installation of the axle tubes that this problem is occuring.  To me, it makes no sense why he would be requesting a refund.  I am very sorry Mr. ******* is having the problems he is having but I cannot see any way the we could have done anything different to prevent any of them.  I wish him well on his project but stand firm on my stance that a refund is neither necessary, warranted or valid. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December of 2011, I brought my (original fuel injection***** ********** ********* *** to be serviced for an oil leak by Mofoco up in *********. They told me the best way to diagnose the leak was they had to pull the motor out of the running and driving bus (at a fee paid up front of $500.00). After countless phone calls to them with no return calls, and five months of waiting, I was fed up and asked them to just call it quits and put it back together, and I would come pick it up. I was then notified that the running bus I brought up there was not able to be restarted. (They couldn't tell me exactly why it wouldn't restart, just that it didn't.) I then set up a time to pick up the vehicle through a towing company via a flat bed tow truck from ********* to ******* for exactly 150.00 dollars. The towing company and myself were under the agreement that I would meet them at MOFOCO to pay the bill for towing and approve the transportation of my bus. When I arrived at Mofoco my bus had already been sent on its way without my permission. At that time I had no idea anything was wrong other than they couldn't get it started. Due to the circumstance of the bus not being present for me to inspect it while still on Mofoco premises, I then asked for a copy of the bill and inquired as to whether everything was “all buttoned up” and received confirmation from Mofoco that everything with the bus was indeed “buttoned up” and in proper order. After receiving the bus at home, I then had the opportunity to do a walk around inspection to see what was done. The engine was not running at all and not reassembled completely. There are important parts not re-installed that were taken off and placed in a box in the bus, electrical relays and important wire connections not reassembled, and the cosmetic finish of the painted engine damaged (painted surfaces scratched, gouges out of the metal, grease and oil everywhere ). There are still signs of oil on the engine's underside, so the oil leak repairs are undetermined because the motor will not run to be tested and checked for no leaks.

Desired Settlement: Desired outcome: Desired outcome: I would desire the outcome to be a full refund in the amount of 800 dollars, which includes the original $500 for pulling the motor and completely re-installing the motor to the condition that they had received it in, $150 for the oil leak repairs (which I can’t be sure were fixed because the motor won’t run for me to confirm leak is fixed) $150 for the tow truck costs from ********* to *******. I would also like to receive some sort of apology from Mofoco for my wasted time and for trusting them to do the job they had promised and reassured me would be done. If I can not restore the engine to it’s state when I dropped it off at Mofoco, the entire value of my vintage ********** would be greatly lessened and/ or deminished completely.

Business Response: I have read the entire compaint and am completely floored by the misinformation contained in it.  When the Bus was dropped off, the customer was told it would be $500 to remove the engine, put it on our test stand, determine where the leaks were and then reinstall the engine.  The $500 charge did not include "fixing" anything at all.  The customer agreed.  After the engine was out of the Bus and running on the engine stand, the customer observed the engine running and agreed to pay to fix the oil leaks.  After the oil leaks were fixed, the engine was reinstalled.  During the reinstallation process, part of the wiring harness for the engine shorted out and burned up.  This was due to the fact that it is over 40 years old and should have been replaced sometime in the past.  After speaking with the customer, he admitted to the fact that he has been chasing wiring problems in the Bus for the last 5 years.  Since we have been in business since 1969, we have always tried to do the right thing.  We spent 40 billable labor hours attempting to fix the wiring issues(which we did not create).  We also spent over $200 on parts that we installed into the vehicle(which were ruined when the wiring harness burned out)  After getting to this point, we had everything back together but could not get the vehicle to start.  The customer then decided to take the bus from our shop.  If the customer had an agreement with the tow truck company to inspect the vehicle before taking it away, that is between him and the tow truck company.  When he came in, we told him that since we couldn't fix the problem, we didn't want any more money.  We didn't even ask for the money to fix the oil leaks(which we did fix).  He INSISTED on giving us $150.  I cannot even comment on the "scratches and paint flakes" because this is a 40 year old car, not a 2012 and it was no where near perfect when it was dropped off.  As we charge $80 per hour for labor, we spent a total of $3200 of billable hours and $200 in parts to fix a problem on his Bus that we did not create and did not ask the customer for even 1 penny.  Therefor I believe that we did the best we could with a vehicle that has substandard wiring that should have been replaced 5 years ago.  On a side note, when the Bus was dropped off, the customer did tell us that it had a "charging issue" and he had to charge the battery just to drive it up here.  After pulling the Bus in and out of the shop for a total of 2 days, the bus would not start.  In conclusion, the wiring issue, charging issue and starting issue existed BEFORE bringing it to our shop and as such, is not our responsibility. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.


I would like to begin by stating that most of these issues could have been resolved before we had gotten to this point, had MOFOCO communicated to me in a timely and professional manner. Please remember that my vehicle had been with them for five months, and in those five months, they contacted me of their own accord zero times. Every time that I was in communication with them, it was of my own inquiring.

In reply to the accusation that I told MOFOCO that I "have been chasing wiring problems”; all I stated was that my battery had been dying a bit lately and that I was wondering if it was being drained from somewhere (ex: like a short). I told them that if they ran across anything to let me know so we could remedy the situation as needed. They plainly state in their response that the wiring harness shorted out and burned up during the engine reinstallation, and then go on to say that they attempted to correct the wiring issues they "did not create". Their response to my original complaint through the Better Business Bureau is the first I had even heard about any wire harness shorting out. As a customer, this seems like something that should have been communicated at the time it was occurring. It’s mind bending to me that a business can take a working, running classic car, break it, charge $650, and hand me back a non-running car and then not even fill me in on why or what is causing it not to run. Instead of disclosing this information to me through a rebuttal to a claim I filed, they could have just been upfront and honest to begin with.

If you get your driveway repaved and the concrete truck driver destroys your front lawn, you better believe that the concrete company would replace your yard, at their fault. If you have someone come to your home to fix some plumbing, and the pumper somehow knocks out a window, or breaks something else other than what he was initially fixing, then it becomes the plumber’s responsibility to FIX what he has broken. At no cost to the consumer.

They claim that they fixed the oil leaks, but how am I supposed to know for sure that they did, when the bus won't even start to be tested? I would also like to add that in the nine days it has been in my driveway since the failed reinstall of the engine, there is fresh oil on the ground. Either it was left unclean and covered in oil after the fix, or it is simply not fixed.

In regards to the paint chips on the engine itself, and the oil fingerprints and other residue, I had just painted the engine last summer….just months prior to bringing it to MOFOCO.

They claim "this is a 40 year old car, not a 2012 and it was nowhere near perfect when it was dropped off." To him maybe it’s not the biggest and the best but it’s what we could afford to buy so we could do things like camping and car shows. It even gets featured in *******’s annual Veteran’s Parade over the Fourth of July weekend. The bus is the focal point of my family’s summer. We have a young child who is the sole reason we do these things every year. My concern with their response in general is, are they talking down to every younger, slightly inexperienced customer they encounter like they did to me? Are there other people who have had similar issue with this business who have been shut down and bullied away like they are trying to do here?

If they had communicated to me that the wiring in the bus should have replaced "five" years ago, then perhaps we could have worked with that. However, like I had previously said, they never contacted me of their own accord to let me know anything that was going on with the bus. It is my opinion that the wiring somehow become damaged during re-installation or whatever else they were doing with the bus. I feel that they are trying to play it off as it being my fault for not fixing it sooner, and that they had nothing to do with it.

Finally, I would like to say that I MYSELF am floored by the accusation that the bus being towed without my being present is the tow truck company's responsibility. Paul, from MOFOCO, called me as I was on my way to Milwaukee to let me know that the tow truck driver was there and what would I like him to do. I PLAINLY STATED to Paul that I would be there in no more than twenty minutes and that the tow truck was not to leave with the bus before I arrived. Upon arriving at MOFOCO, I realized that the tow truck and the bus were both gone. I have a written statement from the tow truck driver that someone from MOFOCO, told him he got the go ahead from me to load the bus up and take it back to *******. Someone from MOFOCO had to have literally help push it out of the shop, seeing as it won’t run. The tow truck company would not touch a vehicle without permission from the shop. So to say that the agreement "is between me and the tow truck company" is preposterous. Paul simply wanted the bus out of his shop and on its way before I had a chance to inspect it while still on his property, before I could see that the engine wasn't reassembled completely and there was literally a cardboard box with MY engine parts on the inside floor of the bus.

I have attached a few quick pictures of some of the things I described. One of the pictures is a "before" shot of an overview of the engine of the bus, which you will note in the file name.

All in all, I would still like a complete refund of $800 for the time, energy, effort, and trust wasted in the five months my bus was with MOFOCO. Thank you.

Regards,

**** ******

 

 

Business Response:

 

I response to the customers complaints, I have a few things to state.  First, the customer admits that he had a charging system problem that could be a "short."  This directly refutes that this was a running and driving Bus.  It only drove as far as the battery would take it and then needed to be manually charged again.  Second, his thoughts that it might be a short were and are 100% correct.  The short in the wiring harness burned the wiring up.  In following with his story about the concrete company, if you go to a doctor for a broken arm and they find you have cancer, is that the doctors fault?  Well, just because the wiring harness failed here does not make it our fault.  It would have failed sooner or later, it just happened to occur when it was at our shop.  There is nothing I can do to cause 40 year old wiring to short out on purpose or on accident.  As for the towing, I don't understand what bearing this has at all on what's going on.  There were dirty fingerprints?  A couple of paints chips flaked off?  We removed the engine, those things are going to occur.  What kind of paint was used?  Was it approved for engine blocks or was it cheap spray paint from Walmart?  Now on to the money.  He forced us to take the $150.  **** expressly stated that we did not want anything and the customer said, "He would feel bad if he didn't give us something."  The $500 was to remove the engine, test run it and reinstall it.  Did we do that?  Since the customer actually witnessed it, I would say we did, and that we shouldn't have to refund anything.  If there is any loser in this transaction, it is Mofoco.  We spent $1000's in billable hours that we did not get paid for and will never recoup.  The customer now has to replace a wiring harness that would have burned out anyway and didn't spend $1 more than what he agreed to in the first place.  Again, I feel very bad for how this has unfolded but I cannot be responsible for everything that happens to a car once it's parked in our shop.  This is just like what health insurance companies call, "pre-existing conditions" 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Once again, MOFOCO refuses to accept any responsibility for their actions. I simply want the $800 I have invested into this whole matter returned. After inspecting the bus more, I have discovered that there are additional pieces not reassembled, and some bolts and such missing altogether. MOFOCO has repeatedly refused to even acknowledge that they failed to do the one thing they assured me was done, which was the engine reinstall. I trusted that the engine would be reinstalled properly, and it was not. They also are very unclear about the wire harness. First they say they replaced it, then they say that I will need to replace it. 


They have made no offer or hint that they want to resolve this, they simply wish to state repeatedly that the customer is wrong, and they are right. I am rejecting their response because it is a reiteration of what they have said before, and this process is not going anywhere. My next step will be to contact the Federal Trade Commission, and we will take it from there.


i would like to state to that this was never about me trying to make MOFOCO look bad, I was simply attempting to give MOFOCO the opportunity to right a wrong. 


[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1