Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Schoepp Motors, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (608) 255-7003 Fax: (608) 662-9305 View Additional Phone Numbers 3440 Tribeca Dr, Middleton, WI 53562

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company states it offers used automobile sales, service, parts and supplies, and tires.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Schoepp Motors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Schoepp Motors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 1992 Business started: 11/01/1977 in WI Business started locally: 11/01/1977 Business incorporated 12/30/1977 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Douglas Schoepp, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Schoepp, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Truck Repair & Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Services - Oil & Lube Starters - Engine Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Schoepp Motors, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1518 N Stoughton Rd

    Madison, WI 53704 (608) 210-2929

  • 2424 S Stoughton Rd

    Madison, WI 53716 (608) 221-0000

  • 3440 Tribeca Dr

    Middleton, WI 53562 (608) 255-7003

  • PO Box 628068

    Middleton, WI 53562


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2014 Cadillac SRX with 27,000 miles on it from Schoepps Motors in Madison a week ago. The vehicle was sold to me listed as a very nice black SRX. I noticed a ding in the door panel after I had it a few days and promptly scheduled to have it removed at a near by auto body shop. When I returned to the body shop to pick up the vehicle they informed me that my so called black SRX had been a Mary Kay vehicle which was pink and that my car had been in fact repainted black. I wasn't informed from the dealership about this at the time of purchase and had I been informed I wouldn't have purchased it. The dealership falsely represented the vehicle to me sold me on the two year manufacturers warranty which will now not cover things to my vehicle do to this matter. I promptly called the dealership back after I was told about the repaint trying to remedy the situation and they told me I could return it and use the money to put toward another vehicle from them. They didn't have another SRX to offer me so I asked for my vehicle I traded in back and the money I paid for this vehicle and I'd give them there vehicle back and call it a day. Since they don't have any other vehicle that's an SRX to offer me. I was hoping that would've been the fair thing to do. I have not heard back from them on that idea. I'm upset and was hoping to remedy this due to the fact the vehicle they sold me was falsely represented. I would have never thought as an average consumer that the vehicle would have been completely repainted given that it's a 2014 with 27,000 miles and factory warranty on it. Further more I don't even know who painted it and whether the paint is going to hold up since it wasn't painted by the manufacturer. I am truly upset with their poor business tactics and their willingness to not disclose all information their customers.

Desired Settlement: I think at this point the fair thing to do would be to return their vehicle and seeing as they don't have any other Cadillac SRX to give me in return to give me my 2007 Pontiac G6 back that I traded in. If they don't have my trade in anymore I would like a full refund with what I got for my trade.

Business Response:


We did not falsely represent this vehicle,however the customer was unhappy and wanted to bring the vehicle back.

She made this request at the end of last week. I personally told her that I would be back to work Tuesday morning May24 and that I would get a final approval Tuesday morning.

We did approve her request (on Tuesday morning as discussed) to return the vehicle. I am confused as to why she filed a complaint.

I spoke to her today and she is bringing it back tomorrow evening and picking up the car she traded in, which we held for her.


**** *******

3/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2009 Dodge Ram 2500 from Schoepp Motors on March 13, 2015. I was pretty satisfied with the vehicle at first, but after less than 2000 miles and 2 months later I had noticed a ticking. I then took it to a garage where it was determined that both exhaust manifold gaskets were junk. Both needed to be replaced. Instead of driving to Middleton Schoepp Motors, I just had it fixed in Watertown. Upon the mechanic starting to fix it, he called me and said that not only were both gaskets shot, but that bolts were snapped off inside the aluminum cylinder heads. The mechanic told me that these were broke long before I had purchased the vehicle. I purchased a warranty with the truck, however it didn't cover the gasket or bolts. I then called Schoepp Motors. I first talked to the salesman who had sold me the truck, and he told me to call the service department which basically told me they couldn't do anything to help me. I then called the store manager who told me to come to the Middleton Schoepp Motors to talk to him in person, to try to work something out. Upon driving all the way to Middleton to sit and wait for an hour, he took the bill from the mechanic, copied it, and told me that he would check to see if he could do anything and that he would call me back. I never received a call, so I ended up calling him after a week, he said I was at the top of his list, and said he would get back to me. So now, two weeks later, I still have no call from him. That is why I'm contacting the BBB. The whole reason I'm writing this letter is not because of the way I am getting treated, but because they sold me the truck knowing the exhaust manifolds leaked. I believe this should have been caught during inspection.

Desired Settlement: To be compensated for repairs to the trucks exhaust.

Business Response: In responds to the ID ******** Schoepp motors has contacted the customer on three separate occasions to work with the customer on their complaint. 8/20,8/21/ and 8/25. We are working with them currently. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is better than nothing. One thing I would suggest for anyone buying a warranty with your vehicle is to make sure it warranties  gaskets, otherwise it is worthless.


**** *********

5/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 16, 2015 my husband was rear ended in the truck we purchased from Schoepp Motors on October 11, 2014. This accident did very little damage to the truck. It was $3,500.00 total. Because the truck was less than 6 months old to me, I filed a depreciation claim with the guilty party's insurance company. During the process of this claim, I was notified that our truck was in two previous accidents. One was on 7-2-2011 with right from damage and the second was on 7-17-2013 stating front impact with another vehicle with moderate damage. The truck went through the auction and was announced had having structural damage. The vehicles glossary on the report states the following: A wholesale Auto Auction has reported that the vehicle has frame damage, which can weaken the structure of the vehicle. Immediately I was upset and notified the dealership from where I purchased the truck as we were not given or disclosed any of this information. I emailed the management team at Schoepp Motors on Sunday evening on April 19, 2015. I received a call from ******* ******* at 2:21pm on Monday, April 20, 2015 which I was unable to answer. He left me a voicemail and I returned his call at 2:39pm on Monday, April 20, 2015. I had a six minute conversation with *******. He informed me that the reason the auction listed it as having structural damage, is because the truck was lifted. He also informed me that he did not disclose this information because by law he did not have to tell me that it had been in any accidents, unless there was framework done. The only thing that ******* offered to do for me is to bring the truck back to the dealership and they would inspect it again for me. I paid full retail for this truck and had I know the damage that it had to it previously, I would not have.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to buy the truck back for what I paid or give me a significant refund since the truck was not in mint condition as they listed or told us it was.

Business Response:

Our response to the complainant is as follows: When the vehicle was run at the auction it was not announced that there was damage to the vehicle, because there wasn't any. There is no evidence to the contrary. This consumer also filed a complaint with the Wisconsin D.O.T. The state's investigator verified with the auction house that there were no announcements made of any damage because it was not warranted. The WI. D.O.T. investigator has explained to the complainant that there has been "no wrong doing" on Schoepp Motors part and he is closing the case.


**** ******** **

3/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 30, 2014 I traded in my 07 Jeep Commander for an 08 Lincoln Navigator. I pointed out a windshield crack and spider to the sales person ** and was told by him that they would have that repaired because every car on their lot HAS to go through their inspection in their service department. Later, as ** and I were discussing the terms of my trade, Mr. **** ******* came in and in addition to telling me what a great deal I was getting for my trade, that the windshield issue would be taken care of - I made it clear that it would need to be because it is a safety issue for me, ** **** *** *** ***** ********. He pointed to the window and showed me his kids playing in his office so I took him at his word and I bought the car. On Tuesday, Sept 2 I called ** to set up a time to have someone repair the windshield. No return call from **. On Weds I called again and got no response from **. On Thursday I called and asked to have him paged and got ** and he told me he was working on it and would get back to me. No return call. On Friday I called Schoepp Motors again and this time asked to speak with a ***** ******. I got ***** on the phone who told me that I need to talk to the service department because according to his records the windshield was already repaired. I informed him it most certainly was not repaired. He continued to tell me that it was repaired and there wasn't anything he could do and even implied that perhaps I cracked it after it left the lot. I became upset and asked to speak to *** ***** **** - who wasn't in the store that day so I was sent to the ******* *******. He also told me that the truck came in and that it was inspected by their glass guy and that a repair COULD NOT BE MADE because it was previously filled with resin. I asked to speak to ***** ******* again and he basically said I had to come back in Monday and have their glass guy look at it. I did this on Monday and the **** ***** ********** informed me that it had been previously worked on and the repair wasn't done properly which is why there is the crack and spider now. I asked the ***** ******* why wasn't I told at the time of purchase that the windshield had in fact been looked at and found to not be repairable (and for safety reasons - should be replaced, legally) Full disclosure was not in their vocabulary. I asked the ***** ******* to have *** ***** call me on Monday when he was back in the store to discuss a remedy. No return call. I called **** ******* and no return call. Completely unprofessional and unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Full windshield replacement or $500.

Business Response: Schoepp Motors will replace the windshield at no cost to the customer. Customer is very happy about this.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When my wife and I purchased our 2008 GMC Sierra on March 24,2014 from Schoepp Motors we had to have work done to it before we brought it home this work included Change of oil, replace battery, inspect all bulb's 3rd brake light out, a ball joint on the driver side, four new tires we had bought got put on to. This was done March 25,2014. We got the truck home and we had to get two tire valve stems fixed and get the check engine light checked out to see why that was on. It is now August, but are complaint with schoepp started in July where we took our truck into *** in Mauston to get an alignment done because we noticed our tires in front were wearing on the inside and the wires were showing we said this couldn't be so the guy at *** didn't get to do the alignment because he asked when we bought the truck we told him. we had new tires put on at the same time. then he started saying there is no way the truck can have this stuff going on with it from the time we had it he said it was bad when we bought the truck which includes suspension align front, HUB, Front wheel right, ball joint, lower arm left, ball joint lower arm right arm, upper control left front which totals 1,043.71 its an estament from ***. I called Schoepp and talked to the service department and he also told me he's wondering if the truck went through a safty inspection when we bought it and them parts shouldn't be bad. I set up an appointment with schoepp because he said that should all be coverd through schoepp appointment was set up for Monday Aug. 4th we called schoepp before we left and asked if they got all the parts in and they said they didn't order any and proceded to tell us they would have to see the truck first and that we would be paying for it. We do have some documents we could send through the mail on the first service order paper the miles for the truck is wrong

Desired Settlement: We feel that this vehicle did not go through a safety inspection we also feel these parts should be taken care of by Schoepp we have only had the truck four months we need the parts metioned replaced and two new front tires.

Business Response: We offered to have the customer bring the vehicle in to our service department so that we could have an opportunity to diagnose the issue(s). Customer refused and said that what wanted was for us to "carte blanche" issue a check to a repair facility of his choice so that facility could make the necessary repairs. Understandably, that is not the way we conduct business. 

The customer's accusation that the vehicle had never been inspected is totally false, and we have the means to prove it. Furthermore, the customer has put over 12,000 miles on the vehicle since he purchased it.
Unless the customer is willing to bring the vehicle into one of our service departments there is nothing further that we can do help resolve his complaint.
**** *******
GM Schoepp Motors, Inc.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I also have prove that the parts were bad when we bought the truck.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]


***** *********



6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I traded in his vehicle for a 2010 Chevy Impala on May 9,2014. The next morning,he said a bunch of sensor lights came on.He stopped by the nearest Auto Zone and had them run diagnostics. They found that all of the fluid levels were low and also there was an issue with the transmission. He had a lapse in judgement and only told me about the fluid levels. I was already on edge as I would like to think when a vehicle is obtained by a dealer,it is inspected, and any necessary work is done to ready it for sale-including a simple fluid check/top off, before they put on the lot for sale! I have always bought used vehicles, and have never ever encountered the issues we have so far with the impala. By Monday I had driven the vehicle, while idling in my driveway I heard a loud rubbing /screeching noise, thinking it was a belt, but knowing regardless of the source a 3 day old "new to us" vehicle shouldn't be giving issues. This is when the husband remembered the transmission error code and showed me the print outs from Auto Zone. He had already told Schoepps about the fluid levels, and had an appt to bring the veh back in for that. Now they were informed of the belt issue when he dropped it off, and given the code tickets. He had to get up super early, to drive to Middleton for the drop off, and then arrange for a ride back to town for work. They have the vehicle, and call later that day to say the entire transmission needs replacing! Something not covered under warranty they said, but they were going to cover it anyway. This doesn't sit well with me at all, regardless of covering the repair! I know there were also a few other things told to us that were replaced/worked on before the car went on the lot, and although according to the WI DOT consumer rights regarding Used Vehicle dealers, says they are not obligated to run diagnostics on vehicles, I find it EXTREMELY hard to believe that with all this work being done beforehand, and us only having the car for 2 days before a major issue was brought to light, by just hearing it, that they didn't also know about it and try to sweep it under the rug. I know they had to drive the vehicle from another location, and probably numerous test runs after repairs. My husband also questioned one of the mechanics about them not noticing this and our lack of faith in other major issues that may just pop up. He said he got a nervous answer of "ummm well, yeah, it's fixed now, but you know, I'm not a fortune teller to see if anything else might happen". The way I see it is this, just regarding overlooking fluids being checked and the transmission, either they did know about the transmission issue and tried to pretend they didn't, or they don't fully inspect their vehicles, given that we had to return for a no-brainer like fluids. If I ask why or how this happened, I will likely get a b.s. answer, rather than some solid assurance of how they plan to give us peace of mind and that they have faith in what they sell. I also am not happy about the fact that the dealership is also screwing their salesperson out of his part of commission due to this repair. As I was told, they subtracted the transmission repair amount from the cost of the vehicle. A less expensive vehicle sale = less commission for that salesperson. Correct me if I'm wrong but since when do the salespeople inspect and ready vehicles for a lot? When it's slow, are they in the shop with wrenches working on vehicles? Why would you make your own employee take a loss of income due to the dealer's inability to make sure the vehicles on their lots are either problem free or problems are fully disclosed, for the sake of the consumer and the salespeople? We had planned on buying a second vehicle in the near future to replace mine, but given this was our very first experience with Schoepps. It will most likely be our last!

Desired Settlement: We would like some sort of non-b.s filled assurance that we won't be faced with major problems in the near future on this vehicle. Given that it is a used vehicle and things can happen, I don't want to be unreasonable with a resolution. The vehicle came with a 3month/3000 mile dealer warranty,which wasn't to include major things, like the transmission. I am asking for an extended warranty on top of this by the dealer to cover any major issues, as the transmission, for up to the first year of ownership, we don't plan on driving this vehicle so much, which is why higher miles were ok. But having all these problems off the bat is beyond insane. Owning previous used vehicles for years and never having a single major problem, and going to this one that probably shouldn't have gone off the lot. I think this is the best way to have the dealership assure us that they stand behind what they sell. If nothing happens, then the dealer isn't out any money. If something major does, then we won't be. I also think the salesperson should get some of their commission back if they were also not aware of the transmission issues. The sticker said there were none, and the veh was not sold as is...

Consumer Response: In response to your email I received a call from **** @ Schoepp Motors on 6/13. Returned on 6/16 and 6/17 spoke with him. He offered a year long warranty per my suggestion in the complaint. I agreed to this and the matter is now resolved. He said he didn't know how to "close" the complaint with BBB. Hoping my email will be able to do that.
******* ******

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Jeep Wrangler X Unlimited from Schoepp Motors Northeast approximately 8 months ago. Vehicle had only 25k miles on it. I drive the vehicle very minimally, putting only 5k miles approximately on it since purchase. Beyond that I have never had it off road nor has any adverse terrain driving has been done. Recently I had to replace the engine, radiator, thermostat, water pump, plugs, oil pump, exhaust manifold, upper and lower ball joints, and u joint which cost me $7200. Now less that two weeks later the entire rear end of the vehicle needs to be rebuilt including all gears and seals which is estimated at $3-4k to repair. I called Schoepps and was bounced around from this person to that person because no one clearly wanted to help me. Finally, a service manager flat out said there wont be anything we will be able to do. I am in the automotive industry and have since been told separately by 3 different people that Schoepp Motors annually has more complaints than all other dealerships combined statewide for lack of integrity. One of the sources used to work for them and he said that cars are not even inspected when they come from auction and are put right on the lot for sale not knowing if there are problems or not. I feel that I was duped and misled into purchase of a vehicle that was junk. Hemorrhaging that much money into a car in less in the first half year is not right period. Something must be done whether it is nullifying the contract or repayment for repairs!

Desired Settlement: Nullification of contract or repayment for all repairs done

Business Response: As regards complaint listed above, please be advised that Schoepp Motors has replaced the rear end parts at no charge to customer for the parts or the labor. In addition, Schoepp Motors replaced some other parts for customer at our cost. We believe that the customer is satisfied, and the issues have been resolved.

12/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited this lot and was told that they could sell me a car at a price. I agreed on the price and they were going to check with my bank to get approval for the money. I did not authorize anything beyond that. I have since gotten two letters from two separate lending institutions stating that this lot requested a credit line in excess of $14,000 in my name! I never agreed to a price anywhere near that amount and I sure as hell did not authorize them to try to borrow money in my name! I now have two marks on my credit score and it is ruined because of this!

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology from parties involved in this scenario. 

Business Response:

As regards complaint #******* please be advised that I called Mr. ******* on Saturday, Dec. 7, 2013 in an attempt to resolve his issue. Mr. ******* told me that it was not a good time for him and asked me to either call back or email him. I told him that I would prefer to call. I called him on 12-11-13 and again on 12-12-13 leaving messages both times. As of today, Dec. 13, 2013 I have not heard from Mr. *******.
I believe that a conscious effort has been made on Schoepp Motors part to try to resolve Mr. *******’s complaint and consider the matter closed.
**** ******** ** ******* ******* ****

Consumer Response:

I get no more than 24 hours to return his call? That is a ridiculous request to make of a person! I am a busy man and I will return his call at MY earliest convenience! This is the least they culd do given the hardship they have created for me already!

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]


***** *******



12/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiance and I filled out an online application to buy a car on Schoepp's website, I was contacted by **** ***** at their Middleton Location same day. I told him we were pre-approved with another dealership and that we previously purchased a 2009' Camry from them, I told them what the other dealership was offering us and what our payments were. 11/12/2013 "Just left you a voicemail but yes we have a lot to choose from on our lot and coming back to us to trade would be the best idea since you bought the car from us and we would love to earn your business again. We do work with *********** and a few other banks that could potentially get you a better rate. I'd love to take a look at the Camry and see if we can give you more than 11k for it. Please give me a call on my cell at ###-###-####. Thank you for your time." First Email from ****...The rest are text messages asking him to give us numbers. We finally went to the dealership on 11/12/2013. We showed them the Camry and I asked them (****) to give me prices on what they were giving us for the Camry, HE never told us. I had picked out a few different cars that we wanted to work with, they picked one car, it was a 2011' Toyota Highlander, 'according' to them, the bank said that wouldn't work. We sat at the dealership for 2 hours on 11/12/2013 waiting to hear from the bank...**** who I believe is *** ** there, came out and told us that they need to find something newer. I told him that's fine, he said if we need to get payments up to $525, would that be ok, I said I guess, we need to be in a bigger vehicle for our kids. I had asked several times what the numbers were going to look like, I still never got a break down of anything from anyone there in the 3 days working with them. We left the dealership on 11/12/2013 without a vehicle and on 11/13/2013, I had asked to have DVD'S installed in the van, they said they could do that, but needed money down, I told them no and that we would be walking away from the deal (in short) The dealership called me several times to say they could do the DVD'S with no extra money down. I thought ok, this might work., But I was still very curious what the payments would be and the finance charges were going to be, and I still hadn't gotten those answers. So we went into the dealership on 11/13/2013 and no ONE AT this point told us any numbers, I had asked several times to see numbers, **** the Sales man kept saying I'm working the manager as hard as I can, I'm workin on it or I don't have any numbers yet. We did not get ANY numbers on our trade or the finance charges until we got into closing and at that point, I felt pressured to sign. This has been a very emotional purchase for me, I feel very, very, very taken advantage of. We spent hours with these people trying to do the right things for our kids. In closing they told us we couldn't do the GAP insurance because it would require money down on the financing? We are thousands and thousands of dollars in the whole and if we get into a total loss type of accident we owe thousands of dollars to a vehicle that wouldn't be in our possestion. We don't have that kind of money.

Desired Settlement: I want them to get us our service contract money back asap. I want them to expedite the GAP insurance refund from the original loan. I want to know why they did this to us? I don't understand why they would take advantage of people like this. This has been the worst experience I've had in buying cars. I want to know why they wouldn't allow us to purchase the GAP insurance, it wasn't even offered. I want that paid for by the dealership, I want *** ***** to call me and explain this situation to me.

Business Response: As regards complaint #******* please be advised that Schoepp Motors believes that the customers concerns have been addressed and the issues have been resolved. Schoepp Motors redid all of the paperwork so as to include the GAP insurance as customer desired. In addition, Schoepp Motors gave the customer an upgraded DVD system. Again, it is our belief that the customer is satisfied with the results.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Schoepp Motors, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart