Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Braeger Auto Sales of Milwaukee, LLC

Phone: (414) 304-1894 View Additional Phone Numbers 8341 S 27th St, Franklin, WI 53132


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells used cars and trucks.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Braeger Auto Sales of Milwaukee, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Braeger Auto Sales of Milwaukee, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2005 in WI Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated 11/01/2005 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Maneage, Owner Mr. Jason Enders, Sales Manager Mr. Todd Reardon, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Enders, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. John Maneage, Owner
Related Businesses
Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. Braeger Ford, Inc.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Braeger Auto Sales of Franklin, LLC Braeger Auto Sales of Greenfield, LLC
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Before You Buy Flood-Damaged Cars

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8341 S 27th St

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 304-1894

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a vehicle. a 2003 Pontiac Grand AM from Braeger on 9/16/2014 because her previous car went out on her. She is a full time student and needs a car to get back and forth to and from school and to be able to pick up our son from school while I work. We used the last of our money to buy this car for her. On Thursday 10/9/2014. The car stopped on her in the middle of the freeway in rush hour traffic. She was almost hit 3 times, I almost lost my wife that day and my son his mother. I know that Braeger sells "as-is" cars but come on the car didn't even make it a month and they can't do anything to take care of us? Basically we were told the car is sold as-is and there's nothing they can do about it. Wow. How's that for customer service. I could see if we had the car for 6 months but less than a month!

Desired Settlement: I would at least like Braeger to have a heart and help us out since their vehicle couldn't even make it past a month and now won't start which puts us back in the predicament we were in before.

Business Response:

We have received and reviewed the concerns Mr. ****** has stated regarding his Pontiac Grand Am.  I have attached several documents for your review. 

The first 5 pages detail the vehicles CARFAX history.  The vehicle was purchased, brand new, in August of 2003 in Fond du Lac, WI.  As you will note, the original had the vehicle for over 8 years, and performed regular maintenance, including: oil changes, tire rotations, emission inspections, new tires, coolant flushes, brake pads, brake rotors, alignments, etc.  The second owner is listed as the dealership where the original owner traded the vehicle.  The actual second owner of the vehicle purchased it in November of 2011, and continued with the regular maintenance as well.  We obtained the vehicle in August of 2014.  Our technician performed a complete inspection and the vehicle was offered for sale at our satellite used vehicle location, Braeger Auto Sales of Franklin. 

I have also attached the Wisconsin Buyewrs Guide, signed by ****** ****** and a Braeger representative, stating that the vehicle had been inspected and was being sold AS IS - NO WARRANTY.

I have also attached the "AS IS" Disclosure, signed by Justin ****** and a Braeger representative, stating that the vehicle is being sold AS IS.

I have also attached the "Acknowledgement of Receipt of Documents" form signed by Justin ****** and a Braeger Representative, stating the he had received copies of all necessary forms, including the AS IS Disclosure.

Braeger has been selling and servicing vehicles in Milwaukee and the Southeastern Wisconsin since 1923.  We are a respected business leader in the community and have a great reputation for taking care of our customers.  The situation Mr. ****** encountered with his vehicle is unfortunate, but to blame Braeger or suggest we don't have a heart, is a not fair.  Over the past 91 years, Braeger's community support, involvement, generosity and charitable contributions are unquestionable. 

As we state on our AS IS Disclosure:  Courtesy discounts on labor for repairs or maintenance may be available in our service departments for Braeger customers.  We would be more than happy to diagnose the issue, at no charge to Mr. ******, then discuss a reasonable resolution to those concerns.  If Mr. ****** would like our service department to diagnose his vehicle, at no charge, I ask that he contact **** ****** at ************. 

Thank you
***** ******
Braeger Auto