BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales of new and used automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wilde Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wilde Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Wilde Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 19, 2007 Business started: 11/10/1966 in WI Business started locally: 11/10/1966 Business incorporated: 11/10/1966 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Department of Financial Institutions
P.O. Box 7846, Madison WI 53707-7846
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: 608-261-9555

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Reifenrath, General Manager Ms. Sharon Bloom, Vice President / CFO Mr. Patrick Donahue, Vice President Mr. Mark Wilde, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Reifenrath, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Lubricating Service - Automotive Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Wilde Autos, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • 1603 East Moreland Blvd.

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 542-9300

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am scoring my overall sales experience with Wilde Honda at 1 out of 10. I would not recommend Wilde Honda to anyone at this time. ****** was a very nice person and I think he will make a great salesman as he gains experience. ****** is new to the job and he needs time to learn the details. I am a compassionate individual and can relate to his position. Therefore, I would like to provide Wilde Honda with two scores, one for ****** and one for the sales manager **** who was involved in my experience. I would give ****** a score of 8 out of 10 because I believe he tried to do the best he could and appeared to want to succeed. I never expect someone to know all the details, especially when they are new. Unfortunately, the majority of my negative experience came when ****, the sales manager, became involved. First of all, I asked for the Flex Cash that was available the prior day when my wife and I came in to test drive our new CR-V. I was denied access to the Flex Cash by **** until I presented a cashier’s check for $19,500.00 as a down payment. Once ****** informed **** of my $19,500.00 down payment, all of a sudden the Flex Cash was available. Second, I have never purchased a new vehicle in my life. In fact, I did not want to purchase a new vehicle as this time, but I did not have a choice. Three days prior, I was involved in a major car accident that completely destroyed my car. I was forced into oncoming traffic by an inpatient teenager who was trying to pass in wet and icy conditions in a no passing zone. Trying to avoid a head on collision, I hit one car who spun me around and forced me to hit a F250 truck. The truck forced me to spin around again and I was ultimately T-boned by a third car. This was an extremely stressful situation made worse by my experience with ****. **** is an arrogant individual who never learned how to properly communicate. I'm sure he has his reasons, but like I said I have never purchased a new car before and I was having a hard time understanding how **** calculated the final price. I asked **** to "help me understand" the numbers so I could purchase the car without believing I was getting wronged in the deal. **** responded with an arrogant tone and threatening body language saying "It is simple math! The numbers are right; you will not find a better price anywhere." I think **** needs to gain some awareness by understanding he does this for a living. I, on the other hand, was attempting this for the first time in the 36 years I have been alive. This was obviously not simple math or I would not have had a problem with it. In fact, I earned an A in statistics and if I was trying to teach someone I would never degrade them for wanting to learn. I was also told I would receive free car washes for the life of a new vehicle purchase. When I called to schedule a free car wash, the service department asked me if I was given this information by a sales represenative. I said yes, and she responded by saying they only give out free car washes to individuals paying for vehicle servies. I am a fair person who believes in treating everyone with respect and dignity. Therefore, I expect the same treatment from those I purchase goods and services from; especially when $28,000 is trading hands. As a result, I am giving **** a score of 1 out of 10. I sincerely hope this response makes it to the GM’s desk. If my feedback is truly appreciated I would expect a timely response with an explanation for my negative experience. My feedback is not intended to hurt but to help Wilde Honda’s reputation moving forward.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted my *** ******* ******* with an explanation for my negative experience. I would also like to receive compensation for the promise of free car washes in the form of a debit card worth $500.00

Business Response: Wilde Honda has worked out a resolution with **** over this matter. **** has brought to our attention several matters that needed to be addressed internally . 

We thank **** for taking the time and effort to help Wilde Honda improve the selling experience . 
 
Sincerely, 
 
*** **********
Wilde Honda

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my 2001 honda civic in for a oil change on 02/11/14. A month later noticed a oil leak, so I checked the oil level and it was over the full mark. I bought it in to wilde , and was told the old level was fine but it was still slightly over the full mark, I'm thinking it's been leaking for a month and I drove it over here so all the oil is't in the pan. My honda civic never leaked before this.

Desired Settlement: Repair oil leak, free of charge.

Business Response:

  ***** ******* returned to Wilde Honda on 3/31/2014 for ***** and a technician to inspect the vehicle and determine the source of the leak. It was determined through inspection, that the oil leak was unrelated to the service performed by Wilde Honda on 2/11/14. ***** was given serveral options if he wanted to pursue fixing the existing oil leak issues.

Sincerely,

*** **********

Wilde Honda


 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I went to the Honda car dealership in Waukesha to turn in her leased car and to either buy or lease another one. We went to this particular dealership because she had leased there before. In this case their offer was a $1000 credit for staying in the Honda family. Against my better judgment, my wife wanted to upgrade her vehicle since we are now a two income family. As we are turning in the previous vehicle, the new car salesman says that $1000 should go to pay for repairs that needed to be done. He said that the $1000 would cover everything. I thought that was a fair deal because I knew that the car needed some repair. Then on 1-17-14, we received a letter dated 1-6-14 that we owed $1,371.72 due 1-28-14 for damages to the old car. We called back and mentioned that we thought that it had been covered when the transaction was completed. We even mentioned the dates of the letters. Of course, the dealership now wanted nothing to do with us after they completed their sale. They even mentioned that the letter may have gotten lost in the mail because they were having bad weather in *****. I guess what I am really upset about is what happened to that $1000 credit? We were told that the $1000 credit would applied to our transaction. Where did the $1000 credit go?

Desired Settlement: Apply the $1000 to the balance and we will make up the difference.

Consumer Response: On Wed, Jan 29, 2014 at 2:37 PM, ****** ******* *************************** wrote:

Hello,

 

My name is ****** ******* and I want to close my complaint ID ******* with Wilde Honda.


As a result of our settlement, my wife and I still had to pay some money, even though the salesman of the new car said everything would be covered, but after talking with Wilde Honda, I believe the dollar amount is fair because there was some damage to the turned in Vehicle.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want to start by saying that if you want reasonable and respectful service in a timely manner on any vehicle or inquiry, do not go to Wilde Honda. I purchased a vehicle for lease on October 2nd. It is now January 7th, and I still am not even in the Honda Financial Services system because Wilde Honda cannot seem to get the correct paperwork together to enter me in the system. Technically, I do not legitimately "own"/lease my car and haven't since purchase date. Upon my initial inquiry of the vehicle, before I even purchased, I spoke with many representatives making sure I got my ducks in a row to purchase the day of test drive. When I got there, however, I was told I had to wait and that I didn't have sufficient paperwork to drive away today. Waukesha isn't exactly close to me, so you can guess how upset I was that even though I called ahead multiple times to be sure I was prepared, it still wasn't enough. I spent over four hours in the dealership that day just for them to tell me that I couldn't take the vehicle that day and would have to call back. They were supposed to get back to me within 24 hours. I even gave an extension of 48 hours thinking they might be busy. I never received a call. I called them, was told I would have an answer within an hour and either way would receive a call back, I waited three hours and didn't receive a call. I called again to figure out the problem, they said they don't know and they'd call me when they get more information. A week plus goes by with me calling every day to figure out when I can come get my new vehicle, and no new information surfaced until I spoke with an arrogant man (who thought it was funny to make jokes and mock me for my troubles) who said that the documentation I sent to them was blackened and no information could be seen, so they just needed new documents. I submitted as requested and was approved within half an hour. I now could set up time to get the vehicle and I did. Again, this man made insensitive jokes about the situation and really made light of an already annoying and frustrating position. I signed my paperwork that night and left. Two weeks in, I started calling Honda Financial Services to see how to set up automatic payments for my account. They didn't have me in the system. I called the dealership and left messages with two individuals to figure out why I wouldn't be in the system. I received no call back. This continued for about two or three weeks--which means past when I should have made my first payment--where I continued to leave messages and nobody had any answers or called me back to explain the situation. Finally, I got ahold of someone and he said that contracts according to the state of Wisconsin had changed right at the time I signed mine, so I had to sign a new form. He insisted I come there to sign the contract, and I told him that was not going to happen because I lease my vehicle and that would put a significant amount of miles on it just because they screwed up and wouldn't return my calls after they screwed up. They then overnighted me a copy of the new contract to sign and enclosed a return envelope to send it back. I read over the new contract and the numbers on this contract didn't match the numbers on my old one, meanwhile more and more time is going by. Long story short, twice now I have had a contract sent to me, once I actually signed and returned it, the other I called multiple times with no response about how the information was inaccurate. It is now January 7th, and I just got a call from a newly appointed director of finance that says that he doesn't know what's going on "something with numbers not being right" and that they needed me to come sign a new contract. I said what about the one that I already signed and returned, where is that one? They claimed they had no idea where that was or what happened to it. So here I am, they say they're going to pay my months that I haven't had the account set up and catch me up with my payments because it is their fault, but I would NEVER ever recommend that anyone take up business with this particular Honda dealer. They do not do the name well. I submitted multiple complaints about this dealership to American Honda and the dealership has not responded to it, not one of them, but I can't say I'm surprised that I haven't received a response.

Desired Settlement: I want this nonsense taken care of. I have spent hundreds of minutes on my cell phone plan and may have even accrued overage charges because of the number of follow ups I have had unnecessarily had to make to this company. I want a formal complaint filed against the business for all to see, and I want them to clean up their act so that other customers do not have to go through the situation I have. Additionally, I want it known that no associate should mock its customers, whether ***** thinks it's "lightening the mood" or not. It is inappropriate conductivity and could be considered harassment. I have received a verbal agreement that the months of November, December, and January will be paid for by the dealership, and I want a written agreement to that nature as well, so there is no confusion when (and if!) we ever get this taken care of. Any other suggestions the dealership has for resolving this issue are welcomed because of such an inconvenience. I do not appreciate this situation, the attitude, or the number of times I have had to reiterate my disapproval before the issue is resolved, but I would be happy to once more go in detail what has happened, with dates and times of phone calls and emails (because, yes, I've kept track) to someone who will take disciplinary action.

Business Response:

Wilde Honda has closed this transaction with ******** ********.  The account with American Honda Finance has been finalized . I would like to thank ******** for working with Wilde Honda to resolve this issue under some very trying circumstances not of her doing . Wilde Honda made an additional three payments totalling 619.59 to settle this matter with American Honda Finance. I spoke with ******** on 1/23/2014 to confirm the matter was settled .

Sincerely,

*** **********

******* *******

Wilde Honda

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

While what *** has said is true and payment was made, I still don't accept the corrective action and want this complaint on file. It cannot be resolved (minus the ability to go back in time and not make it happen) and the time wasted and money spent on calls to Wilde Honda cannot be reimbursed.

I also want to say that *** did call me just to say he has no excuse and that's the way it was handled.

Regards,

******* ********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Circa Thr-Fri Aug 16th, I went in person to speak with a service consultant. I provided emissions code 'P2A00' 'Manufacturer specific code - no desc avail' and was informed it was the O2 sensor, part cost est at $350 and up, but usually not more that $450. I inquired about labor and was informed the first hour is included in the diagnostic code reading which I supplied the dealer coupon 'free' for that reading. As I supplied the original diag code, it was understood that the labor to replace the O2 sensor is around a half hour+. See web links below. The dealer supplied coupon should have negated this cost. While in line with other impatient customers, I questioned the invoice generated as it is difficult to decipher with combined parts and labor rates and it didn't appear that all coupon credits were applied in the summary section. On close inspection of the invoice, the 'free' diag dealer coupon has been omitted and the labor hours has been boosted to beyond reasonable and customary, to compensate for the part cost that was less than estimated. I never requested a re-flash of the engine computer and is unnecessary unless covered by mfg warranty. ********************************************************************************************* The mechanic there had it out, and replaced, in a jiffy, for only $25.

Desired Settlement: Refund the excessive billing overage estimated at around $180 Billed $364.87 Part $134.87 Labor 1/2 hr ~$60 Coupon should have eliminated labor charge Their suggestion of applying coupon codes to this portion of the bill would prove the other dealer coupons were not applied to the other items on the bill. I supplied five total. They indicate only two applied. Their suggestion of a good faith settlement is unrelated to the emissions work done on this invoice.

Business Response: To BBB of Wisconsin: 

 
Mr ***** *** submitted a complaint to the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection following a service visit to Wilde Honda on 8/22/ 2013. The Consumer Protection Investigator responded with their findings on 10/30/2013 which were inconclusive . We have attached a copy of the correspondence between the Consumer Protection Investigator ****** * ****** and Mr. ***. 
 
Wilde Honda asserts,as it did previously in regard to the  Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection complaint, that Mr. *** was charged fairly for the services he received at Wilde Honda. 
 
Wilde Honda considers this a closed matter .
 
 
Sincerely, 
 
***** **********
******* *******
Wilde Honda

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I starte receiving emails from this company about a week ago. I have emailed back telling them to stop senddding twice now, and I keep getting their emails as if I was searching for a car with them.

Desired Settlement: Stop the SPAM in my email.

Business Response: Mr *******'s email address was used to contact Wilde Honda on 9/20/2013 with two separate contacts requesting a quote on a 2005 Jeep Liberty and a 2010 Jeep Patriot . These requests were sent by ***** **.  Mr ******* contacted Wilde Honda at 9:53pm on 9/24/requesting that Wilde Honda does not contact him. Mr ******* has been place in a no contact status within our Data Management system. Wilde Honda has a very clear opt out button that can be clicked easily on any correspondence Wilde Honda sends by email. 


Thank You 

*** **********
******* *******


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Email #1 telling them to NOT contact me anymore was sent on 9/21 at 8:40 p.m. to **********************

I never contacted you.  Please stop emailing me.

Email #2 telling them to NOT contact me anymore was sent on 9/23 at 9:49 p.m., to **********************

I DID NOT CONTACT YOU.  BBB gets a call next email I get!

Third email was sent on 9/24 at 9:54 p.m. to their ***** ******* ** ********* **************************

Mr. *********:

I’ve now had three of you contacting me for the last week and this is the fourth return email I’ve sent asking to stop being contacted.  I’ve lost count of the emails I’ve received.

I have now filed a complaint with the BBB since no one apparently reads return email at your company – or else these people are really computers.

Tell ********* ****** and **** ***** to stop contacting me.  I NEVER contacted your company to buy a car.

After this, I wouldn’t even think of buying a car from your company.  I will pass this information on to my friends.

******* *******

"Mr *******'s email address was used to contact Wilde Honda on 9/20/2013 with two separate contacts requesting a quote on a 2005 Jeep Liberty and a 2010 Jeep Patriot . These requests were sent by ***** **.  Mr ******* contacted Wilde Honda at 9:53pm on 9/24/requesting that Wilde Honda does not contact him. Mr ******* has been place in a no contact status within our Data Management system. Wilde Honda has a very clear opt out button that can be clicked easily on any correspondence Wilde Honda sends by email. "

. . . is insulting. 

Please make sure I am on their "no contact" list and please check their email contact practices, as I am sure that I am not the only person treated this way.

Regards,

******* *******

 

 

Business Response: Mr *******, 


I believe you are confusing Wilde Honda, who you filed the BBB complaint , with Wilde Toyota. Although each store has the same Wilde name we are separate corporations with separate data bases and do not share customer information in any manner and abide by our respective customer privacy policies . Wilde Honda has placed your email address in a "do not contact " status but you may continue to receive emails from Wilde Toyota. I would suggest contacting the Wilde Toyota ******* ******* *** ******** at ###-###-#### or use the "opt out" option on the bottom of the Wilde Toyota emails to eliminate further contact.  

Thank You ,

*** **********
Wilde Honda

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used car from them and two days later the check engine light was coming on intermittently, the engine was misfiring and the drivers side window won't go up. I called them and took it back for the engine and they diagnosed the vehicle stating a complete tune up was necessary at $380.00. I tried negotiating and they came down to $345.00. I felt they should have repaired it at no cost. (They did not charge for diagnostics.)I know used cars need repairs but two days later is unacceptable. Also the finance person did paperwork adding additional insurance items and warranty information telling me it wouldn't effect my payment and when I questioned him again then he said it would go up a little. (It was substantial) I told him I didn't want any of it and he got upset and complained he needed to re-do the paperwork. He should have explained and asked before he ever did the paperwork. The dealer told me I waived the 30 day warranty with the car but that was probably also deleted when the finance person changed the paperwork. (I admit my error for not reading everything properly.) I still feel they should stand by the used vehicles they sell when they have problems immediately after purchasing. I also know you can clear codes from vehicles so the check engine light will not flash temporarily.

Desired Settlement: I felt that they should have repaired it at no cost being that it was just purchased.

Business Response: Wilde Honda is in contact with the customer. No resolution has been worked out to date. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to Honda to resolve a shuttering issue when driving my Honda crv. The mechanic said it was loose links and needed replacing. I relied on their experience and expertise and agreed with their opinion. After the repairs were done I requested to see the old parts. I was told that was not possible because they already thew them out. I knew in fact it was state law that I should be able to see what was replaced. A few days after the repair was done, the issue came back. I called the ******* on Monday November 26 at ###-###-####. Never received a call back. Wilde Honda are expected to be experts in their field. They should be trained and updated on the latest automotive technology for Honda cars. That was the reason why I have been going their for so many years. My recent visit made me feel like they are either guessing or lacking vital information needed to correct automotive issues. No matter what the case may be. I do not feel I should pay for something that should not have been replaced. Therefore, I am requesting a total refund of $158.08 for the unnecessary repair plus the $65.00 additional diagnostic cost

Desired Settlement: Credit my credit card for 158.08 plus the $65.00 additional diagnostic cost for a previous repair that was done.

Business Response:

Wilde Honda settled the claim with ******* ***** by issuing a check for the amount of 223.08 on December 14th 2012 with the check clearing on 12/18/2012.

Attached is a copy of the settlement check.

*** **********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new car from Wilde Honda about 2 weeks ago. I brought my car in for service about a week ago and was treated poorly. My car shakes ocasionally when on the freeway and I wanted it checked ou. Right away nobody seemed to believe my car had an issue and said I probably wasn't used to driving it since it was a new car. Then a noTher service advisor came out and told me nothing was visually wrong with my car. He told me to put some more miles on it and see if the problem continued. Then he Told me I could bring my car in anoTher days when They could keep Them under and that They could put miles on my car and see if They found anything wrong. I lease my car so I don't want anyone racking up miles on my car and I may have to pay for later. I was trying to explain to the man that there must be something wrong because my car is not driving how it shoul. He did not want to listen to me cut me on tHis was aggressive and then started raising His voice saying mam mam I'm trying to Help you! I finally asked for my keys so that I could leave because I was so embarrassed by the scene he was making. I was so upset I was crying the whole way home do to help I was treated. I called the new car sales manager on my way home crying and told him I would never return to the dealership. he told me he would talk to the owner and call me the next day and never called me it's been almost a week. I do not feel comfortable going back to the dealership and I want a full refund on the maintenance agreement I purchase for around 600 dollars. I will take my business elsewhere. UnfortUnately the maintenance agreements and they sell can only be Used at their dealership.

Desired Settlement: Full refund on maintenance agreement for around $615.

Business Response:

Wilde Honda will refund in full the maintenance package as a requested settlement by customer .

*** ********** ******* ******* ***** *****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Better Business Bureau, Last year the week of Christmas my Cadillac Deville died and I had no choice but to quickly find a new car. After doing a little research I decided I wanted to get a Chrysler 300. I found it was in my price range and there were several available in my area. My wife and I ended up at Wilde Honda in Waukesha WI. We looked at the car and test drove it. After the test drive we decided to take a day and think about it and make sure this is what we want. The sales people made it so difficult to leave basically saying everything imaginable to get the sale. Seriously was a long and awful experience overall. However, after thinking about it, it boiled down to us needing a car and this one was in our price range. The next day we took out car to our mechanic and they said that overall the car looked good without doing any in depth looking. We ended up having to finance it so I have a monthly payment on the car of $199.58. We also were told we need new tires right away which cost us $445.76. Assuming we were getting the car from a reputable dealer we felt safe in the fact that this car would not be a headache. We were really wrong and this car has been nothing but a problem since we got it. The first major repair came in February, 2 months after we bought the car, and the tie rod broke when parking the car. We did call Wilde to see if they could help us out with this and they basically laughed at us and said they only covered problems in the first month. We ended up paying $627.15 to get this fixed. Around the end of May we found out the Air Conditioner didn’t work at all. Since we bought the car in winter there was really no way to tell if it worked when we bought it but the first hot day of the year we found out it didn’t work at all. I really feel it was broke when we bought it. This repair ended up costing us $479.94. Again we contacted Wilde about the matter and again were basically laughed at and overall they were really rude this time. In August a coil went and the wheel bearings. Apparently the wheel bearings were really bad and had been for quite some time. This repair cost $407.57. In October of this year the throttle body control assembly broke. This repair cost $495.25. Lastly at the end of October more coils broke and the repair ended up costing another $424.48. After the last month and having two rather large repairs, we decided we need to get rid of this car. Again we called Wilde and said don’t you think this is a little ridiculous that I have had to pay over $2000.00 on a car in over a year. They again laughed and said it’s our fault for buying a used car and if we didn’t want problems like this we should have bought a new car. I’m beyond annoyed with how they have treated us and I really feel like they sold us a lemon. I feel like they just wanted that car off the lot and pressured us into it because we really need a car. I understand cars break down but this is a little excessive. Not to mention we have to take a loan out on the car and we have to buy new tires right away. Now Christmas is coming and I am in the same boat I was last year, looking for a new car. This car has been such a headache and so unreliable I really need to find a new one again. However this time it’s a lot harder because the car is not paid off. Now I might be stuck with it when all I wanted was something reliable. I really felt that by buying a car from a reputable dealer I would get a decent vehicle new or used. Not only that the way we have been treated during and after the sale was awful. I will never go back there and I am really upset that they would treat customers like that. I hate that this happened to us and I really would hate to see it happen to someone else. I really appreciate your concern about this matter. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. Sincerely, ****** ********

Desired Settlement: I really want so kind of compensation so we can get into a new car without over extending ourselves.

Business Response: Wilde Honda will dillegently attempt to trade these folks out of the vehicle which is causing problems.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $12K automobile from Wilde Honda of Waukesha roughly 5 months ago. I was pleased with my purchase. I rotated my tires and realized that I did NOT have a matched set of tires. Three of the tires were 215/50/17 and one was 225/45/17. I called their service desk and they told me that "it could lead to allignment issues or reduced life of the tires." I called a local respected tire shop and they told me that there is a 1/2" difference in the tires and I need to purchase a matched pair of tires to rectify the issue. I called Wilde again and played phone tag with service manager ****. His message said I can rectify it with the service dept. I called a CSR and they told me it's a "used car issue" and to talk to their manager. No one takes my calls. I also left a message for the salesman (***** ****) and i get no response from him either over my concerns.

Desired Settlement: My deisred outcome is two tires so that i have a matched pair on my car. I don't know how this was missed during their original car inspection that they are required to perform on all cars on their lots!!!

Consumer Response: On Wed, Dec 5, 2012 at 6:06 AM, ***** **** *************************** wrote:
This email is in reference to assigned ID *******. My complaint has been reconciled to my satisfaction. Ali from Wilde Honda of Waukesha approved a pair of tires to correct their oversight on the car inspection.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went there to buy a car for my son. Just looking for a great deal on a safe, reliable, fuel saver. I didn't want to overpay for the car. Just wanted a fair market price. The car was marked up on their Wisconsin buyers guide $8,485, $1,000 over ***** **** **** value for a car in excellent condition. I was told, "If only we could sell all our cars at this standard." The car neded a complete body overhaul. I was scolded about all the repairs that they had made on this trade in as if I should pay for them before even buying! The most insulting buying experience ever! They would not budge on their overly, inflated price but, kept telling of more items they had replaced on this vehicle and apologized that it really wasn't ready to sell. I had researched the vehicle from home and the photos made it look like it was in great condition. I asked to leave for the day because they kept dragging it on and I didn't like the price they were asking which they kept insisting was fair. After many bids and rebids they finally came down on their price and agreed to attach the loose bumper. I accepted the price out of sheer exhaustion just wanting to be done with the torture of car buying from these cut throat, uncaring, profit mongers who boasted of their performance without any consideration for my financial situation. I went to lunch with my family and came back to be told by their financial person that they could not accept my check for payment in full but, needed a cashier's check instead. I was followed to my bank by the salesperson who later did not have the appropriate equipment to attach the license plate. I was never offered any protection plan, nor advised that all sales are final. The next day I wrote an email, left voicemail, and called to express my dissatisfaction and was hung up on and ignored most of the day. I made it clear that I wanted to return the vehicle because I was certain I had overpaid. I was told to do more research even though I had cited the many sources that lead me to my conclusion. After, speaking to a manager for way too long it was made obvious that they did not want their "car" that they spoke so highly of when they were selling it to me, back. He offered me some oil changes at another dealership which their owner had bad mothed the previous day. Later that day the original sales person called to discuss my request to return the car and only made matters worse by insisting that she did everything right. When I explained once again that they had the car priced too high to begin with she finally agreed to see if she could get it in for body work to repair the damages. This promise was soon broken the next contact as the sales manager insisted the sales rep offered it without getting permission for him. I am SO exhausted from the runaround and the confusion. I cannot believe they made anyone go through this without offering a full refund and profused apology. I was also told that I was free to trade it in for another vehicle on their lot. With what buying power??? You don't understand the complaint. I don't want to do business with you because your prices are not fair and you are so pushy! The dealership also sold me the car without a spare set of keys. The cost to remake the keys can be as high as $400. They never mentioned their failure to do or offered to compensate in any way. When I called to talk to the sales manager I was told I paid $5,938 but, the ********* ***** * ******* ***** Application states the actual sale at $6,117.45. Then add taxes, title fee, license plate fee, processing fee, etc. Grand total of $6,624.03. This is an appraised value of the car, the"fair" market value as $4,249. Look it up here: http://www.edmunds.com/honda/civic/2003/tmv-a We even looked up NADA as suggested by the sales manager to find out we were overcharged.

Desired Settlement: First choice: Return Car with a full refund as it was paid in full. Second choice: Cash back for the difference $1500. Third Choice: Complete body work to car that reflects actual value paid.

Business Response: **** ***** *********
 ***** ** **** **** *******
** * ** *****

Dear Mr.*********,

I have read your complaint in full and am struggling as to find a basis for your complaint. You restate the basis of the complaint as "I don't want to do business with you because your prices are not fair and you are so pushy! "

As a consumer if you don't feel the price is a value - you dont have to buy it. If you feel the salesperson or manager was "too pushy "- you were not forced to buy it and could have walked away.  The choice was ultimately yours and you choose to purchase the vehicle.

Wilde Honda will not take the vehicle and return your purchase amount . Wilde Honda will not adjust the purchase price. If you wish to trade the vehicle in on another vehicle we will gladly work with you.

*** ***************** *******

Wilde Honda

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/18/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not provide my social security number for the purchase, the company used previous sales records to obtain my social security. I purposely did not finance or provide my social security to the dealership. They made many attempts to offer financing for vehicle purchase, which I repeatedly declined. I notified that I would be paying with cash. In the case I presented 3 cashier checks made out to the dealership for over $23,000. I paid the balance of less than $160 with a personal check. I was told the company policy was to run credit checks for personal checks, but I never signed an authorization to allow them to do so. When I was finalizing the sale, the closing agent presented me with my credit score. I told him directly, you did not have my authorization to run a credit check. He said, well it's company policy. The dealership also refused to use my ACH payment from the same bank which they received the cashier's check for. I was treated like I was trying to commit fraud against them. I was a repeat customer of theirs and a local customer.

Desired Settlement: They have damaged my credit by running an unapproved credit check. I want them to fix that. They have no right to maintain or pull my social security number. They can fix my credit report or they can take the car back for having done such an illegal act.

Business Response:

Review of process and procedure for vehicle sale to ***** *************.

***** ************* is claiming that she did not give authorization to Wilde Honda to run a credit check. Upon audit of the documents related to the sale ***** did fill out a credit application and sign the application giving Wilde Honda permission to run a credit check. The social security number is also printed on the Wisconsin Motor Vehicle Title Application Form MV11 which is clearly signed by *****.

The procedures conducted in this sale are in compliance with our normal process of selling a motor vehicle .

Wilde Honda appologizes for and misunderstanding but does not feel we have harmed ***** in any way.

***** is free to contact me with any questions on my direct line at ###-###-####.

*** **********

General Manager

Wilde Honda

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer 

I would like to see this document to request credit from Wilde Honda.  I did not provide my socsec # at any point during our dealings.


Regards,

***** *************

 

 

Business Response:

*****,

Attatched are signed copies of the credit application and the Department of Motor Vehicle Title and License Plate Application form MV11.  

  • On the Credit application it appears the social security number was written with a different pen. I dont know if it is different handwriting.
  • The MV11 form the social security number is typed on the signed form .
*** **********

 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I do not see a copy of a credit application attached in the previous reply.  I see a copy of the Motor Vehicle document, which I did not provide you my social security number.  You have taken the number from somewhere else in your previous files.  I did not sign any credit application including my social security number.  I intentionally filled in my driver's license number in front of *** **** and specifically avoided writing my social security number on a form just before closing.  If the social security number is filled in there, it was not done by me.  


Wilde is at fault for running an unapproved credit  bureau report.  I informed **** of this when he handed me my credit rating.  After the way I was treated by your staff and your 2nd reply now denying that you have made any mistake is unacceptable.  Why does Wilde have my social security number from previous deal, when I did not finance with you then either?  On previous purchase I paid with credit card, upon your sales staff demanding that I finance my vehicle at your office, rather than wait 24 hours for my own financing.  I find your business practices to be discriminatory and illegal.  



Regards,

***** *************

 

 

Business Response:

Attached is a copy of the credit application.

I would like the opportunity to speak with Ellen openly about all aspects of this transaction. I have investigated internally and interviewed the parties involved and feel Ellen and Wilde Honda can resolve this issue . I have left a message on ******* cellphone with my direct line. My direct line is ###-###-####.

Thank You ,

*** **********

General Manager

Wilde Honda

###-###-####

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I spoke to *** and he will provide a letter to me notifying that the credit report was run in error, so that I can have the credit bureau Transunion remove the credit inquiry.  *** advised that policy review will be done at Wilde to avoid this from happening to another customer.  


BBB - please ensure that the documents attached in this complaint are destroyed and removed from the content/file, as they include sensitive personal information about the buyer.  


I will accept the Business Response, upon receipt of the credit bureau letter mailed to my home.  


Regards,

 ***** *************

 

 

Consumer Response: Have you heard from the company? Yes

Are you satisfied with the company's efforts to resolve this matter? Yes

 

--
*****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car Make: chyrsler
Car Model: 300
Vin Number:

Dealer information:
Name: Wilde Honda
Address: **** **** ******** ****.
Postal Code: 53186
City: Waukesha
State: WI

Dealer Seller:

Name: ***** ******
Address: **** **** ******** ****
Postal Code: *****
City: ********
State: WI

Issue 1: Some Maintenance not reported on sell of car.
Issue 2: Air cond. on belt
Issue 3: Brakes Rotors
Issue 4: Shocks
Issue 5: Fluids was inspect and ajust level
Issue 6:
Issue 7:
Issue 8:
Issue 9:
Issue 10:

Desired Settlement: I had this car only two week I called wilde sale person with no luck. I had no sevice in the same week of drive this car.I ask him for help with on luck.He stated that he would give me a call back. Friday June 15. at 12:30 and then I call back on Monday 18. at 6:30 with meeting the needs of the first week of using this car. Today I final had to take the car to ***** for a maintenace check. They report I alot tyring again. I feel I need out side help.

Business Response: Wilde Honda is in the process of fixing the vehicle. It is currently in our shop and will be fixed to the customers satisfaction.

Consumer Response:

I want you to know I pick up my car on Sat.14 2012 I was very please with the work that done on my car. I want to thankyou and the BBB  for all the help to get my car service with out the BBB this problem wouldnot have gotten done.I know how to check with the BBB before my next buy of anything as big as a car.   Thank you

***** ****

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** ****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not informed OR given an explanation on GAP coverage. I was told that GAP coverage is standard and was never given an option of not purchasing. Informed by my Credit Union, I do not need GAP coverage on this vehicle. I have contacted the business 3 times to cancel which is my right to do so. The business with not get back to me with the cancelation forms.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of all money paid.

Business Response:

 

The required cancellation paperwork to refund the Total Loss Protection has been sent and received by Mr ******. The cancellation is being processed and a 100% refund.

 

Thank You ,

***** **********

General Manager

Wilde Honda

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited Wilde ***** on 2/29/12 bringing with me a copy of an internet ad page of theirs which advertised a 2012 ***** ***** *** lease for $289 per month with nothing down (35 payments on a 36 month lease). When I inquired about the offer I was told they were no longer honoring that offer (even though it stated good through 2-29-12 and the only stipulation was subject to dealer inventory. The dealer admitted to me and my 2 brothers who came with me that they had that exact model in inventory but we're not honoring that price anymore as they ran the special to hit a sales target of theirs and once they hit it they stopped honoring that price. He did offer to sell me a 4X2 lease on a ***** for $51 more per month than the offer I had in my hand. He told me I could lease a *** model (which was the reason I was there) for "significantly more". I asked to speak with the manager who told me that they recieved a certain number of "coupons" for that promotion from ***** and when they were gone he couldn't honor the deal anymore (he also acknowledged that they had the same model in inventory). He said they had the right to pull the offer at anytime but there are no disclaimers stating this on their ad page. This is a clear case of bait and switch and I have never been treated so rudely (a potential paying customer who happens to be an executive at a credit bureau - with a 800+ credit score - nothing this company is doing would be acceptable within my industry) as I was by the management of this dealership who treated me like I was an idiot.

Desired Settlement: I expect this dealership to honor the offers it places and not put out one advertised price on the webpage and then offer significantly more expensive options to patrons who visit their dealership. I'd like them to honor the offer I had in my hand as I came there to do business. Their behavior does not reflect the business practices I've seen at any company who is honored with an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.

Business Response:

Wilde Honda had the web special on the **** ***** removed from our Website a week prior to the the arrival of Mr ******* on 2/29/2012.

Mr ******* had the **** ***** special cache saved on his smartphone and insisted we honor the ad when we showed him when he was at the dealership it was clearly removed from ******************.  the dealership website.

Our curent website specials are listed at ************************************************ and will be honored for the time we publish them on our website.

Our sale manager Jim Obrien has been attempting to contact Mr. ******* and I have authorized a middle ground concession on the *****.

Sincerely,

*** **********

General Manager

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

*** might want to review the facts of his response with his 3rd party IT team who maintains their website.  I happen to work for a technology company and with a simple call to the genius' we employ in our IT they verified that indeed the $289 special was being broadcast from an IP address belonging to Wilde Honda on the night of 2/29/12.  In addition these same technocrats helped set up my smartphone so that everytime I close my browser my cache is cleared (thus if this information was not being actively broadcast I couldn't have populated it in my phone).  What Wilde Honda was doing the night of the 2/29/12 was pointing anyone who went in through their website and hit the lease specials offer to a slightly different website address (the one containing their new $340 special on a *** *****).  Anyone who visited************************************************ on the night of 2/29/12 was being shown the $289 offer which they apparently weren't honoring on that evening.

 

Makes me wonder how many other people have walked in to Wilde Honda with one special in hand and been offered something quite different by their sales associates.

This same dealership has sold 2 new honda pilots to my brother in the last 4 years and he seems to feel he was treated very fairly.  I wish I had the same experience.

Regards,

***** *******

 

 

Business Response:

 

*****,

I am certain your IT knowledge far surpasses mine. With that being said, Wilde Honda removed the lease special link from the website . It appears that there was a Wilde Honda Lease special url floating in cyberworld that could be viewed from a google search and not from a link or posting from ******************. There was no intent to deceive as you alledge , we simply were running out of inventory and had no further reason to advertise the vehicle any further at that price. We thought we completely removed the ad from the internet and I am sorry this has turned out to be an inconvenience and a hassel for you.

I had asked *** ****** our New Car Sales Manager to contact you last week and meet you in the middle of our current ad of 319 and the  ad you saw last month at 289. We would be willing to do 304 per month as an acknowledgement of the time and frustration. This would be an additional savings off our current price of 15 x 36 = $540 over the term of the lease.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

 

 

***** *******

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.