Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wilde Honda

Phone: (262) 542-9300 Fax: (262) 970-7392 View Additional Phone Numbers 1603 East Moreland Blvd., Waukesha, WI 53186 http://www.wildehonda.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wilde Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wilde Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on Wilde Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 2007 Business started: 11/10/1966 in WI Business started locally: 11/10/1966 Business incorporated 11/10/1966 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Department of Financial Institutions
P.O. Box 7846, Madison WI 53707-7846
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: 608-261-9555

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Reifenrath, General Manager Ms. Sharon Bloom, Vice President / CFO Mr. Patrick Donahue, Vice President Mr. Mark Wilde, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Reifenrath, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Lubricating Service - Automotive Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Wilde Autos, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wilde Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1603 East Moreland Blvd.

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 542-9300 (800) 336-2630 (262) 542-4844

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: November 2015-May 2016: From the beginning, customer made clear that the basis for agreement to do business would be to receive 100% certain diagnosis for why engine would dangerously stall while traveling (expecting no additional diagnosis charges thereafter). Customer made clear that he already had diagnosis of error codes for emissions and crankshaft position sensor (herein as “CPS”), and that he could easily arrange less expensive arrangements for such, but was seeking dealer expertise to make sure that no other reasons were the cause of the dangerous life threatening stalls. Wilde Honda failed to fully diagnose life threatening issue and claimed that the only solution was to fix the CPS. Customer reluctantly (because unneccesary higher cost) agreed to have CPS work done on our agreed basis that no other work was needed to cure the dangerous stalling issue. The stalls continued immediately after Wilde Honda dealer work (replaced CPS), and throughout Fall/Winter/Spring of '15/'16; Dealer service advisor and management was promptly informed of continued problem. Customer nearly loss life because of Wilde Honda's negligence to fully diagnosis and cure the cause of stalls. Customer was almost “T-boned” as car stalled crossing intersection this past winter 2016 and was spared injury or death numerous other ***es. Throughout this long suffering traumatic experience of nearly losing life and “being stuck with incomplete diagnosis and incomplete repair”, Wilde Honda had oral notices via voicemails plus in private on premises, that customer was not satisfied with dealer's failure to fulfill complete diagnosis, and that customer was responding to management's customer satisfaction “guarantee” as stated on receipt. Wilde Honda insisted on increased diagnostic charges despite failing to fulfill promise to perform 100% certain diagnosis the first ***e. With life at risk daily in dangerously-yet-faulty recall car (unbeknownst to customer), Customer researched internet to diagnosis the problem himself and discovered that his car was part of 2002 recall campaign for ignition switch (Wilde Honda never informed customer; customer never knew because car was bought used in 2007). Wilde Honda agreed to make appointment to do suspected recall work but at appointment turned customer away (neglecting customer safety) expecting customer to pay for more diagnostic charges and also stating that recall work had already been done, implying that nothing can be done again without charge. Honda corporate later informed customer that dealer was negligent here because previous recall work done is irrelavent basis to refuse immediate recall work yet needed for Wilde Honda to fulfill. Customer filed complaint with American Honda corporate. Yet traumatized by unresolved car stalling issues and lack of resolution by corporate management, on April 4th, this customer made another good faith effort to meet with Wilde Honda management. After approximately 45 minutes wait, management traumatized customer again by ignoring customer safety satisfaction, making false accusations while being unwilling to respond to the seriousness of customer almost losing his life, at which point manager just walked away without completing the conversation. Management had the gall to suggest we continue the discussion outside in the cold snowy weather. At this shocking point, customer decided to turn on camera to record the absurdity of this manager's proposition. The video speaks for itself of the long suffering terrifying customer experience at that point. Voicemails to Honda corporate followed therafter to encourage expedited resolution to avoid further traumatic customer experiences. Customer shared tragic traumatic situation with alternative Honda dealer which agreed to do official diagnosis of the faulty recall part that customer self diagnosed, free of charge, and ul***ately fixed the yet faulty recall part, free of charge. Wilde Honda has shown absolutely no care or consideration for whether this customer lived or died for Three (3) seasons. When considering all the traumatic facts surrounding Wilde Honda's terrifying treatment of this customer, Wilde Honda's gross negligence for due care/consideration for customer's safety for a horrifying half year, may be so extreme as to be criminal negligence; however, BBB at bare minimum aught to hold Wilde Honda accountable for said gross negligence of customer safety with utmost concern. Based upon above mentioned facts, maximum recompense and resolution for this injured customer is encouraged because unresolved traumatic damages will yet remain after BBB resolution.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for all charges (improper diagnosis/incomplete repair) that failed to cure customer safety issues, would start the process of making this customer whole again. This partial resolution would not compensate for the traumatic stress longsuffered but falls within scope of BBB resolution. Plus, "Modification/discontinuance of an advertised claim" aught to happen for Wilde Honda customer receipts that falsely express "satisfaction" guarantee (which was obviously not fulfilled in this case).

Business Response:

*** ****** bought his 1998 civic in 11/13/2015 for two items, diagnoses of check engine light and stalling at ***es.

We were unable to duplicate stalling complaint at this ***e but informed customer that his emission light was on due to a physically broken crank sensor and codes for catalytic converter.

Customer decided to have the crank sensor replaced at this ***e and was informed his emission light will not stay off if the converter is in fact bad.

Customer came back to dealership two or three months after this stating that through researching on his own he believes that his intermittent stalling issue may be related to his ignition switch , and that there was a recall issued on the ignition switch for this vehicle in 2002.

Customer was informed that this recall had been completed on his vehicle ( at another dealership )

Customer was then informed that the procedure from American Honda is to have his complaint verified and diagnosed by a Honda Dealer and Submitted for Warranty approval if it is in fact a part that was under recall at any ***e.  This step would have to be completed to proceed any further with American Honda. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

1) Due care for customer's life and life threatening recall issue remained undone, even after American Honda corporate complaint.

2) No new diagnosis info was ever offered.

3) Overly expensive repair charges for crankshaft position sensor repair occured only because of false assurance that diagnosis was accurate, which it was not. 
[Less expensive 3rd party mechanic repair for crankshaft position sensor would have saved customer money if customer knew Wilde Honda diagnosis was inaccurate]

4) If diagnosis was done with due care, the faulty recall part would have been suspected and discovered as main reason for life threatening stalling issue. Wilde Honda's failure to consider customer's life as important, allowed for life threatening stalling issue to continue amidst Three (3) seasons.

5) Full refund as partial settlement for negligent trauma damages would be a step in the right direction to make customer whole.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response:

Wilde Honda stands by its prior response on this matter. 

Attached are the repair order documents, parts statement and complaint , cause and correction documentation  showing Mr. ****** authorized both the diagnosis and the repair. 

Sincerely, 

Wilde Honda

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

1) American Honda corporate case management has admitted that Wilde Honda was negligent to diagnose and cure faulty recall part. 
2) In spite of American Honda corporate admitting Wilde Honda's negligence and failure to address customer safety needs
because of faulty recall part, Wilde Honda response continues to avoid addressing their failure to diagnose and address
faulty recall part issues that was the cause of the life threatening stalls.  
3) Wilde Honda response shows continued gross negligence for customer's safety and well being after already traumatized
because of their failure to perform correct recall diagnosis and repair.
4) Wilde Honda response shows continued intent to dishonor their falsely advertised "satisfaction guarantee".  
5) If Wilde Honda was honest with responsible accountability, they would honor their  "satisfaction guarantee"
with requested reasonable refund. Refund requested will not actually recompense for the traumatic pain, distress and suffering
caused by their negligence, which American Honda corporate has frankly admitted in this case (breach of contract is 100% certain
and affirmed by American Honda corporate).
6) Apparently Wilde Honda disregards state and federal consumer protection laws, especially regarding life threatening faulty recall parts. 
7) At this poignant point of notice and opportunity to cure, Wilde Honda's grossly negligent response appears so extreme now
as to reasonably be considered intentional harm to further traumatize already injured customer.

Regards,

******* ******

3/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I WAS SOLD A "CAR CARE PLAN" WARRANTY WHICH ONE OF THIS DEALER'S LIED TO ME, SAYING "YOUR SYNTHETIC OIL CHANGES WILL COST $100 PER CHANGE AND THIS WARRANTY WILL COVER THOSE CHANGES." I later called the warranty plan and found out: 1.) The warranty place's customer service kept telling me that I didn't have coverage for "synthetic oil changes" just "regular oil changes." So, when I contacted the dealership warranty seller ... he said, his dealership contacted the warranty place and called me back and told me "everything is fine now." I called the warranty place which is "nuts." They again said I wasn't covered for synthetic oil changes until I told them that I was considering cancelling my warranty. SUDDENLY, the warranty place transferred me to someone who had some intelligence who said, "Yes, you are covered for synthetic oil changes but only up to $80 per change." NO WHERE IN THE CONTRACT DOES IT SAY $80 PER OIL CHANGE!!! CURRENTLY, MARKET PRICE FOR A SYNTHETIC OIL CHANGE IS $70!!! THIS CONTRACT IS GOOD FOR ABOUT FIVE YEARS ... SO WITH LABOR AND OIL COST INCREASES ... I DOUBT THAT SYNTHETIC OIL CHANGES ARE GOING TO STAY BELOW $80 ... AND THAT IS ONLY AT "APPROVED PLACES" BY THE WARRANTY-APPROVED PLACES!!! SO ... I HAVE BEEN VERY, VERY, VERY STRESSED BY ALL OF THIS! I have fibromyaligia muscle pain, arthritis joint pain and irritable bowel syndrome - all greatly affected by stress!!! I have been increased pain, vomiting and muscle weakness since purchasing this car! On the day of the purchase ... 8/27/15... I was kept hostage for about 7-plus hours just to purchase the car ... and then when ... I told the contract person I was feeling sick and dizzy due to lack of food and pain, sent off in a car that I didn't know who to operate!!! I didn't know that the front lights didn't automatically turn on! I had driven a car since 2003 in which the front lights automatically turned on! And, the car was parked in a dark area of the dealers' parking lot, extremely difficult to back out of plus I had no help transferring my things from my former car at about 9:15 pm!!! Plus, the air conditioning was pumping on high and it was 50 degrees outside! I was freezing cold!!! So ... I am sold a useless oil change warranty! And, I still don't know about the others because I was so sick after being kept hostage for 7 hours .... and the excuse being that they needed to find a "good interest loan rate for me." The is BS!!! It doesn't take that long! It is simply incompetence by middle and upper management!!! I drove home with no front lights. Stopped at a McDonalds for a hamburger and was so dopey that I drove over a cement siding into and over back to get out. It wasn't until I got home when I pulled into my apartment outside space that I realized that I had no headlights on since no front car lights shined against the building in front of me! And, for weeks now, I have hassled with this useless "oil change Car Care Plan" which only lists the dealer's name on the oil change coupons!!! And, they are only valued at $80 each ... which is listed NO WHERE ON ANY CONTRACT RELATED TO THIS OIL CHANGE CAR CARE PLAN!!! THIS CONTRACT IS A RIP-OFF ... AS IS THIS DEALER!!! PLEASE PENALIZE THIS DEALER!!!

Desired Settlement: I WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT THIS DEALERSHIP: 1.) IS NOT ALLOWED TO CHARGE ME A $50 OR OTHER FEE FOR CANCELLING THIS CAR CARE PLAN WARRANTY SINCE I WAS LIED TO!!! 2.) THIS DEALERSHIP CHANGES IT'S PRACTICES AND NEVER, EVER KEEPS ANY POTENTIAL BUYER MORE THAN 4 HOURS!!! I HAVE QUESTIONED THE PERSON WHO KEPT ME FOR THE MANY, MANY, MANY HOURS AND HE SAID THAT BECAUSE I "NEEDED A LOW INTEREST RATE" IT TOOK LONGER. WELL ... ALL BUYERS NEED LOW INTEREST RATES! AND, 7-PLUS HOURS IS TORMENTING POTENTIAL BUYERS OF CARS! THEY CAN'T THINK STRAIGHT, READ CONTRACTS PROPERLY AND IT IS UNREALISTIC TO ASK PEOPLE TO STAY THAT LONG FOR THE PURCHASE OF A CAR!!! HE KEPT SAYING, "IT SHOULDN'T BE MUCH LONGER!" WELL, IT WAS A LOT LONGER!!! IT WAS TORTURE!!!

Business Response: Wilde Honda has agreed to cancel the maintenance package with full refund and no cancellation fee charged. We have sent a cancellation form to ***** which she needs to sign and return to Wilde Honda to authorize the refund. 
Wilde Honda apologizes for any inconvenience. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

********* *****

9/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went to look at used vehicle they had for sale. We test drove it, but we were undecided about purchasing it. The salesman, Jay, got his manager to come out and talk to us and he continually insisted we go inside and just talk about "numbers". Eventually we did go in. We repeated multiple time that we already had financing in place should we find a vehicle. They started throwing numbers out as did we. We eventually came to an agreement on the amount of the vehicle and the trade in amount on the vehicle they were taking as a trade in. By this time it was early evening, sometime after 6pm. The manager Aaron told me that the only way they would honor the deal is if we left with the vehicle that evening. I told him that wasn't possible as the bank i was going through was already closed for the evening. Aaron then started pushing for them to find financing for us. I told him no, however he said the deal was only good for that day. One of my big concerns was since I already had financing in place, there was no reason to look further and have more hard inquiries on my credit report. Aaron told me that there were only to be one hard inquiry and after that it would be two soft inquiries. He said that he used to be in finance and knew how it worked. He also said he was confident that he could get a better interest rate for me. We like the car and felt pressured to let them check financing or miss out on the vehicle and the deal. I finally agreed. Later that night I received emails (I have my credit monitored and am alerted to any activity) and there were five hard inquires. Aaron was dishonest in order to push them finding financing. They did get financing for me. My interest rate from my bank was 3.9% and they came back with 3.7%. While signing all of the paperwork, we were continually being bothered with purchasing vehicle warranties and gap insurance and warranties for the interior of the vehicle, etc. We said no to everything. The finance person then left for several minutes to get an expiration sticker for our license plate. When he returned, he said that he checked and was able to get another deal for us. That my payment would be lower and interest rate would drop down to 3.05% if I would purchase the gap/total loss protection and secure etch silent guard security system. I agreed because i wanted the lower interest rate. After thinking about it the next day, I felt it was a unprofessional tactic to get me to purchase the insurance and secure etch. In looking at the forms for both of them, it does say I was not required to purchase them in order to obtain financing and does not impact my ability to obtain particular or more favorable credit terms and has no effect on the terms of the sale of the vehicle. While we were in the finance office, our sales person, Jay, was going to have the car gassed up and then was going to clear out some of the bluetooth information that was on the computer from the previous owners. He was going to show us how to sync our phones to the vehicle and how to use the navigation system. When we left the finance office, Jay was with other customers. He did break away from them to tell us he didn't do anything but gas because he is with someone else now. The next day, we noticed damage on the bumper. My husband called Jay to see what it would cost us to repair it. He said he could work out something with us, but never called us back. Six days later, we still have not heard back from him. Six days later my husband has called the used car manager Ali. He said that he would work something out because my husband told him he wrote up a negative review for the service. The review cannot go online until it gets approved by Wilde Honda which they said we would hear back regarding the review within three days or it would automatically get posted. That did not happen either. My husband called him at least three more times and left messages, he has not called us back. My biggest concern is the cost of the insurance and secure etch. I am sickened at the cost and the tactics they used to force it on me. The cost of the insurance is $800, which I will be trying to cancel as it says I have 30 days to do so, but I don't know what can be done about the security etch which was $495. I was never once told the cost of the either of them and was just told how my payment and interest rate would be less only if I purchased it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for all costs involved in the gap insurance and secure etch, including tax and financing and interest charges. I would also like to know what can be done about the five hard credit inquires to be removed from my credit report.

Consumer Response: On Thu, Jul 16, 2015 at 7:11 PM, ******** *************************** wrote:

I want to withdraw my complaint.  Everything has been worked out with the business.  I do not see anywhere online that I am able to withdraw or comment on this complaint.   ref ********

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car on June 1st from this dealership. Everything went great until the financing portion. We were told that in order to obtain a lower interest loan with Wells Fargo, we would have to accept a maintenance package for $999.00. There was no question, we would have to agree. Come to find out when I get home, the contract states that it is NOT required. We were totally scammed for something we would not have taken.

Desired Settlement: I did not want this.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

 

Wilde Honda has settled with ****** for $298.24 in the form of two checks one for $100.00 and another for 198.24. We appreciate ****** bringing this matter to our attention . We took her complaint very seriously and took appropriate action internally so this does not happen again. 

Thanks again .

Wilde Honda

 

5/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 02, I purchased a 2012 Honda Civic from this dealership. During the purchase, the finance department person discussed a 3-year oil change plan for $409 from Fidelity Warranty Services. He also informed that this is cancelable within 1 month for full refund. I agreed for the purchase, This gentleman provided me 2 documents from Fidelity Warranty Services that I promptly signed. Once I reached home, I realized that the second form that I signed from Fidelity Warranty Services was for a "Secure Etch" contract for $199 that was NOT discussed and is NOT refundable. I tried contacting the dealership multiple times, however, they are not providing refund for "Secure Etch" since I have already signed the contract.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $199 for "Secure Etch" contract that was not discussed with me, but I unknowingly signed due to unethical sales tactics at Wilde Honda. Secure Etch Product Number: **** ******** Form Number: ******** Thank you!

Business Response:

Wilde Honda has spoken with **** and has a agreed to refund the cost of the secure etch . (199 plus tax - $210.15) Attached is the copy of the check being sent to Mr. ******.

Wilde Honda thanks **** for bringing this matter to our full attention so we can rectify this .

Thanks again and please contact me if you have any further issues.

 

Sincerely,

*** **********

******* ******* * ***** *****

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** ******

 

 

 

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a vehicle from Wilde Honda at the end of December 2014. We purchased it in the evening and the next morning the vehicle would not start. We suspected that it was a battery. However, the dealer made us find our own jump and then come and sit for several hours while they diagnosed it. That visit there was no charge. Shortly after that in January we had more issues with the car. We were told that the spark plugs were changed among other things. The spark plugs were clearly not changed. They were disgusting after we pulled them out after they said they were replaced. It never ran correctly from the day after we got it. We have made several calls to not only the general manager but the service manager with no return calls. Now the vehicle will not start once again. Now we are going to have to pay for a repair and a tow and we are uncertain of what that will cost. I am extremely disappointed with the lack of professionalism displayed by Wilde Honda. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from Wilde and the last. My husband and I travel all over the state teaching medical classes. We an not be without a vehicle, nor should we be without a vehicle 4 months after we have spent over $4000 on a vehicle. Purchase Date 12/30/14 First Date of Repair 12/21/14 On 01/08 My husband checked the oil ater owning this vehicle for less than 2 weeks and it was bone dry. He had to add 2 quarts of oil to the vehicle. In addition the brake fluid was marked as checked and it was never checked. There was a lock on it and they were unable to get into it. The Second date of Repair 01/09/15 Spark Plugs and Coolant regulator

Desired Settlement: We feel that Wilde should repair EVERYTHING that is wrong with the vehicle.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern:

Wilde Honda addressed and repaired the 2004 Chrysler Sebring following the purchase 12/30/2014 at no charge to **** and ***** *****. Attached is the repair order from 1/9/2015 addressing the service complaints arising following the sale. Wilde Honda's position is: it is four months and an unknown amount of miles since the *****'s purchased a ten year old vehicle with over 100,000 miles and Wilde Honda will not take any further responsibility to pay for future repairs.

Wilde Honda considers this complaint closed.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 We tried to reach the service and general manager on several occasions by phone and never once received a return phone call.  We have had issues with this vehicle since day 1. It is irrelevant the amount of miles that are on the vehicle.  We spent $4200+ on a vehicle that Wilde Honda put out as having no issues.

To claim that you fixed the car free of charge is not accurate. 

The day after we purchased the vehicle the car would not start.  WE had to figure out a way to get it to Wilde so they could determine what is wrong with it.

In addition, we were told that the spark plugs were replaced on the next visit.  They clearly were not.

Wilde essentially sold us a pile of junk and they are not owning up to it.

As stated before, this is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from them and due to their behavior and lack of response and customer service we will never buy from them again.

In addition, we are in contact with hundreds of people weekly.  When we talk about how often this vehicle has broken down on us, people hear that Wilde does not respond and provide customer service as they should.

 Very poor business practice.

Regards,

***** *****

 

 

Business Response:

 

Wilde Honda's response to complaint of ***** and **** *****.

Attached is the Wilde Certified Coverage agreement signed by **** ***** as well as all related sale documents  The terms of the Wilde Certified Coverage Agreement are a 50/ 50 split in payment for the issue for 30 days or up to 1000 miles from the date of purchase. The miles on delivery were 105,282

  • Wilde Honda paid 100% of the repair order dated 12/31/2014   for $181.08.  Mileage 105,331.
  • Wilde Honda paid 100% of the repair order dated 12/9/2014 for 488.67  note mileage 106,668 (1386 miles from delivery miles of 105,282.
  • Customer declined all extended service agreement options.
  • Purchase contract "conditions of sale" AS/AS SHOWN .

There is no "implied warranty" .

Sincerely,

*** **********

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Not satisfied since we have had issues less than 10 hours after we purchased.

Disappointed in their customer service, or lack there of.

Disappointed in their extreme un-professionalism ( obsessive calling and  rude phone calls at the inception of this complaint).

We thought Wilde was a better organization than the rest of the dishonest care dealerships out there.   Guess we were wrong.

My next Honda purchase ( which will be in the next 12 months) WILL NOT be from Wilde.  They have lost our business forever!!



Regards,

***** *****

 

 

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2005 Subaru from this dealership at the end of July 2014. I have had problems with the car ever since. Before I bought the car, it was subject to "Lot Rot" from being on the lot for over a month. I took it out for a test drive and the brakes were bad. They replaced the calipers, pads, and rotors before I purchased the car. As I was driving it home, I notice a lot of rattling and vibration at higher speeds coming from the front end. The car handled worse than when I took it out for a test drive. I took it to my mechanic on the way home and he said that there were several issues with the car. Link pins, several bushings, both front axles (which were bent and not the correct OEM axles), and the front struts are bad. I did not feel safe driving the car so I had it towed back to the dealership. The dealership had the car for almost 2 weeks. They replaced the link pins and most of the bushings. The control arm bushings still need to be replaced. Those were the ones that were worn out the most out of all of them. Also, there had been a rattling coming from the drivers door. When the window was down, the window would rattle bad. It sounded like it was going to shatter inside the door. I told them about this too. Never looked at it. I do want to say that the dealership did give me a rental for the time I did not have a car. I do appreciate that. After I got the car back, I still had the rattling and vibration coming from the front end. I took it back to the dealership, and they looked it over and couldn't find anything wrong with it. This went on for over a month before my mechanic ended up taking the front brakes apart and noticed that it was missing parts. The pads were bouncing around and not sitting in the calipers. The fact that I did not get into an accident was amazing. So when I went back to the dealership and told them this, they didn't believe me until they took the brakes off and saw it for themselves. They did replace the calipers and pads a few days later at their cost. The best part about the brakes is that I had to have the pads replaced a month later because the pads were crap and were squealing awfully loud. The pads that were installed were not even brake pads. They were junk right out of the box. At least use pads that have a name on them. Also, none of the parts on the calipers were lubricated properly causing "weird" noises every time I applied the brakes. The front axles were replaced by my warranty, BUT this was a PREEXISTING issue and the fact that I had to have my warranty cover a repair that the dealership should have taken care of before I bought the car! The cost of that repair should be refunded to the warranty company and refund me my $100 deductible. I also had to get the driver side door fixed because the internal parts for the window were bad. I spent $600+ out of my money to get it fixed. This was also a preexisting issue. Now the issues with the struts. My warranty company will not cover the repair for the struts because they know it is a preexisting problem from before I bought the car. I have all of the paper work from 2 different mechanic stating this when they checked the car over. All 4 struts are bad right now. My car handles terrible on the roads right now. The car does not track properly on the roads. The steering wheel is not straight and pulls to the right and sometimes it pulls to the left. I thought it just needed a front end alignment, but no. The struts need replacement. Struts don't go bad that quick. Whatever 150+ point inspection you guys do, you need to actually stand by that and do an inspection. You never looked over the car at all. If you did, you would have caught all of those issues. Both of my mechanics saw issues immediately as they looked under the car. One last issue, the car was in an accident before me. No reports are stated on the VIN, but it shows signs that it has been in an accident. Both rear and front bumper covers had been replaced recently. You can see the over spray on both. I'm not sure who to point fingers with this one.

Desired Settlement: I not only want the struts taking care of in full by the dealership since this was a PREEXISTING issue before I bought the car, I also want to be refunded the $600+ I had to spend on fixing the drivers door AND my $100 deductible I paid to get the axles replaced. This should have also been taken care of before I bought the car. My warranty company is not happy with the dealership and they know what is going on with all of this. I have all paperwork from the beginning of all of this as well. My lawyer insisted on that I take this action first before the we take the other route.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

We have spoken to Mr. ********* and have agreed to take care of his concerns.  Mr. ********* has agreed to call us when he has the time to get the work performed.  Wilde Honda is to bare the expense of all parts and labor. 
We consider this matter resolved and closed.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** *********

 

 

 

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used Nissan Maxima on October 17, 2014. During the test drive it was noticed that and the gas gauge did not work and the transmission had a slight hesitation. The sales person assured me that the dealership would repair this at their expense. I returned to the dealership one week later (10/24/14) to have the repair work completed. After waiting 3 hours for them to replace the fuel sensor, it did not rectify the problem. The service person assumed that it was the actual gauge that was not working. I was informed that the part was back ordered for 6-8 months per Nissan. I contacted the dealership on (10/27/14) and spoke with the salesperson *** ****, it was agreed that I should bring the vehicle in to look at it again after I reminded them about the transmission hesitation. After returning to the service department for inspection, I was told I would need to return the car again so that they could take it to the Nissan dealership to be hooked up to a Nissan Diagnostic machine. I made an appointment for 10/28/14, dropped the car off early in the morning and was told at the end of the work day that they couldn't pinpoint the problem and that I would need to return to the dealership again for them to continue looking at it. I returned the car a third time on 10/31/14 for another full day of testing. At the end of the day, they told me that they had been in communication with the Nissan Engineers and that they now believed it was an electrical or wiring harness problem and they would contact me to determine how to proceed. After not hearing from them for 4 days, I called Service Rep. Jay ******** who indicated that there wasn't anything he could do and that I would need to return the vehicle again. In frustration, I contacted the sales person again, informed him of the problems I was having. Mr. **** told me he would "get to the bottom of this" and would have the used car manager contact me. I told the manager I was not happy with the customer service they were providing me, he was very condescending and told me that they cannot find all problems on used cars and that perhaps I didn't understand how CBT transmissions work. I explained to him that I have had previous cars with a CBT transmission and knew what was considered normal or not. The used car manager told me I needed to bring the car in again for them to look at it. On 11/7/14 I returned the car again for an entire day. At the end of the day, I was told by Jay ******** that they believed it was the ECU and that it would need to be ordered which would take 2-3 days. Mr. ******** indicated that he would contact me in 2-3 days when the part arrived. After waiting over a week, I contacted Mr. ******** on 11/18/14 to find out the status of the part delivery. He told me he would talk to the used car manager and call me back in a couple of minutes. Five hours later, he still hadn't returned my call so I called him and was told that there had been a mix up because the part had not been order. Again, I was told that I would be contacted in 2-3 days when the part arrived. I have yet to be contacted about the arrival of the part.

Desired Settlement: I would like the car's problem to properly diagnosed and rectified. I am willing to work with a Nissan service department, at the expense of Wilde Honda, if this will expedite a positive resolution. If this cannot be achieved I would like them to buy back the vehicle at the price I paid.

Business Response: 12/17/2014

I have spoken with ******* ****** today at 3:10pm.  He stated the mechanical issues with the Maxima have been addressed to his satisfaction which was the basis for his complaint.  
Thank You , 
*** **********
Wilde Honda

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* ******

 

 

 

7/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a used Chrysler 2012 200 4-door sedan with about 66,000 miles on it 6-2-2014. The salesperson (**** *.) informed me that the car did not have ANY factory warranty remaining on it and that the only warranty available to me was the purchase of an extended warranty thru their F & I departments representative (** ****) for an extra $2,000.00 which was financed into my auto loan that I also received from them. Now after having the vehicle for a few weeks now I find out that everything they informed me about the warranty was not true. In fact the Chrysler Corporation still has on the vehicle the remainder of the original 5 year 100,000 mile powertrain warranty with no deductible that I was able to transfer to myself on my own by calling the customer service arm of the Chrysler Corporation in ****** ****** **. Too make matters WORSE I find out from the Chrysler people that I was sold a vehicle that still has an OPEN RECALL#38(Active Head Restraints) on it and a known factory defect with the left cylinder head as they have extended the warranty on this to 10 years. Why a large auto fanchise like the Wilde Group that also owns a Chrysler dealership in the same area(**** *** *************** *****) could not determine this important aspect of a name plate they also sell new or why they could not have completed the Recall at their Chrysler service department before selling the the car is unfathomable. Also since taking delivery(under 30 days of purchase date) I took the car back to their service department for undercarriage noises which are evident when going over bumps/rough roads and I was dismissed by the service rep. as if I was insane for bothering them about this. Maybe I'm wrong but I thought if a consumer spends good,hard earned money with any business establishment that that business owner would value you and at least provide a somewhat decent attempt to rectify the problem for all parties concerned. I see now the Wilde Grp. practices bait & switch tactics to increase their revenue with unsuspecting clients by selling extended warranties that are not needed. And now that I have made my concerns known the F & I personnel (** **** & ****) have refused to follow-up on promises they have made to forward copies of my extended warranty to me so that I can re-verify the actual covered components of this warranty for overlapping coverage with the factory warranty so I can determine if in fact cancelling the extended warranty would be in my best interest as I am a single mother of 3 with tight finances but they have dropped the ball on this 2 times already!

Desired Settlement: Get management to contact me with an apology for allowing me to be put into this situation by untrained and unethical sales and Finance personnel,correct these deceptive business practices with proper training and ascertain whether or not I truly have a time bomb ticking underneath my car with the noise in order to prevent a more serious repair, not covered by any warranty, from occurring in the near future! Ms. ******** ** *******

Business Response: To Whom it may concern. 

 
Wilde Honda has reached a settlement agreement with Ms. ******* by enhancing the terms and length of the extended service contract. Wilde Honda apologizes for not having a clear and exact understanding of the remaining factory warranty before suggesting service contract options with Ms.********.  Also Wilde Honda apologizes for any and all inconveniences this matter has caused Ms. ********. We thank ******** for bring this matter to our attention to serve as a subject for training as well as her cooperation in driving to Wilde Honda to resolve this matter. 
 
Sincerely,
 
***** **********
Wilde Honda
    

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am scoring my overall sales experience with Wilde Honda at 1 out of 10. I would not recommend Wilde Honda to anyone at this time. ****** was a very nice person and I think he will make a great salesman as he gains experience. ****** is new to the job and he needs time to learn the details. I am a compassionate individual and can relate to his position. Therefore, I would like to provide Wilde Honda with two scores, one for ****** and one for the sales manager **** who was involved in my experience. I would give ****** a score of 8 out of 10 because I believe he tried to do the best he could and appeared to want to succeed. I never expect someone to know all the details, especially when they are new. Unfortunately, the majority of my negative experience came when ****, the sales manager, became involved. First of all, I asked for the Flex Cash that was available the prior day when my wife and I came in to test drive our new CR-V. I was denied access to the Flex Cash by **** until I presented a cashier’s check for $19,500.00 as a down payment. Once ****** informed **** of my $19,500.00 down payment, all of a sudden the Flex Cash was available. Second, I have never purchased a new vehicle in my life. In fact, I did not want to purchase a new vehicle as this time, but I did not have a choice. Three days prior, I was involved in a major car accident that completely destroyed my car. I was forced into oncoming traffic by an inpatient teenager who was trying to pass in wet and icy conditions in a no passing zone. Trying to avoid a head on collision, I hit one car who spun me around and forced me to hit a F250 truck. The truck forced me to spin around again and I was ultimately T-boned by a third car. This was an extremely stressful situation made worse by my experience with ****. **** is an arrogant individual who never learned how to properly communicate. I'm sure he has his reasons, but like I said I have never purchased a new car before and I was having a hard time understanding how **** calculated the final price. I asked **** to "help me understand" the numbers so I could purchase the car without believing I was getting wronged in the deal. **** responded with an arrogant tone and threatening body language saying "It is simple math! The numbers are right; you will not find a better price anywhere." I think **** needs to gain some awareness by understanding he does this for a living. I, on the other hand, was attempting this for the first time in the 36 years I have been alive. This was obviously not simple math or I would not have had a problem with it. In fact, I earned an A in statistics and if I was trying to teach someone I would never degrade them for wanting to learn. I was also told I would receive free car washes for the life of a new vehicle purchase. When I called to schedule a free car wash, the service department asked me if I was given this information by a sales represenative. I said yes, and she responded by saying they only give out free car washes to individuals paying for vehicle servies. I am a fair person who believes in treating everyone with respect and dignity. Therefore, I expect the same treatment from those I purchase goods and services from; especially when $28,000 is trading hands. As a result, I am giving **** a score of 1 out of 10. I sincerely hope this response makes it to the GM’s desk. If my feedback is truly appreciated I would expect a timely response with an explanation for my negative experience. My feedback is not intended to hurt but to help Wilde Honda’s reputation moving forward.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted my *** ******* ******* with an explanation for my negative experience. I would also like to receive compensation for the promise of free car washes in the form of a debit card worth $500.00

Business Response: Wilde Honda has worked out a resolution with **** over this matter. **** has brought to our attention several matters that needed to be addressed internally . 

We thank **** for taking the time and effort to help Wilde Honda improve the selling experience . 
 
Sincerely, 
 
*** **********
Wilde Honda

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *******

 

 

 

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my 2001 honda civic in for a oil change on 02/11/14. A month later noticed a oil leak, so I checked the oil level and it was over the full mark. I bought it in to wilde , and was told the old level was fine but it was still slightly over the full mark, I'm thinking it's been leaking for a month and I drove it over here so all the oil is't in the pan. My honda civic never leaked before this.

Desired Settlement: Repair oil leak, free of charge.

Business Response:

  ***** ******* returned to Wilde Honda on 3/31/2014 for ***** and a technician to inspect the vehicle and determine the source of the leak. It was determined through inspection, that the oil leak was unrelated to the service performed by Wilde Honda on 2/11/14. ***** was given serveral options if he wanted to pursue fixing the existing oil leak issues.

Sincerely,

*** **********

Wilde Honda


 

1/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I went to the Honda car dealership in Waukesha to turn in her leased car and to either buy or lease another one. We went to this particular dealership because she had leased there before. In this case their offer was a $1000 credit for staying in the Honda family. Against my better judgment, my wife wanted to upgrade her vehicle since we are now a two income family. As we are turning in the previous vehicle, the new car salesman says that $1000 should go to pay for repairs that needed to be done. He said that the $1000 would cover everything. I thought that was a fair deal because I knew that the car needed some repair. Then on 1-17-14, we received a letter dated 1-6-14 that we owed $1,371.72 due 1-28-14 for damages to the old car. We called back and mentioned that we thought that it had been covered when the transaction was completed. We even mentioned the dates of the letters. Of course, the dealership now wanted nothing to do with us after they completed their sale. They even mentioned that the letter may have gotten lost in the mail because they were having bad weather in *****. I guess what I am really upset about is what happened to that $1000 credit? We were told that the $1000 credit would applied to our transaction. Where did the $1000 credit go?

Desired Settlement: Apply the $1000 to the balance and we will make up the difference.

Consumer Response: On Wed, Jan 29, 2014 at 2:37 PM, ****** ******* *************************** wrote:

Hello,

 

My name is ****** ******* and I want to close my complaint ID ******* with Wilde Honda.


As a result of our settlement, my wife and I still had to pay some money, even though the salesman of the new car said everything would be covered, but after talking with Wilde Honda, I believe the dollar amount is fair because there was some damage to the turned in Vehicle.

1/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want to start by saying that if you want reasonable and respectful service in a timely manner on any vehicle or inquiry, do not go to Wilde Honda. I purchased a vehicle for lease on October 2nd. It is now January 7th, and I still am not even in the Honda Financial Services system because Wilde Honda cannot seem to get the correct paperwork together to enter me in the system. Technically, I do not legitimately "own"/lease my car and haven't since purchase date. Upon my initial inquiry of the vehicle, before I even purchased, I spoke with many representatives making sure I got my ducks in a row to purchase the day of test drive. When I got there, however, I was told I had to wait and that I didn't have sufficient paperwork to drive away today. Waukesha isn't exactly close to me, so you can guess how upset I was that even though I called ahead multiple times to be sure I was prepared, it still wasn't enough. I spent over four hours in the dealership that day just for them to tell me that I couldn't take the vehicle that day and would have to call back. They were supposed to get back to me within 24 hours. I even gave an extension of 48 hours thinking they might be busy. I never received a call. I called them, was told I would have an answer within an hour and either way would receive a call back, I waited three hours and didn't receive a call. I called again to figure out the problem, they said they don't know and they'd call me when they get more information. A week plus goes by with me calling every day to figure out when I can come get my new vehicle, and no new information surfaced until I spoke with an arrogant man (who thought it was funny to make jokes and mock me for my troubles) who said that the documentation I sent to them was blackened and no information could be seen, so they just needed new documents. I submitted as requested and was approved within half an hour. I now could set up time to get the vehicle and I did. Again, this man made insensitive jokes about the situation and really made light of an already annoying and frustrating position. I signed my paperwork that night and left. Two weeks in, I started calling Honda Financial Services to see how to set up automatic payments for my account. They didn't have me in the system. I called the dealership and left messages with two individuals to figure out why I wouldn't be in the system. I received no call back. This continued for about two or three weeks--which means past when I should have made my first payment--where I continued to leave messages and nobody had any answers or called me back to explain the situation. Finally, I got ahold of someone and he said that contracts according to the state of Wisconsin had changed right at the time I signed mine, so I had to sign a new form. He insisted I come there to sign the contract, and I told him that was not going to happen because I lease my vehicle and that would put a significant amount of miles on it just because they screwed up and wouldn't return my calls after they screwed up. They then overnighted me a copy of the new contract to sign and enclosed a return envelope to send it back. I read over the new contract and the numbers on this contract didn't match the numbers on my old one, meanwhile more and more time is going by. Long story short, twice now I have had a contract sent to me, once I actually signed and returned it, the other I called multiple times with no response about how the information was inaccurate. It is now January 7th, and I just got a call from a newly appointed director of finance that says that he doesn't know what's going on "something with numbers not being right" and that they needed me to come sign a new contract. I said what about the one that I already signed and returned, where is that one? They claimed they had no idea where that was or what happened to it. So here I am, they say they're going to pay my months that I haven't had the account set up and catch me up with my payments because it is their fault, but I would NEVER ever recommend that anyone take up business with this particular Honda dealer. They do not do the name well. I submitted multiple complaints about this dealership to American Honda and the dealership has not responded to it, not one of them, but I can't say I'm surprised that I haven't received a response.

Desired Settlement: I want this nonsense taken care of. I have spent hundreds of minutes on my cell phone plan and may have even accrued overage charges because of the number of follow ups I have had unnecessarily had to make to this company. I want a formal complaint filed against the business for all to see, and I want them to clean up their act so that other customers do not have to go through the situation I have. Additionally, I want it known that no associate should mock its customers, whether ***** thinks it's "lightening the mood" or not. It is inappropriate conductivity and could be considered harassment. I have received a verbal agreement that the months of November, December, and January will be paid for by the dealership, and I want a written agreement to that nature as well, so there is no confusion when (and if!) we ever get this taken care of. Any other suggestions the dealership has for resolving this issue are welcomed because of such an inconvenience. I do not appreciate this situation, the attitude, or the number of times I have had to reiterate my disapproval before the issue is resolved, but I would be happy to once more go in detail what has happened, with dates and times of phone calls and emails (because, yes, I've kept track) to someone who will take disciplinary action.

Business Response:

Wilde Honda has closed this transaction with ******** ********.  The account with American Honda Finance has been finalized . I would like to thank ******** for working with Wilde Honda to resolve this issue under some very trying circumstances not of her doing . Wilde Honda made an additional three payments totalling 619.59 to settle this matter with American Honda Finance. I spoke with ******** on 1/23/2014 to confirm the matter was settled .

Sincerely,

*** **********

******* *******

Wilde Honda

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

While what *** has said is true and payment was made, I still don't accept the corrective action and want this complaint on file. It cannot be resolved (minus the ability to go back in time and not make it happen) and the time wasted and money spent on calls to Wilde Honda cannot be reimbursed.

I also want to say that *** did call me just to say he has no excuse and that's the way it was handled.

Regards,

******* ********

 

 

12/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Circa Thr-Fri Aug 16th, I went in person to speak with a service consultant. I provided emissions code 'P2A00' 'Manufacturer specific code - no desc avail' and was informed it was the O2 sensor, part cost est at $350 and up, but usually not more that $450. I inquired about labor and was informed the first hour is included in the diagnostic code reading which I supplied the dealer coupon 'free' for that reading. As I supplied the original diag code, it was understood that the labor to replace the O2 sensor is around a half hour+. See web links below. The dealer supplied coupon should have negated this cost. While in line with other impatient customers, I questioned the invoice generated as it is difficult to decipher with combined parts and labor rates and it didn't appear that all coupon credits were applied in the summary section. On close inspection of the invoice, the 'free' diag dealer coupon has been omitted and the labor hours has been boosted to beyond reasonable and customary, to compensate for the part cost that was less than estimated. I never requested a re-flash of the engine computer and is unnecessary unless covered by mfg warranty. ********************************************************************************************* The mechanic there had it out, and replaced, in a jiffy, for only $25.

Desired Settlement: Refund the excessive billing overage estimated at around $180 Billed $364.87 Part $134.87 Labor 1/2 hr ~$60 Coupon should have eliminated labor charge Their suggestion of applying coupon codes to this portion of the bill would prove the other dealer coupons were not applied to the other items on the bill. I supplied five total. They indicate only two applied. Their suggestion of a good faith settlement is unrelated to the emissions work done on this invoice.

Business Response: To BBB of Wisconsin: 

 
Mr ***** *** submitted a complaint to the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection following a service visit to Wilde Honda on 8/22/ 2013. The Consumer Protection Investigator responded with their findings on 10/30/2013 which were inconclusive . We have attached a copy of the correspondence between the Consumer Protection Investigator ****** * ****** and Mr. ***. 
 
Wilde Honda asserts,as it did previously in regard to the  Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection complaint, that Mr. *** was charged fairly for the services he received at Wilde Honda. 
 
Wilde Honda considers this a closed matter .
 
 
Sincerely, 
 
***** **********
******* *******
Wilde Honda

10/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I starte receiving emails from this company about a week ago. I have emailed back telling them to stop senddding twice now, and I keep getting their emails as if I was searching for a car with them.

Desired Settlement: Stop the SPAM in my email.

Business Response: Mr *******'s email address was used to contact Wilde Honda on 9/20/2013 with two separate contacts requesting a quote on a 2005 Jeep Liberty and a 2010 Jeep Patriot . These requests were sent by ***** **.  Mr ******* contacted Wilde Honda at 9:53pm on 9/24/requesting that Wilde Honda does not contact him. Mr ******* has been place in a no contact status within our Data Management system. Wilde Honda has a very clear opt out button that can be clicked easily on any correspondence Wilde Honda sends by email. 


Thank You 

*** **********
******* *******


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Email #1 telling them to NOT contact me anymore was sent on 9/21 at 8:40 p.m. to **********************

I never contacted you.  Please stop emailing me.

Email #2 telling them to NOT contact me anymore was sent on 9/23 at 9:49 p.m., to **********************

I DID NOT CONTACT YOU.  BBB gets a call next email I get!

Third email was sent on 9/24 at 9:54 p.m. to their ***** ******* ** ********* **************************

Mr. *********:

I’ve now had three of you contacting me for the last week and this is the fourth return email I’ve sent asking to stop being contacted.  I’ve lost count of the emails I’ve received.

I have now filed a complaint with the BBB since no one apparently reads return email at your company – or else these people are really computers.

Tell ********* ****** and **** ***** to stop contacting me.  I NEVER contacted your company to buy a car.

After this, I wouldn’t even think of buying a car from your company.  I will pass this information on to my friends.

******* *******

"Mr *******'s email address was used to contact Wilde Honda on 9/20/2013 with two separate contacts requesting a quote on a 2005 Jeep Liberty and a 2010 Jeep Patriot . These requests were sent by ***** **.  Mr ******* contacted Wilde Honda at 9:53pm on 9/24/requesting that Wilde Honda does not contact him. Mr ******* has been place in a no contact status within our Data Management system. Wilde Honda has a very clear opt out button that can be clicked easily on any correspondence Wilde Honda sends by email. "

. . . is insulting. 

Please make sure I am on their "no contact" list and please check their email contact practices, as I am sure that I am not the only person treated this way.

Regards,

******* *******

 

 

Business Response: Mr *******, 


I believe you are confusing Wilde Honda, who you filed the BBB complaint , with Wilde Toyota. Although each store has the same Wilde name we are separate corporations with separate data bases and do not share customer information in any manner and abide by our respective customer privacy policies . Wilde Honda has placed your email address in a "do not contact " status but you may continue to receive emails from Wilde Toyota. I would suggest contacting the Wilde Toyota ******* ******* *** ******** at ###-###-#### or use the "opt out" option on the bottom of the Wilde Toyota emails to eliminate further contact.  

Thank You ,

*** **********
Wilde Honda


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

15 Customer Reviews on Wilde Honda
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart