1/28/2016 I bought my 2009 Ford Escape from here 2 years ago. I get my service all done here through my car care plan also. Went in 3 weeks ago for an oil change and multipoint inspection. They ended up stripping my oil pan bolt and gave me a hard time when I wanted it replaced immediately. They ended up ordering the part and replacing it the next week. I had noticed something leaking on my garage floor. They said it was engine oil and that the new bolt would fix it. One week later, still leaking. I take it in and they tell me (after 2 hours of looking at it) that it's actually transmission fluid and I need a new transmission dipstick to fix the problem. This sounded sketchy to me so I went and got a second opinion. To my surprise, it was not what they said and was instead a $800 part of the transmission. After getting a third opinion, I knew for sure Honda had messed up. Do they even know the difference between engine oil and transmission fluid?? Honda also told me my brakes were fine and tires were low on tread. In reality, I just bought brand new tires one month ago and my brakes were in terrible shape according to both of the other places that looked at my car. So much for that awesome multipoint inspection! Very unprofessional staff and always very defensive when asking questions. I will discourage all of my family and friends from using this dealership in the future.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. M. on 1/28/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
11/10/2015 I am writing this to express my disappointment in the car buying experience with Wilde on Friday, October 30th. My hope is that providing you this awareness will allow you to take action so that no other prospective customer has less than a positive experience, like my wife and I did. Our sales person was Chris ******. He was very helpful and effective with helping us to find the right car for us. We landed on a 2014 VW Jetta (white). We were short on time and was interested in placing a deposit to hold the car, but was advised that Wilde does not do car holds. Because we were very interested in the car we decided to go ahead and quickly complete the financing application. Chris worked through numbers and proposed a financing scenario at 6.9% “average, worst case scenario”. I made it very clear to Chris that if financing came back with a rate of 6.9% it would not work for us and we would seek our own financing. Chris attempted to have us sign something suggesting that we were ok with 6.9% but we declined to do so. He said ok and took our application to your finance department. After waiting nearly an hour of additional time for a response from finance, we could no longer wait. Our daughter was at school awaiting pick up. The finance person “Erica”, came out shared with us that they were still awaiting a response from the bank. We advised that we need to leave and would come back. Erica indicated there was no problem and that she would let us know when she got approval. At about 7 pm that evening, we reached out to Wilde because we had not heard anything. We did eventually make contact with Erica who advised that we were approved but she would not provide us any rate information or details over the phone. She informed us that we needed to come back in. This sounded very odd and off putting. Nevertheless our strong interest in the car allowed us to make the drive back out to Waukesha from the North Shore area where we live. When we arrived at 8:30 pm as committed, we had to wait almost 20 minutes before Erica was available. She then came with a stack of papers and commenced to request our signature. We paused, and indicated that we would not sign anything until she review the financing options. She indicated that we were not signing any finance papers. That were just signing the credit application that would allow her to share the information with us. We signed the document and then she disclosed that the rate was 8.9%. I told her that was a non-starter. She then commenced to justify the rate was due to our low credit score with a very condescending tone. When I asked why this is higher than the “worst case scenario” offered by Chris, she became defensive and said she had no idea what was told to us stating, “I just process the application”. When we made it clear we were prepared to leave, she indicated that she would ask her manager to honor the 6.9%. At this point, we were skeptical about the whole deal. Before going to her boss, Erica went through warranty options that would add an additional $2500 to the purchase price and financing. I asked why we couldn’t know about this cost upfront as this is a key consideration in the purchase of the car. She replied because this is a financing decision. I disagreed and said no, it is the total pricing of the car which is a buying decision. Erica then goes on to say that all dealerships does it this way. I corrected her and indicated that is not the case. She challenged me as to when was the last time I bought a used car. I then named three dealers that we have worked with that were all forth coming about the cost of an extended maintenance warranty for a used car. Erica closed the conversation out with “This is how we do it at Wilde”. She then left to go discuss confirming the 6.9% financing. She quickly returned to say her boss said “No”. With that confirmation we declined the financing and left the dealership at 9:30 pm exhausted and disgusted with the Wilde experience. Chris gave me a call the next day wanting to know where we were on the decision. He then advised me that Wilde had now secured approval. Apparently when Erica was talking to us the day before she did not have approval for the 8.9% (which means she lied to us). Chris indicated the approval was now for 9.9%! I was appalled by this information. I advised Chris that we would not accept any financing from Wilde and would secure financing on our own. I found this exchange very interesting, because initially we were told that Chris could not handle any financing information or details, but yet he called to inform me that we now have approval at 9.9%. We went ahead to secure financing from our bank. The process took a few business days and Chris advised that the car had to be placed back on the lot for sale as Wilde could not wait, despite the fact that we signed a purchase agreement. As a God fearing family, we turned to our faith and trusted that if the car was for us to have, it will be available. We have now secured financing and have a check in hand made payable to Wilde. However, until we are able to take the car to our mechanic we would not close on the purchase. We couldn't get an appointment to do so until Monday, November 9th. Chris indicated he would not hold the car and would just keep us posted as to whether it sells before Monday. Aside for Chris helping us to find a car that is perfect for daughter, this whole experience has been one of the most negative car buying experiences we have ever had. What makes it most concerning is the financing rate we received from our bank is better by more than 8 percentage points from the nearly 10% quoted by Wilde. I know that it is against the law to have such a variation in the rate offered and will explore whether I need to report to the BBB or other agencies that protect consumers from predatory lending. The fact that Wilde requires customers to purchase a car before being allowed to take it for an inspection is also concerning. This is not a question of whether we wanted the car. We had a signed purchase agreement, and had secured financing (we had a check in hand payable to Wilde). The issue was if there was something wrong with the car, we would discover after the inspection. When I called Chris yesterday, he informed us the car was no longer available because they sold it over the weekend. He then wished us "good luck" in finding another vehicle. It was probably good fate that the car was sold as it avoids us having to maintain a relationship with your dealership. After this experience, we will strongly discourage any of our family, friends and co-workers in doing business with Wilde.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Stan D. on 11/10/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
11/7/2015 When I walked in I told them what my bottom line was. It took 2.5 hours to get there which as a huge waste of everyone's time. They tried act like the pricing I was told by the online consultant was false. Get EVERYTHING is writing, I was glad I had emails. You must do research and know what you want BEFORE you go here or they will confuse and work you over. The floor mats were taken out of my car so I don't have any. It was not something I noticed until I was driving home. My fault, but what a cheap company you are to take out floor mats. The car had the tire pressure light on during my test drive which I was told was due to it sitting on the lot so long, so he told me he'd have it fixed and it would be fine. When the tire pressure light went on again after I had the car less than a week we had it checked. 1 tire was at 66 PSI, 2 were at 34 and 1 was at 24. The recommended PSI for all tires is 44. We balanced them out and in less than 24 hours 1 tire had lost air. I had a screw in it. I was lied to and told the warning light was on for a false reason. I've contacted my sales rep twice and customer "care" with no response regarding my tire. It is probably for the best as reading reviews online all over, I will now avoid this shady company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Shawn S. on 11/7/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
4/1/2015 I took my 08 Honda Fit in for a service recall on the window door switch. In the process of replacing the switch, Wilde Honda broke several tabs holding the interior door panel to my driver side door. They tried to glue it back into place. I noticed immediately upon opening the car door and seeing dried glue residue that had trickled down the interior door panel. They have never replaced it. I was just recently in to diagnose a check engine light and was quoted almost $2,000 for an exhaust leak. $7 in high heat sealant at a local auto parts store fixed the problem. Their quote included $1200 for a catalytic converter. OEM Honda Fit cat lists for $1,242 and I can find a dozen different Honda certified parts dealers that sell it for just under $800. Completely over-inflated parts prices, terrible service work (they did not follow my guidance to do the appropriate diagnostics on the diagnostic trouble code), and condescending tone talking to customers make this place the epitome of a "stealership." Never dealing with them again.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kevin B. on 4/1/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/22/2014 Last saturday i bought a used 2013 toyota camry from Wilde Honda and online and on finance paper it stated car had 25k miles. I had a friend test drive the car and also drove it 3 hours to Southern Illinois....that evening i found out that the car rather had 34k miles at the odometer. I took pictures of the odometer and forwarded it to the salesperson to see if they can reduce the price of the car since 2 other camrys with mileage around 30k had their prices slashed down. She told me the price of the one i am buying remains the same bcos of low mileage.....the manager refused to give me any credit and blamed me for not seeing the actual mileage on the odometer when it was test driven.....he later called me to bring back the car if i am not satisfied after i told him i will be talking to my lawyers......please do not do business with them without cross checking the odometer and what is stated on their finance paper....after you sign it .....that's the end.....they will not listen to you or be prepared to help in anyways....
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kofi on 12/22/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2