Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Boucher Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Boucher Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on The Boucher Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1990 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 06/02/1986 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman Mr. Gordie Boucher Jr., CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Accessories Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Boucher Chevrolet of Waukesha Boucher Ford Lincoln West Bend Boucher Ford of Kenosha Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls Boucher Hyundai of Waukesha Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Boucher Nissan of Waukesha Boucher Volkswagen of Franklin Frank Boucher Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Janesville Frank Boucher Mazda of Racine Frank Boucher VW of Janesville Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda Janeville Gordie Boucher Lincoln - West Allis
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Boucher Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2145 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186

  • 4141 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53228 (414) 427-4141 (414) 427-4000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Where do I begin? When I purchased a car from this dealership it started with finance. The finance manager we dealt with was extremely unprofessional. We caught the extra $2,000 that was hidden on our contract and he had to print out a new contract with that amount removed, I'm assuming that was the finance manager’s commission because when he came back with a new contract he was slamming his computer mouse around and typing really hard. After we left with the new car that had "a full tank of gas" we realized it had a warning for being almost empty, and the tires were low on air. They didn't even touch that car before selling it to me. Then the biggest issue I'm having. The dealer I worked with told me my payments were through this random credit union and that I would receive a letter in the mail with my member number that I can use to log in and make payments. A month went by and I still hadn't received that letter. So after sending my first payment to this random credit union in hopes my payment wouldn't be late, I called the credit union asking why I hadn't received that letter. They told me I wasn't even in their system. So I called Nissan asking where am I supposed to make my payments to, only for them to tell me that my payments were not to be made to that credit union, but to Nissan itself. So my money is floating around somewhere, I can no longer make the payment for the month. So I spoke with Nissan Finance and told them my situation and said because of the misinformation I need a due date change, they understood and said we will need you to get a revision request from the dealership. So I called the dealership and they said they would send one to get this fixed. I am not one day away from the original due date and Nissan has told me they cannot make this change. So in the past two weeks of trying to get this fixed, I've only gotten closer to the original due date with no change made. Now I will be facing a late fee and a late payment. I need a resolution.

Desired Settlement: Because of the miscommunication from the dealer, I need my payment date moved back one month. I was prepared to make the first payment but because I was told to send it elsewhere, I am no longer able to make it on time or even within the 10 day grace period. I have talked to probably five different people now and it seems like no matter what I do or who I explain this to, my request is being ignored. This issue was caused by Nissan, not by me.

Business Response:

Dear BBB/**** ******, We apologize for the experience **** had to deal with. We met her demands and we will continue to make sure she is satisfied with Boucher.

Best Regards,

Gordie Boucher Jr


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on The Boucher Group, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart