Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of The Boucher Group, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Boucher Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Boucher Group, Inc. include:

  • 14 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for The Boucher Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on The Boucher Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1990 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated: 06/02/1986 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman Mr. Gordie Boucher Jr., CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Accessories Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Boucher Chevrolet of Waukesha Boucher Ford Lincoln West Bend Boucher Ford of Kenosha Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls Boucher Hyundai of Waukesha Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Boucher Nissan of Waukesha Boucher Volkswagen of Franklin Frank Boucher Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Janesville Frank Boucher Mazda of Racine Frank Boucher VW of Janesville Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda Janeville Gordie Boucher Lincoln - West Allis
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Boucher Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2145 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186

  • 4141 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53228 (414) 427-4141 (414) 427-4000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business added a $2,500.00 Service Package to the Auto Loan That was not needed or wanted. When confronted They said they would remove it. Then failed to do so.

Desired Settlement: We would like the refund for this deception

Business Response: Dear BBB, We cancelled the contract and have spoken with Mr. ******. He is satisfied. Apologize for late response.

***

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership mislead my wife and I to believe we were receiving an additional Service and Warranty Package at no additional cost. Then charged an $2484

Desired Settlement: $2484 needs to be returned.The contract states this Warranty was not needed to obtain financing.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ******,

The dealership is aware that they want the service contract cancelled and it's in process.  Many of our customers buy extended warranty's for the peace of mind. In order for a service contract to be purchased the customer signs for it in three places.
Best Regards,
***** 

Business Response: Dear BBB, If the vehicle was paid in cash we would return the money to Mr. ******. Mr. ****** is correct it wasn't required to obtain financing. The bank has a loan with Mr. ****** with the warranty included. If we remove the warranty from the loan we need to send the money to the bank to lower the loan. 

*** 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. But I have yet to see the credit applied to this loan. Once the credit is applied this issue will be closed  


Regards,

 

***** ******

 

 

 

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: November 12, 2014 - signed papers to buy 2013 Hyundai ElantraNovember 14, 2014 - picked up car from dealership (extra set ofkeys were not with car but ****** assured me she would get them, allegedly the Menomonee Falls location did not send them with the car transfer to Waukesha)November 21, 2014 - called to speak with manager (***** *********) due to issues with car repair and still not receiving extra set of keys) was told he would contact Car Keys Express to get an appointment set upDecember 5, 2014 - met guy from Car Keys Express at Boucher Cadillac but he didn't have the right key so he had to order it. He said he would call when he received the key and come to my house to program keyDecember 19, 2014 - contacted by **** **** to get paperwork for car title. Asked him if he could have someone contact me regarding extra car keys since I did not receive a call back from Car Keys ExpressJanuary 12, 2015 - contacted by *** **** for more required paperwork for title. Told him I had not received information regarding extra keys. He responded saying he would have ****** sort out the key issue. January 19, 2015 - sent a follow up email regarding a lack of response from anyone at Boucher. (sent to *** **** and ***** *********) ***** emailed back saying I needed to contact Car Keys Express to schedule an appointment. I then responded requesting compensation for the lack of follow through and poor customer service. Both ***** and *** responded saying they did not know it was urgent and that they were offering the extra set (I only have one set of keys) as a courtesy.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my second set of keys, since it has now been over two months since the date of the car purchase. I would also like some sort of compensation (to be discussed with dealership) for my continual effort to contact dealership since they were not mailing it a priority to contact and follow up with me. They have yet to provide the entire product (keys for purchased car which I have already made two payments on).

Business Response: Dear BBB,

We talked with the vendor Car Keys and he called this customer repeatedly but could not get her to return his call.  We obviously have no problem getting her another set of keys (**) only had one and we agreed to get her a 2nd set.  We've been trying to inconvenience her as little as possible. We had the vendor agree to meet her at home, work, or another location chosen by her.  Yesterday after reading her email I sent her his contact information so she could directly contact him. 

Regards,
*****

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. ******, We have tried too make the necessary arrangements. I might add the second key isn't a guarantee when purchasing a preowned vehicle. The second key was offered by the dealership as a token or our appreciation for the business.

*** 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

********* ******

 

 

 

11/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought this vehicle on 12/20/13 for my wife so she could have a reliable vehicle when she goes to the **** ******.My wife called Boucher and asked questions.She asked about a warranty if anything would happen within a month of purchase,for example the alternator.A salesperson said that there was no written warranty but that if such a thing were to happen they would certainly take care of it.On the day of the purchase the vehicle would not start.They said the battery was dead and replaced it.I drove it home and when I got there I had my wife check it out.The right passenger door would not work and the next day on the 21st the battery was dead. After jumping the vehicle the engine light came on and she noticed a noise.She called the salesman and he informed her that she should take it to a Honda dealership and that they would take care of it.On January 9th Honda charged $88.00 to diagnose the problem.It states "The closer motor bad causing battery to drain".So this was the problem it had on the sales lot prior to leaving.Also there was a loose nut on the right rear shock,this was from when Boucher had replaced it.That charge was 17.60 and shop materials was $5.28. Boucher would not pay for the diagnosis even though they sent her to find out what the problem was.They only paid the 17.60 for the loose bolt.On Jan 10 Honda was able to replace the door assembly for $383.13.After the vehicle was repaired she went out to leave and it would not start.The service salesman came out and told her that it was the starter.She purchased one at ******* **** ***** and found a local mechanic to put it in because she could not afford to have Honda replace it.The starter was $150.32 with a $21.48 return core fee for a total of $128.84 She paid a mechanic $50.00 to install it.When she called the dealership they would only reimburse her $400.73 which was for the door assembly and loose bolt.She had asked for reimbursement of the starter and the diagnosis.They declined even after she reminded them of their word.

Desired Settlement: $222.12 which covers the $88.00 for the diagnosis. $5.28 for the shop materials to fix the loose bolt and $128.84 for the starter, but not the labor. All fall within the 30 day period that they promised they would cover. The vehicle was purchased on 12/20/2013 and the problems occurred on 12/21/13 and 1/10/14. She has been unable to resolve this with the dealership. Again the problem with the door existed while it was on the lot. But the starter went out a couple weeks later.

Business Response: Dear BBB, Due to the time lapse from when the vehicle was purchased to when the complaint was filed we won't look into this matter.  Thank you.

***

Business Response: Dear BBB, We don't feel the claims made the consumer are accurate. We don't put cars on the dealership lot with issues but that doesn't mean issues don't arise after purchase. We will send a $50.00 Visa gift card for their troubles. 

***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]   Apparently the salesman says one thing but then doesn't honor his word. Again a payment for the starter would satisfy this matter. E-mails were sent immediately and phone calls were also made immediately. The salesman said go get an estimate and we'll take care of it and then they don't want to cover all of it. Shame on the.

Regards,

****** ********

 

 

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to this dealer for repair diagnostics on July 10th, 2013. I was charged $122.55 for them to test the vehicle to find why my car would not drive forward. I came in with all the GMC error codes that I had received from my Onstar diagnostics. They advised me that they had to diagnose the vehicle to verify whats stopping my car from driving. They recommended replacing the throttle body valve cover gaskets, and seals, the transmission control module.Their total estimate was $2670.00. I also asked them to check the brakes, rotors, head lights, etc.. they requested replacing passenger rear taillight, front brake pads & rotors for an additional $955. I had all of the repairs performed except the transmission control module at another licensed repair center. I held off on the control module because ******* *********, *** ******* ******* for Boucher Gmc had advised me that the throttle body valve could possibly be sensor a defect in with the transmission control module. She said it could cause multiple error codes that can clear when we replace the throttle body valve cover gasket. If the problem persists after that we would have to replace the tcm module. The problem started again in November 8, 2013. Exact same error codes and my vehicle would not go in drive mode. I called Boucher service department and was transferred to **** Rynders who told me there was a 2nd recommendation for the module that wasn't completed so I scheduled that for November 9th, 2013. On December 21, 2013 the exact same problem happened again,my vehicle couldn't go forward, same error codes. I called back and **** told me he couldn't get the vehicle in for almost 2 weeks due to the holidays, they were so backed up. I took the vehicle to **** ********** ** the same day and they advised me that my transmission seals and coolant hoses was leaking transmission fluid from the module install at Boucher. After their repairs vehicle worked again. Vehicle won't go forward & Boucher fails to refund or assist with matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all payments made to Boucher for service and diagnosing my vehicle. It was faulty and none of the repairs corrected the problem that was recommended by them, causing further damage. I'm also requesting follow from their general manager about the last service I received there. Thank You!

Business Response: Dear BBB, Our number one goal is to take care of our customers even if they don't purchase the car from us. After a deep review and hours spent looking at the paperwork the claims made by service customer are incorrect. After doing our inspection we noticed metal shavings in the oil and did not recommend replacing the part in question. The customer insisted and we wrote on the service work order, not recommended. The part did not fix the problem.  The car has many issues and is now at a different dealership. We followed the correct procedure.

**** ******** ****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB,  Have her call her attorney. Bogus claims.

***

Consumer Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This company fails to comply or respond. It shows how much they value their customers business. If you review the complaint, I've sent documentation proving my claim. They denied makeing repair recommendations and I sent documentation proving that they made the recommendations. Now they are refusing to respond. They have made false accusations,since this all began. Please let me know recommended steps from here. Since this company fails to address the issue.

 

Thank you for your assistance in this matter!

 

Regards,

****** ****

 

 

8/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 honda accord from the ford store in Kenosha . After approximately 2 daysafter delivery of the vehicle I noticed a large bulge in one of the tires on the car and also some other issues with the rims on the car. I had tried to contact my ***es person several times in regards to my issue and never recieved a return call. I also left 3 voicemails for the ******* ******* *** and also I never recieved a return call from him either! The auto that I purchased was sold to me and also advertised with new tires. The commercial and all of the ads for the Boucher group says they ride with you every mile well I hate to say but they did not ride with me the first 25 miles!! All I wanted to do was figure out something that could be done with my tire without having I go to this step but there associates could not even take the time to try to help me !!! I don't feel Ishould be treated like this after spending 16000 on a car !!!

Desired Settlement: to get my tire repaired or replaced

Business Response: Dear BBB,

 
We called and set appointment with consumer and handled her issues.
 
Regards,
****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Tio assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******** ******

 

 The business did replace my tires and then when I arrived home we seen they put wrong tires on car we called them and we were supposed to receive a call back to get the rite tires put on my car and never got called back so I not only sat for 2 hours for them to put them on and they weren't the right ones anyway and I also had to drive to another city to get them 

Business Response: Ms. ******, Please call *** and we will put the correct tires on.

6/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to issue gap insurance refund. Constant run around, cancelled a month ago, know they should have issued refund, and no return calls, etc.

Desired Settlement: PAY THE MONEY OWED! LOAN PAID OFF, GIVE ME MY REFUND.

Business Response: Dear BBB & Mr. *******, The refund was sent to the wrong address. Has been corrected and our customer is satisfied.

 
Thanks,
 
****** ******* ***

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2013 i bought a ford escape from Gordie Butcher and it had a coolant leak they promised to repair in writing but have failed. To do so it has been in sbop many times for this but they don't repair anything they claim they can't find it but they always have to add coolant and offer no explanation on where it is going.

Desired Settlement: They take back escape and replace with new one

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ******,

 
Please call Boucher Nissan of Greenfield service and schedule an appointment. We want to work with you to get this problem corrected.
 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I recently purchased a brand new 2014 Kia Sorento at Boucher Kia of Milwaukee. Ever since the date of purchase, there has been issue after issue and I wanted to express our frustration and dissatisfaction with Boucher. To begin, we were approached by the salesman “******” and he was very inexperienced and unprofessional at times. It appeared that this may have been one of his first car sales as he was scattered, was unaware of proper paperwork, and was confused as to the process and frequently had to consult with other sales members. Not to mention, he made inappropriate comments at times that were unprofessional and made my wife feel uncomfortable. We were attempting to trade in our 2012 Hyundai Sonata but the car was “upside down” so we were unable to get a deal done in the morning on 9/2/13. However, after we returned home we decided to try and trade in our other vehicle, a 2006 Nissan Altima, as it was not “upside down” and might give us a better opportunity to meet our monthly payment goal. We worked with ***** *. and we came back in the afternoon on 9/2/13 and worked on a deal to purchase a new 2014 Sorento. While working with ****** and *****, they informed us that the vehicle was a “V6”, which was surprising as I believed it was a 4 cylinder model. Sure enough, they confirmed it was a 4 cylinder and not a V6, which was disappointing. We then moved to financing to get the deal done, but then we hit a snag as the title for the vehicle we were trading was in my wife’s name and my father-in-law’s name who co-signed when she purchased the vehicle previously. After all the paperwork was already processed and we were ready to sign, we were informed that her father needed to sign the title and all of the paperwork had to be processed again. My father in law had to drive out to Boucher Kia of Milwaukee to sign the title and then we had to complete the process. We were almost ready to leave with our new vehicle but the dealer was unable to find both car keys for our new vehicle. We waited for about a half an hour and they were unable to find a key, advising us that it was a common problem and they would call us when they found the other key. After returning home I noticed a small circle of white paint on the left headlight that I was unable to wipe off. I called the dealer to advise them of the issue and I returned several days later to have the service personnel remove the white paint mark, which they did. Several days later, I returned to Boucher Kia after noticing several issues with the vehicle. The front brakes/rotors would shake when applying the brakes, and the AM radio and Satellite radio would not work. I brought the vehicle in during the morning so the service techs could inspect and the shuttle dropped me off at work. The shuttle then picked me up from work and brought me back to Boucher where I was informed they would need to order brand new rotors and an internal antenna for the vehicle and I would need to schedule an appointment to make repairs. The dealer was still unable to locate the 2nd key for our vehicle and it appeared they had failed to even look for it within the dealer. The following day, ****** called to say he found the key and would drop it off at my work, which he did. A few days later on 9/14/13, my wife and I were at ****** and we started the Sorento, but the center display screen was “dead” and would not turn on. We pushed many buttons to try and turn on the display and even turned the car off and on, but the display would not work. We drove home from ****** with the center display not working. We drove out to Boucher Kia the same day and met with ****** and ***** *. I expressed my frustrations in all of issues we have had so far and that when you purchase a brand new vehicle you do not expect these problems. I requested to leave the vehicle at the dealer and get a loaner vehicle which we would return once all the problems were repaired. We were informed that the dealer did not have loaner vehicles and we would have to come back. We became irritated and frustrated as the dealer personnel did not appear to care about us or have any concern for our issues. I was also concerned about our safety in continuing to drive the vehicle and continuing to have to drive out to Boucher Kia for all of these issues, not to mention it is a leased vehicle and we have to put more miles than planned on the vehicle. After about an hour, and being told the dealer does not have loaner cars, we were informed that the GM approved a loaner car and we then departed the dealer with the loaner car and left our vehicle there to be repaired. About 5 days later, I received a call from the dealer that the repairs were made and I could pick up our vehicle, so I left work early and came to Boucher to pick up our vehicle. The repairs were completed and the front “shaking” appeared to be repaired. I received a call from Kia Motors in regards to my service and I asked the service member if our 2014 was recalled with a front axle problem that I was aware of from the media and sure enough, she advised our vehicle was part of the recall and I would receive a notice from Kia. I then noticed the push button for the heated passenger seat was “stuck” and would not activate when pushed. The button appears to be pushed in too far and stuck and we did not notice it until now as we have had no reason to use the heated seats. The driver’s side button for heated seats does work, but not the passenger button. At this time, we are beyond frustrated with the fact that our brand new 2014 Kia Sorento has had so many issues, defects, and problems that have needed repairs. For a brand new vehicle that you pay a lot of money for, it is the last thing you expect, not to mention that every time I have had an issue I have had to drive across Milwaukee County to Boucher Kia to get it serviced which is a major inconvenience for myself and my wife. At this point, I do not even feel safe driving the vehicle and I am just waiting for what will happen next. I was informed by ***** ****** the GM of the dealer that our salesman was fired shortly after we purchased the car and they should never had hired him and he clearly was not trained properly and had no idea what he was doing. It definitely appeared that he was not welcomed by the other employees either. Not to mention the dealer provided the improper paperwork to sign for the lease contract, so when we purchased the car we signed the paperwork and about a month later I was wondering why I have not received anything from KIA finance in regards to the loan or payments and I called the dealer and was informed that I would need to re-sign the paperwork as KIA would not accept the paperwork that Boucher originally had us sign. Boucher is overwhelmingly disorganized and if I did not call and keep track of everything, who knows if they would have ever called me. I called KIA finance and verified that they had no record of our lease, and this was over a month after we signed the lease paperwork on 9/2/13. The dealership has made excuse after excuse and we have heard multiple different stories from multiple people at the dealer. I was advised by *** ** ***** ****** to make a check out to KIA finance and they would forward that to KIA for our first payment on 10/2/13. However, I was later informed as I continued to track with KIA that this check was never cashed or received and was advised that I now need to pay Boucher for this payment, so when 11/2/13 comes around, I will have almost $700 come out of my account due to the negligence and disorganization of Boucher. Now I have been informed by ***** at Boucher that ***** ****** is no longer employed at Boucher and it makes sense as their operation is clearly in disarray and the lease of our car has been a disaster. I verified with KIA finance that the original paperwork lease agreement that we signed was edited after we signed the paperwork and mileage was added, as it was blank on the copy I signed and filled in on the copy received by KIA finance. At some point, it appears the lease or sale of this vehicle is “invalid” and we have looked into legal options in regards to voiding the sale. Also, when calling KIA, I was informed that the lease payment amount was $13.00 less each month than the amount on the contract I signed. I can only imagine that this error was due to incorrect information reported by Boucher. I recently contacted KIA finance to get a status on our financing and payments and I was informed that my wife’s name was spelled incorrectly as Boucher had sent 2 different contracts to KIA finance and I was told by KIA finance that I could not correct my wife’s name. This was an error on behalf of KIA and we already corrected the issue with Boucher, yet the continued to report the incorrect information to KIA finance and continue the confusion. I talked with a Manager and he advised me they had both records and were finally able to change her name, which was reported incorrectly by Boucher. I then called Boucher and talked to ***** in finance to get a status on the check I wrote for the Oct. 2nd payment and he now stated I need to write a check to Boucher as Boucher had to pay KIA for my payment. I requested an invoice and proof that Boucher paid this amount to KIA finance and ***** became argumentative and began threatening to contact his “legal team” as I was continuing to ask questions about the check. I asked ***** if Boucher would be picking up this cost as a service to their customer and he said never, why would Boucher ever pay for my car payment. I advised *****, that after all we have gone through, this would be the least they could do and in my experience I would think Boucher would care about their customer, but obviously they do not. All of the mechanical issues and vehicle issues have been resolved to date, and cross our fingers that there are no other issues with the brakes, axles, radio, etc. I also advised ***** ****** multiple times to contact me (****) at my cell phone number and to advise his staff to only call me, yet my wife continued to get phone calls from Service and from Finance, so it was clear there was absolutely no internal communication at Boucher and my request was not being honored. I can’t even begin to describe the frustration with all of the issues we have encountered and continue to encounter. I expect Boucher to devise a solution in which we can trade for a different 2014 Kia Sorento. Up until this point, I have been beyond less than satisfied with the service response from Boucher Kia and the lack of response from Boucher’s personnel and I would not expect this from a company of this stature. I have always heard good things about Boucher and we have not experienced that in the least, as it has been anything but pleasant. At this point, I would never recommend Boucher to any of my family, friends, or anyone for that matter. This has been downright bad business practice and clear negligence and unprofessionalism on behalf of Boucher. I am in disbelief that all of these issues could even occur to one person and we are tired and worn out and do not ever want to deal with Boucher ever again, but at the same time we feel we were treated unfairly and the issue has yet to be resolved. To date, I have not had any success or cooperation from the local dealer at Boucher KIA of Milwaukee and I would request to discuss with someone from the corporate office or Boucher KIA in Racine, WI.

Desired Settlement: Based on all of the issues we have encountered throughout the purchase of this vehicle, we are looking to exchange our 2014 KIA Sorento for a different 2014 KIA Sorento of equal or greater quality and value. Based on the issues to date, we do not feel safe in this vehicle and continue to think about what will happen next with the vehicle. We looked forward to purchasing a new vehicle and a vehicle that we could share and enjoy with our family and use for children we look to have in the future, but we have had no excitement whatsoever and are completely dissatisfied with this vehicle and Boucher. We are requesting to be compensated for all of the issues we have encountered.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *********,

 
The reason for the delay in responding is Mr. ********* was in contact and working on a solution with Kia. Kia offered to put accessories on his vehicle at no charge. That being said we are very disappointed on Mr. ********'s experience at the dealership. We consistently train our people and our process was not followed. We have made people adjustments at this location. Our hope is over time we can change Mr. *********'s opinion.
 
Best Regards,
 
****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB, Mr. *********,

 
I had the ******* ******* *** ********* speak with Mr. *********. We did apologize for his experience. We had employee turn over and our sales process wasn't followed. We have new people in place and going forward Mr. ********* will be taken care of properly.
 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I received a call from *** and Boucher and he expressed his apologies.  For all that we went through during this situation and for all of the mistakes the dealership made in regards to this situation, I feel we should have received compensation of some type from the dealership, whether it was a gas card or oil changes, etc.  I understand there were employee issues and that is a representation of your entire company and reflects very poorly on Boucher.  I understand *** and Mr. Boucher entered the scene after the mess was created. 

 

At this time, I do not want to spend any more time and effort dealing with this situation and I hope and pray that we have no further issues with our KIA vehicle.  I feel Boucher should have offered some type of compensation instead of just an apology but I am beyond that at this point and I consider this entire situation over and finalized.  I appreciate the apologies from Boucher but I never plan to go back to Boucher or purchase any other vehicles from Boucher.  I will never recommend Boucher to any family or friends.   Thank you.

Regards,

 

******* *********

9/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a loan on a different car that I was upside down on. Roughly $5000. I ran into a sales person, **** *****, who worked at Nissan and offered to help me. He said they had rebates available that would eat up some, if not most, of my negative equity on my previous vehicle. I took his word, which was my first mistake. So, I was looking at a 2012 Nissan Versa. I was told that I should go with a 2013 Nissa Versa because there were more rebates available on a 2013. It was more expensive, but with the "rebates" it made more sense. The day I purchased the car, March 15th, was when I was told that I should go with a 2013 because of the rebates. When I arrived to check out the car and do paperwork, I was told I missed out on some rebates, versus when I had started looking in January. I figured, I missed out on some, but at least there was something eating up part of my negative equity. I did not receive one rebate. Not even for a penny. Unfortunately for me, I realized this after the paperwork was signed. The whole $5000 from my previous car was rolled into the new loan. I would have never purchased the new car, had I known that. I called the sales person, **** *****, and also the finance manager, Adam. I was told they would get back to me several days ago and I have not heard a word. I work in sales. Luckily for my customers, I don't tell people what they want to hear to close a sale, I tell them what they need to know.

Desired Settlement: I want some type of effort to be made for me to walk off a happy customer. I haven't gotten any kind of offer. The 2012 I was looking at before I changed my mind to the 2013 (because of the "rebates") had power windows, locks.. My 2013 has no power locks or windows, which is another thing that aggravated me. I would appreciate some type of contact from the business to try and make it right. If no attempt, I'll make sure other people know my review of the business, the sales person, and the finance manager on any website I can write a review on.

Business Response: Dear BBB, When ***** began looking at vehicles it was two months prior of her purchase date. At that time we had remaining 2012's in stock. When  she purchased those cars had sold. Unfortunately at this time we cannot put ***** into a new vehicle because of her loan being so recent. We want to make this situation better for ***** and are planning on contacting her when we would have the ability to transfer her into a vehicle that meets her needs better.

Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I feel like Boucher is just brushing my issue off. I dont feel like they are trying to resolve anything for me.

Regards,

***** *********

 

 

Business Response: Dear BBB/*****,

Our goal is for our guests to be satisfied with the purchase of their cars. In this case ***** had the responsibility of looking at the different car we selected as well as reading and analyzing the contract she signed. My goal is to put her in a different car  but ***** needs a down payment and or to pay down her loan to make it feasible.
Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It's also your responsibility to make sure your sales people aren't lying through their teeth. I'm more than sure something more than a beach bike can be offered to me. I've stated I don't need a brand new car. It costs well over $1000 to get power locks on the car. But again.. There's nothing you can do about that either, right? This was an absolute horrible experience. And I'll be sure to spread the word. YOU brought up putting me into a different vehicle and then have nothing to offer me.

Regards,

***** *********

 

 

4/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gordie Boucher Jr.Boucher Automotive Group4141 South 108th StreetGreenfield, WI 53228Mr. Boucher, My daughters first car buying experience is one she will never forget. My daughter was looking for an affordable, well maintained and economical vehicle. She researched a number of cars she would be interested in looking at via the internet. Eventually, she found what she was looking for at one of your dealerships in Waukesha. A 2002 Honda Accord newly listed for $5987. She printed up the information off the internet on Saturday February 2, 2012. Our daughter and I left home to meet my wife at the dealership. We were greeted by your salesman **** *, a very likable and friendly man with a lot of experience which was definitely helpful. We looked at a few other cars while trying to locate the 2002 Honda within your dealership. **** was informed that unfortunately the car was in the shop getting a rebuilt transmission, which had been completed but not inspected yet. So my daughter was not able to drive it. He was able to drive it to the front of the building for us to look at the vehicle. After further in inspection, we thought it was a nice car and we were interested in holding the car so we could come back and take it for a drive, so we put money down to hold the vehicle. We were also amazed that the car had a tag advertising a hot price of $5334. We left on Saturday in full agreement on the price of $5334 On Tuesday, February 5th, we went back to see **** to test drive the car and complete our inspection of the vehicle. My daughter decided that this was the car she was interested in purchasing and went back to the office to complete the paperwork. I gave **** the license plates to transfer over to the Honda and we were directed to ******* * to finalize the paperwork. She did a nice job explaining everything involved in the purchasing of a vehicle. When we were about to sign the purchase agreement the price listed was much higher than the agreed to price. The new price listed was $6987. A difference of $1653. We couldnt believe that the paperwork reflected a different price other than what was agreed upon on Saturday. To a dealership the difference may not seem like a lot, but to a girl whos going to college and working 3 jobs its a big deal. She had been saving for a while and was able to pay cash for her first car. She was excited about this purchase.We told ******* about the difference in price and said we were not signing it. She left to get an approval on the price. The next thing we know is **** * and **** * are now in *******s office. **** said there is no way we are giving you that price on that car! The price is $6987 not a penny less. We said the price agreed to was $5334 down from what the internets original price of $5987. ******* and **** both asked **** * if that was the true. **** said yes it was. **** said no way again and this is the only time this car was listed on the internet at $6987.We disagreed with him because we printed off the listing from the previous Saturday, which we had proof it was on the internet at a lower price. He didnt believe us and basically insinuated that my daughter, I and **** were all lying to him. We didnt have the proof in hand and had to drive 45 minutes one way back home to get the information. I told him I would fax the information over to him ASAP. I also told him I would fax the ******, **** and ****** information on the 2002 Honda Accord and prove to him what the data stated for trade-in, average dealer retail and private party. On my fax I asked him to please call me as soon as he receives the information. The info was sent to him at 6:16pm and didnt hear from him. We knew the dealership was closing at 8pm and we decided that we were either buying a car or getting our already transferred license plates off of the car and going home. We decided to leave our house at 7pm. I called **** on the way to the dealership and asked him why he didnt call back. He said he was busy doing something else. I told him we were on our way to the dealership, and he said we can talk then and he was waiting on his managers approval. Upon arriving at the dealership the atmosphere and attitude was completely different. People stared at us while walking in and we received no warm greeting like we had before. We sat in the lounge and ******* came and got us. We walked into her office and sat down. We showed her the internet paperwork. Still no ****. The new paperwork was listed as $5987 not $5334. My daughter loved the car and decided to buy it. ******* said to me, I hope you dont think we are trying to pull something over on you. I said, What would you think if you were on the other side of the table? We used to call it bait and switch in the grocery business. Im not sure what its called in the car business, maybe just bad business. **** finally shows up and says no hard feeling, right? We also asked about the $816 maintenance package which is included on all cars in the Smart Buy lot. She said they will mail the coupons. I have not received the coupons or the warranty on the rebuilt transmission. **** told me 6000 miles or 6 months.We couldnt believe that we were made to feel like we lying or trying to be unfair in our purchase of this car. And in order to prove we were correct, had to go home to get our information that we printed from the internet, rather than reviewing your records to see what you had posted earlier. We didnt feel like a customer, we felt like we were on trial and **** and ******* were the judges. I know that this was not a pleasant first car buying experience for my daughter either and know that she will remember how she was treated at Boucher the rest of her life.I also didnt like how ******* and **** treated our salesman ****. They also judged him and openly cross examined him regarding the price. If it wasnt for **** * selling style and honest and open communication with us, I dont think we would have bought the car. Yes, o

Desired Settlement: I've written and sent the same letter on February 12, 2013 and March 9, 2013 to ***** *******, ****** ******* **, ***** ******* ******* and *** ******. I have not even recieved a phone call from anyone showing concern for the poor treatment we recieved. I would like the difference of the sale price and actual paid price difference of $653.00. I would also like the gas gift cards that **** * promised us for driving 1.5 hours round trip to prove we had physical proof on the priceing issue.

Business Response: Dear Mr. ********/ BBB,


Again I would like to apologize for the experience you and your daughter experienced at our dealership. Our process which we train often was not followed. We have taken steps to prevent this from happening again. We sent over night a $500 gas card for your troubles. If I can assist you in the future please don't hesitate to call my office ###-###-####. 

Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* *

 

 

 

12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle from Frank Boucher **** on September 22nd 2012. I paid cash for the total amount of the vehicle. Within 30 days of purchase, I began following up with the dealership by phone on the status of my ******** Title Application. I called no less than 7 times and spoke with 3 different people, each time being told that the ******** DMV was experiencing heavy delays and to keep waiting. Today, 12/4/2012, I contacted the ******** Secretary of States office and learned that my title application was denied because there is an outstanding lien on the vehicle. The lien is in the names of the previous owners. The Secretary of State informed me that they denied my title application on 10/16/2012 and sent all the rejected information back to the dealership via air mail. I have spoken to the dealership since that time and they have continued to lie to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like to rescind the contract and return the vehicle. I have only put 800 miles on the vehicle since purchase. If the dealership does not comply within the next 7 business days, my attorney will be filing suit against the dealership and its dealer group for breach of contract and deceptive trade practices.

Business Response: We are in receipt of the referenced complaint filed by Mr. ******.  We are
a new vehicle dealership located in **********, WI.  Since we are close to
********, we do have ******** residents who purchase vehicles from us but
want the vehicle registered in ********.  Like many dealers who are located
near the Wisconsin border, we use a third party service to assist us in the
******** vehicle registration process.  Most vehicles have a lien recorded
against their title when they are traded-in.  We use ***** ***** *******.
 We sent the necessary documentation to *****, who in turn sent a
registration application to ******** DOT.  ******** DOT sent it back to us
stating that the lien in favor of ******** ********* could not be released
because of a problem with the lien release.   ******** ********* is no
longer in business.  Lien releases pertaining to ******** ********* must be
obtained from ******************.  We immediately contacted
****************** and obtained a new lien release.  The registration
materials and the lien release were sent directly to ******** DOT.  The
title should now be in Mr. ******'s name.  We apologize for this
inconvenience.  In all cases several weeks elapse before an
owner receives a title to a vehicle.  The particular case was further
complicated by the fact that ******** ********* is out of business and we
must work through *******************

12/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is my second complaint against the business - I purchased a **** last October and was told it came with U-Connect when I purchased the vehicle. The sales person told me this! This was a HUGE selling point - he told me that all I had to do was set the car up. After speaking to **** and ***** directly, I was told that it's a whole separate chip that would have to be installed that can cost around $500+. I cannot afford this. Our last complaint settled with Boucher offering to connect with me and get me this at cost. No one ever contacted me and nothing was ever done. This is ridiculous.

Desired Settlement: I would like this component installed FREE OF CHARGE.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. ********,


Although I feel as though we wouldn't have misinformed Ms. ******** we value her business. I left her a voice mail to contact an after market company that will install blue tooth into her ****. The company handling the work is **** ***** *** *** **** *** *** *****.

Thank you,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is doable.  I would have still liked to have the factory installed chip from ****.  I appreciate the efforts made by Boucher.

Regards,

******** ********

 

9/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** ***** ********** in November of 2011. I was not given a copy of the window sticker which I thought was required by law. The day I bought the vehicle I realized the speedometer did not work, the following week the vehicle started having electrical problems and I was told that this was not their concern. After my first oil change and " inspection" by Boucher, during which they said my brakes were in great shape, the brakes started making noise so I took the vehicle to my mechanic who told me that a generic set of brake pads had been installed to hide the fact that the rotors were warped. The final straw was when it got warm and we found out that the air conditioning compressor was seized. We made our first initial contact with ***** ****, a ***** ******* at Boucher, Memorial Day weekend of 2012 simply wanting to get out of this vehicle and into something that wasn't falling apart, He put us in touch with ****, a finance guy there who said because of the holiday he wouldnt be able to do anything until the day after Memorial Day and we would hear from him then. After a couple of days with no call back I started calling and leaving messages for ****, anywher from 2 to 10 times a day with no return calls Finally, after 2 weeks I got to speak to **** who then put me in touch with ****** ****, a salesman there, who said he would be in touch in a couple of days, 3 weeks later and several voice mails which he does not respond to and I still have no reso;ution. This vehicle was a "Boucher Smart Buy" which they clearly advertise as being 9995.00 or less, however my contract says the list price was 15,000.00 and then discounted so I wound up paying twice what the vehicle was worth.

Business Response:

Dear BBB/*** ******,

Apologize for the delay in responding although the dealership has been in contact with the customer trying to get this resolved. We were in fact trying to trade *** ****** out of the vehicle.

Regards,

****** ******* **