Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Boucher Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Boucher Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on The Boucher Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1990 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 06/02/1986 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman Mr. Gordie Boucher Jr., CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Accessories Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Boucher Chevrolet of Waukesha Boucher Ford Lincoln West Bend Boucher Ford of Kenosha Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls Boucher Hyundai of Waukesha Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Boucher Nissan of Waukesha Boucher Volkswagen of Franklin Frank Boucher Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Janesville Frank Boucher Mazda of Racine Frank Boucher VW of Janesville Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda Janeville Gordie Boucher Lincoln - West Allis
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Boucher Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2145 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186

  • 4141 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53228 (414) 427-4000 (414) 427-4141

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My experience with Boucher buick, gmc of Waukesha just was like nightmare. There is working people with no responsibility, non proffesionals. Simple Just Liars I cant find other word.First I find interested car on line and star chat with ****** **** and all promises starts, because they wrongfully on purpose advertising a car with equipment which not belong to the same car. It cost me extra money out of my pocket and Im looking for reimbursement. Here is my story. When I call and talk to you guys: ****** ****, manger *** and ******* ****. I asked if it is there towing hitch installed, because you advertising trailering, power liftgate. It was my first thing I need towing hitch must. ****** checked and said it is no towing hitch installed, but he and all of you promised me it will be installed prior my arrival. But it never happened. You are liars and cheaters. Also advertising vehicle has power liftgate, but it is NOT.****** put me on hold and than just drop a call simple hang on. And in last conversation around 5pm I already had offer from ****** for your car with hitch installed $25000.00 and for my trade $16000.00 for me was not enough and I asked if you bump to $17000.00 Ill come right away. Which ****** cant and I told him I will file complaint to BBB. 5 minutes later I received phone call from ****, which ask me in nice way to come over and there will be the third party may we have better trade value deal. And promised me there will be VIP manager waiting for me. And I was 2 plus hours away from them and I said ok I coming. Which no surprises and VIP managers waiting and knowing all situation also **** will present too. On arrival 7:45pm no one is waiting and no VIP manager nor VIP appointment. Was waiting for 5-10 minutes than ****** showed up I call **** he says ask for VIP manager than ****** comes up. Nice to meet me.!? I dont think so. What is promised just evaporates in the thin air. Takes too many time to find ****** and talk he just disappears. Late and tired they take advantage of me and sold me a car which not was descripted. It just was wasting time. Disappears never showed or explain about a car.In my research power liftgate cost about $700 and towing hitch cost about $500. Damage to me for all promises and lies priceless. Ill be looking reimbursement of $3555.55

Desired Settlement: My experience with Boucher buick, gmc of Waukesha just was like nightmare. There is working people with no responsibility, non proffesionals. Simple Just Liars I cant find other word.First I find interested car on line and star chat with ****** **** and all promises starts, because they wrongfully on purpose advertising a car with equipment which not belong to the same car. It cost me extra money out of my pocket and Im looking for reimbursement. Here is my story. When I call and talk to you guys: ****** ****, manger Don and ******* ****. I asked if it is there towing hitch installed, because you advertising trailering, power liftgate. It was my first thing I need towing hitch must. ****** checked and said it is no towing hitch installed, but he and all of you promised me it will be installed prior my arrival. But it never happened. You are liars and cheaters. Also advertising vehicle has power liftgate, but it is NOT.****** put me on hold and than just drop a call simple hang on. And

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *******,  We verified before Mr. ******* drove down that the 2014 GMC Terrain did not have a hitch on it. He decided to take delivery of the Terrain without the hitch being on the vehicle.

Regards,
***

Business Response: Dear BBB, Mr. ******* contacted the DOT. The DOT reviewed the paperwork and saw him signing off that the hitch would not be included. The issue of the power liftgate the DOT thought the in store service credit of $300 would be a good solution to resolve that issue.

Best Regards,
***

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They lie to me to get my signature and they are more than 2 hours one way. im never go to that dealership for any reason. i will contact my attorney.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** *******

5/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: me and my son went into the dealership to test drive a 2004 cadillac. we let the sells-man know of a few problems with the car. the sales man assured me the dealership would take care of the issues. the issues was fuel gauge not working, rear window shade not working, driver rear door nothing working for example window, locks , heated seat, navigation is saying disk error. so when we picked the car up we asked was the issues fixed they stated the manger said we are not fixing anything on this car. i talked to the manger he was sort of stern about the issues stating maybe this is not the car for you and also stated that he did not have to sell us this car. the only thing he said he had to fix was the gas gauge and the other things he did not have to fix. he then re did the window check list n the car to reflect the things that as not working on the car after we brought these items too there attention.

Desired Settlement: either fix the issues with the car or refund a portion of my money so that i can have the repairs completed

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. ****, The dealership is required to disclose items that are not in working order. It is in the dealerships's discretion on what is fixed on a vehicle and Ms. **** knew this before taking delivery. We will discount the work for Ms. ****.

Best Regards,
GFB

Consumer Response:

i found the issues out on the car during the test drive and when i brought it to there attention they change  the check list items. the salesman told me they would take care of the issues and they told me at the last second when i had no other options i feel they should repair these issues. i was told by an employee of the dealership they would fix the items and later told me no. not what i would expect out of a 4.7 star dealership 



Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10452258, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

********* ****

 

 

Consumer Response:

as we discussed with Leo the dealer will fix the issue with the left rear door at no cost to me and discount the remaining issues. that was discussed with the Wisconsin dmv and i and leo  i agree to those terms      





Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10452258, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

********* ****

 

 

Business Response: Dear BBB, We fixed the left door and we discounted the prices on her remaining issues.

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: November 12, 2014 - signed papers to buy 2013 Hyundai ElantraNovember 14, 2014 - picked up car from dealership (extra set ofkeys were not with car but ****** assured me she would get them, allegedly the Menomonee Falls location did not send them with the car transfer to Waukesha)November 21, 2014 - called to speak with manager (***** *********) due to issues with car repair and still not receiving extra set of keys) was told he would contact Car Keys Express to get an appointment set upDecember 5, 2014 - met guy from Car Keys Express at Boucher Cadillac but he didn't have the right key so he had to order it. He said he would call when he received the key and come to my house to program keyDecember 19, 2014 - contacted by **** **** to get paperwork for car title. Asked him if he could have someone contact me regarding extra car keys since I did not receive a call back from Car Keys ExpressJanuary 12, 2015 - contacted by *** **** for more required paperwork for title. Told him I had not received information regarding extra keys. He responded saying he would have ****** sort out the key issue. January 19, 2015 - sent a follow up email regarding a lack of response from anyone at Boucher. (sent to *** **** and ***** *********) ***** emailed back saying I needed to contact Car Keys Express to schedule an appointment. I then responded requesting compensation for the lack of follow through and poor customer service. Both ***** and *** responded saying they did not know it was urgent and that they were offering the extra set (I only have one set of keys) as a courtesy.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my second set of keys, since it has now been over two months since the date of the car purchase. I would also like some sort of compensation (to be discussed with dealership) for my continual effort to contact dealership since they were not mailing it a priority to contact and follow up with me. They have yet to provide the entire product (keys for purchased car which I have already made two payments on).

Business Response: Dear BBB,

We talked with the vendor Car Keys and he called this customer repeatedly but could not get her to return his call.  We obviously have no problem getting her another set of keys (**) only had one and we agreed to get her a 2nd set.  We've been trying to inconvenience her as little as possible. We had the vendor agree to meet her at home, work, or another location chosen by her.  Yesterday after reading her email I sent her his contact information so she could directly contact him. 

Regards,
*****

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. ******, We have tried too make the necessary arrangements. I might add the second key isn't a guarantee when purchasing a preowned vehicle. The second key was offered by the dealership as a token or our appreciation for the business.

*** 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

********* ******

 

 

 

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to this dealer for repair diagnostics on July 10th, 2013. I was charged $122.55 for them to test the vehicle to find why my car would not drive forward. I came in with all the GMC error codes that I had received from my Onstar diagnostics. They advised me that they had to diagnose the vehicle to verify whats stopping my car from driving. They recommended replacing the throttle body valve cover gaskets, and seals, the transmission control module.Their total estimate was $2670.00. I also asked them to check the brakes, rotors, head lights, etc.. they requested replacing passenger rear taillight, front brake pads & rotors for an additional $955. I had all of the repairs performed except the transmission control module at another licensed repair center. I held off on the control module because ******* *********, *** ******* ******* for Boucher Gmc had advised me that the throttle body valve could possibly be sensor a defect in with the transmission control module. She said it could cause multiple error codes that can clear when we replace the throttle body valve cover gasket. If the problem persists after that we would have to replace the tcm module. The problem started again in November 8, 2013. Exact same error codes and my vehicle would not go in drive mode. I called Boucher service department and was transferred to **** Rynders who told me there was a 2nd recommendation for the module that wasn't completed so I scheduled that for November 9th, 2013. On December 21, 2013 the exact same problem happened again,my vehicle couldn't go forward, same error codes. I called back and **** told me he couldn't get the vehicle in for almost 2 weeks due to the holidays, they were so backed up. I took the vehicle to **** ********** ** the same day and they advised me that my transmission seals and coolant hoses was leaking transmission fluid from the module install at Boucher. After their repairs vehicle worked again. Vehicle won't go forward & Boucher fails to refund or assist with matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all payments made to Boucher for service and diagnosing my vehicle. It was faulty and none of the repairs corrected the problem that was recommended by them, causing further damage. I'm also requesting follow from their general manager about the last service I received there. Thank You!

Business Response: Dear BBB, Our number one goal is to take care of our customers even if they don't purchase the car from us. After a deep review and hours spent looking at the paperwork the claims made by service customer are incorrect. After doing our inspection we noticed metal shavings in the oil and did not recommend replacing the part in question. The customer insisted and we wrote on the service work order, not recommended. The part did not fix the problem.  The car has many issues and is now at a different dealership. We followed the correct procedure.

**** ******** ****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB,  Have her call her attorney. Bogus claims.

***

Consumer Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This company fails to comply or respond. It shows how much they value their customers business. If you review the complaint, I've sent documentation proving my claim. They denied makeing repair recommendations and I sent documentation proving that they made the recommendations. Now they are refusing to respond. They have made false accusations,since this all began. Please let me know recommended steps from here. Since this company fails to address the issue.

 

Thank you for your assistance in this matter!

 

Regards,

****** ****