BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales & service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 01, 1989 Business started: 02/15/1989 in WI Business started locally: 02/15/1989 Business incorporated: 01/19/1989 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Department of Financial Institutions
P.O. Box 7846, Madison WI 53707-7846
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: 608-261-9555

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Rosen, Secretary/Treasurer Ms. Betty Mellon, Business Manager Mr. Saul Rosen, President Mr. Sherman Rosen, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Rosen, Secretary/Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia offers the following product(s): This company sells auto & trucks and also offers parts and service.

Alternate Business Names
Rosen & Rosen Rosen Automotive Group Rosen Kia Rosen Nissan, Inc. Rosen Rosen Rosen Rosen Suzuki
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Before You Buy Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment Used Car Purchase-Buyers Guide

Additional Locations

  • 5505 S 27th St

    Greenfield, WI 53221 (414) 282-9300

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called Rosen Nissan Inc regarding issues was having with 2005 Nissan Xterra - driver side front window inoperable (will not go up and down) and heater/air conditioning setting only work on high. I spoke with ******* ******* *** ********** to discuss having repairs done. He stated what parts needed to make repairs and they are not in stock so will need to order them before can make appointment for repairs. Approximately 1 week later received call from ******* ******* *** ********* from Rosen Nissan Inc to schedule service of Nissan Xterra and make repairs. I drove my 2005 Nissan Xterra to Rosen Nissan Inc service department and left in car of ******* ******* *** *********. Several hours after dropping off vehicle got a call from ******* ******* *** ********* stating recommend have certain services performed on my 2005 Nissan Xterra including driver front window motor for $363.97. At no time during the conversation did he state driver front window will not operate if do not have drive front window motor installed. Stated to him to just make repairs previously discussed and will look at recommendations when pick up vehicle. After several more hours received call from ******* ******* *** ********* stating vehicle ready and all repairs completed. ******* ******* *** ********* also made a statement about driver side front window operating but slowly (going up and down slowly and again did not state need to have a motor installed in the driver side front window. I made way to Rosen Nissan service department as quickly as possible only to discover ******* ******* *** ********* nowhere to be found so when to cashiers window to pay for repairs and pick up car keys. Went to where vehicle parked outside service department to try out driver side front window only to discover it still is not operable and still will not go up and down. Took vehicle home and called ******* ******* *** ********* from Rosen Nissan service department to let him know driver front window still won't go up and down and he started arguing with me about how repairs discussed were done and how I don't trust him. All I wanted was to get my driver front window working before it start getting warm so I can drive with window down. I was charged $395.34 for so called repairs made and still do not have an operable driver front window, sad can no longer get decent auto repair service anymore.

Desired Settlement: Refund of charge to repair driver front window, unnecessary repairs done. Window still not operable so whatever they stated repaired was not what was needed to make window operable.

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for the dealership, I am responding to the complaint that was filed by ****** ******** against Rosen Nissan.  I have reviewed the complaint and discussed the matter with *** ********* ******** ********.  Mr. ********* agrees that Mr. ******** made an appointment to bring his vehicle into Rosen Nissan for repairs.  Mr. ********* informed me that after inspecting the customer's vehicle regarding his repair concerns, he recommended that the dealership install a new window actuator and window motor to resolve his window problem.  At that time, the customer opted to have only the window actuator installed and not a new window motor.  The dealership reports that the customer stated that he didn't think the window motor needed to be replaced.  Therefore, Rosen Nissan performed only the requested repairs while informing the customer that without both of the items being replaced, the problem may not be fully resolved.

 

After reviewing the complaint and the information on file with the dealership, there is no information which shows that the dealership neglected the customer's repair concerns.  There is also no information found showing the dealership failed to comply with the customer's requests after they informed him of the recommended repairs.  Therefore, we believe that Rosen Nissan handled the customer's repair concerns in a responsible manner.  We do not believe the dealership is responsible for the current window problem due to the customer declining the recommended installation of a new window motor.

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you for contacting us regarding the customer's complaint with your agency.

 

***** ** ******* **********  

Business Response:

We believe that Rosen Nissan and its Service Department handled the customer's repair concerns in a responsible manner per the customer's request.  As a final good will gesture, the dealership has offered to assist the customer with his repairs by covering the labor if the customer covers the costs of the parts.  If the customer wants to accept the offer, he should contact the dealership's Service Department immediately to make an appointment to get the repairs performed.  If the customer rejects the gesture, then no additional offer will be forthcoming.  The good will offer expires 6/30/2014.

 

Rosen Nissan has been more than fair in the manner in which they have assisted the customer with his repairs.  At this time, we would like to request that the matter be closed.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** ********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a KIA back in 2009, I have been into Rosen over a few dozen times. Each time I am going in there with the same complaint. The complaint that I am continuously going in for is; noise in the front and rear of the car while driving, and the heating cooling system seems faulty. I asked for a copy of my repairs and times that I have been in there, there were a few pages of work and a few pages of oil changes. There are MANY times that I have been in there that have not been properly documented, when asked why there are times that I have come in that are not documented I was told " If the adviser didn't write it up then there is no documents" I feel as if this is a way to get out of a problem vehicle that has just been sold. When my car is looked at they keep it for a few hours, sometimes day's depending how busy they are. They come back with the same answer, nothing is wrong with your car, it's just the way "SOME OF THE KIA'S ARE MADE", and "YOU GOT WHAT YOU PAID FOR" My tires sound as if they are going to come off while I am driving. When I brought my car back after the 60,000 mile warranty was up they FINALLY said that my back shocks are going and the front strut and strut mounts were bad. While my extended warranty covered the front struts it does not cover the shocks. **** ***** took care of the $100 dollar deductible after I complained to him about my car and how many times I have been in there. I expressed to him that my car has been doing this since I bought it and I brought my car in two months after purchasing it with this same issues I AM STILL HAVING. He told me " If there was something wrong with your car, we would have fixed it." Even after the car has been "repaired" I still hear rattling and more noise that you should hear on a 1-5 year old vehicle. I have had the front end worked on several different times, and each time it sounds no different. Whether this is a Rosen issue or a KIA manufacturer issue I want my car to be safe, and it does not feel safe. I've had a technician drive my 09 KIA spectra and my friends 09 KIA spectra, he told me he DOES notice a difference while driving the cars desperately. Yet I am being told SOME KIA's are made this way, those are called lemons. I take excellent care of my car and get the recommend repairs done to it when it is needed. I do go elsewhere for my repairs because Rosen does no seem to fix my issue's. The heating and cooling system was brought to their attention a few times while I am in there, and when they take it back to look at it, they tell me nothing is wrong. Now I need to drain my cooling system and have a air bubble removed to power up the heating and cooling to the way it should be. Which is NOT covered under my extended warranty, but would have been covered when I was bringing it in during my 60,000 mile limited warranty. I understand that there is maintenance that needs to be done on a car, I do the recommended maintenance needed for my car. But when I need maintenance on my car a two months after I purchased it frequently, it's not considered maintenance, it's considered faulty. I have been dealing with this issues for 5 years now. I just want something done.

Desired Settlement: I have been to Rosen KIA far to many times to go back and try and get the car fixed for the same issues. If my car was "made" this way, I think a different car should be considered. I have taken time out of work, personal life, family time, etc. I can not continue to go back for the same thing over and over again and be told the same thing.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

 
In response to the noise that ********* is hearing the last time she was in it was determined that the hubcaps are making noise. I don't believe the hubcaps have been making noise ever since the car was new. The vehicle had 77540 miles on it in January of this year. We have addressed the noise each time ********* brought the vehicle in. The struts were replaced in November of 2010. There were no complaints of noises in 2011 or 2012 and the vehicle had been brought in for other things during that time frame. If the noise continued to be there I would have thought it would have been brought up during one of those visits.  Every time would have had a repair order as this is the communication to the technician. If we don't have a repair order then the technician doesn't know what he's doing to each vehicle. As far as we know at the dealership the only unusual noise in the vehicle now is coming from the hubcaps. If there is a different noise we can certainly set up a time to look at it and determine if something else is causing a noise.  The front struts and link pins have all been replaced in the front.  I do not show any complaints about the heating or cooling systems of the vehicle in any of the past trips. If there is a concern there we can take a look at that and see whats going on. If there's anything I can assist with please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.
 
Thanks
 
*** ***** ******* ************* ***
 
 

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for the dealership, I am responding to the Ms. ******'s complaint on their behalf.   I have had the opportunity to review the complaint and discuss the concerns with the dealership's ******* *******, *** *****.  Mr. ***** reports that the dealership has made every effort to address the customer's concerns regarding her 2009 Kia Spectra.  It is their practice to take all customer complaints seriously, and document any repair related items that are brought to their attention.  Mr. ***** confirms that they have tried to duplicate the noise concerns, and have tried to determine where the noise is coming from on each occasion.   The dealership also confirms they repaired a problem with the heater blower motor that was making some noise, but has yet to pinpoint that any other noise complaints.

 

Rosen is a reputable dealership, and it does not benefit them to disregard repair concerns from their customers.  The dealership prides itself on customer satisfaction, and believes that they have made every attempt to assist the customer in a responsible and reasonable manner.  Mr. ***** informed me that they are currently trying to assist the customer with an air bag light concern, but the customer has yet to make two scheduled appointments.

 

Rosen is still committed to assisting the customer with whatever concerns are brought to their attention.  However, we do not believe that the dealership is responsible for providing Ms. ****** with another vehicle or replacing her vehicle's suspension.  If the customer is willing to provide a more equitable solution to her concerns, the dealership would be willing to take a look at it.

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you.

 

***** ** ******* ********** **********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

If the techs at Rosen are unable to identify the noise that I am referring to, why am I being told that "some of the cars are made this way" and " you get what you pay for"? If the noise is not identifiable why has my car been worked on over and over again with no change in the outcome? This seems as if it is going around in circles.


In regards to the air bag matter now at hand, it is the same issue with the service techs as the suspense system.  The reason the car has not been brought into Rosen KIA yet is because I just had received my car back and have not yet had the time to bring the car back to Rosen, Now that I am aware of the air bag system the car is not safe to drive. I have set up a apt with Chris for Monday the 28th at 1:00 pm given my schedule allows that.I brought my car in back in May of 2012 at 46,000 some odd miles for "Customer reports air bag light is on"  when my car was brought back to me I was told they hit a reset button and the air bag light was off. I went in there 3 separate times with the same issue and the same outcome; they hit the reset button and the light would go off for a day. the last time I was at Rosen with this issue was Monday May 7th. They took my car back hit the reset button AGAIN and cleared my car AGAIN. I have not seen the light on until recently. It was brought to another KIA dealership and that is where I found out my sensor was broken in the seat and the repair was going to be $2,000.00. The KIA dealership that I had taken it to tried to pinpoint when the light went on; but was unable to do so. Was it tampered with so the light would not go on? Was it tampered with so that they would not be held liable?  When I would bring the car back to Rosen KIA I explained that I thought something was wrong with the seat. Because the air bag light was supposed to go off when someone sat in it. I was told that it depends on the weight and sitting position of the person. I was told directly from the adviser that if there was something wrong with the air bag system they would have found it. I was just recently informed that in the tech report, there was no indication of them even looking at my air bag system and there was only ONE documented time that the car was brought in for this issue. I have kept personal documentation myself, and there is more then once I have brought this car in with the same issue. I have brought my car in more then 3 times with the light coming back on. When talking to another dealership who sells KIA's I was told "that is a way for them to get out of being liable"  and " I'm not surprised with what you are telling me, I've heard nothing but bad things with their service department" The person I spoke with knew all four of the advisers I was referring to and told me "there was a reason they were fired"  I am being told that this dealership is a reputable dealership and yet I seem to have many issues with them, and have to bring this to the BBB. This saved me another complaint with the BBB for the airbag issue, so I thank you for bringing this up. I want my sensor in the seat fixed, because I have brought my car in under the 60,000 miles with the same issue I am having again. This should not have been over looked. I recently was in a accident and the air bags did not deploy, this is how my light once again came on. It triggered something to turn the light back on letting me know my air bags do no work. I have already brought this up with KIA customer service as advised by another KIA dealership, as they are looking into this as well. As far as me bringing my car in, I again have an appointment Monday the 28th at 1:00 pm if my schedule allows. This is something that I want fixed, but now need the time to take off work, figure out my life around this car..once again. 

Regards,

********* ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a lease with rosen I got a 2013 nissan maxima from nissan on 10-16-2013 **** the used car finance guy told me that the two extended service contracts that they were offering was included no cost because I told the used car finance **** that I did not want them so when I got home and looked over contract I paid for both warranties **** lied to me so I called **** to tell him I wanted to cancel my warranties he told me to stop by so on 1-20-14 I stoped by to see **** he was rude and keep asking why I wanted to cancel he took down my miles and said he will fax the cancellation form over to the warranty co than it will take 6 to 8 weeks to get your refund than the 7th week I called the warranty co myself and asked them where was my refund and they said **** never canceled the policy so I called **** back 3 times left messages on his voice mail left messages with the operator at rosen for **** to call me back never called me back so I called faith with customer service at rosen on 3-14-14 and told her my story and she said she was going to talk to **** and call me back that day never did so I called her back on 3-21-14 and she than told me that she was going to talk this over with Jeff rosen and call me back that day never did as of 3-27-14 still never called me back I am so tired of rosen the way they treat me when I just leased a brand new maxima from them

Desired Settlement: I will never do business with rosen nissian again I am just sad that I have a lease with them for 5 years I get to look forward of poor customer care

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for Rosen Nissan, I am responding to the complaint filed with your office by ***** ****.   The dealership has reviewed the matter, and at the customer's request has issued a refund of $1543.15 for the cancellation of the contracts.  The refund will be issued to Nissan as the lessor since the vehicle is leased, and should reduce the amount owed by the customer for the lease.  The dealership takes all complaints seriously, and tries to assist customers when issues arise.  We hope the refund shows Rosen Nissan's  intentions to remedy the customers concerns. 

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you.

 

***** ** ******* **********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i took my car into the Rosen Dealer Friday March 22nd for and oil change and tire rotation, on Monday March 25th i heard a loud noise coming from the front driver side tire. i took my car back in on Tuesday 3/26. i was told they are very busy and need to keep my car over night, i was called on thursday 3/28 and my service advisor said it was over $900 in repairs and my warranty was up so i asked if i can pick my car and take it somewhere else, i picked up my car on 3/29 and an hour after i picked it up, my tire flew off my car as i was driving on the freeway. i called the dealer and was told i would get a call right back, 3 hours later no one called my,luckily my insurance company towed my car and sent it to a repair shop. my car was damaged as well as the suspension ruined. i went into the car dealer and showed the pictures to the *******, he said he would look into it and call me. i got a call on 3/30 from the ******* and he stated that i would get a call on 4/1 from the *****. i have not received a call yet. i never received an apology.

Desired Settlement: Rosen Nissan needs to pay my $500.00 deductible for the repairs as well as replace my car since it has lost value after the damages.

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for Rosen Nissan Kia, I am responding to the complaint filed by ***** ***** regarding the 2011 ****** ****** that she originally purchased from the dealership on 1/18/11.   I discussed the matter with the dealership, and was informed that after Ms. *****'s unfortunate episode with her vehicle after its repair, the dealership offered to trade her out of the vehicle.

**** *****, the dealership's ******* *******, informed me that Ms. ***** accepted the dealership's offer and was traded into a 2013 ****** ****** on 4/12/13.  Mr. ***** informed me that he believes that Ms. ***** is satisfied with the dealership's resolution, and has no other concerns. 

If you have any questions regarding this response, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Mr. ***** has helped me trade in my car.

I would also like to thank the  BBB for for your help.

 

***** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this location to look at cars. The salesman used high pressure to try and sell the car. He tried to sell me a car that he wanted me to buy, not what I was asking for. I tried to work with him, and we came upon a new car that I decided I was interested in. He told me the price would be $15,634. There was a $1,000 rebate along with a $500 financing rebate from Kia if you qualified, I did. So I said I would like to buy the car. Normally when I have purchased cars before, the NEXT step is to go to the financing department and talk out the details. They did not do this. They filled out the title, and most of the paperwork, took my down payment of $5100 THEN sent me to the financing department. The salesman wanted to put the plates on the car before I even offically bought it! I told him no, I had even gone to financing yet. I go to financing, and I have the financing guy AND the salesman in the room. I am a woman by myself, and believe me, there was pressure. I put down $6100 ($1,000 rebate) and $5100 down, and I still owe over $12,000? I tried to back out and just move on, get my money back, go home at least think about it, back out of the deal, but with them both in the room it was difficult. I actually SAID to just forget it, I wanted my money back. Both of them are arguing with me about what the payments would be. Neither one said ok we will refund your money, give you a little extra time to think......especially since they did not do the financing FIRST! I found out I can not back out of the deal, and I am on the hook now for way more than I wanted to pay for a car. When I asked the salesman about the practice of doing all the rest of the paperwork first, he said that is how his boss wants it. I have purchased cars before, and this is the first dealer EVER I have dealt with that works this way. The financing talk should come BEFORE the down payment, the title, and most of the other paperwork. I felt forced into buying the car, especially with two men arguing with me. It is not right, and I have felt like I have been taken advantage of because I was a woman alone.

Desired Settlement: I really just want to return the car and get my money back, they had no business tag teaming me in financing AND we should have talked money FIRST!

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for the dealership, I have reviewed the complaint that Ms. ******** filed with your office.  The dealership reports that they did work with the customer to resolve her concerns, and made a customer satisfaction adjustment by providing maintenance related upgrades for her vehicle. 

 

The dealership strives to provide an enjoyable vehicle buying experience to all its customers, and considers their efforts a success in resolving the customer's concerns.  Rosen Nissan Kia believes Ms. ******** is satisfied with their resolution.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you.

 

***** * ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** ********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/16/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dropped off a 2008 *** ******* ** at the service center at Rosen and found out that the car had problems with rear differential. Car is not even 5 years old. We purchased warranty but the district office is refusing to fix unless I produce 2 receipts of fuild changes. I would like to know why a car which is not even 5 years old yet and has only 56000 miles would have a major repair issue. Recieved a phone call from **** ******* who said as long as I could give them any receipts that I maintained the vehicle they would think about it. I do all the oil changes myself and do not have store receipts. I contacted the mechanic that we use for my wife's car and he said that oil changes have nothing to do with why a rear differential would go out. Totally different areas of the car. When I asked to speak with a ********** the **** ******* said I would not be able to.

Desired Settlement: We are very good customers of *** and I feel that the district office is overlooking that. In the last 5 years we have purchsased 2 cars with *** both with the warranty. My car is paid in full I have no wish to replace with another vehicle but feel I may have to given the customer service we have been given. If the rear differential can give out under 60K miles what's next. I have spent over 3000.00 on warranties with *** and would like for them to fix my car or offer a solution we both can agree on. The same week I was dealing with the case manager I had a sales rep call me to inquire about my wife looking at new ***s. Up until now she was thinking about trading her ***** for a ***. Why would *** want to loose this business? I feel like I threw my money away on a warranty that will never be any use to me because I don't keep receipts. Thanks

Consumer Response: Hi ********,

My husband and I were wondering if you had received any response  from *** regarding our complaint.   My husband received a call almost two weeks ago from a gentlemen that said he would call on 9-18 to discuss are complaint.  My husband was driving at the time and didn't get a chance to write down a name and phone number.  The gentleman said not to worry about writing down his number that he would called after he got back from vacation.  However, no one has called him back.  Can you help?  Thanks

Thanks

____________________________________________
**** ******| **** ******* ********** ******** **** | *** **** *********
*** * ********* ** | ********** ** *****
Phone: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####
Visit *** ****** ** **************
**** A part of the *** ********* *****

This e-mail message is intended only for the named recipient(s) above and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and/or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Any other distribution, copying or disclosure is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, or are not the named recipient(s), please immediately notify the sender and delete this e-mail message.

----- Forwarded by **** ******/************* on 10/01/2012 09:46 AM -----

From:        ****************************
To:        **********************
Date:        09/19/2012 03:17 PM

Consumer Response: Hi ********.

My husband was contacted today by **** ***** and he will call on Monday to discuss.    Thank you and I will keep the BBB updated.

Thanks

____________________________________________
**** ******| **** ******* ********** ******** **** | *** **** *********
*** * ********* ** | ********** ** *****
Phone: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####
Visit *** ****** ** **************
***, A part of the *** ********* *****

Business Response:

As the ********** ********** for ***** Nissan Kia, I am responding to the complaint filed by ******* ***** ***** regarding the 2008 *** ******* ** that he purchased from the dealership in 2009.   I have discussed the matter with the dealership.  The ******* ******* reports that the customer's repair is not covered under warranty because there is no evidence that the customer performed the proper related maintenance on his vehicle as required under the terms of the warranty.

The dealership sympathizes with Mr. ***** about his vehicle problem, but they cannot perform warranty work outside of the guidelines of the manufacturer's warranty coverage. Unfortunately, vehicles may experience problems during the vehicle's warranty period and it is important to have the proper documentation to assist the dealership when making a warranty claim.  Mr. ***** admitted that he did his own maintenance work on his vehicle, and does not have any supporting documentation regarding the vehicle's maintenance.

**** *****, the dealership's ******* *******, has offered to get the Manufacturer's **** ************** involved to find out if there could be any consideration given to the customer based on the circumstances. Mr. ***** will follow up with Mr. ***** after obtaining this information back from the **** **************. Please keep in mind that the Manufacturer's position on the warranty claim supersedes the dealership's position. Nevertheless, Mr. ***** is interested in trying to assist Mr. ***** with his problem, and wants to determine what further assistance could be offered.

If you have any questions regarding this response, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

  

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December of 2011, I purchased a new vehicle from them. I had a 2009 ********* ****** that they were supposed to pay off for me. Everything went fine, I love my new car and get compliments on it and I tell them where I bought it. I was very happy. Until March, 2012, I started getting numerous calls the bank that financed my car(******* ***) which informed me Rosen Nisaan failed to pay $129.00 to pay off the car. I spoke with ***** (who helped with financing and was supposed to arrange pay off), I spoke with ******* ******(who sold me the car and no longer is employed there. I spoke with **** who guaranteed this would be resolved. I spoke with *** ** ***(******* since **** was on out of office)and they guaranteed they will have it resolved. It is 07/10/2012. I get numerous phone calls for this, they said the dealership has not reached out to them to pay off the car. They call numerous times a day and I told them I felt like I was being harassed for something I didnt owe. They said they will resolve and no one has done anything or called to apologize for this. I am a *******, ****** ****** and work full time. I have enough to worry about and they call so much , I turn off my phone. I have spoken with them and they said they dont understand why dealership wont pay. Me neither obviously. This is now on my credit report as a write off. This should have been resolved in December 2011.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay off my previous car and have my credit bureau updated. They ignore my requests to get this resolved and I have called them and no one does anything. It is embarassing at work and want a apology as well as something for the inconvenience.

Business Response:

As the ********** ********** for Rosen Nissan Kia, I am responding on their behalf to Ms. ********* complaint.  After investigating the matter, the dealership discovered that the payment they submitted to ******* *** **** for Ms. ********* trade-in vehicle on January 3, 2012 was not credited until after the lien payoff date of January 7, 2012.  The dealership informed me that they will promptly submit the $140.93 to ******* *** Bank to cover any remaining fees calculated on the account after the payoff date.  The dealership also followed up with the customer about the matter, and reports that she is satisfied with their effort to resolve her complaint. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you.

 

***** ** ******* **********
R.B. Cotton & Associates Consulting
P.O. BOX 1347
Milwaukee, WI 53201  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested a copy of my finance contract to support my claim against the joint applicant on the contract for failure to pay a car note.

Desired Settlement: I would like a copy of my contract sent to asap as I have requested the last year in a half.

Business Response:

As the Compliance Consultant for the dealership, I am responding on their behalf.  After looking into the matter, I was informed that the dealership has requested the file for the customer's vehicle from their records center.  The dealership will forward a copy of the finance agreement to the customer as soon as it is received.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact **** ***** at ###-###-####.

Thank you.

R.B. Cotton & Associates Consulting
**** *** **** 
********** ** *****
P - ###-###-#### F - ###-###-####
******************
"No One Does What We Do For Dealers"

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

 

 

****** *****

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/29/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues