BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales & service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 01, 1989 Business started: 02/15/1989 in WI Business started locally: 02/15/1989 Business incorporated: 01/19/1989 in WI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Department of Financial Institutions
P.O. Box 7846, Madison WI 53707-7846
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: 608-261-9555

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Rosen, Secretary/Treasurer Ms. Betty Mellon, Business Manager Mr. Saul Rosen, President Mr. Sherman Rosen, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Rosen, Secretary/Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Rosen Nissan, Suzuki, Kia offers the following product(s): This company sells auto & trucks and also offers parts and service.

Alternate Business Names
Rosen & Rosen Rosen Automotive Group Rosen Kia Rosen Nissan, Inc. Rosen Rosen Rosen Rosen Suzuki
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Before You Buy Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment Used Car Purchase-Buyers Guide

Additional Locations

  • 5505 S 27th St

    Greenfield, WI 53221 (414) 282-9300

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a lease with rosen I got a 2013 nissan maxima from nissan on 10-16-2013 **** the used car finance guy told me that the two extended service contracts that they were offering was included no cost because I told the used car finance **** that I did not want them so when I got home and looked over contract I paid for both warranties **** lied to me so I called **** to tell him I wanted to cancel my warranties he told me to stop by so on 1-20-14 I stoped by to see **** he was rude and keep asking why I wanted to cancel he took down my miles and said he will fax the cancellation form over to the warranty co than it will take 6 to 8 weeks to get your refund than the 7th week I called the warranty co myself and asked them where was my refund and they said **** never canceled the policy so I called **** back 3 times left messages on his voice mail left messages with the operator at rosen for **** to call me back never called me back so I called faith with customer service at rosen on 3-14-14 and told her my story and she said she was going to talk to **** and call me back that day never did so I called her back on 3-21-14 and she than told me that she was going to talk this over with Jeff rosen and call me back that day never did as of 3-27-14 still never called me back I am so tired of rosen the way they treat me when I just leased a brand new maxima from them

Desired Settlement: I will never do business with rosen nissian again I am just sad that I have a lease with them for 5 years I get to look forward of poor customer care

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for Rosen Nissan, I am responding to the complaint filed with your office by ***** ****.   The dealership has reviewed the matter, and at the customer's request has issued a refund of $1543.15 for the cancellation of the contracts.  The refund will be issued to Nissan as the lessor since the vehicle is leased, and should reduce the amount owed by the customer for the lease.  The dealership takes all complaints seriously, and tries to assist customers when issues arise.  We hope the refund shows Rosen Nissan's  intentions to remedy the customers concerns. 

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you.

 

***** ** ******* **********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i took my car into the Rosen Dealer Friday March 22nd for and oil change and tire rotation, on Monday March 25th i heard a loud noise coming from the front driver side tire. i took my car back in on Tuesday 3/26. i was told they are very busy and need to keep my car over night, i was called on thursday 3/28 and my service advisor said it was over $900 in repairs and my warranty was up so i asked if i can pick my car and take it somewhere else, i picked up my car on 3/29 and an hour after i picked it up, my tire flew off my car as i was driving on the freeway. i called the dealer and was told i would get a call right back, 3 hours later no one called my,luckily my insurance company towed my car and sent it to a repair shop. my car was damaged as well as the suspension ruined. i went into the car dealer and showed the pictures to the *******, he said he would look into it and call me. i got a call on 3/30 from the ******* and he stated that i would get a call on 4/1 from the *****. i have not received a call yet. i never received an apology.

Desired Settlement: Rosen Nissan needs to pay my $500.00 deductible for the repairs as well as replace my car since it has lost value after the damages.

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for Rosen Nissan Kia, I am responding to the complaint filed by ***** ***** regarding the 2011 ****** ****** that she originally purchased from the dealership on 1/18/11.   I discussed the matter with the dealership, and was informed that after Ms. *****'s unfortunate episode with her vehicle after its repair, the dealership offered to trade her out of the vehicle.

**** *****, the dealership's ******* *******, informed me that Ms. ***** accepted the dealership's offer and was traded into a 2013 ****** ****** on 4/12/13.  Mr. ***** informed me that he believes that Ms. ***** is satisfied with the dealership's resolution, and has no other concerns. 

If you have any questions regarding this response, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Mr. ***** has helped me trade in my car.

I would also like to thank the  BBB for for your help.

 

***** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this location to look at cars. The salesman used high pressure to try and sell the car. He tried to sell me a car that he wanted me to buy, not what I was asking for. I tried to work with him, and we came upon a new car that I decided I was interested in. He told me the price would be $15,634. There was a $1,000 rebate along with a $500 financing rebate from Kia if you qualified, I did. So I said I would like to buy the car. Normally when I have purchased cars before, the NEXT step is to go to the financing department and talk out the details. They did not do this. They filled out the title, and most of the paperwork, took my down payment of $5100 THEN sent me to the financing department. The salesman wanted to put the plates on the car before I even offically bought it! I told him no, I had even gone to financing yet. I go to financing, and I have the financing guy AND the salesman in the room. I am a woman by myself, and believe me, there was pressure. I put down $6100 ($1,000 rebate) and $5100 down, and I still owe over $12,000? I tried to back out and just move on, get my money back, go home at least think about it, back out of the deal, but with them both in the room it was difficult. I actually SAID to just forget it, I wanted my money back. Both of them are arguing with me about what the payments would be. Neither one said ok we will refund your money, give you a little extra time to think......especially since they did not do the financing FIRST! I found out I can not back out of the deal, and I am on the hook now for way more than I wanted to pay for a car. When I asked the salesman about the practice of doing all the rest of the paperwork first, he said that is how his boss wants it. I have purchased cars before, and this is the first dealer EVER I have dealt with that works this way. The financing talk should come BEFORE the down payment, the title, and most of the other paperwork. I felt forced into buying the car, especially with two men arguing with me. It is not right, and I have felt like I have been taken advantage of because I was a woman alone.

Desired Settlement: I really just want to return the car and get my money back, they had no business tag teaming me in financing AND we should have talked money FIRST!

Business Response:

As the compliance consultant for the dealership, I have reviewed the complaint that Ms. ******** filed with your office.  The dealership reports that they did work with the customer to resolve her concerns, and made a customer satisfaction adjustment by providing maintenance related upgrades for her vehicle. 

 

The dealership strives to provide an enjoyable vehicle buying experience to all its customers, and considers their efforts a success in resolving the customer's concerns.  Rosen Nissan Kia believes Ms. ******** is satisfied with their resolution.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you.

 

***** * ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** ********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/16/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dropped off a 2008 *** ******* ** at the service center at Rosen and found out that the car had problems with rear differential. Car is not even 5 years old. We purchased warranty but the district office is refusing to fix unless I produce 2 receipts of fuild changes. I would like to know why a car which is not even 5 years old yet and has only 56000 miles would have a major repair issue. Recieved a phone call from **** ******* who said as long as I could give them any receipts that I maintained the vehicle they would think about it. I do all the oil changes myself and do not have store receipts. I contacted the mechanic that we use for my wife's car and he said that oil changes have nothing to do with why a rear differential would go out. Totally different areas of the car. When I asked to speak with a ********** the **** ******* said I would not be able to.

Desired Settlement: We are very good customers of *** and I feel that the district office is overlooking that. In the last 5 years we have purchsased 2 cars with *** both with the warranty. My car is paid in full I have no wish to replace with another vehicle but feel I may have to given the customer service we have been given. If the rear differential can give out under 60K miles what's next. I have spent over 3000.00 on warranties with *** and would like for them to fix my car or offer a solution we both can agree on. The same week I was dealing with the case manager I had a sales rep call me to inquire about my wife looking at new ***s. Up until now she was thinking about trading her ***** for a ***. Why would *** want to loose this business? I feel like I threw my money away on a warranty that will never be any use to me because I don't keep receipts. Thanks

Consumer Response: Hi ********,

My husband and I were wondering if you had received any response  from *** regarding our complaint.   My husband received a call almost two weeks ago from a gentlemen that said he would call on 9-18 to discuss are complaint.  My husband was driving at the time and didn't get a chance to write down a name and phone number.  The gentleman said not to worry about writing down his number that he would called after he got back from vacation.  However, no one has called him back.  Can you help?  Thanks

Thanks

____________________________________________
**** ******| **** ******* ********** ******** **** | *** **** *********
*** * ********* ** | ********** ** *****
Phone: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####
Visit *** ****** ** **************
**** A part of the *** ********* *****

This e-mail message is intended only for the named recipient(s) above and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and/or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Any other distribution, copying or disclosure is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, or are not the named recipient(s), please immediately notify the sender and delete this e-mail message.

----- Forwarded by **** ******/************* on 10/01/2012 09:46 AM -----

From:        ****************************
To:        **********************
Date:        09/19/2012 03:17 PM

Consumer Response: Hi ********.

My husband was contacted today by **** ***** and he will call on Monday to discuss.    Thank you and I will keep the BBB updated.

Thanks

____________________________________________
**** ******| **** ******* ********** ******** **** | *** **** *********
*** * ********* ** | ********** ** *****
Phone: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####
Visit *** ****** ** **************
***, A part of the *** ********* *****

Business Response:

As the ********** ********** for ***** Nissan Kia, I am responding to the complaint filed by ******* ***** ***** regarding the 2008 *** ******* ** that he purchased from the dealership in 2009.   I have discussed the matter with the dealership.  The ******* ******* reports that the customer's repair is not covered under warranty because there is no evidence that the customer performed the proper related maintenance on his vehicle as required under the terms of the warranty.

The dealership sympathizes with Mr. ***** about his vehicle problem, but they cannot perform warranty work outside of the guidelines of the manufacturer's warranty coverage. Unfortunately, vehicles may experience problems during the vehicle's warranty period and it is important to have the proper documentation to assist the dealership when making a warranty claim.  Mr. ***** admitted that he did his own maintenance work on his vehicle, and does not have any supporting documentation regarding the vehicle's maintenance.

**** *****, the dealership's ******* *******, has offered to get the Manufacturer's **** ************** involved to find out if there could be any consideration given to the customer based on the circumstances. Mr. ***** will follow up with Mr. ***** after obtaining this information back from the **** **************. Please keep in mind that the Manufacturer's position on the warranty claim supersedes the dealership's position. Nevertheless, Mr. ***** is interested in trying to assist Mr. ***** with his problem, and wants to determine what further assistance could be offered.

If you have any questions regarding this response, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

  

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December of 2011, I purchased a new vehicle from them. I had a 2009 ********* ****** that they were supposed to pay off for me. Everything went fine, I love my new car and get compliments on it and I tell them where I bought it. I was very happy. Until March, 2012, I started getting numerous calls the bank that financed my car(******* ***) which informed me Rosen Nisaan failed to pay $129.00 to pay off the car. I spoke with ***** (who helped with financing and was supposed to arrange pay off), I spoke with ******* ******(who sold me the car and no longer is employed there. I spoke with **** who guaranteed this would be resolved. I spoke with *** ** ***(******* since **** was on out of office)and they guaranteed they will have it resolved. It is 07/10/2012. I get numerous phone calls for this, they said the dealership has not reached out to them to pay off the car. They call numerous times a day and I told them I felt like I was being harassed for something I didnt owe. They said they will resolve and no one has done anything or called to apologize for this. I am a *******, ****** ****** and work full time. I have enough to worry about and they call so much , I turn off my phone. I have spoken with them and they said they dont understand why dealership wont pay. Me neither obviously. This is now on my credit report as a write off. This should have been resolved in December 2011.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay off my previous car and have my credit bureau updated. They ignore my requests to get this resolved and I have called them and no one does anything. It is embarassing at work and want a apology as well as something for the inconvenience.

Business Response:

As the ********** ********** for Rosen Nissan Kia, I am responding on their behalf to Ms. ********* complaint.  After investigating the matter, the dealership discovered that the payment they submitted to ******* *** **** for Ms. ********* trade-in vehicle on January 3, 2012 was not credited until after the lien payoff date of January 7, 2012.  The dealership informed me that they will promptly submit the $140.93 to ******* *** Bank to cover any remaining fees calculated on the account after the payoff date.  The dealership also followed up with the customer about the matter, and reports that she is satisfied with their effort to resolve her complaint. 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.  Thank you.

 

***** ** ******* **********
R.B. Cotton & Associates Consulting
P.O. BOX 1347
Milwaukee, WI 53201  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested a copy of my finance contract to support my claim against the joint applicant on the contract for failure to pay a car note.

Desired Settlement: I would like a copy of my contract sent to asap as I have requested the last year in a half.

Business Response:

As the Compliance Consultant for the dealership, I am responding on their behalf.  After looking into the matter, I was informed that the dealership has requested the file for the customer's vehicle from their records center.  The dealership will forward a copy of the finance agreement to the customer as soon as it is received.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact **** ***** at ###-###-####.

Thank you.

R.B. Cotton & Associates Consulting
**** *** **** 
********** ** *****
P - ###-###-#### F - ###-###-####
******************
"No One Does What We Do For Dealers"

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

 

 

****** *****

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/29/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/29/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1