BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is an authorized Mercedes Benz dealership selling new and used vehicles. Services include auto repair, auto body, auto parts, detailing and vehicle storage.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 02, 2006 Business started: 03/04/2004 in WI Business started locally: 03/04/2004 Business incorporated: 03/04/2004 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas H. Dexter, COO Mr. Larry Mackowski, Former General Manager Ms. Crystal Mirr, Internet Sales Manager Mr. Scott Nelson, Service Manager Mr. Steve Willer, Body Shop Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas H. Dexter, COO
Customer Contact: Ms. Crystal Mirr, Internet Sales Manager
Related Businesses
International Autos, Inc. International Infiniti, LLC
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Hours of Operation
Mon-Thur 9am-8pm, Fri 9am-6pm, Sat 9am-5pm. Sun Closed.
Alternate Business Names
Waukesha Imports, LLC.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment Used Car Purchase-Buyers Guide

Additional Locations

  • 2230 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 821-5000

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 314-4760(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was dropped off for bodywork and also needed the left front wheel to be replaced due to the fact it was bent. The wheel was replaced with another bent wheel, however, it took a lot of time and money to find that out. After picking up the vehicle after the repairs were done, it was pulling, severely, to the left. I took the vehicle back for realignment and it did not correct the problem, so I decided to take it to a different repair shop for alignment. It also did not fix the problem. The level of frustration was reaching my breaking point so I took it to a third repair shop who suggested replacing the 2 front control arms and then try realigning it again. Well, after doing all that it also did not correct the problem. So, I took it back to the repair shop that replaced the control arms for further diagnostic, and after keeping my vehicle for another entire day trying to figure it out, they came to find out the left front wheel was bent.

Desired Settlement: The bent wheel to be replaced with a BMW brand new OEM wheel. The vehicle to realigned. Reimbursement for the 2 alignments done at the 2 different repair shops as well as reimbursement for the control arms replacement.

Consumer Response: On Fri, Oct 3, 2014 at 4:12 PM, *** ************************ wrote:

Hi *******,
 
Yes, everything has been resolved. 
 
Thanks,

5/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car in for service at the Mercedes-Benz of Elmbrook to repair minor damage that occurred in an accident. The overall quality of the service provided by the body shop was extremely poor. On the day my car was scheduled to be brought in, its personnel was not made aware of the appointment I had made earlier in the week. They had also lost the paperwork and estimate my insurance company had emailed to the shop. All of this, while frustrating was understandable as they had informed me the shop's manager who I had made the appointment with was "no longer with the company". The repairs took longer than estimated, requiring the shop to keep my car over the look holiday weekend. When I picked up my car it had been sitting outside on the lot the previous night, and it was dirty inside and out. There was film and dirt on both the interior of the car and on the doors where they had made the repairs. While cleaning up the mess left by the body shop I noticed some new chips in my front windshield. Chips that had not been there when I originally dropped off the car. I have owned the car for 5 months, these are new. As I continued to clean the mess, I also noticed something odd with the back driver's side door. The interior door handle has a large gap where I can look directly into the guts of the door. Clearly, the door was not fully or properly reassembled. The front driver's side door now rattles when being shut and generally feels loosely assembled. I called to speak with someone regarding the repair, twice. I wanted to speak to a manager; however, I was told there is no manager. I spoke to the individual who is currently fulfilling that role in the interim. The individual was very defensive, unapologetic, and abrasive on the phone. He told me it was impossible for this body shop to create additional damage, chipping my windshield. I confirmed with him, asking if it was perhaps possible for a tool of some kind dropped onto the car accidentally. He said it was impossible for them to make such a mistake. I guess it is also impossible for them to properly reassemble a car door.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is simple, complete the work to a satisfactory condition and repair the additional damage that was done to the car. Properly reassemble both car doors that had been worked on during the repair. Fix the chips on the windshield. An apology would also be nice.

Business Response:

June 24, 2013

To whom it may concern-

We contacted Mr. ****** and apologized for the inconvenience and asked him to stop in at any time to have his issues resolved. Mr. ****** returned to the body shop and had both driver front door and rear door repaired. The door panels were removed, clips replaced and reinstalled properly. These repairs were completed while Mr. ****** waited and at no charge.

***** ******

******* *******

Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook

6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2011, I received a letter on a recall on my Mercedes/Sprinter for a intake manifold change. I brought it to Elmbrook Mercedes, as they were the only somewhat local service center. It sat in the shop on the day they scheduled, without being worked on. I had to arrange for another ride to and from. They did get the repair done on the next day. After about 6 months I called them because I had a significant loss of fuel mileage. They said it had nothing to do with the repair. going on 18 months later, I was experiencing significant problems which eventually ended with a tow to another service shop. Diagnostics led to replacing some typical parts. After a week, more problems. Eventually it led to replacing an egr valve for $1000.00. WHEN THE MECHANIC TOOK OFF THE OLD PART AND FOUND THE ELMBROOK MECHANIC HAD BLOCKED OFF THE EGR VALVE, CAUSING THE POOR FUEL MILEAGE AND EVENTUALLY FAILURE OF THE PART. i CALLED THEM AND THEY OF COURSE HAD NO IDEA OF WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT.

Desired Settlement: COMPENSATE ME FOR A NEW EGR VALVE($650) AND COMPENSATE FOR THE LOSS OF MILEAGE COST

Business Response:

Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook did perform Campaign **********, replace intake manifold. This repair was completed Dec. 15-16th 2011. This was the last time the vehicle was at the dealership. Mr. ***** did contact us about is fuel mileage concern, and we did advise him replacement of the intake manifold would not affect fuel consumption. I advised Mr. ***** to look at other possibilities such as fuel filter since Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook does not performed scheduled maintenance on this vehicle. We have performed a transmission fluid service and 2 recall campaigns. A few weeks ago an independent repair facility, that was working on Mr. *****’s Sprinter, contacted my technician and spoke to him about the replacement of the intake manifold and told him they found a plugged EGR valve that my technician must have done. This is not part of the repair and if it was done in 2011 a check engine light would have come on immediately. Mr. ***** never informed us a check engine light was on. My technician offered to relook at the Sprinter at no charge. Mr. ***** did not bring the vehicle back in. My technician also advised the independent repair facility that if an EGR valve was plugged, it would have an opposite effect on  a diesel engine. It would increase fuel economy because you would not be recirculating exhaust gas back into the engine. This is the function of the EGR valve. This morning I spoke with a field engineer for Mercedes Benz who also confirmed my technicians statement. By plugging the EGR valve the engine would run better with better fuel mileage, but would not pass an emissions test. And a check engine light would be on. There are kits available aftermarket to plug and EGR valve. This is a popular fix for semi-truck drivers to increase their fuel mileage.

 

***** ******

******* *******

Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****

The response to my complaint was truly an attempt to cover their unprofessional handling of this concern.  The van had not been touched until these problems came to be.  No check engine light.  Just higher fuel consumption. That is why I contacted them initially.

  After the blockout on the EGR passage (a light gauge steel shim, covering the passage, glued in with gasket sealer and deforming the gasket surface), became weakened, it tore. Thereby causing the "limp mode" activation on the computer. I had it towed to my mechanic who had to take some time to diagnose. MAF sensor was replaced(which works in conjuntion with the EGR and various other sensors.

Long story short, after all of this the van's fuel mileage went from 22 to 27 mpg. It was a DIRECT effect of their tampering.

 

Business Response:

We offered to look at the vehicle again at no charge. If there was any defect in materials or workmanship, they are both warrantied for 1 year and unlimited miles. Had Mr. ***** brought the vehicle back in there would have been no charges if the issue was related to the recall repair.  Over a year has passed and the vehicle was serviced at a non-certified Mercedes Benz repair facility.

 

***** ******

******* *******

Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****

My main reason in contacting BBB was to inform anyone having service done at this service department, to be aware of what happened to me. I do not expect a good resolulution to this matter, as they will not admit to tampering with my emmision system.  As far as bringing it in to have them check, its a little hard to do with a dead truck, which at the time it was. I spent alot of time talking to sprinter owners on forums, reading many issues and resolutions to them.  My MAIN and ONLY issue, was the fact that the egr port was blocked off with a shim. Quick shortcut to resolve the egr code that probably came up after the change out. It is a well known fact, that the EGR valve will fail around the 80k mark. I understand that. It may have been shorted, I don't know. That is not the issue. Honesty is it.

 

11/6/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am enclosing a letter of complaint I wrote to the ********* *** regarding the above dealer and their actions in selling me a used Mercedes Benz.
I am NOT complaining nor do I have any issue with the salesman or the ******* ******r(s). My complaint is related to the company as I out lined in the enclosed letter to ***.

Furthermore, I purchased an Extended Warranty from them on September 26, 20 12, I thought. I was promised my vehicle was covered immediately and that I had no worries from that point on. During the first week of October, a problem did in fact, develop. I was not worried, as I was covered by the "warranty"
As it turned out, the warranty did not exist. As of October 8, 20121 was informed by their ******* ******* that the Office of the Dealership had failed to mail the application (I was LED TO BELIEVE I HAD A WARRANTY) in. So there was no warranty, nor was there an application for a warranty that had been submitted to the Warranty Company; an act that happens using Computer Technology.
I am now faced with over $ 12,000.00 in repair bills. I am a 63 year disabled man on Social Security Disability Income. I put my trust in this business. I also believed that vehicle had been inspected as required by ***. I was told that, despite all of the problems, Mercedes Benz of ******** would, at minimum assist me with repairing the vehicle properly. Their only offer has been to have the vehicle towed the vehicle from Lake Forest, IL to their Dealers hip. This is not only un-acceptable, this borders on insanity. This is a Very Expensive Vehicle that most considered to be the best in the world. I paid close to $30,000 for it used. I cannot trust MB of ******** again; but I do expect them to at least assist me in the remedy.
Any assistance you can give is appreciated greatly.


Desired Settlement: read above

Business Response:

The car was purchased on August 21st and warranty was sold over the phone on  September 26thAs stated on the contract, coverage begins on the contract sale date. Even though the warranty paperwork was not received prior to the customer going to *****, the warranty company issued coverage retroactive to the contract date. The customer absolutely had a warranty starting on September 26th. Claims within the first 90 days of the effective date are subject to review and or denial for a pre existing condition, as further stated on the contract.

The warranty company, ****** ******** ******** ***** *******, sent inspectors to ***** to look at the car, because there was a warranty on the car, denied the claim for a pre existing condition and refunded the customer the money paid for the warranty.  We did thoroughly inspect the car and did not find bent rims or other engine issues.  We don’t know what happened between August 21st  and September 26th that caused the customer to want to purchase an extended warranty--let alone what happened between that date and October 8th when the car went to *****.  We did offer to tow the vehicle to Mercedes-Benz of ******** for diagnois, and possible repair, but the customer refused this offer. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

 

1.   As of 10-8-2012 the Application was not even sent to the warranty company, ****** ******* ***** (sic).  I was NEVER received a warranty. and I never spoke to any warranty company, NEVER.   Verbally, they admitted they had not sent in the application.   One, (not plural, as in "inspectors") did show up at the Repair Facility, he examined the destroyed engine and, of cousrse, immediately said "This is a Pre-Existing" Condition so no coverage.  At the time of the purchase of the warranty, I was never informed of any such clause.  At the time of the sale on September 26, when I refused extended warranty coverage after it was thoroughly explained to me, there was NEVER a mention of a "Pre-Existing" clause.  I refused to purchase the warranty on the date of the sale because of my person physical pain, agony because of my fractured spine.  I was in no condition by then to make a decision about an extended warranty.

So, despite what MB of ******** states there was NEVER a warranty in place, never.  Furthermore, on October 8th, 2012 I was given an appropriate profuse apology for their error by the ******* ******* of ******** ****, Mr. **** ******.  Both Mr. ****** as well as "****" - The ******* ******* of Infinity said they would make certain that I received the fianances charged to my ******** **** that were paid, in full, to ******** **** of ********, on October 1, 2012.

 

 

2.   I have, in my posession, complete photographic proof that 3 of the 4 wheels were BENT, as if the former owner had hit a  huge pothole, driven the car off road, etc.  I have never, in my entire life bent a wheel and my driving history includes years of Licensed, ******** **** ******, ********** by the ****.  To bend a ******** wheel takes a lot of work; they are built incredibly strong.   I also have photographic proof of the damage to the engine.  The engine only had 90 psi in each cylinder.  The Factory acceptable standard is above 130.  An experienced ******** technician during a standard, normal examination would have caught that, as well as the bent wheels; only visisble when the car was on a lift.

 

3.   The engine cannot be repaired; so there is no sense in using the word "repair".  Offering to do repairs to an engine that has already been taken out of the car for inspection and determining the proper mechanical step is akin to closing the door after the horses have escaped.

 

4.   Yes, ******** **** of ******** and its employees do not know what I did with the car during the very short time I drove it.  However, they did and do know that I am a handicapped 63 year old man with an extensive career in driving and Instruction in Driving:  That includes drivers from the age of 15 1/2 to 75, High Performance Driving in  a closed Race Track and instruction/refresher courses for current licensed Race Car Drivers from ******, *******, ****, ***** ****, ***, *******.  I don't make a habit of driving off road, hitting huge pot holes, driving over gravel roads, etc. 

 

 

5.    To date I have spent $13.900.00 out of my pocket to begin the process of getting the car driveable.  That does not include the $1600 refund for the phantom warranty.  It does not include the $450.00 required to straighten the bent wheels.  It does not include the anticipated additional $4,388.00 in labor costs to install a USED  (not new, not rebuilt) but USED engine.

 

6.     Each and every statement made in this document is true and I will swear to it in a Court of Law.  In addition, I have photographic proof, written proof, and statements from qualified ******** **** representatives, including those of MB of ********.

 

7.    ***** *********, ******* of ******** **** of ******** has made an offer which I am willing to accept with only very minor changes.  He is working very hard to make this transaction right for all involved.  So is the other employees of MB of ********.  I realize it is a USED CAR.  I believe ***** and I can come to a satisfactory agreement to stop any further BBB involvment.  I need to contact him about his offer and my counter offer, come to an agreement, and have that agreement honored.  I expect that it will.

Regards,

****** ******

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Please see attached.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******

 

7/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my ML350 in for a service "A" package not long ago on June 21st. On Saturday July 7th 4/5 lug nuts let loose from my rear driver's side tire. The rest of the lug nuts on the other three tires were only hand tightened and not torqued down. The dealer took my complaint but told me that there was no way that this was their fault and I was making an unrealistic accusation that the work done by their shop was faulty. "We don't make mistakes like that here at Mercedes-Benz of Elmbrook." I requested that they replace the lug nuts that had gone missing from my vehicle while driving and examine the rim which was warped and chewed up from the process of lug nuts leaving the tire while driving. I also requested that since their work had been faulty that they replace or fix the damaged wheel rim and examine the brake of that tire and all associated parts. The dealer did give me new lug nuts but installed them and tried to return my car without any explanation of what was to be done with the rim or brake if anything. I again requested that the dealer replace or fix the rim and they denied this service to me and told me they would cover the expense of the lug nuts and that was all they would cover for a whopping expense of $20. My life was risked by their faulty service department as well as others on the road. As I continued to try to work out this problem the managers in the store put me on a conference call. One of the managers shouted at me and stated, "You cannot actually have had this happen! There is no way! You are wrong and perhaps someone was playing a prank on you or vandalizing your vehicle." I said, "It did happen and I expect that your customer service fix this problem in its entirety." Then the manager of the store stated, "your vehicle is ready right now. Bring our loaner back by 8:00pm tonight or I will call the local sheriff's department and report it stolen by you." After that harassment, I said that I had no intention to not return the loaner car but wanted my car to be serviced so that it is safe for the road. I honestly do not believe that it is safe for the road. I was shouted at by the managers. They were rude and condescending to me and did not meet the needs of their customer. Lugs nuts coming loose after a tire rotation and full "A" service package (a $450 expense) is not a safety concern to this dealer and they are trying to pin the blame on someone else because they are the experts and it is their way or the highway. I will never return to this dealer for my annual service or car purchases. Mercedes-Benz of Elmbrook lost a lifelong customer. I am willing to drive out of town an extra 30 minutes in order to get service from another Mercedes-Benz dealer. I love my car and it was working great until this dealer got their hands back on it and made a Monday morning mistake but will not own up to it.

Desired Settlement: Now, if they wish to retain me as a customer, I hope a formal apology is given to me personally and that they fix my rim to the condition it was in before their mistake. That is the very least this company can do for reconciliation. I'm sure since they are a Mercedes Benz company that they would go above and beyond this because that is what the company is known to do. Their salespeople are fantastic but their management is terrible. This should not be a reflection of the sales team because they are low pressure and helpful with great respect and knowledge.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

Mr. ****** had his **** ** in for a maintenance on June 21, 2012. The tires
were rotated as part of his service. The technician test drove the car for 3
miles after the service was completed. Service was completed in 5hrs. 16
days, and 1,484 miles later, Mr. ****** called the dealership with a tire
concern. He stated the left rear wheel was missing 4 out of 5 lug bolts, and the
wheel was about to fall off. Our Service Department was closed for the
weekend. Our Sales Manager arranged to have the vehicle towed to the
dealership and personally delivered a new Mercedes-Benz as a loaner vehicle
for the weekend--all at no charge. Monday morning, the** was inspected, and
the technician and service manager verified the customer's concern. The technician
noted minor surface scratches the inside barrel of the wheel and minor marks on
the brake caliper. Scratches were also noted the center hub. The technician
checked the wheel to see if it was out of round by balancing the wheel, but it
balanced ok. The technicain test drove the vehicle after reinstalling the wheel--no
problems detected.

I did speak with Mr. ****** after the repairs were completed. He refused to
pay the bill stating it was because the technician working on the car did
not torque the lug bolts properly. I assured Mr. ******, with 100% certainty,
that he could not have driven his vehicle for 1,484 miles with "finger
tight" lug bolts--He would not have made it home on June 21st . I suggested
that he may have been a victim of vandalism. The vehicle is parked outside,
overnight at his apartment complex. Mr. ****** told our service advisor that
the vehicle had no issues or vibrations until Saturday when he tried to
drive the vehicle and noticed the lug bolts were missing. If the lug bolts
were missing Saturday, they would have been missing before he parked the
vehicle the day before.  There would have been a vibration as the lug bolts
fell out. Mr. ****** demanded his wheel, tire, brake caliper and rotor all
be replaced at no charge or he would not return the loaner vehicle and pick
up his car. Since there is no possible way the lug bolts were left loose
from June 21, I advised Mr. ****** he vehicle is safe to drive, and if he
would like those additional parts replaced, it would be at his expense. I
offered to not charge Mr. ****** for the 4 new lug bolts, the new Mercedes-
Benz he drove for the weekend or the tow to the dealership as a good-faith
gesture. Mr. ****** did pick up his vehicle Monday evening and was not
charged for any repairs.

***** ******
Service Manager

Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook

attachments

4/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable