Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lexus of Brookfield

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 797-2000 Fax: (262) 783-8833 View Additional Phone Numbers 20001 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045 http://www.lexusofbrookfield.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lexus of Brookfield meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lexus of Brookfield include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lexus of Brookfield
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 13, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1988 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 12/22/2000 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Jeanne M Safro, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Chris Jones, Customer Service
Principal: Mrs. Jeanne M Safro, Owner
Related Businesses
Lexus North Shore Jack Safro Toyota Jack Safro Ford
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Lexus of Brookfield sells the following brand(s): Lexus

Alternate Business Names
Bluemound Northshore Imports, LLC
Additional Information

Lexus of Brookfield is a franchise of Lexus-Toyota Motor Sales, Inc., 19001 S. Western Ave., Torrance, CA 90501.

Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • 20001 W Bluemound Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53045 (262) 797-2000 (888) 218-0403

  • PO Box 347

    Brookfield, WI 53008

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My last and final encounter with Bluemound Imports Inc. DBA Lexus of Brookfield, 20001 West Bluemound Rd. Brookfield WI. 53045 and Lexus vehicles was for me an unprofessional and costly end of a 10 year relationship. I purchased my 2006 Lexus GS300 from **** ***** ***** some 10 years ago at this same location. I also purchased additional prepaid dealer factory recommended service agreements even though I stored the vehicle in winters, which resulted in a pristine 42,000 mile vehicle with unused prepaid service. On Monday August 31st 2015 I received a mailing from ******* *******, ******* ***** ******* at Lexus of Brookfield offering to buy my vehicle with “a very aggressive offer”. At that time I was actively attempting to sell the vehicle and was eager to get and quickly act on any “aggressive offer”. The day of offer; On Tuesday afternoon September 1st 2015 I called Lexus of Brookfield at 10:32 AM and left a message for Mr. *******, who was not available, requesting an appointment for the offer. I called again that same day at 11:24 AM and spoke to Mr. ******* who told me to bring my Lexus in. That Tuesday afternoon I met with Mr. ******* and a **** who appraised my GS 300. I also presented my last (partially unused) prepaid dealer service history. Both agreed my Lexus was pristine and “lot ready”. Mr. *******, with **** present, verbally made an offer to purchase of $14,000.00. I asked if there was any additional money available in consideration of unused prepaid Lexus of Brookfield service. He replied that his “**** *** ******* was out for the day and he would check with him the next day, (Wednesday, September 2nd ) and contact me. Mr. ******* stated that we must consummate this offer quickly, “in the next few days”. I relayed that I purchased another vehicle and it was urgent that I sell my Lexus “in the next few days” as well. 24 Hours after the offer; Wednesday September 2nd I cleaned my Lexus in anticipation of the sale awaiting Mr. *******’s call but did not receive one. I called him later but he was not in. 42 hours after the offer; On Thursday September 3rd at 8:05 AM I called Lexus of Brookfield and left another message for Mr. ******* relaying that “since I didn’t hear from him yesterday as he indicated, “I assumed there was no more money available to purchase and that I was accepting his original offer of $14,000.00”. I called Mr. ******* again shortly before noon that Thursday, 46 hours after the original offer, leaving the same message and “requesting an appointment to bring my vehicle in for the offer”. I called again that same Thursday at 4:48 PM, (now some 48 hours after the original offer) with the same message, “when can I come in tomorrow”, (Friday September 4, 2015). I finally spoke to Mr. ******* later that Thursday and stated that he was “withdrawing his offer to purchase for $14,000”, some 48 hours ago, “ as he ‘had purchased too many Lexus GS ‘s that day”, and had a “60 day supply”. Later that Thursday evening I was catching up on home voice mail and had a message from **** at Lexus of Brookfield, that was made that same Thursday morning at 10:32 AM asking “if I was still interested in taking their original $14,000 offer and selling them my Lexus GS”. Friday September 4, 2015; Confused, I called **** at 9:35 AM regarding his Thursday morning offer to purchase voice mail message and relayed my conversation with Mr. *******. I stated that I wanted, as I have been indicating for several days, to “get this sale over with” He stated that Mr. ******* was off that day but would talk to the **** *** ******* and get to the bottom of the offer. **** called back later that morning and stated that “we’re a buyer at $12,500”, ( $1,500. less than the original offer ). Reluctantly I felt I had no choice and sold them my Lexus for $12,500 that day with no financial consideration for the prepaid unused service agreement. I feel this was an obvious twist to bait and switch. They wanted my Lexus but for less money so Mr ******* ran out the clock on his offer, knowing that it was urgent that I sell my Vehicle. This 48 hour fiasco is both grossly unprofessional bordering on deceptive business practices that cost me $1,500 and my respect for the Lexus brand. I make this judgment from my 17 years experience as Wisconsin Corporate Regional Sales and Dealer/Agent Relations Manager for AT&T Communications. I have all documented AT&T land and wireless communications log reports as well as recorded voice mails messages indicated in this statement.

Desired Settlement: Pay the $1,500.00 balance of the original $14,000.00 "aggresive offer" to purchase my Lexus made by Mr. *******. Payment for the balance of the prepaid unused service

Business Response:



The encounter details from Mr. ******* are correct. Mr. ******* did call Lexus of Brookfield on our mail campaign. We were looking for quality used cars. I did speak to Mr. ******* on the morning of September the 1st, 2015. We did have a conversation about the vehicle purchase event, we then set an appointment for 12:00, 9-2-2015, about inspecting and driving his trade in, and to see if we had a vehicle that might work for him, to purchase.  On Tuesday September the 2nd, 2015, Mr. ******* brought his vehicle in for the appraisal. It was a nice car, as he had described. After the appraisal, I entered the store, went to my office and did a complete evaluation on the 2006 Lexus GS 300, which includes: market research, auction report, Carfax history report, day supply of our inventory and surrounding market sales. At this time, we had 1 Lexus GS 350 all wheel drive in stock, so we were authorized to purchase more inventory with the upcoming pre owned sale. The appraised value of the car was worth between $12-14,000. I give a spread amount to create urgency and to let our clients know the market does shift from time to time. Mr. ******* did not feel that appraised value of his car was enough; he said the value for his car was $15,000. I stated that was too high for us, that $14,000 was where I was most comfortable to spend. I thanked Mr. ******* for his time, and he had thanked me for mine, as he left I asked if there was anything he would be interested in purchasing, and maybe we could close the gap between his $15,000 and our $14,000 evaluation. Mr. ******* stated “no, he would not be going with another Lexus.” He did state that he would consider $14,500 for his car, but he would have to think on that. He had other contacts that would let him put his car on consignment sale at another car lot, and stated he “can get closer to my $15,000 figure.” I agreed that if that was the case, “that you would be crazy not to pursue that” and I stated “that you have a very nice car” I was at the maximum purchase limit, I was comfortable with for a 2006 Lexus GS. Lexus of Brookfield had a very successful sales week 8-31/9-7 2015 (41 new and used cars, up 25 units from the same week in 2014), from our pre owned sales event, and close of business from one of Lexus corporate, yearly sales events, “Golden Opportunity” (7-15/9-8-2015). This made it difficult to break away from guests purchasing vehicles, to answer incoming calls. Nightly, I would touch base with customers who had called and left messages in the afternoon, when showroom traffic was less. I did call back Mr. ******* at his home number he had provided, met by his answering machine, and a message to call me when he was available. We did miss each other on occasion, but on Thursday evening we did connect. Mr. ******* stated he was now OK with the $14,000 previously offered. I told Mr. ******* that due to the success of the event, we had acquired additional GS units from trade ins and Lexus auctions. We were now at our 60 day supply limit. I thanked him, but at the time we had no need for an additional GS.  Friday September 4th 2015, I was out of the office for the day. Mr. ******* came back to Lexus of Brookfield, wanting to sell his car. **** ******, our Pre Owned Sales Manager, had met with Mr. *******. **** had stated that we were at our 60 day supply limit of GS vehicles. Mr. ******* then asked Mr. ******, “Well, what would you pay for my car?” **** had told Mr. ******* that he would buy it for $12,500. Mr. ******* then agreed to that price.  At no time did Lexus of Brookfield force Mr. ******* to sell us his car. Lexus of Brookfield and Robert A. ******* entered a purchaser/seller agreement that was acceptable to both parties. Then funds (Lexus of Brookfield) and title from vehicle (Robert A. *******) were exchanged. A few days later, Mr. ******* called me, stating that his transaction was unfair, he had already purchased a car from another dealer, and that we had him “over a barrel” with his car.  He also stated that he would go to the Better Business Bureau if we did not pay him the $1500.00 he felt owed from the transaction. I stated that “if you feel this was unfair, I will have no problem with reversing the transaction, you can return the funds from the sale ($12,500.00), and we would give him his vehicle back. I do not want to keep your vehicle, if you feel you can get more for it” Lexus of Brookfield had not yet started the safety process we complete prior to retail sale. Mr. ******* stated that was “not an option for me” and if we were not giving him the $1500.00, he would be going to the BBB.               It is our belief that Lexus of Brookfield handled this client and the transaction with complete transparency and honesty.    Sincerely,   ******* ** ******** ***   ******* ***** *******      

Business Response: In response from ******* *******:
1.) The promotion letters were sent out by our third party advertising company for nthe event.  (********* ********** **** ******* ***** **** *********** ******** ***** ****** *************************** Phone: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-####). I was the listed contact on the mail pieces based on my position.
2.) ********* ********* had already sent the second mailing, before we had purchased Mr. *******’s vehicle. It is part of a 2 piece mailing program to help us fill the void of used car inventory.
3.) ********* *********, at no time, put in writing a specific dollar amount that is promised to any customer. This would be impossible to know the value of a car in advance of an appraisal.
4.) Mr. *******’s following comments about the second notice is correct. We did purchase his vehicle, ********* ********* did not update their system as to his vehicle being purchased as the second mailing was already in route via bulk mail prior to the completion of any transaction. The prospective client receives a postcard and a letter.
5.) At no time did I ever tell Mr. ******* “he further stated he would have now honored the $14,000 original offer as the mailing stated” (the mailing never had a price for any purchase or trade). Knowing the details of the transaction, events, and Mr. *******, I would have never sent out a second piece to antagonize him. Mr. *******’s next statement of “to bad, you had just sold us your GS for $12,500.” These statements are complete fabrications and something I would have never done, will do, or say to a guest.
6.) I did offer his vehicle back to Mr. Brzyycki as written in the case statement; Mr. ******* did decline that offer. The added comment of “I will not honor the original offer of $14,000 offer regardless of what the mailer says.” is untrue, the mailer never, at any time, had a dollar figure associated with or printed on it. I have been in the automotive business for 24 years. In that time I have always stayed true to my name, reputation, and what that means in my profession. I have never had a complaint to the Better Business Bureau, or the state of Wisconsin. This is a vengeful act of a sad individual, now telling lies to prop up a ridiculous continuation of a case, besmirching my dealership and character.


Sincerely,
******* *******
******* ***** *******
Lexus of Brookfield

Consumer Response:

“********* ********* had already sent the second mailing, before we had purchased Mr. *******’s vehicle.It is part of a 2 piece mailing program to help us fill the void of used car inventory”.
    Mr. ******* finally admits he was aware of the programs length and second letter, “to help us fill the void” of used cars and extending all original existing offers . He admits lying to me about the program being over in 48 hours because they ”purchased too many used cars”. The game, as I see it, was to get people in to the dealer promising to buy their cars for top dollar. They tried to up sell me to a new vehicle. When I made it clear I just wanted to sell my car, Mr. ******* introduced the stall, “I **** have to ask someone about your prepaid maintenance credit and call you tomorrow”, even though I gave him his own service writer, Mr. ********* documentation indicating an unused balance of 9 months /10,000 miles. ******* did not call me back, “too busy” he said, for 48 hours, and withdrew his $14,000 original offer, because the program was over, until Mr. **** called the next day, offering again to buy my GS for, the original $14,000 offer, but then, after checking "with someone", only $12,500.
“********* *********, at no time, put in writing a specific dollar amount that is promised to any customer.”
    Mr. ******* now appears to challenge that the original offer to me was $14,000.My original offer as Mr. ******* and **** **** was verified in previous statements, as $14,000. One who receives this extension letter would assume whatever offer they originally received was the “original offer” referred too, as being extended. Unless, they were again baiting people back to the dealer only to lower the original offer unless they trade up. Mr. ******* seems to suggest they could because "no dollar amount was indicated".
“At no time did I ever tell Mr. ******* “he further stated he would have now honored the $14,000 original offer as the mailing stated”.
    I asked Mr. ******* that if I had not sold my GS a few days ago for $12,500 and received this mailing, would he have honored it for the original $14,000 offer?  He stated that he would have had to honor the extension mailing for the original $14,000 if I still owned the GS. But based on Mr. *******s statements now, I believe the second mailer was again bait for an even lower second offer, he could tell others, that their original offer mentioned, was now less than they think.

“Mr. *******’s next statement of “to bad, you had just sold us your GS for $12,500.” These statements are complete fabrications and something I would have never done, **** do, or say to a guest.
    His exact words were “I can’t buy your GS for the original offer now”, (again, $14,000) because you sold it to us for $12,500. replied, “too bad for me right, you just cost me $1,500. He replied “You chose to sell us your GS for $12,500”.  I replied, yes, “based on your lie about the program being over”.
“I did offer his vehicle back to Mr. Brzyycki as written in the case statement; Mr. ******* did decline that offer. The added comment of “I **** not honor the original offer of $14,000 offer regardless of what the mailer says.” is untrue, the mailer never, at any time, had a dollar figure associated with or printed on it.
    I declined and told him, as he knew, the money to buy my GS back was gone on the other car. I challenged him that if he wanted to do the right thing now he can honor the “original offer” (a documented $14,000) extension that he was aware of, and reimburse the disputed difference of $1,500. Under those circumstances Mr. ******* refused to honor the original offer ($14,000) regardless of what the extension letter, said, and reimburse the disputed $1,500. Again I am troubled that Mr. ******* keeps going back to his interpretation of the extension letter, or, seems the “original offer” amount can be anything he wants it to be because “it had no dollar figure printed on it”. It seems intended to be vague and open to Mr. *******s manipulation.
Mr. ******* could have dispensed with his arrogance and admitted he made a mistake and as we used to say in business, "make it right". He now feigns self-righteous indignation and hides his unprofessional behavior behind a reputable business name and vehicle brand. His own inaction, unfulfilled promises, failure to honor commitments, false statements and obscure interpretations of customer mailings and offers, as indicated above, resulted in a bad and costly customer experience for Safro of Brookfield and Toyota/Lexus corporation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lexus of Brookfield
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)