Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This auto dealership sells new and used cars and trucks.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lexus North Shore meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lexus North Shore include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lexus North Shore
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 1999 Business started: 07/01/2001 in WI Business started locally: 07/01/2001 Business incorporated 10/22/2000 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Connie Powers, HR Director Mrs. Jeanne M Safro, Owner Ms. Chris Jones, HR Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Chris Jones, HR Director
Principal: Ms. Connie Powers, HR Director
Principal: Mrs. Jeanne M Safro, Owner
Related Businesses
Lexus of Brookfield Jack Safro Toyota Jack Safro Ford
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Lexus North Shore sells the following brand(s): Lexus

Industry Tips
Flood-Damaged Cars

Additional Locations

  • 1433 W Silver Spring Dr

    Milwaukee, WI 53209 (414) 228-9000

  • PO Box 170230

    Milwaukee, WI 53217

  • PO Box 347

    Brookfield, WI 53008

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a brand new car in January 2016. I bought my previous brand new Lexus in 2004 .. Still driving it.. I went into the North Shore Lexus they were very nice at first .. I decided to have the "extra services for new vehicles done " they over charge me by 500.00(I was suppose to be saving 500.00 ) .. I got that fixed.. I decided to have only two services done.. I told them I wasn't going to have services done on my car till I was refunded for the service item that I canceled. It took almost 2 weeks to have that refunded the $500 discount they gave me ,they took off for that $1200 item ,I had cancelled.. I had a feeling they were going to do that.. At that point I decided I cancel the other two services. I canceled it on March 27.. It is now April 18 and I still don't have my refund of $2132.02! they're probably hoping I'll forget about it. However I called my American Express and they put a dispute in...

Desired Settlement: Please ask them why it's taking so long to refund my money when the services were never rendered ? I hope that the BBB puts us on their website so other people can see how they treat people when they decide they don't want to service done, they can refund thier money whenever they want???? That is not a good business practice !

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Good 
Yes my dispute was resolved.
Thank you



5/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car into the Lexus North Shore location on April 30, 2015 with the request to check my 2009 Lexus ES350 on an issue I had with the vehicle. I was hearing a noise coming from the area where I had previous service done on at the same service location. I also had a message sensor notification that I requested to have inspected and fixed. I was told that my vehicle would been inspected and was provided with a loaner vehicle as I had to return to work. I took my vehicle in at 8:30am and didn't hear anything back for the rest of the business day which I assumed was due to them still inspecting the vehicle. I got a phone call the following day, May 1, stating that they were unable to check my vehicle the following day to make sure they can retrieve and diagnose the issue that I had with the vehicle. I was understanding to that and continued to allow them to check the vehicle. The following day, May 2, I was told that the vehicle seems like it could be a Camshaft Gear issue, which is common with my vehicle and was told that it would be covered under my warranty. I also told that my tire sensor seemed to be having an issue and should be replaced. I was asked to provide my vehicle service contract phone number so it can be verified to complete the services needed. I provided that number and was told I would be contacted back shortly. I didn't get a call back until the following business day, May 4, stating that the number he had written down must was incorrect and wanted to verify the number again. I provided the number again and reassured it was understood correctly. However, I didn't get a call back until the next business day, May 5, stating that they would need to do further diagnostic testing to see why the tire sensor light is not working when it was told to me that it should just be replaced. From that point, I took the initiative to contact the ******* ******* to ask how their services procedures and policies go and if this was the proper steps. However, I didn't get a call back from the manager. I actually got a call back from the service advisor the next day, May 6, stating that my vehicle was ready for pick up with no information on what was resolved or fixed. So I went to the location to pick up my vehicle with the service advisor and he stated that alot of work needs to be done and just look into getting a new vehicle. He didn't mention anything of the previous service issues he stated previously and charged me $120 for an inspection that wasn't even completed. I was also unsatisfied with the delay of timing and the condition I received my vehicle back. Nothing was done. Service light was still on. The camshaft noise I initially brought the car in for was still an issue. And until this day, I still have not received a phone call back from the manager in regards to a solution.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle to be properly inspected and serviced as I initially requested for. If not, I would like a refund of the charges applied to me for something that wasn't even done.

Business Response: The ******* ******* of Lexus North Shore, *** ********* met with the personnel involved and reached out to Mr. ***** to address his concerns. An appointment was made to have the vehicle re-inspected at no charge. To date the noise and problem he is experiencing has yet to be duplicated by our certified trained technicians.

11/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept 24, 2014 I found a 2003 Lexus ES-300, VIN # *****************, reduced and on sale for $8422.00 on the ************** website and observed the same vehicle on the dealers website, **** ******* ***** ***** *****. On Sept 25, 2014 I was driven to Lexus North Shore to see, test drive, and perhaps purchase the vehicle. The vehicle however was not on the lot. I was informed by Certified Sales Consultant, ***** ******* that the vehicle in question was being detailed and he would call me as soon as it was available. On Tuesday, Sept 30 I revisited the Lexus North Shore website hoping for an update of availability of the vehicle since I did not receive a phone call from Mr ******* so I forwarded an email to Lexus North Shore requesting information on the vehicle. I received an email from ****** ***** of Lexus North Shore around 9:57 AM informing me that the vehicle was sold and delivered last night which I found disturbing and astonishing. I telephoned the dealership and the sale was confirmed. I think it was deceitful and a atrocity for the dealership to advertise a vehicle it did not apparently ever have any intent to make available to the public. It was a complete waste of my time going to the dealership if there weren't any comparable vehicles offered in that same price range and that vehicle appeared to be either an 'in-house' item that one of the employees reserved and purchased or served as a bait vehicle to have interested parties like myself visit the dealership. I really don't appreciate their tactics! I feel as might others that viewed and had interest in that vehicle that we were misled to believe that vehicle was available and for sale.

Desired Settlement: It would have been prudent for a responsible dealership to at least advise me when I physically showed up that the vehicle would NOT be available, rather than to mislead me to believe I would be informed when it did become available and then fail to inform me. I think the dealership should have been responsible enough to in the least offer me a equally equipped and pristine model for the same price, $8422.00 as the vehicle advertised since one of the many employees at the dealership were exactly aware of the status of the unavailable vehicle.

Business Response: I have just received the above complaint.  The vehicle in question was
indeed at an
off site detail shop on September 25th, 2014 when this guest stopped to look
at it.
The vehicle however was sold the following morning to someone who looked at
it prior
to leaving the lot for detailing. It was delivered to the new owner on
Monday the 29th of September.
We defiantly do not try and mislead availability of inventory, however it
changes many times in a day.
I have spoken with the consultant who worked with this guest about follow up
and it's importance.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Either the vehicle in question was available for sale when I visited the dealership or it was not.  If it were not available for sale during the time I was available at the dealership and was removed from inventory, I should have been made aware of that fact while I was there.  Is their response to insinuate that all sales personnel at the dealership or specifically the one I spoke with are not privy to what inventory is available at any given time or if a specific vehicle is pending sale?  I wouldn't think that to be the case so if the vehicle at one point was available and on the lot, looked at and then sent for detail work, someone was aware of what was going on and in fact had to authorize the vehicle to be detailed and moved, so someone was aware of exactly what was going on and had already transpired while I was there and it is the responsibility of the dealership to make their sales personnel aware of transactions that just happen so quickly there.  


The dealership failed miserably in their responsibility to truth and reliability in advertising and have made no effort to resolve this issue.

Regards,

**** *****

 

 

Business Response: In respose to the above complaint number. When Mr. ***** visited the vehicle
was offered for sale however
was not on the lot when he came to see it.  Then it was sold shortly after
he came in to someone who
had previously seen it.  Our salesperson did fail to make Mr. ***** aware
that it was sold and
for that i appoligize as I did previously as well.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lexus North Shore
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)