Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

John Paul’s Automotive

Phone: (414) 545-7000 Fax: (414) 290-7198 View Additional Phone Numbers 3615 S 108th St, Milwaukee, WI 53228 http://www.johnpaulsautomotive.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sales and service of new and used automotbiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that John Paul’s Automotive meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for John Paul’s Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on John Paul’s Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1968 Business started: 08/01/1968 in WI Business started locally: 08/01/1968 Business incorporated 11/06/1997 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Cathy L. Jones, President Mr. J. Philip Jones, Dealer Ms. Cherie Fitzpatrick, Treasurer/Secretary Mr. John Jones, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cathy L. Jones, President
Principal: Mr. J. Philip Jones, Dealer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Truck Repair & Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Maintenance New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

John Paul’s Automotive sells the following brand(s): Buick, GMC

Alternate Business Names
Greenfield Pontiac-Buick, Inc. John Paul's Buick GMC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

John Paul’s Automotive has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3615 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53228 (414) 545-7000 (800) 236-7901 (855) 228-2108 (855) 228-2109 (414) 455-2015 (414) 455-2017

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a recall done on my 2006 Pontiac G6 for my brake lamp, ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL. Which they fixed by attaching the wiring harness to the BCM with a spacer, apply dielectric lubricant to both the BCM and harness connector and the BAS and harness connector, and will relearn the brake pedal home position. Now i had all 4 brakes locked up which started right after the recall problem came up they stated they did nothing under the hood and this was not part of the recall and denied all responsibility. So i took it to my mechanics at Monro muffler and tire, they replaced just about everything yet still my front left brake caliper wont bleed. So my mechanic calls the dealership to confirm what they did they stated they never touched my brakes and opened up the HYDRAULIC system. Now how could they not when they knew i had a kink in the line which they say is the cause or could be. Also they charged me to free up my brakes the only way to do that is open the HYDRAULIC system and bleed the brakes. So now they lied and before the recall all my brakes worked, after all but this one wont work, so they say it needs to be tech 2 bleed and want to charge me for something i believe they did when they opened up my lines and let air in or from their recall. I am not happy being played and lied to and my mechanic did like it either when he was trying to find out the cause for this. Also adding to this when all was done and they told me and my mechanic it could be a 1000$ module that could be broken now, they told my mechanic this brakes needed to be tech 2 bleed because of the Abs as i also found online so how come they didnt tell me about this before or anything. Over all i believe someone on their end damaged my vehicle and because of my age is playing me all the lies and way things were done i dont agree with. As well as my mechanics don't, so now i have to pay more for something that should have been taken care of as i have bought 3 GM vehicles and now 1 Pontiac also GM but if this is the way they handle things i will never buy another and i will make **** sure no one else does. Because i am not the first one with this type of problem.

Desired Settlement: I don't want them to touch my car anymore, and i feel like the way i was treated with being lied to and played with everything was just unprofessional. I know it wont happen but i would like not only an apologize but payment for the damages, time and run around they gave me.

Business Response:

I certainly can understand the frustration the customer has had in dealing with the problems with his vehicle. I'm sorry that he has had the problems and has had difficulty in finding the answers to solve the issue to his satisfaction. However, to summarize our position, we first received a call from the customer on 11/14 around noon and he advised us that the vehicle was at another repair center and that they could not get any of the brakes to "free up." He had been made aware of a recall involving the brakes on his 2006 Pontiac G6 by someone at the repair facility and was inquiring if the recall would fix his vehicle. Our service manager advised him that the recall was for a brake lamp malfunction and that it shoudn't have any bearing on the performance of the hydraulic and/or anti-lock brake system (ABS). The recall was to address the electrical connections of the Brake Apply Sensor and the Body Control Module and those repairs are made from inside the vehicle. The customer stated that he would have the vehicle towed to our facility since they were unable to get the brakes "freed up."

The vehicle arrived that afternoon and one of our technicians, upon inspecting the vehicle reported that three of the four wheels were spinning freely, meaning that there was no unwanted brake application, but that the right front brake caliper was applied and thus not allowing the wheel to spin freely. The tech completed the Brake Lamp Malfuntion recall as well as two other recalls that were identified, one involving electric power steering assist, and the other a potential transmission shift cable problem. After a visual inspection of the right front brake caliper, right front brake flexible hydraulic fluid hose as well as the preformed metal brake fluid line between the flexible hose and the electric brake control module located under the hood, he found what appeared to be a kink in the brake line near the right front strut typical of what might be found if the vehicle had been in an accident at some point though we had no knowledge if it had or had not been. The tech attempted to push the right front caliper piston back into the caliper to relieve the pressure on the brake rotor but was not successful. He then noted his findings and provided an estimate for the necessary repairs to fix the problem and reported his findings to the service advisor. The customer was given the information and he informed our advisor that he had to "think about it." We tried to contact him the next morning and someone other than himself answered the phone and when advised that we were calling concerning the vehicle the man answering the phone stated that the repairs were too much money and they would be over to pick up the vehicle. The only charge to the customer was for the towing to our facility (which the service manager had placed a call to the towing service and arranged for a discounted fee) and for diagnostics of the brakes. The recalls are no charge to the customer.

On 11/17 our service manager received several calls from a man identifying himself as the manager at the other repair facility. He asked what we found and could tell him about the vehicle belonging to the customer. They had replaced both front brake calipers at the customer's request but were having problems bleeding the brakes. He was advised that there possibly could be a need for a special tool called a Tech 2 to bleed the brakes IF there is air stuck in the ABS system. He stated that there was a problem getting fluid out of the Brake Pressure Modulator Valve, part of the ABS system. The manager indicated that the customer was irate with our service and had indicated that we must have caused these issues when working on the recalls. We confirmed to the manager that we did not open the hydraulic brake fluid system as part of the recall or as part of the diagnostic and thus could not be responsible for any hydraulic issues. Our service manager asked him to have the customer call us directly so he could explain what work was performed, where on the vehicle it was performed as well as answer any questions he may have. We did not receive a call so proactively called him ourselves to try and resolve any misunderstandings or clarify any issues. The offer was made to come to our shop and we would show him exactly what and where we worked on his vehicle. At the conclusion of the conversation our service manager was under the impression that the explanation had carified the issue for the customer to his satisfaction . We tried to contact the customer again today after seeing the noted issues to try to address his concerns but he was not available so we left a message to contact us at his convenience so that we can address further and clarify any questions or concerns.

We try very hard to assist all of our customers in the most courteous and professional manner possible. Again we are very sorry for the issues the customer has had with his vehicle and can understand the frustration it has caused; but, it was not something that was caused while in our facility.

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** ****

 

 I only have one concern with all this you stated i was charge for DIagnostics of the brakes yet i never asked if that was it was for i only wanted the recall done, but that is not what i was told, it was stated to me the charge was for unlocking the rear and front left brake, and that i need the front caliper, front brake line and brake hose. A lot of things just didn't make sense to me. I do not wish to fight about something so pointless, but i do not feel happy as i never had any brake problems till this all happened with the recall.  

 

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We spoke to John ****’s used car manager directly on 12/29/2013 and inquired about a specific car advertised for sale on their webpage. He told us that the car was available and “very nice” and ‘on special sale’. My wife, who was to be the actual purchaser, and I went to John ****’s lot on 12/30/2013 to check out the car in question. Clearly, this car was not “very nice”. Not only did the car have rust and other cosmetic issues not apparent on the webpage photo, the salesperson said the car had a exhaust leak in addition other mechanical issues and was being sold-as-is. The salesperson told us in order to finance the car, we were required to submit a check for the $500.00 down payment along with the credit application. We told him then that we were caught up in the ****** Store credit/debit card security breech, and that our debit/checking account balance, except for funds required to cover all outstanding checks and direct pay obligations, had been transferred to her savings account while we waited for the bank to mail out new debit cards. Nevertheless, he insisted we had to write them a check in order to even submit our credit application to the finance department. The salesperson convinced us to ‘at least’ write a check for $100.00 “earnest money” in order to show the finance department that we were serious buyers WITH THE PROMISE THAT THE CHECK WOULD NOT BE CASHED until such time that the bank loan was approved. . We were told that when the time came for us to sign the loan papers, we would get her check returned UNCASHED and she could pay the down payment via cashiers check drawn from her savings account. The salesperson submitted our check and credit application to the finance department, returning short time later declaring that no bank would finance that particular car, therefore it would have to be a cash sale. When we declined, he switched us to another vehicle that was newer, with lower miles that he said would qualify for bank financing – However, at over twice the price. Was this the classic ‘bait and switch’? We don’t know, but my wife, needed transportation for work, so we decided to apply for financing for the second car. Several days later we contacted the John ****’s Automotive finance to find out the status of the loan application. We were then told that we needed to put an additional $1000.00 - $1500.00 down for potential bank approval. When we declined, he proposed that we buy a less expensive car – exactly what we tried to do in the first place! We were thinking over his offer two days later when we were contacted by her bank regarding overdraft fees. We arranged for a printout of debit card charges thinking we were victims of the ****** debit/credit security breech. No, we were victims of John ****’s Automotive FAILURE TO KEEP THEIR PROMISE not to cash the $100.00 earnest money check! When contacted and asked to return the money from the cashed check written for the first car, which they could not finance, then apparently applied to the second car, which they could also not finance unless we agreed to change the down payment terms of our offer, which we did not, they refused. John ****’s Automotive initially refused to return the money, saying; “We got a receipt for the check didn’t we – and people only get receipts when they make a payment, right? – Therefore the $100.00 check was a payment to them – What’s the problem? The problem is that this ‘logic’ makes absolutely no sense, especially since the check clearly states “refundable deposit” on the memo line! After much hesitation on their part, they agreed to return our money – promising that they would issue a check and place it in the mail by the end of that very business day. We have not received our money to date! In short, John ****’s were never able to finance us. They outright lied and said they wouldn’t cash our check if they were not able to finance the car we actually did make an offer on – then promptly cashed the check causing us to incur bank overdraft fees, and apparently are now trying to take our money even though the already agreed to return it! We regret ever going to John ****’s Automotive in Greenfield, WI. and cannot, in good conscience, recommend them to any potential car buyer, or to those looking to do business with a forthright car dealership. Clearly, they are not “very nice”.

Desired Settlement: We want John ****’s Automotive to do the right thing and return our money in a timely manner or we will take this further, this time our claim will include all damages/losses, including the bank fees and other incurred expenses.

Business Response: There are a number of issues addressed here so let me just start by apologizing for an experience at our dealership that was less than satisfactory for you. That is never the experience we want our customers to have when doing business with us. In regards to your check being deposited I can only say at this point I am truly sorry for the breakdown in communication that allowed that to happen. When we agree to hold a check until a deal goes through normally it would be tagged as such and that is what would happen. During the middle of the process of your transaction the original salesman that helped you left for an extended leave and regretfully your deal may have not been followed up on as soon as it should have been and if that is the case I apologize for that as well. I can confirm for you that a refund check was mailed to you on 1-15-14 so if you did not receive it today I would think that you should be getting it tomorrow at the latest. Regarding the vehicles that you looked at unfortunately we were not able to put together an acceptable deal for you at this time. The original vehicle due to age and mileage on the vehicle would have required a cash deal as it did not meet the parameters for financing. We did try with various sources to secure financing on the other vehicle. The terms required for the second newer vehicle did not fit your needs so regretfully we were unable to put the deal together. Thank you for giving us the opportunity for your business. We are a family business and our customers are our most valuable asset.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

 

Thank you for your prompt attention on this matter.

We have reviewed the reply regarding Complaint ID *******. We accept their explanation, and their apology seems sincere. We acknowledge that sometimes things simply go wrong despite our best intentions.

In the end, we have received our refund as agreed. Therefore, in effort to be fair, we wish to withdraw our complaint in its entirety.

Regards,

 

**** And ***** ****

 

 

 

8/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband went to this dealership to have four new tires along with other repairs made to his vehicle 13K miles ago on his 2008 Buick (bought from this dealership). My husband has never had this car serviced by another mechanic because he trusted that he was being taken care of by his dealership. The total amount of money spent on this one visit was $697.00. He told the mechanic to complete all repairs needed to his vehicle. Now a little over a year later, one of his new tires is constantly losing air and has to be filled up everyday. My husband assumed he had run over a nail and took it back to the dealership to have it repaired. They informed him that the tire was close to exploding due to the cords sticking out and needed to be repaired immediately. After looking at the tire today, they determined it was due to the fact that the tires were not aligned when they were installed at the dealership. Instead of fixing the mistake that they had made by providing a new tire and alignment, the manager - *** ***** - indicated that my husband is an idiot and spent $700 at their dealership and declined the alignment. I asked if that is indicated in his paperwork from the mechanic and he told me no. But insists that is the only way their service department would not have aligned his tires. My husband DID NOT refuse any service. He walked into the dealership with $1K and was wanting the necessary services performed on his car. And expected the dealership that has been servicing his vehicle for 5 years - with every oil change included - to take care of a loyal customer. Instead they called him an idiot and showed him the door. I've never heard of a place provide worse customer service to a loyal customer that has spent thousands and thousands of dollars at their dealership.

Desired Settlement: Replace the tire that is unable to keep air because your service department did not complete the service as expected when the tires were purchased and installed.

Business Response: Our policy is to work with our customers and to have them leave here completely satisfied. When we do not accomplish that we are truly sorry and will make every attempt to work with the customer to resolve the issue. The customer was very upset at the time of the phone call and that is understandable as there is nothing more frustrating than problems with a vehicle. We would never be disrepectful to our customers and if that's the how it was taken by indicating that we always recommend an alignment with a tire purchase, I can only reaffirm that was never the intent. Mutual respect is a key component to working out an acceptable solution to problems. To rehash the details in this instance would not be helpful as I believe we have come to an agreement with the customer. The important issue is that we want to take care of a loyal customer. We have contacted the customer and I believe we have worked out a mutually acceptable plan to solve the problem with the tires. We value our customers and will always try to go the extra distance.  

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. A representive from **** **** (***) was extremely respectful and recongnized that we are loyal customers that have spent a lot of money at their business.  We expect good service from this business and have always received that.  It is nice to know that a company will admit their mistake and make up for it.  We are very satisfied with the result.   Thank you.

Regards,

 

***** ******

 

 

 

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed my car title over to Greenfield Pontiac Buick, Inc. DBA Greenfield Pontiac Buick GMC (John Paul's) on April 14, 2008. I have recently received Storage/Tow Fee Collection Notices from the City of ******* on this vehicle which I no longer own. I have been told by the dealership that they have spoken to someone regarding this matter;but they have no written documentation to provide me with or to the City of *******!!

Desired Settlement: If this issue is not resolved and I have to pay for legal fees, costs/damages, then I am holding Greenfield Pontiac Buick liable and will be looking for compensation!

Business Response: After much research related to this issue, I forwarded to the customer all of the information related to the vehicle trade in which occured in April of 2008. There was a towing issue in June of 2009 which our office manager helped to resolve with an ******** police department at the time it occured.  It was an error that took place more than a year after the vehicle was sold by us at wholesale auction in May of 2008. We faxed other information to the customer as requested on 8-9-13 related to this vehicle. However, in the process of this search we found that information on the current collection issue is not related to that vehicle. Documented by the VIN # on the collection notice the current issue is with a vehicle that we did not sell or have any involvement with at any time. If the customer does not still own that vehicle will need to contact those involved with that transaction and research the title for that vehicle.

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I took our GMC to this dealership for an oil leak on 3/4/13. My husband was told that they power washed the oil off and did not find a leak. There was a recall for the transmission filler tube that we did not know about which they took care of but was not the oil leak issue. On 6/4/13 my husband went to check the GMC because we were going out of town and noticed that it was still leaking oil in the same spot. There was oil all over the bottom of the transmission. I called John Paul's, they said bring it in. My husband and I waited for ******* (our previous service person) to get off the phone. We reminded him that we had brought the GMC in March for an oil leak and were told it wasn't leaking. He looked it up and said the only thing he had was for the recall part. ******* said there was nothing about an oil leak. My husband sarted getting upset and raising his voice. He said he wanted it fixed this time and didn't have time for anymore **** My husband asked for a manager. Another man (he never identified himself) came from another desk and said he would try to put it up on a lift so it could be looked at. When that man left, ******* said to my husband " I guess we aren't friends anymore". My husband said "we weren't friends in the first place". My husband said this is **** because ******* kept denying that we brought it in previously in March for an oil leak. ******* said "why didn't you bring in the paper work?" We said " we had it at home and didn't think it was necessary to bring it". ******* started taunting my husband saying "that's the kind of person you are" and kept saying many taunting words to try to get my husband to fly of the handle. My husband said "why don't we stand here and wait for the other man to come back and not say anything to each other". But ******* kept going on and on. The other man (still not identified) was on the other side of the door 2 feet away (of course he could hear us) came through the door and said he could hear my husband yelling and swearing. My husband and I looked at each other, I said "no he wasn't swearing". He was upset from all the taunting words from *******. My husband didn't swear except for **** when ******* was calling him a liar. My husband told the other man what ******* was saying to us but ******* denied saying anything. The other man then told us to leave. My husband said " are you even going to look at it?" The other man said "no, we are not servicing your vehicle, we want you to leave". My husband asked again. The other man said "no, we are not servicing your vehicle, we want you to leave". My husband said " I can't believe the way we were treated here". We left. We took the GMC to another dealership, had it looked at and repaired in one day, no problems or issues. the new dealership said it was a transmission seal that was leaking for a long time. The GMC is under manufacture power train warranty till 1/12/2016. This GMC was not purchased at John Paul's but it is still covered under manufacture warranty. John Paul's is a GMC dealership and close to our house.

Desired Settlement: We would like a written apology from John Paul's of Greenfield.

Business Response:

Regarding recent communication concerning case *******-As with any issue such as this one I will will always research the situation and try to determine what happened and what we could have done better to handle the situation. Customer satisfaction is vital to our business and our policy is to try to give extra effort to have our customers leave completely satisfied. When we are not able to accomplish that, I am truly sorry.

The customer was in our service department in March as they said at which time there was a recall on that model of vehicle that often involved leaking transmission fluid. In many cases fixing the recall issue took care of the leak and nothing more was required. That is the reason they were told that the area was power washed after the recall issue was fixed and they were to check to see if there was actually leakage or if the recall fix took care of the problem. It would have been apparent within a few days if there was a leak aside from the recall issue and follow up could be arranged. No visible leak was determined at the time of initial visit. If that wasn't made clear at the time I apologize for the misunderstanding.

On the day the vehicle was brought back the customer already seemed upset and rather hostile and using profanity and making degrading references to the service advisor. There were a number of other customers on the service drive hearing the exchange. The service manager stepped in to try and calm the customer and take care of the issue. When he stepped inside the office to make arrangements to have the vehicle looked at the customer continued with his offensive remarks and references to the service advisor who is ******* ********. The service manager hearing the exchange stepped back in to try to intervene but the end result,in order to keep the situation from escalating further, he did ask the customer to leave. Our service manager made the decision in that he believed that it was the best action to take at the time to deal with the situation. This is not a common method of handling problems and would only happen in an extreme situation if he felt it was indicated to prevent bigger issues from occurring. This is a manager that has been here many years and goes out of his way on a daily basis to work with customers to solve their problems. The service advisor has been here a number of years as well. Customers often send commendations for the efforts and services provided by both of them. 

I sincerely regret the situation happened as it did. It is not an outcome that we would ever want to happen or that we take lightly. I can understand the frustration when something is wrong with your vehicle when preparing to go on a trip especially if you thought the issue was fixed. Mutual respect and regard for others is necessary in these situations and is the policy we will abide by.

 

***** *****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

We didn't expect anything more than the response we received especially after reading all the other previous customer service complaints about the dealership.

Regards,

 

***** *****

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on John Paul’s Automotive
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart