Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is an authorized Inifiniti, Porsche and Maserati dealership, selling new/used vehicles as well as auto repair, auto body, auto parts, detailing and vehicle storage.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that International Infiniti, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for International Infiniti, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on International Infiniti, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 18, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2007 in WI Business started locally: 02/01/2007 Business incorporated 12/28/2007 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Department of Financial Institutions
P.O. Box 7846, Madison WI 53707-7846
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: 608-261-9555

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas H. Dexter, COO Mr. Ralph Mauro, Owner Mr. Blain Boudreau, General Manager Ms. Amanda Jeske, Customer Service Mr. Larry Mackowski, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas H. Dexter, COO
Customer Contact: Ms. Amanda Jeske, Customer Service
Principal: Mr. Ralph Mauro, Owner
Related Businesses
International Autos, Inc. Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Hours of Operation
Mon-Thurs 9am-8pm, Fri 9am-6pm, Sat 9am-5pm, Sun Closed.
Alternate Business Names
Infiniti North Shore International Maserati International Porsche
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment Used Car Purchase-Buyers Guide

Additional Locations

  • 1515 W Silver Spring Dr

    Milwaukee, WI 53209

  • 2228 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 814-1100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 15th 2015 I took my 2005 Porsche Cayenne to International Infiniti to troubleshoot my starting issues for the vehicle. After the service work ****** ******* informed me the incorrect battery for the vehicle caused the starting issues. Shortly after I replaced the battery with a Johnson Controls battery made specifically for the vehicle. After replacement the problem still occured. I took the vehicle fact with a 2nd opinion to *** **** ***** for another diagnosis to the vehicle. In which the mechanic on duty informed me the batteries were alway great the starter was going out very soon. The vehicle finally stopped starting on November 5th. I had the vehicle towed to International Infinit on November 6th for another troubleshoot. November 10th I received a call from ****** ******* that infact the battery is not the issue but the Starter for the vehicle is the issue. The vehicle was returned not in the way it arrived to International Infiniti. The carpert and padding was pulled starting under the brake pedal to the door trim molding. No screws were in place, and the molding was bent out of place. ( Pictures Taken of the issue)

Desired Settlement: I should be refunded of the bills that were paid in full to International Infiniti for 302.68 Paid on July 15th and November 15th 2015 for the misdiagnosis, and poor customer satisfaction of the way my vehicle was returned.

Business Response:
Mr. ****** has only been here on two occasions.  The first was on 7/10/2015 with his 2005 Cayenne with ****** miles with the following complaint:

“CUSTOMER STATES THAT WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START VEHICLE INTERMITTENTLY THE VEHICLE WILL CRANK SLOW AND OR NOT AT ALL ON FIRST KEY TURN - CUSTOMER REPLACED BATTERY WITH AFTERMARKET BATTERY RECENTLY - CHECK AND ADVISE”

We performed diagnosis for his concern and found the following:

“REMOVED DRIVERS SEAT TO INSPECT BATTERY, FOUND INCORRECT AGM STYLE BATTERY INSTALLED. CHECKED CHARGING SYSTEM, ALL CHARGING CORRECTLY. CHECKED REAR CARGO AREA FOR SECONDARY BATTERY, VEHICLE NOT EQUIPPED. FOUND AFTERMARKET SUB/AMPLIFIER INSTALLED. FOUND MULTIPLE EXPOSED CONNECTIONS. FOUND AMPLIFIER CONSTANTLY ON, EVEN WITH KEY OFF CAUSING A LARGE POWER DRAW. WORK DECLINED.”

Customer Charged $144.00 for diagnosis total after Tax = $151.34


We informed Mr. ****** at this time that the battery had failed load test and was the incorrect battery type for this vehicle and that the battery would need to be replaced.  We had also found an electrical draw that appeared to be coming from some aftermarket stereo equipment that was installed in his vehicle and that the electrical draw would need to be addressed before we could go any further.  Mr. ****** had declined replacement of aftermarket battery with Porsche battery at that time.  We had then reassembled vehicle and Mr. ****** was given back his vehicle and paid for diagnosis of slow crank.  Mr. ****** and then called on two occasions informing me that he had the battery replaced with another AGM battery from the store where he had purchased the first battery and I again informed him that this vehicle does not use a AGM battery.  Mr. ****** then stated that he will attempt to get a battery from his employer Johnson Controls whom he stated makes batteries for Porsche.  He then installed battery himself or at an independent shop, this replacement of the battery requires that the carpet, driver front seat and trim panels be removed to gain access to the battery. 

Mr. ****** had vehicle towed to facility on Friday 11/6/2015 for the second time with 133,754 miles for the following concern:

“CUSTOMER STATES THAT THE VEHICLE INTERMITTENTLY WILL NOT START AND BATTERY HAS RECENTLY BEEN REPLACED”

We again performed diagnosis for slow crank and found the following on Monday 11/9/2015:

“TECH REPORTS PERFORMED DIAGNOSIS AND FOUND STARTER AND STARTER RELAY IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT”

Customer Charged $144.00 for diagnosis total after Tax = $151.34

I had contacted Mr. ****** on Tuesday 11/10/2015 and informed him that the battery that he installed was correct and it appeared that someone had removed the wiring for aftermarket stereo equipment and no electrical draw was found and that the diagnosis was performed for no start concern.  That diagnosis had found that the vehicle was not starting due to a dead spot in starter and that the starter would have to be replaced.  I had given Mr. ****** a price to replace starter and he informed me that he needed to think it over as he had a trip that he was going on and was not sure if he could afford the repair.  I had not heard back from Mr. ****** until the following day Wednesday 11/11/2015 when a tow company was here asking for keys so that he could remove vehicle from service.  I asked tow driver to wait for Mr. ****** to come in as he had not yet paid for his diagnosis nor informed us that he was going to have vehicle towed from facility.  The tow driver informed me that he (Mr. ******) would be in soon and then the tow driver started loading vehicle onto his flat bed and secured vehicle on tow truck.  The tow driver then started to leave parking lot, at which point I went out and stopped him from leaving and informed him that he needs to stay put until Mr. ****** settles his bill.  The tow driver stayed in lot and waited until Mr. ****** had arrived and then left when he had seen Mr. ****** come into my office and start talking to me.  Mr. ****** had then paid for the diagnosis for the vehicle and left the premises.  Approximately one hour later Mr. ****** had called me and informed me that the rug and trim piece for driver side flooring were out of position and that the trim piece looked broken.  I informed him that we did not remove interior pieces to gain access to battery as we only were in interior cabin to connect tester to lower dash panel.  Mr. ****** stated that the tow driver informed him that was how the vehicle was when he had entered vehicle to load the vehicle onto his tow truck.  At this point Mr. ****** and I discussed that when he was too come back to have starter installed I would re-secure trim panel and re-secure floor matting for him at no charge.  Mr. ****** then stated ok I will call you when I am ready to replace starter.  To this day Friday 12/11/2015 I have not heard from Mr. ****** and I assumed that he had not repaired vehicle and or had repairs done somewhere else as he did with battery replacement and car stereo equipment removal.

As he states in this case to the BBB many people (i.e. Mr. ****** himself, International Porsche, *** **** and others) have been inside this vehicle in an attempt to work on battery how can we be blamed for what others have done.  The vehicle was properly diagnosed on the first visit as he had driven vehicle after leaving here and installing proper battery (which was our original diagnosis) 3,408 miles.  The vehicle was also properly diagnosed the second time as a starter, and the work was declined again by Mr. ******.  Also, four months had passed from the initial visit in July and his most recent visit in November.

In my opinion giving Mr. ****** restitution for diagnosis performed does not seem feasible as he is claiming improper diagnosis and that the vehicle was given back to him not put back together.  When he drove vehicle after installing proper battery (as we diagnosed on first visit) for 3,408 miles and on second visit when he removed vehicle from our facility without notice that he was coming in to have vehicle towed away.

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June 2013, I purchased a 2011 **** with 24,480 miles. Since then I've experienced major issues with the vehicle. The truck has had major repairs done for it to be only 3 years old. The truck has had the timing chain replaced, some repairs to the engine and a hole in the radiator. I can't help but to feel like my shiny new truck has gone sour and I been sold a lemon. I fear for my life and safety driving this vehicle. While on a family vacation in May 2014, returning from Ohio the engine light appears and the car just started jerking and shaking on the highway. This is the 3rd time the truck has had to go into the service department for repairs. Just yesterday I'm driving on the highway making a run on my lunch break and the truck started to shake and jerk again.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking International Infiniti to remove me out of this vehicle immediately and allow me to get another vehicle without penalties or negative equity.

Business Response:

Since the customer origially filed this complaint, Infiniti has agreed to replace the motor under warranty.  Customer was advised of this and placed into a loaner as to not cause her futher inconvenience.  After having spoken with the customer, it is our understanding that she was satisfied with the resolution.  We respectfully ask that the BBB close this file satisfactorily.

Regards,

International Infiniti Management

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 01/08/2014, I had a scheduled appointment to get an oil change, tire rotation & they asked me if I would also like to schedule for the safety recall (NHTSA Recall 13V-430 accelerator pedal assembly and reprogram the Electronic Control Module) to be done at that time, and I said yes. They finished my vehicle early evening & I picked it up the same evening. The next day I noticed a faint burning smell, wasn't sure if it was coming from the car or from somewhere around where I was at in the city, that was on 01/09/2014. Then 2 days later while pulling into a garage I again noticed the faint burning smell 01/11/2014. Then while driving the vehicle on 01/14/2014, a lot of dashboard lights began flashing on/off (slip, brake, AWD, ABS, cruise control, VDC etc) I immediately started taking video of this to be able to show what was happening with my vehicle & called the dealer immediately at 14:21 and got a voicemail, to make an appointment I received a call at 14:34 and had an appointment scheduled for the next day (01/15/2014) at 10:00am. They looked at the vehicle & also did diagnostics on it which they showed me the printout where sometimes the vehicle would say everything was normal, and other times certain things would say that there was an error ( on the same things that had just said they were normal), and even showed me a printout. About 4 hours later (I waited at the dealership the entire time) they came out & told me they weren't exactly sure where the wire connection was possible broken or damaged, but that I should have the entire wiring harness replaced. The cost quoted to me was $2200.00. I was upset about this since they couldn't exactly be sure what the problem was, but they said they were quite sure that was it. Also, I began the problem with my vehicle the very next day after they worked on it when it was running just fine before that. I told three different people what was wrong with the vehicle, even the burning smell, and they all asked me if I thought it was an electrical burn.

Desired Settlement: I want to exactly what the problem is, not just a "shot gun maintenance" approach. Also, could the work done on the day before have caused this problem? I don't feel comfortable trusting that I should just shell out an enormous amount of money $2200.00 for something that is not confirmed or may be caused by a result of their work the day before. And, I don't feel as though I can trust them to be the ones to determine this since they can't exactly know what is wrong, just guess.

Business Response:

The client was in on 1/8/2014 to have an open recall performed and an oil and filter change.  The recall was performed, which consisted of replacement of the accelerator pedal (which is inside the vehicle) and a software update for the ECM.  The vehicle was test driven after the repair and no other issues were occurring.  Client returned one week later complaining of a burning smell and that there were multiple malfunction lights coming on via the instrument cluster.  My technician scanned the computer for fault codes.  There were no codes in the system for the ECM.  My technician traced the fault down to the engine room wire harness.  Performing the recall in no way, affected the ECM or the wire harness in question.  We have performed many of the same recalls on the same year and model and have not had any issues with affecting anything else on the vehicle.  There may be a break in a wire (s) for the harness, but we would need to perform further diagnostics.  If the client agrees, I would invite her to bring the vehicle in so my technician can spend some additional time to diagnose further. The reason why we told client that the harness would need to be replaced is because it is sometimes difficult to repair specific wires in a wire harness.

**** ******

******* *******

International Infiniti

###-###-####

Business Response:

Again,  I do not believe that performing the recall on this vehicle has anything to do with the issues that are occurring now.  I would again invite the customer to schedule an appointment and I will provide her with a no charge loaner vehicle so we can get to the bottom of what is happening once and for all.  I certainly do not want to guess on a repair and if possible, I would like to have my technician spend as much time as needed to fully diagnose the situation.

 

**** ******* ******* *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

************ *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on International Infiniti, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)