BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is an authorized Inifiniti, Porsche and Maserati dealership, selling new/used vehicles as well as auto repair, auto body, auto parts, detailing and vehicle storage.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that International Infiniti, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for International Infiniti, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on International Infiniti, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 18, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2007 in WI Business started locally: 02/01/2007 Business incorporated: 12/28/2007 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas H. Dexter, COO Mr. Ralph Mauro, Owner Mr. Blain Boudreau, General Manager Mr. Larry Mackowski, General Manager Ms. Crystal Mirr, Internet Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas H. Dexter, COO
Principal: Mr. Ralph Mauro, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Crystal Mirr, Internet Sales Manager
Related Businesses
International Autos, Inc. Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Hours of Operation
Mon-Thurs 9am-8pm, Fri 9am-6pm, Sat 9am-5pm, Sun Closed.
Alternate Business Names
Infiniti North Shore International Maserati International Porsche
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment Used Car Purchase-Buyers Guide

Additional Locations

  • 1515 W Silver Spring Dr

    Milwaukee, WI 53209

  • 2228 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 814-1100

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (262) 754-0911(Phone)
  • (888) 300-9439(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 01/08/2014, I had a scheduled appointment to get an oil change, tire rotation & they asked me if I would also like to schedule for the safety recall (NHTSA Recall 13V-430 accelerator pedal assembly and reprogram the Electronic Control Module) to be done at that time, and I said yes. They finished my vehicle early evening & I picked it up the same evening. The next day I noticed a faint burning smell, wasn't sure if it was coming from the car or from somewhere around where I was at in the city, that was on 01/09/2014. Then 2 days later while pulling into a garage I again noticed the faint burning smell 01/11/2014. Then while driving the vehicle on 01/14/2014, a lot of dashboard lights began flashing on/off (slip, brake, AWD, ABS, cruise control, VDC etc) I immediately started taking video of this to be able to show what was happening with my vehicle & called the dealer immediately at 14:21 and got a voicemail, to make an appointment I received a call at 14:34 and had an appointment scheduled for the next day (01/15/2014) at 10:00am. They looked at the vehicle & also did diagnostics on it which they showed me the printout where sometimes the vehicle would say everything was normal, and other times certain things would say that there was an error ( on the same things that had just said they were normal), and even showed me a printout. About 4 hours later (I waited at the dealership the entire time) they came out & told me they weren't exactly sure where the wire connection was possible broken or damaged, but that I should have the entire wiring harness replaced. The cost quoted to me was $2200.00. I was upset about this since they couldn't exactly be sure what the problem was, but they said they were quite sure that was it. Also, I began the problem with my vehicle the very next day after they worked on it when it was running just fine before that. I told three different people what was wrong with the vehicle, even the burning smell, and they all asked me if I thought it was an electrical burn.

Desired Settlement: I want to exactly what the problem is, not just a "shot gun maintenance" approach. Also, could the work done on the day before have caused this problem? I don't feel comfortable trusting that I should just shell out an enormous amount of money $2200.00 for something that is not confirmed or may be caused by a result of their work the day before. And, I don't feel as though I can trust them to be the ones to determine this since they can't exactly know what is wrong, just guess.

Business Response:

The client was in on 1/8/2014 to have an open recall performed and an oil and filter change.  The recall was performed, which consisted of replacement of the accelerator pedal (which is inside the vehicle) and a software update for the ECM.  The vehicle was test driven after the repair and no other issues were occurring.  Client returned one week later complaining of a burning smell and that there were multiple malfunction lights coming on via the instrument cluster.  My technician scanned the computer for fault codes.  There were no codes in the system for the ECM.  My technician traced the fault down to the engine room wire harness.  Performing the recall in no way, affected the ECM or the wire harness in question.  We have performed many of the same recalls on the same year and model and have not had any issues with affecting anything else on the vehicle.  There may be a break in a wire (s) for the harness, but we would need to perform further diagnostics.  If the client agrees, I would invite her to bring the vehicle in so my technician can spend some additional time to diagnose further. The reason why we told client that the harness would need to be replaced is because it is sometimes difficult to repair specific wires in a wire harness.

**** ******

******* *******

International Infiniti

###-###-####

Business Response:

Again,  I do not believe that performing the recall on this vehicle has anything to do with the issues that are occurring now.  I would again invite the customer to schedule an appointment and I will provide her with a no charge loaner vehicle so we can get to the bottom of what is happening once and for all.  I certainly do not want to guess on a repair and if possible, I would like to have my technician spend as much time as needed to fully diagnose the situation.

 

**** ******* ******* *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

************ *****

3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an 05 sts back in september the dealership aid they did an oil change right before I got car. 500 miles later car starts making weird noise and check the oil and its bone dry not a drop in there. And this is 9 days after I got car. Now im burning a quart every few weeks cause the dealership sold me a car with no oil. I think I burmt the piston rings out. I out 4 quarts in and that oil lasted me 2, 000 miles so there is no way they put oil in car and it all burnt up in 500 miles. I called as soon as it hallened and they said theres no way the forgot the oil. They said if they did the tech would see the oil sitting on tabke if he forgot it. I mnow hes lying cause the dont use quarts it comes from a drum. Now cause of there mistake im lookimg at a $4, 000 fix. I called the very next week and talked to manager and he was like do what you gotta do we aint doing nothing for you.

Desired Settlement: They fix car take car back or pay to get it fixed.

Business Response:

My name is ***** ******** and I am the General Manager of International Infiniti LLC.

I am responding to the complaint in regards to the purchase of **** ******** *** Vin #*****************

Vehicle purchase stated as September 3rd 2012.

Complaint dated January 21st 2013 by ****** **********

(Please note: Buyer on record and all documents pertaining to purchase on dealer file, shows ******* ******* as purchaser, not complainant, ****** *********)

The dealership examined all documentation in regards to the above vehicle and pulled internal service department repair orders for review. The Wisconsin State Buyers Guide Inspection was performed on August 21st 2012, complying with the required Wisconsin State Buyers Guide requirements of mechanical inspection by authorized technician. (Buyers guide at completion of inspection is displayed on window of vehicle at time of sale proving inspection and subsequent copy was signed by purchaser ******* ******* on 9/3/2012)

After reviewing the documents and in talking to the service technician that actually performed the repair, the following was determined. In addition to the required mechanical inspection, a Lube, Oil and Filter (oil change) was recommended as was a tire rotation. The service manager approved those items and work was started. At that time, 5W 30 weight motor oil was dispensed into a shop receptacle to facilitate transport of fluid and facilitate subsequent oil change. Parts department employee provides all material for oil change including the order of any parts as needed. All parts to facilitate oil change including fluids as needed were provided to technician at that time. Prior to install of fresh oil, the removal of old oil (internal engine oil) was performed and the fresh oil, was then installed into vehicle. After Oil change and tire rotation were completed, vehicle was road tested as is customary post-service. The technician noted no irregular dash lights, check oil, indicator or signs that the vehicle was without fluids, or that there was something amiss.  Lack of fluids in a vehicle would typically not allow travel at any extended period of time/mileage.  It would be extremely difficult to run a vehicle that long without oil in the engine.

Furthermore, the vehicle was driven by the prospective/eventual purchaser ******* ******* prior to purchase and no items were noted or lights displayed to indicate lack of fluid or issue of any type.

In closing, the dealership stands by its willingness to look at the vehicle here at our facility at no cost and determine if there is indeed a problem. The dealership would not charge the complainant for the inspection. We are not in a position to warrant the vehicle, but are willing to assist in diagnosis.

Respectfully,

***** ********

******* *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *********

 

 I took car in and they checked oil and said it wasnt low. Well I just added 2 quarts in so they said they would do oil comsumption test. Thats where they filled oil up and I come in every 500 miles so they can monitor its loss.I know it's burning oil cause I add 2 quarts every month. at the end of for them just to tell me that it's  burning oil is not acceptable answer for me I already know that. I want my car fixed unless that happens I won't Say im satisfied.like I said in the beginning I bought the car in 9 days later I had no oil in it. they told me they just did an oil change on the car and it should have 6 quarts of oil yet there wasn't a drop of oil on the dipstick. then I fill it back up I drive the car 1,000 miles over the next month and I only lose 1 quart. So in closing how can they fill me up and I have none in 9 days than I fill it up and the oil lasts 2 1/2 months? I'll tell you. Cause they messed up thats why and now they need to pay for there mistake. Im not fixing there mess up and for them to tell me come in if I dont think they did an oil change I can watch them put new filter in is b.s. They sold me car with no oil now they need to fix the problem, pay to get it fixed, or take the car back'

 

Business Response:

International Infiniti has researched the clients claim of the dealership “not putting oil” in the clients sold vehicle and we have examined all the facts surrounding this claim.

We have also inspected the clients actual vehicle at no charge to the client and found nothing abnormal, as potentially caused by the dealerships inspection pre-sale.

Furthermore, the vehicle was driven for a long period of time after the sale by client and it would be mechanically impossible for the vehicle to not exhibit some signs of failure. (lights in dash/noise/etc) if in fact,  there was a lack of oil or “empty” condition, as the client claims.

 

We respectfully feel that the clients claim is false with no real substantiation nor evidence to prove the inspection was expedited improperly by our dealership.

 

At this point the dealership has reached its last offer to the client and that offer is the ability to trade in the vehicle on another vehicle of choice in inventory, if there is a “lack of faith” on the clients part in their current vehicle.

 

The offer can be taken advantage of promptly and I will meet with the client directly to discuss this opportunity.

 

Thank you.

 

***** ********

******* *******

7/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales representative (****** ********) told me at least 3 times that the car had no blemished whatsoever. When car was delivered, the truck driver who transported the vehicle showed me his Bill Of Lading, showing fifteen (15) defects, including evidence that the car had been hit. Truck driver had presented this report to the dealer, before loading the car onto the truck. No one contacted me to tell me anything about these defects. I also noticed four (4) blemishes in the interior of the vehicle. Additionally, there was a tear on the convertible top. When I contacted the dealership, to discuss these defects, ****** ******** offered to send me touch-up paint - he never owned up to the fact that he had mis-respresented the condition of the vehicle. Out of frustration, I contacted the dealership's General Manager - ***** *********. I also e-mailed *****'s boss: *** ******, who never replied. I also tried to contact the Business Manager, **** ******, who emailed me to tell me he was going to look into the case but never emailed me back. Once they got my money ($35,000), it was like pulling teeth to get anyone to return calls or emails. I e-mailed all necessary information, including quotes from body shops in ***** to fix the external scratches and dents. When I finally got a hold of *****, he was rude and combative on the telephone. Never once did he admit that his employee (*******) had made a mistake by mis-representing the condition of the vehicle. He was not speaking with me but yelling at me on the phone. Tired of his verbal bullying, I gave the phone to my husband. My husband did not have any better luck with ***** - - - *****'s offer ... an insulting $500. He finally said $1,000. My husband was tired of dealing with this man's games and agreed to the $1,000 ... which is not even half of what it will take for me to have the external blemishes fixed. I provided ***** with these estimated - he completely disregarded the estimates. The $2,240 does NOT include the cost of fixing the blemishes in the interior not taking care of the tear - convertible top.

Desired Settlement: International Infinity (dealership) should cover at least the cost of fixing the external scratches and dents - $2,240 - I obtained 2 estimates in ***** .. the least expensive is $2,240. They should also help with fixing the tear (convertible top) and whatever expenses I incur, re: interior blemishes. I seek an additional reimbursement of at least $1,140 to help me get the external scratches and dents fixed. I bought a car with NO dents and NO scratches - I received a car with 15 external blemishes (dents & scratches) and 4 interior blemishes.

Business Response:

Our salesperson had described this 2008 Porsche as a “clean” car, not “flawless”—after all, it is a pre-owned vehicle of four years.  ***** *********, Sales Manager, apologized to the customer when informed about the fifteen scratches and stone chips the truck driver had found, a well as a dent.  ***** was provided with body shop estimates, as well as estimates to repair the convertible top.  He suggested that, perhaps, the tear in the top would fall under warranty if the stitching was coming apart.  Furthermore, he suggested not letting a body shop repaint the car for simple scratches and stone chips and that a dent can easily be removed by a paint-less dent repair facility.  ***** acknowledged receiving only one key from the previous owner so another key was ordered and sent to the customer.

 

It was obvious to ***** that the customer was expecting a much different car than what they had bought.  ***** realized they had bought the car based on pictures and descriptions, and moreover, had placed trust in them—and were obviously not happy.  At this point ***** thought the fairest thing to do was buy the car back from the customer and send them a complete refund—all of which was offered.  The customers declined that offer and asked what else they could do to rectify the situation.  ***** told them he was not able to justify the estimates the customers had provided, but could offer $500 towards the repairs, but again, the customers stated that was not enough.  The customers felt $1000 was sufficient, they would take a check in that amount and put the situation behind them.  ***** repeatedly asked them if they would be satisfied with $1000, and not rehash this, and the customers indicated they would be.

 

It is our deep regret that the customers went back on their word and still feel unsatisfied with the $1000 check we issued them.  It is clear that they are looking for monetary compensation.  If so unsatisfied with their purchase, we feel they should’ve accepted our offer to repossess the car with no further obligation to them.  At this point, the issue of a dollar amount is what has driven them to write a complaint, when they had the opportunity to walk away with the freedom to buy an entirely different vehicle—even if it wasn’t from us.  We are in the business of making our customers happy through the sales and service of high-end vehicles, but also realize that in situations such as this one, it is not always possible—despite our best efforts. 

 

Consumer Response:

Ms. *******,

I absolutely disagree with ***** *********'s rendition of the events and categorically reject the business' response.

The sales associate (****** ********) clearly told me that the car had zero blemishes!  I asked Mr. ******** more than once to check the car for me, as my husband would not consider a vehicle with dents or scratches.  In fact, I told Mr. ******** that my husband had asked me to pass on another vehicle because the dealer had reported two minor blemishes.  ****** ******** told me categorically that there were no blemishes on this vehicle.

When ***** ********* spoke with me on the phone, I agreed to forego the issue with the convertible top but told him that I had taken the car to two (2) different body shops to see what could be done about the dents and scratches and, in both cases, I was told that the work necessary to fix the problems would exceed $2,200.  Mr. ********* became so rude and combative on the phone that I handed the phone over to my husband, as he walked in the door from work.  After spending a few minutes with Mr. *********, my husband realized that Mr. ********* was not having a dialogue in good faith with us.

My husband and I wanted to return the vehicle for a full refund but Mr. ********* told my husband that we would not see our funds until he saw the car.  My husband told ***** that, given what had taken place, we were very nervous about sending the car back and not having our funds.  In essence, although ***** made the offer to take the car back, he did it in a way that was unacceptable to us - no way we were going to part with the car and the money. *****'s offer was no offer!

My husband never told ***** that $1, 000 was enough ... we knew that it would take over $2,200 to repair the external scratches and dents.  My husband agreed to taking the $1,000 because he felt cornered and with no options.  I am angry beyond belief that ***** abused me verbally on the telephone, as I am extremely angry with how I was lied to and manipulated by ****** ********.

We were never given a fair and reasonable opportunity to walk away from this vehicle.  We have taken the car to a third body shop and we have received yet another estimate of $2,250+ to fix the blemishes.  My husband and I feel that this amount is the very least we should accept from the dealer.  We did not buy a car from pictures and descriptions ... we bought a car beaded upon a gross misrepresentation by ****** ********, who told me at least three times that the car had NO blemishes internally or externally.

I do not believe *****'s approach to the problem was one aimed at making customers happy. His approach was combative and aggressive.

I insist that the fair thing is for the dealer to pay us the $2,200+ we need to take care of the blemishes.  We are $1,200 short.  I also believe they need to pay for the programming of the second key .. another $105.

Thank you for your consideration,

******** ****

July 18, 2012

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *******:

RE:  Complaint # *******

Mrs. **** (and husband) purchased a used vehicle from our dealership on June 12, 2012.  I have attached a copy of the contract for your review.  The vehicle was purchased "as is" which is reflected on the executed contract.

Once the vehicle was received by the customers, they had concerns about the vehicle's conditon and had several conversations with members of our staff.  In an effort to resolve these concerns, the customers were offered several options from returning the vehicle for a full refund to a cash settlement.  In the end, the customers accepted and executed a cash settlement of $1,000.  A copy of this check is attached for review.

While I appreicate the customer's' position, and apologize for any all miscommunication, we feel we have offered solutions to their concerns--one of which they have accepted.

Sincerely,

****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[The vehicle was represented by the dealership's sales associate (****** ********) as having no scratches or dents. I asked him SEVERAL times and he told me SEVERAL TIMES that there were NO (zero) dents or blemishes. This representation was a far cry from the fifteen (15) scratches and dents the transport company recorded on their bill of lading, including evidence that the car had been hit or hit something.  How can anyone called this car unblemished?


  My husband and I would have never purchased this vehicle if we had been told the truth.  The Sales Agreement referenced by Mr. ****** arrived via e-mail - all we had to go from was the description provided by Mr. ********, who categorically told me that International was a CERTIFIED Porsche dealer and that I should only buy a Porsche from a certified Porsche dealer  Returning the car for a refund would have been the preferred option for us.  However, returning the car was never an option and the dealership's general manager (*****) was simply playing with words - - -he told my husband that we were not going to see a penny of the funds we had wired until he received the vehicle.  I am sure you can understand that after being lied to many times, we were nervous about not having the money and not having the collateral (car).


  Mr. ****** sounds like a lawyer playing with words .... the essence of this story is that they LIED about the condition of the vehicle and sold us  a car that did not at all match the condition as described.  In some circles, this type of transaction is called FRAUD.  I see that Mr. ****** is, like *****, a master of playing with words and seeking refuge behind technicalities.  The dealership's stance is "PROVE IT" .... we all know they are guilty!  Their actions go against anything decent and righteous in our country ..... when we start letting companies like International deceive customers and hide behind the technicalities, government entities designed to protect the consumer - like the BBB - are made into a joke and our country turned into a Third World economy, where everything goes and the law enforcement bodies protect the criminals.


I trust the BBB will not allow this abuse to go unpunished!  We, the citizens and consumers, need to take a strong stance against businesses which defraud customers.

Regards,

******** ****