This business is not BBB accredited.

Honda of Kenosha

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 891-6300 Fax: (262) 857-3196 View Additional Phone Numbers 12180 77th Street, Bristol, WI 53104 View Additional Email Addresses http://hondaofkenosha.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the purchase of new and used cars, trucks, SUV's and hybrid vehicles.  Services include auto repair and parts.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Honda of Kenosha include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Honda of Kenosha include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Honda of Kenosha
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2010 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Nathaniel Sutton, Owner Mr. Terry Trickett, General Manager Ms. Sarah Petersen, Client Care Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathaniel Sutton, Owner
Principal: Mr. Terry Trickett, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Services Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Know What's Involved Before Cosigning A Loan Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment What is a Credit Report

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Honda of Kenosha has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12180 77th Street

    Bristol, WI 53104 (866) 950-6193 (262) 891-6300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 190

    Bristol, WI 53104

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my Honda CR-V last December 31, 2015. After 4 days I cancelled the Extended Service warranty hence I realized that I don't need it. I filed the cancellation form with their Finance Manager( *** **********). He confirmed receipt and assured me that I will be refunded after 6-8 weeks. After 8 weeks I still did not receive my refund. I called them again and followed up it up. After numerous calls with the Finance Manager( in fact left a message several times for call back but seldom returns my call)he assured me that I will be refunded in the next few weeks. I waited and waited. Sometime last week of March 2016 I called them again to follow up it up hence I still did not receive the refund. The finance manager again assured me that I will finally receive my refund sometime April 15, 2015. Well, that refund never happened. So I called them again and hence I can;t get hold of the Finance manager ( *** **********), I was offered to talk to another Finance Manager ( Marga) . She said that the Cancellation form was never sent to their third party company the reason why I never received my refund. She said she will now process it and assured me again that I should receive my refund by May 15, 2016. It is now May 17, 2016 and up to this writing I still did not receive my refund. This is completely unacceptable and completely not good to do business with. I have lost my patience and completely pissed with this dealer.

Desired Settlement: I need my money back, refund.

Business Response:

We are overnighting the check to American HOnda for the refund. They should have that by Friday.

Thank you!

******* *******

Client Care Manager

Honda of Kenosha

5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was miss informed about my over all contract price , put false information that I work for aon Hewitt when I'm employed with randstad and I'm only a temporary employment and have only worked for 6 months .I purchased Saturday 05/07/2016 went to store 05/09/2016 to cancel contract was told no I can't I don't agree for that money also don't agree that I'm being forced to keep a contact that I'm not happy with . Contacted my bank loaner was informed that I can cancel if I notify dealership .

Desired Settlement: Be able to cancel my contract I can't afford ****** on a old car. And want my down payment back.

Business Response:

We have met with Mrs. Leguizamo since she submitted the complaint. When she was here we explained that she purchased a $****** vehicle and the additional $****** in the total finance charge for the term of her loan from the bank due to her credit situation. We also agreed to fix the tailgate for her.

Thank you!

9/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was tricked into purchasing a vehicle by being told insurance would be one price when it was much higher. I went in there and told the saleswoman know if insurance would be too expensive i would not be able to afford the vehicle and wouldn't be purchasing it. She then proceeded to sell me some insurance claiming it was full coverage when in reality it was only liability. I was later contacted by the bank stating my insurance wasn't full coverage. I was allowed to drive this vehicle off of the lot when they knew the car wasn't on "full coverage" insurance. I can no longer afford the insurance on this vehicle. I was completely tricked and when i went to the dealership to put in a complain the managers proceeded to mock me.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealership to take back the vehicle and refund the purchase amount.

Business Response: We did not "trick" the customer into purchasing the vehicle.

The customer arranged for HIS OWN insurance prior to purchase.

We had no involvement in his selection. Wells Fargo (the lender) requires certain (reasonable) limits of coverage for every loan agreement.  They are the same for everyone to the best of my knowledge.  We have his signed agreement to provide the required coverages over the course of the loan he agreed to so I am confused by his posiiton.

We do not provide insurance and have no control over what provider this customer selected for his vehicle purchase. Normally, buyers either have insurance and transfer it to the newly purchased vehicle when they trade, or they make similar arrangements for coverage prior to purchase. This customer understood that the loan agreement he signed required specific levels as he signed the agreement to provide those levels.

We do not think it fair that we be accused of "deception" when there is none.

We are not repsonsible in any way for his automobile coverage issue and will not repurchase his vehicle for that reason.

***** ********
General Manager
HOnda of Kenosha

9/4/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new car from Honda of Kenosha on August 7th, 2015. I chose a car and negotiated a price. I was told that in order for me to purchase the car it required two warranty options; Auto Butler Paint Protection and Laser Etching Theft Deterrent. I thought that these two warranties were required for me to purchase the car because it was written into the MSRP on the car sticker. They also told me that the laser etching would get me a "major discount," on my auto insurance. After purchase, I called my insurance agent to register the new car and they told me that the laser etching would get me zero discount and that this laser technique is for the most part useless as a theft deterrent. This raised my suspicions so I contacted 2 other local Honda dealers and they both said that these options are not required by Honda and should not have been required to purchase the car. One of the dealers also said the amount I was charged was exceptionally high and was literally "highway robbery and theft." I was charged $999 for a theft deterrent and $399 for the Auto Butler. One manager at a local dealership (not Honda of Kenosha) said that their dealership offers the laser theft deterrent as an option but they charge $149 for it. They also said that they do not use Auto Butler because there is no proof that it in any way protects the car more than an occasional waxing. Because the two options were listed on the sticker not as optional and because I was told that they were required for me to purchase the car, I went ahead...thinking that this must be warranty options required or at least recommended by Honda. After speaking with my insurance company (State Farm) and other dealerships I now know that neither is true. Their practice of requiring these warranties for purchase is dishonest and unscrupulous. Buying a car is a stressful process to begin with and being lied to during the process makes it even worse. I was mislead and they technically stole from me during this purchase.

Desired Settlement: I want the money I paid for the Auto Butler and Laser Etching Theft Deterrent refunded to me. That totals roughly $1400. Honda of Kenosha did not offer these warranties as optional but instead told me directly that "they were required," during the purchase. They also said that the options would warrant "major savings," on insurance. My insurance said that this is not the case and that Honda of Kenosha never should have sold the laser etching in that manner. I would never have purchased either warranty option if I knew that they not actually required to purchase or recommended by Honda.

Business Response: We spoke  to the customer today (8/10) and have arrived at a fair solution for both parties.  We explained the benefits of the two items to the customer and they stated they were satisfied with the explanation presented to them.
We also offered a discount on the pricing as a good will gesture and they accepted.
It is always our policy to explain in full any product we promote to the customer and to offer them the option to purchase. We accept the responsibility for not explaining the benefits completely and offered our customer this lower price as an apology for their inconvenience.

Respectfully,

***** ********
General Manager
Honda of Kenosha

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This email is a follow up to complaint ********. I spoke with the business (Honda of Kenosha) on the phone and they offered a solution. However, I have not seen that come to fruition. I was holding off on following up with the complaint until: 1. They followed through with their promises or 2. A reasonable length of time had passed and I had received any follow through with the solution. I had planned to give them another week to follow through.

Thanks,

 

******* ****



Business Response: Here are the key dates of this transaction following the customer's first complaint.
The customer was contacted on 8/10/2015.(Monday)
We processed a check request on 8/11/2015. (Tuesday)
The check was cut on 8/13/2015 for the agreed upon refund.(Thursday)
Our owner signed the check on 8/17/2015. (Monday)
Second signature was performed on 8/18/2015. (Tuesday)
Office added to the mail bundle on 8/19/2015. (Wednesday)
Mail collected by USPS on 8/20/2015. (Thursday)
I received notice of the rejection by customer on 8/22/2015. (Saturday)
Today is 8/24/2015. (Monday) 
I am not certain as to what timeline was committed to the customer but I would expect that the check should arrive in today or tomorrow's mail. I would appreciate it if the customer could wait until end of day tomorrow (8/25/2015) to actually file the complaint, as we have performed as promised with the exception of the mail process.

Thank you,

***** ********
General Manager
###-###-####



5/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like give details of the pain that I am put through by Honda of Kenosha for a year and a half. I am being made to beg for the money that belongs to me. Two employees at Honda of Kenosha who played important roles and played foul are ***** *****, and *** *****. I purchased a Honda Accord at Honda of Kenosha in Aug, 2013. The VIN is 1HGCM66583A092837. At that time, I also purchased the $2000 Extended warranty from Honda of Kenosha that would cover me for 36 months. The Extended warranty contract number is J00020446246. I used the car for 8 months, and I had to sell my car in April, 2014. To cancel my extended warranty, I called Honda of Kenosha several times for a few weeks in April, 2013. I left several voice-mails, but my calls were never returned. When inquired, the lady at the front desk, ****** ****** told me that the Finance team was in training, so I should leave a voice-mail, and someone would return my call the next day, but that never happened. After several days of leaving voice-mails, I started leaving notes through ****** ****** for ***** *****, and **** *******, but in vain. I kept calling Honda of Kenosha for weeks after that, and finally, after more than a month, **** ******* sent me an email with the form attached for Warranty cancellation. As per his request, I faxed the completed form to him. I was told that I would receive my refund amount after a couple of months. Since I hadn’t received it after a couple of months, I tried to contact Honda of Kenosha again. This time, I was told by ****** that **** ******* had passed away, and she asked me to contact ***** *****. I tried to contact ***** for a few weeks, but as always, ***** or someone from the Finance department never answered or returned my calls. When I expressed my concern to the lady at the front desk who forwards calls, she asked me to contact **** *******. It was Jan, 2014 by then. I contacted **** *******, and he asked me to fax the completed form to him. It means that my initial request was never processed. As per his request, I sent him the details again. I waited for a couple of months again, and when **** ******* did not respond to my emails for an update, and when emails to him would bounce back to me, I had this feeling that **** had left the company. I contacted Honda of Kenosha again. This time again, I was asked to contact ***** *****. I was put to making calls and leaving voice-mails again. ***** ***** never returned my calls. Frustrated, I sent a complaint email to ***** Petersen who handles client’s problems. It was the involvement of ***** that made ***** take up my case, but it was May 2014 by then, a year after my first request to cancel my extended warranty. ***** submitted my paperwork, and I received a check for $1039 sometime in July, 2014. The check was $466.5 less than what I should have gotten if my warranty cancellation request was processed on time. I tried reaching ***** several times to discuss the smaller check that I received. After many failed attempts, and frustrated, I asked the lady at the front desk if I could speak to *****’s supervisor. That’s when ***** returned my call. It was Sep, 2014 by then. I explained the whole situation to her. After patiently listening to my concerns, ***** told me that I (or someone else) had requested Honda of Kenosha in April, 2013 for a change of Deductible on my extended warranty. She went on explaining how changes were made to my contract, and she bluntly denied that there was a request from me for Warranty cancellation. I kept ***** on call, and forwarded the email from Honda of Kenosha from May, 2013 with Warranty cancellation form attached as proof. I asked ***** to check my email, and asked her that if I never asked for warranty cancellation, then why **** ******* had sent me the Warranty Cancellation in May, 2013. ***** had no answer. After a long pause, she said she doesn't know as she was on leave during that time. At this point I realized that I should not have followed up for such a long time, and should have filed a complaint with BBB. I asked ***** to not bother about my case as I was going to file a complaint with BBB. As soon as ***** heard BBB, she backed up, and requested me not to take such a drastic measure. She asked me for a few minutes to investigate. While on call with me, ***** flipped some pages and clicked some buttons. After a few minutes, ***** said that she came across something that she had missed earlier, and she accepted that my application was not processed in a timely manner due to the loss/change of employees. ***** said that she could compensate me for my loss by $300 store credit. This was the first time ***** accepted that Honda of Kenosha had failed to process my warranty cancellation request in a timely manner. I told ***** that I could not fly to Kenosha from Dallas for buying something from the Honda store for $300 that I probably do not need. ***** said that she could give me coupons worth $300 to be used at any autoshop or Honda showroom near my place. I said I would prefer a check. She said she needs approval from *** ***** for that, so she said she would pass on my details to him for my compensation. She said I would get a call from ***. I received a call from *** ***** the next day. *** asked me to explain the problem, and I had to run him through the entire case. With suspicion and arrogance in his tone, *** asked me how ***** and I agreed on the $300 compensation. I explained the numbers to him, and told him that I was going to settle for $300 even though the actual amount that I lost was $466.5. *** said that he would discuss with *****, and get back to me. I didn’t understand what was left for the discussion between *** and *****, but I gave them some time. I waited for a few days, and when I got no response, I tried to call him. As any other employee at Honda of Kenosha, *** did not take or return my calls. I tried to reach him several times for months now, and left him voicemails everytime, but in vain. I’m now being made to follow up with *** and beg for the money that belongs to me. I patiently waited for a very long time for my money, and when I received it, it was less what I should have gotten if Honda of Kenosha had cancelled my extended warranty when I first requested it. As a customer, the least that I expect is a response to scores of my phone calls, voicemails, and emails. I can share my phone call logs, and email threads. In the end, after all that I’m put through, when ***** told me that I never asked for a warranty cancellation, and when *** suspiciously asked me why I should get the money from Honda of Kenosha, I felt like I was treated like a thief!

Desired Settlement: As agreed, I will settle for a $300 check. I will not take a store credit. It will cost me more that $300 to fly/drive to Kenosha from Dallas. Moreover, I do not need anything that the Honda of Kenosha store has. I request employees to be courteous to customers, and return calls and respond to emails.

Business Response:

My name is ***** ********,

I am the new General Manager at Honda of Kenosha. I apologize for the delays and lack of response to your request.

I believe that your request is fair and certainly long awaited. I will submit a check request for $300 to our business office and have it sent out for signatures.

Can you email me the address you would like the $300 sent to...? I will need the address in order to process your refund.

Sincerely,

***** ********

My email address is ****************************

2/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After buying my 2010 Ford Focus, My front suspension entirely failed a month after I bought the car. the warranty I had paid for with the car was supposed to cover it (This warranty cost is automatically added to the cost of the car, watch out for it. It is another scam on their part.) but didn't leaving me with $800 in service bills. I called the Dealership to speak with them about the problems and they wouldn't return my call. I called to cancel the warranty to at least get the $2000 credited back to the loan, they wont return my call. The warranty company has since refunded the dealership for the money, but it was never refunded to me or my lien holder. Now they still wont return my call.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $2000 Refunded to myself or my lien holder, as Honda of Kenosha has been paid the money by the warranty company. I would like a call confirming it is being done and a confirmation number on the check sent to me or my lien holder

Business Response:

Mr. ***** has been waiting for the refund for his cancelled warranty to reach his bank (PNC) since mid December.  Our office sent a check to PNC for the total amount but for some reason the check was never cashed by the bank.  We have a copy of that check. We have been dealing with Mr. *****'s mother, *****, since then.  We were alerted by ***** that PNC had not received the check in early January. She provided us with the loan account number which we included with the most recent check.  The replacement check was overnighted to PNC, along with the loan account number, on 1/14/2015.  Mr. ***** has not been in contact with our business office nor myself since December, his mother has handled the transaction since our recontact by her in early January.

We sincerely apologize for Mr. *****'s inconvenience a) because the warranty did not cover whatever was wrong with the 2010 Ford Focus, and b) the PNC issue.  Unfortunately we were not able to send the refund for the warranty directly to Mr. *****, as he requested, but as the vehicle was financed and the warranty was financed as well, the refund must be sent to the lein holder.

It is not our intent to upset customers and Mr. ***** has good reason the be less than satisfied with the situation.  We beleive that we performed as reasonably as we were able, in resolving his situation.  I am, however, a bit surprised that this complaint was filed at the same time as we were resolving the situation with Mr. *****'s mother.

Hopefully PNC with receipt the check shortly and assuage Mr. *****'s discomfort.

If there any further requests for information, we are happy to assist.

Sincerely,

Terry Trickett

General Manager 

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late August purchased a Honda Accord from Honda of Kenosha. As part of the agreement, my sales person, ***** ******* (###-###-####), agreed to sell me winter tires for the car at their cost - i.e., I will pay for them but would like to buy at the wholesale price. Additionally, the general sales manager, *** ***** (###-###-####), agreed to provide 1 year of oil changes because of the poor sales experience. They have provided neither of these. I have tried to contact both *** and the sales manager, **** ****** (###-###-####; ###-###-####) through their voice mails and via their customer service group but they have not returned my calls. I contacted Honda of America and spoke with a representative named **** (###-###-####) who said that *** and **** would not return his calls either.

Desired Settlement: I would like Honda of Kenosha to sell me the tires at the agreed price and provide the oil change voucher as the general sales manager promised.

Business Response: Per our discussion with the client this has been taken care of.

12/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was pre approved through Capital One for auto financing and was told to go to Honda of Kenosha. I was lied to as soon as financing and numbers were being talked about. Here is the email that I sent to their Director of Operations: Hi ***, I am writing to talk to you about my experience at the dealership. I was in on Monday 10/13 and was helped by ***** ******. ***** was wonderful, I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with him. The reason I came into Honda of Kenosha was because I had been pre-approved for financing through Capital One. Like I said, ***** was great, he asked all the right questions and found a car that would work for me. We went on a test drive and when we came back ***** and **** ****** started talking numbers. I repeatedly told **** that I was pre-approved with Capital One and that I only wanted my numbers run through them. He kept saying ok. There was, of course, the back and forth of offering me amounts, one which was twice of what I said my absolute max was. The amounts lowered but I was still not comfortable with the amounts. I told them that I would need to think about it overnight and would get back to them. The reason I came to this dealership was because of the pre-approval, to be honest I live in Racine and it would have been much easier to go to a dealership closer to me, your dealership was the one that Capital One wanted me to go to and that was fine with me. I am in the process of trying to rebuild my credit and was very excited to think that there might be a chance to get into a safer car for my kids. I did not want my numbers run through multiple banks, which I know is the usual procedure, because I did not want multiple inquiries on my credit. This weekend I received not one but two letter from Chase Bank denying me credit approval for your dealership. I hope you can understand my absolute frustration in receiving these letters. I very specifically asked to have the numbers run through the people that pre-approved me and was repeatedly told ok. Never once was I told that other banks were getting my information, nor was I ever asked if that was ok. I now have two inquiries on my credit report that I did not authorize and am beyond frustrated that I was lied to about using the vendor that I was sent to you through. I was getting all of my ducks in a row to try and finalize a sale with your dealership but after this I don't think I can bring my business there anymore. This is my first time financing a newer car from a dealership and frankly this has really turned me off from it. As I said before, I really hope that you can understand my frustration in this situation. Thank you for taking the time to read this email. *A week later I received notice that the numbers were ran through another bank as well. They did not use the company I was pre approved through and instead made multiple inquiries on my credit report with banks I did not want all without my knowledge.

Desired Settlement: I would like these unauthorized inquiries removed from my credit report.

Consumer Response: I did receive a call from *** ***** at the dealership. He said that they would send a letter to Experian and TransUnion to ask to remove the inquiries.

11/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honda of Kenosha did not install back my original screen glass monitor (radio). When they install bad gps and not working , i told them to put back the original screen glass monitor since you are removing the broken gps. Its been 3months they havent put it back to my car, So i called Honda parent company and spoke to Allen , he was having hard time to communicate to the sales manager *** *****, after 5x attempt him calling he was told that they dont have the original anymore and sales man is not willing to pay $1000 to buy a replacement. For me thats unfair business and i paid them full price and up to now they are still giving me hard time if i call them. Please help me.

Desired Settlement: I need the monitor screen glass install back, that is the original item missing.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I am confused ******* and *** told me that I have to take the car so they can look at the part model and measure the size. I left a voicemail to Ms. ***, if the part is already ordered or I have to take the car so they can order parts?? They are always inconsistent. I don't know who to believe. I thought they already ordered 4 months ago, just salesman don't want to pay the cost. Please advise. Thank you.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** ******

 

 

 

Business Response: Business states that has an appointment to bring her car in on Saturday to have parts installed.

3/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2012 I purchased a 2003 RAM 2500 pickup from Honda of Kenosha. While in verbal discussions with the sales person I asked twice (my wife was along and will confirm that I asked this question twice) if the vehicle title was clear and not branded, and the sales person assured us that indeed the title was clear. If the title was not clear we would not have purchased the vehicle! I recently decided to purchase a different vehicle and when I took the truck in as a trade-in I was informed by the dealer that the vehicle had a "branded title" and that it was worth far less because of that. This was the first that I had learned of the branding. We would never have purchased the vehicle had the salesman been truthful with us about the title. We even have the Odometer Disclosure Statement signed by the dealership that does not have the box checked stating the odometer reading is not correct. My wife and I have left messages with the Honda of Kenosha management on 3 different occasions over the last 3 weeks and nobody has called us back to even discuss the issue.

Desired Settlement: The dealer should buy back the truck since we would never have purchased it had the salesman not lied to us. An alternative acceptable solution would be for the dealer to refund us $3000 which is the amount other dealerships are saying we will lose because the vehicle has a branded title.

Business Response:

*****,

Per our conversation on Monday, August 19, 2013, I am working on resolving the issue with the title. As stated on the phone, the mileage discrepancy is an issue with the DMV in ******** and we are going to do all we can to have this corrected and amended for you. I will be in contact with you and apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you.

***** ********
****** **** *******
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Thank you very much for your assistance in this matter.  I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.  They are currently researching the problem and said they would have a resolution proposal to me in the next couple of weeks.  This timeline is acceptable, but I want to make it clear that the complaint has not been resolved yet.  I will update the BBB on the status of my complaint as soon as I hear back from the business with a formal resolution proposal.   

Regards,

 

***** ********

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Originally Honda of Kenosha had said they would have the title corrected so it was no longer branded.  After almost 4 months their final reply to me was that they were unable to get the state of Illinois or ****** to change their information that the mileage is incorrect and therefore, the title is branded.  When the vehicle was sold to me I was given a signed state form telling me by Honda of Kenosha that the title was clear and the mileage reflected actual miles.  They now say they are sorry but this was not correct.  I think they should be fined by the state for filing false legal forms.  Also, I lost $4,000 when I sold the truck because nobody would buy it with a branded title.  At a minimum Honda of Kenosha should have paid me that difference because they admit it was their mistake, not mine.  I recommend any and all prospective clients think twice before doing business with Honda of Kenosha.   If they blatantly lied to me and filed false state forms, they are probably doing it to other people as well.  And if is obvious they are unwilling to make things right with customers when a problem is found.

Regards,

***** ********

 

 

Business Response:

Honda of Kenosha has done everything in their power to have the title issue corrected; however, this is a mistake on the ****** record. ****** will not take responsibility as they got their information from emission testing stations in Illinois that were not following the correct procedure when renewing titles. They were not getting the exact mileage off of vehicles and were estimating mileage, this in turn flagged as incorrect information that caused the "branded" title. I spoke with the state of WI and the state of IL Title and Registration offices and because the vehicle has already been titled in WI, the state of IL will not correct the mistake on their end. When ***** purchased the vehicle, the title did reflect the actual mileage and was not branded. It was after that fact that the state of IL caught the mileage discrepancy and branded the title. Our staff went above and beyond to get this issue resolved; however, we cannot force ****** to correct their mistake. I have put in many requests to have this done and am still awaiting a response back. I've been in contact with ***** throughout this process and spoke to him just a few days ago to inform him of what I've been doing in order to help him. I can assure you we did not blatantly lie or file false state forms, and we would not risk such a thing.

***** ********

 

9/29/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 05/11/2011 I purchased a used vehicle from the dealer, at this time I was offered to buy an extended warranty from the dealer for $1000.00. I was told I could cancell it at any time. On 08/22/2013, I went to the honda dealer to cancell the warranty. Mr. **** **** completed all the necessary paperwork, he told me to give him a call on 08/26/2013, to see when I was getting my money back. I called until 08/27 and asked what happened, at this time he told me he didn't business with this company any longer that I had to wait till the end of the month "to call him back" after 09/01/2013, I called again on 09/04/2013, he still didn't have an ansewr. He asked to "call him back" on Monday 09/09/2013, i did, still no response. them he asked me to "CALL HIM BACK" on 09/16/2013. I did, he answered and asked me to "CALL HIM BACK" THE NEXT DAY he was not there I left a voice message still didn't return my phone calls. I feel like I'm begging for something when is my money I want back. I purchased two vwhicles from them, do you think I want to go back after being treated like this?

Desired Settlement: Have my money back, for them to have the decency to return phone calss to customers.

Business Response:

*********,

I do apologize for the inconvenience. I have our ****** ******* looking into this for me so that I can get this resolved for you as soon as possible. If you have any questions in the meantime, you are more than welcome to contact me at ###-###-#### or ****************************

***** ********
****** **** *******

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/16/13, I drove to Kenosha and told him that I would like to buy a car, and I stated that I did not want my credit ran by multiple credit grantors. The salesman assured me that he would only run my credit one time, and he would use ***** *****. I told him to only use ***** *****> the salesman assured me he would only use ***** ***** to get me financing. The salesman again, a promise he would only run my credit one time. When I finally looked at my credit report the salesman had ran my credit through multiple credit agencies without my permission. After, sending out letters and talking to Honda of Kenosha several times and over and over again, they have refused to remove these inquiries from my credit report. I also called the credit company who also ran my credit and were told by the credit agencies to tell Honda of Kenosha to remove the inquiries from my credit report. Because Honda of Kenosha ran my credit report go many times I lost over 100 points off my credit score.

Desired Settlement: I want the inquiries removed from my credit report. The inquiries has harmed my good credit.

Business Response:

*****,

 

In most cases the reason a customer’s credit is run by multiple lenders is to ensure that they are being put in the best financial situation with favorable financing terms. However, having this done would not have lowered your credit score by more than 100 points. You see, multiple inquiries from the same type of creditor will not have negative affects if made within a short time frame, typically 14 days, depending on the type of credit being pursued. The theory is that you shouldn't be punished for shopping around for the best interest rates available.
This and more information can be found at: ***************************************************************************

 

***** ******** ****** **** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Honda of Kenosha
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart