BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 28, 2004 Business started: 08/22/1977 Business started locally: 08/22/1977 Business incorporated: 08/22/1977 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street, Montpelier VT 05603-0001
http://www.aot.state.vt.us/dmv/dmvhp.htm

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing Mr. Frank Boucher, Vice President Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, President Ms. Jenny Gawronski, Controller Mr. Anthony M. Karabon, Registered Agent on WDFI
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Financing

Alternate Business Names
Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars

Additional Locations

  • 3161 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53227 (414) 327-6000

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/2/2012 I was contacted by **** ***** regarding a inquiry I had on a new/used car purchase I may be interested in. On 2/2/2012 I went into the sales location in **** *****. At this time, I filled out some paper work for financing. After what assume was them running my credit Mr. ***** accompanied by **** ****** (Sales Manager) came over by the desk I was sitting at. At this time they communicated what they pulled for my credit score. The number they communicated was much different from what Transunion reported that same day. I was then shown a report with my credit information and given only a copy of the credit score, not the report. There was almost a 100-point difference in the two numbers. This caused some concern so then I asked am I approved? They said we can defiantly work with you but we need more information about these account as they pointed to some information on the credit report they just ran. I asked for a copy before I left and Mr. ***** said he could not give this information to me but read off the specific account I would need to obtain information like receipts for. I then said again are we going to be able get me in a car. Mr. ***** explained we would be able to. The next day I called Mr.***** and asked for the information he needed. Reason being because when calling true credit, a credit-monitoring site I utilize through transunion said my score was accurate and up to date. Mr. ***** said he needed to call me back with that information. When Mr. ***** returned my call he said he could now not supply the information and that I was not approved. I then asked for a written reason he then said sure we will get that to you. 2/4/2012, I received a call from Mr. ***** saying I would need to contact my personal bank for this information. This was left in a voicemail still have. The overall situation was very concerning. I proceeded to go into my bank and they told me this was not right and they should supply a denial if they ran my credit, I verified they did in fact run my credit as reflected on my transunion report. My personal banker suggested I contact you, the FTC.

Desired Settlement: I would like written synopses that lead them to their financing decision.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ******/BBB, Apologize for the delay in responding to you. National Credit Corp is the company that we under contract with to provide personal credit information to purchase cars. We are obligated to follow their contract terms. Under their contract we are not allowed to give the actual report to the consumer whose credit we ran. On the difference of score the version our dealerships use is the 2008 version. Most businesses are still using the 2006 version. Once a year your able to have Trans Union run a credit report for you. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. If in the future you are looking to purchase please call me directly at *** *** **** and I will assist you.

Best Regards,

****** ******* ***