Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc.

Phone: (414) 327-6000 Fax: (414) 546-5820 3161 S 108th St, Milwaukee, WI 53227 http://www.gordie.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2004 Business started: 08/22/1977 Business started locally: 08/22/1977 Business incorporated 08/22/1977 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street, Montpelier VT 05603-0001
http://www.aot.state.vt.us/dmv/dmvhp.htm

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing Mr. Frank Boucher, Vice President Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, President Ms. Jenny Gawronski, Controller Mr. Anthony M. Karabon, Registered Agent on WDFI
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Financing

Alternate Business Names
Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3161 S 108th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53227 (414) 327-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Boucher Lincoln in September 2014 because I found an online listing of a car that I was interested in. When I got there I was told that the vehicle had been sold, but they could help me find a vehicle in Boucher's inventory. The salesperson helped me find a vehicle at Boucher Volkswagen in Racine and said she could just have the car transferred up to that location so I didn't have to go all of the way down there to get it. They transferred the car up and I made the purchase. The online listing for the vehicle, which I still have a printout of, said it came with a Volkswagens World Auto Quality Pre-owned 12 month 12,000 mile warranty. Within 24 hours of purchasing the vehicle I started having mechanical issues with it. It took four months and multiple visits to Boucher to finally get this issue fixed in January. It was only within 5 weeks of getting this fixed that more issues started developing. Now I have been told that even though all of Boucher's inventory is connected at all of the locations, the warranty isn't. I have no warranty because I didn't actually go down to the Racine location to purchase it. How can the inventory be connected because it is all the same company when they want to make the sale, but they won't stand behind it. I have been miserable since I bought this vehicle because it has been one problem after another. I feel that they took this vehicle in trade, knew that it had problems, and then just unloaded it onto a customer. I will never buy another bad vehicle from this company, nor will any of my friends or family, I will see to that.

Desired Settlement: I either want this vehicle to be covered as it should have been or replaced with a comparable vehicle that isn't going to always have something wrong with it.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *******, We do appreciate your business and I believe we have stood behind the car you purchased.  Like you said we needed to repair your vehicle soon after your purchase and we also gave you a no charge rental.  In January the same issue arose with the check engine light. We again fixed the vehicle and gave you a no charge rental. We have stood behind your vehicle. In regards to the warranty the issues you have had the warranty would not have covered. It is a very limited warranty. 

G*B

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *******

 

 I disagree that you have stood behind this car. I have had it for nine months and have had problems with it for eight of those months. If you certify a vehicle is quality and will put your reputation on selling it to a customer, they should not purchase the problems you took as a trade in. I am still very disappointed that your inventory transfers from one location to another, but your warranty does not and will continue telling everyone at work, family functions, and social gatherings about the quality of this vehicle you sold. I purchased a used vehicle from Arrow Hyundai and drove it for eight years without any problems. That made me a loyal customer to Hyundai. I bought a used vehicle from you and could not drive it for eight months with nothing but problems, this will make me a loyal customer of other dealerships. I will continue to slam The Boucher Group EVERY chance I get, and hope to dissuade as many people from purchasing from you as I can. Boucher does not ride with you every mile, they are the stereotypical used car salesman. Buyer beware.

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2001 Mercury Sable from Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury in either very late December 2010 or very early January 2011. Without the title in front of me, I don't know which it was, but only the general year and time of year is necessary. I paid in-full upfront, so there was no financing, lien, etc. Other than picking up an accessory that they ordered for me and canceling the service appointment that I felt coerced by the salesman, ****, to schedule at the time of purchase, both of which occurred in very early 2011, I have not knowingly or willingly initiated or agreed to any sort of contact or communication with this business, nor have I had any need or desire to have any contact or communication with them. This business, however, has been unable or unwilling to take the hint, and has been contacting me more, and more, and more. First it was phone calls with recorded messages on my birthday, then the text messages started, and now it is calls, texts, postal mailings, and emails, all of which were unsolicited and are unwanted. I moved in April 2011 and May 2014, and both times they obtained my new address without my knowledge and permission and have continued to send me unsolicited mail. On December 22, 2014, I called the business using phone # ###-###-####. I spoke to a female operator, gave her my information, instructed her to remove me from all of their marketing lists, and clearly informed her that the company is strictly forbidden to have any contact or communication with me from that point on through all eternity, and I used almost those exact words. She assured me that I would never hear from them again. I have also utilized the unsubscribe links in the emails and according to the site I successfully unsubscribed. For some reason I have an account with their advertising, which I did not create and have been unable to get rid of. I even replaced my true email address with a fake, totally unrealistic address. Despite all of this, I'm still getting emails from them, as recently as February 17, 2015. They clearly have no regard for legally binding actions to stop the communication. In addition to this BBB complaint, I have forwarded all of the emails from Gordie Boucher to the Federal Trade Commission as spam. If these actions do not result in Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury ceasing all contact and communication with me after they have fulfilled my desired settlement, I will obtain legal counsel and pursue any and all legal action that can be taken against Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury through the court system.

Desired Settlement: 1. I want a written letter of apology, hand signed by Gordie Boucher, in which all of their actions are admitted to in detail. The signature needs to be an actual, original signature. Reproductions, stamps, etc. are not acceptable. 2. I want a written letter, hand signed by Gordie Boucher, that explicitly states that they will never contact or communicate with me in any way ever again, and that this agreement lasts for all of eternity. The signature needs to be an actual, original signature. Reproductions, stamps, etc. are not acceptable. **This agreement will begin after I receive these letters, but they are forbidden to have any other contact or communication with me while these letters are being written, signed, and mailed to me. 3. STOP CONTACTING ME!!!!!

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. ******, I am sorry that this was not taken care of. I will remove you from our systems. Again sorry for your troubles.

****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  **This is satisfactory to me as long as I no longer receive any communication from them.  This serves as notification to the business that if they continue to communicate with me I will pursue legal action against them.

Regards,

 

***** ******

 

 

 

2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had some damage done to my vehicle and my Insurance company paid for part of the repair work. I wanted to change the color and paid the extra money out of my pocket to have them paint the entire truck repainted with the door jams as well. When the body shop manager walked around my truck to take a look on what work would have to be done, he was shocked on how clean everything was and asked if I've had it repainted or anything before. I told him no, I take really good care of my vehicle and wash it all the time and park far away from everyone else. Since I've gotten it back, it's been in getting things fixed or touched up. They are now refusing to fix all the paint chipping or peeling off. I just want either my truck fixed or my money back. I'm just so mad with everything and wish I would have taken my truck to a better place. I figured taking it to the dealership, they'd do a much better job than anyone else.

Desired Settlement: I either want a full refund or they pay for me to take it to a place that will do the job right and get me a loaner car will its in the shop.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ****, Our ** *** ***** got a hold of Mr. **** and we are setting up an appointment to have his truck looked at. We rectify his concerns. Apologize for the delay.

Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** ****

 

We have met and talked a bit about what's been going on. I have told them that ever since I've had my vehicle painted there, that I've had nothing but issues. The main things I have been complaining about have never been taken care of. He wants me to set up an appointment to get the vehicle in when it's convenient for both of us and my vehicle isn't full of snow.   


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Lincoln-Mercury, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart